Scuba Gear Reviews by James Athey

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease Grease 9/19/2006

Every diver should carry extra silicone grease! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
406 out of 778 people found this review helpful.

Innovative O-Ring Kit
Rating: Innovative-O-Ring-Kit O-ring 9/19/2006

You can never have too many extra o-rings! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
344 out of 667 people found this review helpful.

Innovative T2 Toolpack
Rating: Innovative-T2-Scuba-Toolpack Tool 9/19/2006

No diver should be without this convenient toolpack. James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
500 out of 992 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Knife 9/19/2006

It is hard to beat the quality of this knife for the price! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
437 out of 888 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Reef Surface Air Valve
Rating: Ocean-Reef-Surface-Air-Valve Surface Air 9/19/2006

This is a must for any full face mask in order to conserve your tank air at the surface! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
567 out of 1110 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Reef Surface Air Valve
Rating: Ocean-Reef-Surface-Air-Valve Fins 9/19/2006

For the price, it is hard to beat the quality and functionality of these fins. James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
240 out of 526 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Turtle Fins
Rating: XS-Scuba-Turtle-Dive-Fins Turtle fins 9/19/2006

I love my Turtle fins! With the large pocket, I can use them with my dry suit as well as my wet suit boots. I highly recommend these fins! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
391 out of 739 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Turtle Fins
Rating: XS-Scuba-Turtle-Dive-Fins Gloves 9/19/2006

These are rugged gloves. I prefer the 3mm even in colder water for the increased dexterity. James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
326 out of 705 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Turtle Fins
Rating: XS-Scuba-Turtle-Dive-Fins Hood 9/19/2006

This is a quality hood for the price. James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
400 out of 849 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Turtle Fins
Rating: XS-Scuba-Turtle-Dive-Fins Boots 9/19/2006

For the price, it is hard to beat the quality of these boots. My only complaint is that I was intending to buy thicker soles (more along the lines of a dry suit boot). James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
448 out of 852 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Turtle Fins
Rating: XS-Scuba-Turtle-Dive-Fins Wetsuit 9/19/2006

For the price, it is hard to beat the quality of this suit! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
266 out of 576 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Turtle Fins
Rating: XS-Scuba-Turtle-Dive-Fins Wetsuit 9/19/2006

For the price, it is hard to beat the quality of this suit! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
382 out of 730 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Turtle Fins
Rating: XS-Scuba-Turtle-Dive-Fins Buddy Phone 9/19/2006

These are great comm units - simple and easy to use! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
404 out of 792 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Turtle Fins
Rating: XS-Scuba-Turtle-Dive-Fins Ambient Air 9/19/2006

These are great and I consider them a must for any full face mask in order to be more efficient with you tank air usage (at the surface). James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
245 out of 535 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Technology Buddy Phone Interspiro Aga Full-Face Mask
Rating: Ocean-Technology-Buddy-Phone-Interspiro-Aga-Full-Face-Mask Buddy Phone 9/19/2006

These worked great for us (bought 4) and I would definately recommend them. Simple and easy to use! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
479 out of 990 people found this review helpful.

Omni Swivel Aga Hose Swivel.
Rating: Omni-Swivel-Aga-Hose-Swivel. Swivel 9/19/2006

These swivels are a great idea and when they work, the are great. Of the 4 that I purchased, we had leakage issues with two of them. It is not a difficult fix, so I would recommend these. ..especially since they provide the flexibility to use a standard hose for connection. James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
371 out of 791 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Reef GSM Dual Channel Communication Unit
Rating: Ocean-Reef-GSM-Dual-Channel-Communication-Unit Comm Unit 9/19/2006

I understand that these are quality comm units, but we had difficulties and decided to purchase a competitors model instead. James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
707 out of 1391 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Reef GSM Dual Channel Communication Unit
Rating: Ocean-Reef-GSM-Dual-Channel-Communication-Unit Positive Pressure 9/19/2006

This positive pressure kit worked great! This was required for my work applications and it provided us with reliable performance. My only complaint was that the positive pressure switch on some of the units (I bought 4) slipped on occasion resulting in free flow. James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
250 out of 531 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Reef GSM Dual Channel Communication Unit
Rating: Ocean-Reef-GSM-Dual-Channel-Communication-Unit Oneil Gloves Review 9/19/2006

These gloves were rugged and warm enough for my needs. I prefer 3mm even for colder diving because of dexterity concerns..and the Kevlar is always great to have! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
362 out of 721 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014