Scuba Gear Reviews by Nancy Haraisa

Scuba Mask Bag with Defog
Rating: Scuba-Mask-Bag-with-Defog Perfect for my mask! 12/25/2012

My mask is getting older and Ive been lucky that it hasnt shattered or gotten scratched. But I saw this deal and grabbed this case while I could for the extra protection. It has some padding, but not a lot. NOTE: It will protect it more from scratches than shattering. But the added plus in this case was it came with a small bottle of lens clear... and the case has a little pocket on the side that fits the bottle perfectly. The price was great for the product, and well worth it. even if I ever stop diving, itll be great to toss the snow goggles in too. So you can use it for more than your scuba gear.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
21 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask Bag with Defog
Rating: Scuba-Mask-Bag-with-Defog Another great stocking stuffer! 12/25/2012

Perfect to throw your dive computer or other accessory in. its a great multipurpose case if you need something thats padded and you want it to be weather/water resistant. Id use it for other misc things on travel even when not diving. I think it would fit my narrower camera lens in it. I packed it up for a gift, for a diver who has all kinds of extra accessories, so Im sure shell be able to use it for something. Wish I had got extras for myself. It was such a great black friday deal - I was stupid to only get one!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
21 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Mask Bag with Defog
Rating: Scuba-Mask-Bag-with-Defog Combined it with another case for a great gift! 12/25/2012

These cases are so nice, yet inexpensive, that I was able to get a few of them, combine a couple together and make a decent gift to my niece who dives. Its a nice quality product, and I was proud to give it to her. Its thick enough to protect your computer/dive watch type accessory. It could even hold smaller camera accessories if youre needing a bag for extra filters/smaller extra lens, when you dont want to lug a whole huge case around but still need some protection for your smaller gadgets.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
24 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Accessory Organizer Deluxe Padded Protective Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Accessory-Organizer-Deluxe-Padded-Protective-Case Made a great stocking stuffer 12/25/2012

Was a great present for when you just want something small and still something cool for the divers you know that can always use an extra bag. Id say this bag is big enough to carry some of the smaller tablets, like a mini ipad or samsung tablet. I dont have a regular ipad, but I dont think this will accommodate it. But the case has some padding, and appears to have enough room to carry other knick knacks you might bring with you that you want to keep dry and separate of other things in your dive bag. You can toss your wallet in it plus other stuff cuz its big enough, but its more intended for something mid-size and flat, like a tablet, or if youre trying to keep a standard daytimer dry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
21 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Accessory Organizer Deluxe Padded Protective Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Accessory-Organizer-Deluxe-Padded-Protective-Case What a bargain! 07/02/2007

great deal for a nice fit. small fits my 15 year old daughter, with a little room to grow. glad i saw this and took advantage of the deal when i did. saw the write-up on this suit in padi magazine, and when i saw it on your site on sale, i had to at least try it. what a steal! thanks for saving me money! and for your great service, once again. ive ordered 3-4 times now, and each time youve served me well, and taken back my returns with no problem, and have been helpful in ing items when i call in. thanks for everything. nancy

Was this review helpful? Yes No
273 out of 571 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Accessory Organizer Deluxe Padded Protective Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Accessory-Organizer-Deluxe-Padded-Protective-Case Great product 09/18/2006

Used it on my Hawaii dives for up to 75 feet. Worked great. The only trouble was I had a hard time putting the flash onto it and making the mask that goes over the cameras built in flash. Kept it well lubed and cleaned throughout the trip, and its performing great and so far has protected the SP350 sitting inside. All the buttons align well with functions, and its easy to use. You have to memorize the buttons and position of everything on the power switch, since the button blocks out being able to see the control icons.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
261 out of 543 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 2mm Low Top Childs Dive Boots
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-2mm-Low-Top-Childs-Dive-Boots Great quality boot 09/18/2006

This is actually as good quality as the boot I use for scuba diving, sized down for my 5 year old. Its a little big for her yet, but she used it in Hawaii on the beaches and walking around in case there was coral on the shores. She was happier using these than the aqua socks, even though theyre big and black. Since the rest of the family is divers, my younger one felt like she was part of the dive group. If youre wanting a nice thick boot and will be using it at least a couple times a year or live on the beach, its money well spent since the boot is likely to last longer than most other brands and models. If youre looking for something thats just for the once in a lifetime vacation, this may be overkill. Can get a cheaper boot if youre not planning to use it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
387 out of 797 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Fin Spring Strap (Pair) For Scubapro Twin Jet Fins
Rating: Innovative-Fin-Spring-Strap-Pair-For-Scubapro-Twin-Jet-Fins Interesting set up for fins 09/18/2006

the concept is great not fumbling around trying to snap off the fins to get them off, and just pulling on the back strap to release your foot. but, more than once, it was hard to work with, and easier to just unsnap it. it is easier to put on though when its snapped together, and youre trying to put the fin on with a tank on. but overall, its bulkier and makes the fins a little heavier to carry around. so, theres definite pros and cons to this strap. may switch back to original straps and keep these as back ups.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
446 out of 873 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Fin Spring Strap (Pair) For Scubapro Twin Jet Fins
Rating: Innovative-Fin-Spring-Strap-Pair-For-Scubapro-Twin-Jet-Fins Nice set up for money 09/18/2006

Light is good quality, but doesnt put out much further than 6-7 feet. Close up shots with fresh batteries came out best. I used rechargeable AAs, then switched to the CR batteries (like 2 AAs stuck together). The rechargeables lasted most of one dive. The CR battery lasted through 3 dives shooting over 100 photos. Started fading out lighter towards end of 3rd dive. A little disappointed in performance. Didnt realize the bulb was as small as it was until it got delivered. Should have bought bigger flashfor better performance. I have a larger flash on my underwater film camera, thats made by Sea & Sea (Ys-50), that does better than this model. BUt its OK for a starters set-up, or if youre taking predominantly macro photos.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
231 out of 484 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Fin Spring Strap (Pair) For Scubapro Twin Jet Fins
Rating: Innovative-Fin-Spring-Strap-Pair-For-Scubapro-Twin-Jet-Fins Product is good, watch age of snorkeler 09/18/2006

My 5 yr old loves to swim around, and we tried to get her to snorkel. Though she took to it easy enough and put it in her mouth and swam around in the pool, she didnt make much use of it in the ocean. The snorkel itself was dry, but when a young user is using it, theres still the opportunity for water to get in at the mouthpiece. after the first swallow of ocean water, that was enough for my daughter. She opted to freedive instead. But I tried the snorkel myself, and can vouch that it does a great job for a more experienced swimmer. I think it would work better in the ocean for someone at least 7 yrs old.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
608 out of 1212 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Fin Spring Strap (Pair) For Scubapro Twin Jet Fins
Rating: Innovative-Fin-Spring-Strap-Pair-For-Scubapro-Twin-Jet-Fins What a bargain! 09/18/2006

Fins fit great and have some fairly food propulsion. My five year old has been wearing it through the summer months in the pool, and in the ocean in Hawaii. Theyre light enough and compact enough to pack easily between t-shirts, and held up well, even in the direct sun. The Vegas desert heat has made them fade a bit when left out in the direct sun, but the product is still going strong. Thanks for the wonderful deal since I bought it on closeout.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
341 out of 648 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614