Scuba Gear Reviews by Stevan Dupus

XS Scuba Compact Console Retractor
Rating: XS-Scuba-Compact-Console-Retractor Great Retractable 9/12/2012

Got a new BCD and wanted to add the same retractable I was using on my old one. Perfect length and tension for my console. My only complaint is the optional mounting stud is a little small and inadequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
45 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba MIFLEX Carbon HD Braided High Pressure Gauge Hose
Rating: XS-Scuba-MIFLEX-Carbon-HD-Braided-High-Pressure-Gauge-Hose MIFLEX Braided High Pressure Scuba Gauge Hose 8/8/2011

I am totally sold on the new MIFLEX hoses. They are light weight and very flexible as advertised. they lay closer to your BC or can be easily looped out of the way making cave and wreck diving easier and safer. I replaced all my hoses with MILFLEX and really like the bright yellow on the safety second and the lighter feel of the hose on my primary reg.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
94 out of 189 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba MIFLEX Braided BC Power Inflator Hose
Rating: XS-Scuba-MIFLEX-Braided-BC-Power-Inflator-Hose MIFLEX Braided Scuba BC Power Inflator Hose 8/8/2011

I am totally sold on the new MIFLEX hoses. They are light weight and very flexible as advertised. they lay closer to your BC or can be easily looped out of the way making cave and wreck diving easier and safer. I replaced all my hoses with MILFLEX and really like the bright yellow on the safety second and the lighter feel of the hose on my primary reg.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
105 out of 202 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba MIFLEX Braided BC Power Inflator Hose
Rating: XS-Scuba-MIFLEX-Braided-BC-Power-Inflator-Hose Ikelite Intense Halogen Replacement Bulb 4/9/2010

right product right price. What can I say really.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
143 out of 279 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba MIFLEX Braided BC Power Inflator Hose
Rating: XS-Scuba-MIFLEX-Braided-BC-Power-Inflator-Hose Body Glove 6 Oz. Deluxe Lycra Long Sleeve Skin 1/11/2010

Looks good, but fits to tight, I recommend getting a size larger than what you would usually choose.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
120 out of 229 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Spare/Replacement Battery
Rating: Sealife-Spare-Replacement-Battery Replacement Battery 4/12/2009

OE replacement, With all the talk of battery problems maybe best to go original.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
124 out of 265 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Moisture Muncher
Rating: Sealife-Moisture-Muncher Sealife Moisture Muncher 4/12/2009

Convenient shape makes this the easiest moister muncher to use although you could substitute the cheaper pillow shaped ones. I would like to see them go to the reusable style. (dries in the oven)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
118 out of 245 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Moisture Muncher
Rating: Sealife-Moisture-Muncher Steve 9/19/2006

Great fit, Good price. Little water passes through making it a very warm suit, also looks good and fits perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
174 out of 336 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014