Scuba Gear Reviews by AuroraRose Evans

XS Scuba Sedona Dry Snorkel
Rating: XS-Scuba-Sedona-Dry-Snorkel They call it dry... it is 09/19/2006

Eight dives later, I admit to getting exactly one mouthful of sea water with this snorkel. I also admit it was my own fault for forgetting to clear it before I sucked in after switching from my regulator. I *really* like how it will simply plug instead of letting you inhale water. They call it a dry snorkel, and I attest to the fact!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
478 out of 904 people found this review helpful.

Trident Waterproof Dry Pak Cellphone Case
Rating: Trident-Waterproof-Dry-Pak-Cellphone-Case Cellphones, keys, cash, cards, you name it. 09/19/2006

Well, Im here to say that two boat dives, and 90 feet at depth, the bag held up perfectly. Not even damp inside. When folded gently in half, it fits in my BCD pockets like a dream.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
330 out of 690 people found this review helpful.

Trident Waterproof Dry Pak Cellphone Case
Rating: Trident-Waterproof-Dry-Pak-Cellphone-Case No room for error 09/19/2006

Im a wee bit disappointed that the compartments have absolutely no room to give, and I couldnt get my little gear organized the way I wanted it. However, I found another use: the bag makes a good first aid kit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
296 out of 559 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Underwater Torpedo Toy
Rating: Innovative-Underwater-Torpedo-Toy Its a torpedo... it goes far.. 09/19/2006

i enjoy how far the torpedo goes under water. great motivation to teach the little ones to swim. however, its made out of hard plastic, which i wasnt expecting. downright dangerous on land, we had one crack when the kid ped it on deck. its not worth it if youre looking for a durable toy. but if you want some launching in the water, it does the job perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
304 out of 632 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Underwater Torpedo Toy
Rating: Innovative-Underwater-Torpedo-Toy Know how to communicate! 09/19/2006

I thought this book would be very helpful. Instead, it made a great starting block, where my dive buddy and I would invent more specific or other things we wanted to communicate. I reccomend the book, but it definitely doesnt take the place of a well timed conversation with your buddy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
330 out of 648 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Underwater Torpedo Toy
Rating: Innovative-Underwater-Torpedo-Toy Once black.....? 09/19/2006

I enjoy the knife, its perfect. I enjoy the scissor action, its easier to cut fishing line, or whatever one get tangled up in. However, wherever friction is on the knife (ie: scissors), the black wears off and scratches. Kind of a bummer. But the knife is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
247 out of 476 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Underwater Torpedo Toy
Rating: Innovative-Underwater-Torpedo-Toy Everything I needed, at once. 09/19/2006

This is so much EASIER than having to buy everything separately, and forgetting something essential. My only wish? That theyd provide a larger gear wash bottle, or include two!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
400 out of 823 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Tank Mesh Protector
Rating: Sherwood-Scuba-Tank-Mesh-Protector Have Tank? Protect it! 09/19/2006

Tanks probably endure the most wear-and-tear of any of our gear. The mesh protector keeps the dings and scratches off the finish. Plus it just looks good.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
347 out of 685 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614