Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by AuroraRose Evans

XS Scuba Sedona Dry Snorkel
Rating: XS-Scuba-Sedona-Dry-Snorkel They call it dry... it is 9/19/2006

Eight dives later, I admit to getting exactly one mouthful of sea water with this snorkel. I also admit it was my own fault for forgetting to clear it before I sucked in after switching from my regulator. I *really* like how it will simply plug instead of letting you inhale water. They call it a dry snorkel, and I attest to the fact!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
471 out of 890 people found this review helpful.

Trident Waterproof Dry Pak Cellphone Case
Rating: Trident-Waterproof-Dry-Pak-Cellphone-Case Cellphones, keys, cash, cards, you name it. 9/19/2006

Well, Im here to say that two boat dives, and 90 feet at depth, the bag held up perfectly. Not even damp inside. When folded gently in half, it fits in my BCD pockets like a dream.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
321 out of 673 people found this review helpful.

Trident Waterproof Dry Pak Cellphone Case
Rating: Trident-Waterproof-Dry-Pak-Cellphone-Case No room for error 9/19/2006

Im a wee bit disappointed that the compartments have absolutely no room to give, and I couldnt get my little gear organized the way I wanted it. However, I found another use: the bag makes a good first aid kit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
292 out of 548 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Underwater Torpedo Toy
Rating: Innovative-Underwater-Torpedo-Toy Its a torpedo... it goes far.. 9/19/2006

i enjoy how far the torpedo goes under water. great motivation to teach the little ones to swim. however, its made out of hard plastic, which i wasnt expecting. downright dangerous on land, we had one crack when the kid ped it on deck. its not worth it if youre looking for a durable toy. but if you want some launching in the water, it does the job perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
294 out of 615 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Underwater Torpedo Toy
Rating: Innovative-Underwater-Torpedo-Toy Know how to communicate! 9/19/2006

I thought this book would be very helpful. Instead, it made a great starting block, where my dive buddy and I would invent more specific or other things we wanted to communicate. I reccomend the book, but it definitely doesnt take the place of a well timed conversation with your buddy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
326 out of 640 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Underwater Torpedo Toy
Rating: Innovative-Underwater-Torpedo-Toy Once black.....? 9/19/2006

I enjoy the knife, its perfect. I enjoy the scissor action, its easier to cut fishing line, or whatever one get tangled up in. However, wherever friction is on the knife (ie: scissors), the black wears off and scratches. Kind of a bummer. But the knife is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
244 out of 466 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Underwater Torpedo Toy
Rating: Innovative-Underwater-Torpedo-Toy Everything I needed, at once. 9/19/2006

This is so much EASIER than having to buy everything separately, and forgetting something essential. My only wish? That theyd provide a larger gear wash bottle, or include two!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
395 out of 812 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Tank Mesh Protector
Rating: Sherwood-Scuba-Tank-Mesh-Protector Have Tank? Protect it! 9/19/2006

Tanks probably endure the most wear-and-tear of any of our gear. The mesh protector keeps the dings and scratches off the finish. Plus it just looks good.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
343 out of 674 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014