Scuba Gear Reviews by MICHAEL PAOLI


Rating: FORCE FINS-SLIM FIN 08/30/2008

ONCE YOU KICK THE WAY IT EXPLAINS,THE MUSCLES IN YOUR STOMACH AND LOWER BACK START TO GET A WORK OUT.YOUR KICKING IMPROVES AND YOUR ACTUALLY SWIM STRONGER.I HAVE A NECK AND BACK INJURY(RECEIVED FROM THE ARMY)..I CANT USE ANY OVER ARM STROKING(FREESTYLE OR BUTTERFLY).I CAN ONLY KICK,IM ABLE TO KICK SLOWLY BUT I CAN AT LEAST GO IN THE POOL AND SWIM.I HAVE TO HAVE FRIENDS CARRY MY TANKS TO THE BOAT,NOW I CAN SCUBA REALLY EASY WITH VERY LITTLE MOVEMENT(NOW THAT I KICK CORRECTLY AND MORE EASILY)AND YET GET MORE FORWARD MOVEMENT-WITH LITTLE EFFORT.IT TOOK ME TWO LAPS IN THE POOL TO DO IT CORRECTLY.I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMEND IT TO 20 OTHER PEOPLE. I WILL CONTINUE TELL PEOPLE(EVEN IF THEY ARENT HANDICAPPED)TO BUY AND USE THESE.THEY ARE EXCELLENT.MICHAEL

Was this review helpful? Yes No
248 out of 506 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Rescue Diver T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Rescue-Diver-T-Shirt rescue-Tshirt- Amphibiuos outfitters 06/29/2008

Shirt easily read,Im sendingin an idea to make this shirt look better andadd more to the back.I was asked to help a person who passed out in the mail.His wife remembered that she saw the shirt-with "rescue -scuba diver" and found me.I helped her husband-he had a passed out from getting up to fast and she thought he was having a heart attack.they were visitng from Canada.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
324 out of 686 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Rescue Diver T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Rescue-Diver-T-Shirt UNDERWATER KINETICS SL4el.E.D. LIGHT 12/16/2006

THE LIGHT IS WATER PROOF AND EASILY PENETRATES THE WATER. THE LIGHT WORKED GREAT IN THE FISH TANK AT HOME AND IN THE WATER....INSIDE THE BATH TUB.IT WORKED GREAT UNDER THE HOOD OF MY TRUCK(ESPECIALLY IN THE RAIN). WHEN I GO DIVING IN THE WATER CAVES NEXT MONTH,I WILL FINALLY BE ABLE TO USE IT THE CORRECT WAY.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
313 out of 628 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Used Console Protective Sleeve
Rating: Oceanic-Used-Console-Protective-Sleeve OCEANIC CONSOLE PROTECTIVE SLEEVE 12/16/2006

the sleeve does a good job of protecting the console from damage(especially the way i things).

Was this review helpful? Yes No
203 out of 419 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Signal Mirror
Rating: Innovative-Signal-Mirror INNOVATIVE SIGNAL MIRROR 11/26/2006

I SIGNALED A FRIEND OF MINE(FROM A DISTANCE OF A MILE DOWN THE ROAD)AND HE SAW THE REFLEXTION EASILY=HOPFULLY ILL NEVER HAVE TO TELL YOU HOW IT WORKS IN THE OCEAN.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
271 out of 536 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB XS SCUBA SAFTY SAUSAGE 11/26/2006

THE LENGTH OF THE SSS IS EASILY SEEN FROM THREE HUNDRED YARDS.IT FOLDS UP EASILY,AND FITS IN THE SIDE POUCH OR JUST CLIPS TO YOUR BC.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
336 out of 681 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB O.Q. LOW PRESSURE STANDARD POWER INFLATOR HOSE 11/18/2006

the hose fit perfectly,with no play.it snaps on quickly and with ease.i purchaesed this hose for my emergency-soare kit.so far i havent had to use it yet,just tried it to make sure it does work before i get 100ft down to find out before the dive that it doesnt fit.its well made too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
270 out of 552 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Safety Sausage (SMB)
Rating: XS-Scuba-Safety-Sausage--SMB SHERWOOD WISDOM MOUTHPIECE 11/18/2006

THE MOUTH PIECE IS VERY-VERY COMFORTABLE IN THE MOUTH-IT WOULD OF BEEN NICER IF IT ALSO CAME IN THE COLOR-YELLOW,JUST LIKE EVERONE ELSES-ITS BLACK.MY JAWS DONT GET SORE OR TIGHT,LIKE THEY DID WITH THE STANDARD MOUTH PIECE.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
226 out of 463 people found this review helpful.

Innovative T2 Toolpack
Rating: Innovative-T2-Scuba-Toolpack INNOVATIVE T2 SCUBA TOOLPACK 11/18/2006

the tool has both standard wrenchs and metric.what is also neat about the tool-is that mine is in yellow(gray trim).several other friends of minehave silver-stainless metal toolpacks.when they put theirs on the table,theirs all look the same-mine sticks out like an ellephant in the desert.its samll like theirs but i can spot mine out instantly.the tool has a plastic(a type coating) coating on it nad it is easy to hold.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
515 out of 1015 people found this review helpful.

Innovative O-Ring Kit
Rating: Innovative-O-Ring-Kit innovative o-ring kit 11/18/2006

The kit has the correct o-rings,not some off the wall o-rings that cant be used.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
250 out of 494 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba X5 Accessory Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-X5-Accessory-Hanger xs scuba x5 hanger 10/11/2006

A great way to hang several items up at once and in one lopcation

Was this review helpful? Yes No
408 out of 792 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba BC Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-BC-Hanger xs scuba bc hanger 10/11/2006

An other good and practical product.The bc goes on easily and off easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
303 out of 591 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Folding-Wetsuit-Hanger xs scuba wet suit hanger 10/11/2006

It makes it easy to hang-up a wet suit and to easily store the suit

Was this review helpful? Yes No
359 out of 753 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger
Rating: XS-Scuba-Folding-Wetsuit-Hanger seavision 2000 mask 10/11/2006

The water is even more clear than before,comfortable,and two fo my friends are planing to purchase one in the near furture.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
307 out of 591 people found this review helpful.

Trident Knife Strap
Rating: Scubamax-Knife-Strap trident knife strap 10/11/2006

Very flexable-comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes No
351 out of 698 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300