Scuba Gear Reviews by Pamela Linzer


Rating: keeps the head warm. 09/20/2006

A good, warm hood. After snorkeling for a long time, your neck can get tired from trying to look forward (up) with the hood on. I think all hoods will do this though.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
402 out of 811 people found this review helpful.

H2O Alpha 2 Mask
Rating: H2O-Alpha-2-Mask A good mask. 09/20/2006

my wife and i each have one of these masks. she has the prescription lens s, she loves them. quality product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
459 out of 895 people found this review helpful.

H2O Magna 2mm Webbed Surf Gloves
Rating: H2O-Magna-2mm-Webbed-Surf-Gloves Good gloves. 09/20/2006

A good webbed glove. Easy to get off quickly if needed, thanks to the velcro.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
539 out of 1132 people found this review helpful.

H2O Magna 2mm Webbed Surf Gloves
Rating: H2O-Magna-2mm-Webbed-Surf-Gloves Good product 09/20/2006

I used this to clean and prep the site before using Aquaseal cement, it did a very good job.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
266 out of 588 people found this review helpful.

H2O Magna 2mm Webbed Surf Gloves
Rating: H2O-Magna-2mm-Webbed-Surf-Gloves Good sealent 09/20/2006

This stuff works good, a strong flexible seal. I used the Cotol 240 cleaner to clean and prep the site first.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
316 out of 677 people found this review helpful.

H2O Magna 2mm Webbed Surf Gloves
Rating: H2O-Magna-2mm-Webbed-Surf-Gloves The Pelican headsup Lite recoil is better. 09/20/2006

This healight is OK, but the Pelican is clearly better. I bought both. This healight gives off the standard, low-quality LED light. The color rendition is poor, like other LED lights. This can make it hard to know what you are looking at. The beam is not very focused or intense. The quality seems very good, sturdy enough. Both of these headlights are heavier than most headlights.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
274 out of 528 people found this review helpful.

H2O Magna 2mm Webbed Surf Gloves
Rating: H2O-Magna-2mm-Webbed-Surf-Gloves An excellent headlight. 09/20/2006

I bought this headlight and the IST 8 LED headlight. This one is cleary better. A very bright, focused beam. The color rendition is the best of any LED I have ever tried. The quality of the light is like a halagen, yet it has the long battery and bulb life of a LED. Whats not to like?

Was this review helpful? Yes No
260 out of 563 people found this review helpful.

H2O Magna 2mm Webbed Surf Gloves
Rating: H2O-Magna-2mm-Webbed-Surf-Gloves God flipper, sizing can be tricky. 09/20/2006

My wife wears a size 10 womens, but the womens size 10-11 flipper was clearly too big. The 8-9 fits her great. I am mens size 12, and the mens 12-13 fits great, but I have wide feet. A narrow 12 might need to go down a size. Anyway, we sent my wifes back and Scuba.com promptly shipped us a smaller size, no problems. A good flipper. Stays on good.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
224 out of 422 people found this review helpful.

H2O Magna 2mm Webbed Surf Gloves
Rating: H2O-Magna-2mm-Webbed-Surf-Gloves Good fins, but sizing can be a problem. 09/20/2006

My wife wears a size 10 womens, but the womens size 10-11 flipper was clearly too big. The 8-9 fits her great. I am mens size 12, and the mens 12-13 fits great, but I have wide feet. A narrow 12 might need to go down a size. Anyway, we sent my wifes back and Scuba.com promptly shipped us a smaller size, no problems. A good flipper. Stays on good.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
196 out of 432 people found this review helpful.

H2O Magna 2mm Webbed Surf Gloves
Rating: H2O-Magna-2mm-Webbed-Surf-Gloves A good scuba sock. 09/20/2006

Unlike the hot socks, these actually come in different sizes so they fit. They have little nubs of rubber molded into the bottom to give you a bit of traction. A good sock the wear under your flippers.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
325 out of 682 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel A great snorkel. 09/20/2006

Works great. A quality product. Might as well get the best and be done with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
402 out of 764 people found this review helpful.

Henderson Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks
Rating: Henderson-Polyolefin-Hot-Dive-Socks One size does NOTfit all. 09/20/2006

I wear a mens size 12, thes socks will not get on my feet. My wife is a womens size 10, they fit her. They dont stretch very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
438 out of 879 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614