Scuba Gear Reviews by James Athey

Innovative Silicone Grease
Rating: Innovative-Silicone-Grease Grease 09/19/2006

Every diver should carry extra silicone grease! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
416 out of 798 people found this review helpful.

Innovative O-Ring Kit
Rating: Innovative-O-Ring-Kit O-ring 09/19/2006

You can never have too many extra o-rings! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
353 out of 684 people found this review helpful.

Innovative T2 Toolpack
Rating: Innovative-T2-Scuba-Toolpack Tool 09/19/2006

No diver should be without this convenient toolpack. James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
509 out of 1010 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Knife 09/19/2006

It is hard to beat the quality of this knife for the price! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
449 out of 909 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Reef Surface Air Valve
Rating: Ocean-Reef-Surface-Air-Valve Surface Air 09/19/2006

This is a must for any full face mask in order to conserve your tank air at the surface! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
584 out of 1144 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Reef Surface Air Valve
Rating: Ocean-Reef-Surface-Air-Valve Fins 09/19/2006

For the price, it is hard to beat the quality and functionality of these fins. James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
247 out of 543 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Turtle Fins
Rating: XS-Scuba-Turtle-Dive-Fins Turtle fins 09/19/2006

I love my Turtle fins! With the large pocket, I can use them with my dry suit as well as my wet suit boots. I highly recommend these fins! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
407 out of 767 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Turtle Fins
Rating: XS-Scuba-Turtle-Dive-Fins Gloves 09/19/2006

These are rugged gloves. I prefer the 3mm even in colder water for the increased dexterity. James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
335 out of 724 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Turtle Fins
Rating: XS-Scuba-Turtle-Dive-Fins Hood 09/19/2006

This is a quality hood for the price. James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
411 out of 871 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Turtle Fins
Rating: XS-Scuba-Turtle-Dive-Fins Boots 09/19/2006

For the price, it is hard to beat the quality of these boots. My only complaint is that I was intending to buy thicker soles (more along the lines of a dry suit boot). James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
460 out of 873 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Turtle Fins
Rating: XS-Scuba-Turtle-Dive-Fins Wetsuit 09/19/2006

For the price, it is hard to beat the quality of this suit! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
276 out of 595 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Turtle Fins
Rating: XS-Scuba-Turtle-Dive-Fins Wetsuit 09/19/2006

For the price, it is hard to beat the quality of this suit! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
391 out of 748 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Turtle Fins
Rating: XS-Scuba-Turtle-Dive-Fins Buddy Phone 09/19/2006

These are great comm units - simple and easy to use! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
414 out of 811 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Turtle Fins
Rating: XS-Scuba-Turtle-Dive-Fins Ambient Air 09/19/2006

These are great and I consider them a must for any full face mask in order to be more efficient with you tank air usage (at the surface). James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
252 out of 554 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Technology Buddy Phone Interspiro Aga Full-Face Mask
Rating: Ocean-Technology-Buddy-Phone-Interspiro-Aga-Full-Face-Mask Buddy Phone 09/19/2006

These worked great for us (bought 4) and I would definately recommend them. Simple and easy to use! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
492 out of 1018 people found this review helpful.

Omni Swivel Aga Hose Swivel.
Rating: Omni-Swivel-Aga-Hose-Swivel. Swivel 09/19/2006

These swivels are a great idea and when they work, the are great. Of the 4 that I purchased, we had leakage issues with two of them. It is not a difficult fix, so I would recommend these. ..especially since they provide the flexibility to use a standard hose for connection. James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
389 out of 824 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Reef GSM Dual Channel Communication Unit
Rating: Ocean-Reef-GSM-Dual-Channel-Communication-Unit Comm Unit 09/19/2006

I understand that these are quality comm units, but we had difficulties and decided to purchase a competitors model instead. James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
721 out of 1417 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Reef GSM Dual Channel Communication Unit
Rating: Ocean-Reef-GSM-Dual-Channel-Communication-Unit Positive Pressure 09/19/2006

This positive pressure kit worked great! This was required for my work applications and it provided us with reliable performance. My only complaint was that the positive pressure switch on some of the units (I bought 4) slipped on occasion resulting in free flow. James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
258 out of 549 people found this review helpful.

Ocean Reef GSM Dual Channel Communication Unit
Rating: Ocean-Reef-GSM-Dual-Channel-Communication-Unit Oneil Gloves Review 09/19/2006

These gloves were rugged and warm enough for my needs. I prefer 3mm even for colder diving because of dexterity concerns..and the Kevlar is always great to have! James

Was this review helpful? Yes No
371 out of 739 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614