Scuba Gear Reviews by Stephen Garriga

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife BC Knife 1/4/2010

A nice little backup knife

Was this review helpful? Yes No
212 out of 399 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Hefty Hanger 1/4/2010

A nice heavy duty plastic allows you to hang a BC and regs set... if you dont carry much lead, you may be able to leave the weight pockets in - if the rail can handle it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
179 out of 391 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Dust off the cobwebs,., 8/7/2009

Perfect for reminding a rusty buddy the basics of their training.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
189 out of 422 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger REVIEW A DISCOUNT? 8/7/2009

Cant beat money off! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
161 out of 367 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Minimalist log book 8/7/2009

If you cant be bothered with all the detailed information in most dive logs and just want a basic location, depth, date, duration type log, this is ideal. Handy size and cant beat the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
241 out of 479 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Nice boot for the price. 3/1/2009

Seem sturdy enough for my needs. Dont look cheap or flimsy. I look forward to trying them out on my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
233 out of 482 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Cute as a button 3/1/2009

A fantastic little gift just because for your scuba diving partner. Great at Valentines, but I think it would be loved at any tome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
229 out of 460 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Handy bag 7/2/2008

Sturdy bag holds my weight pouches for easy carry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
335 out of 707 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip Handy 7/2/2008

Stop weights sliding around the easy way

Was this review helpful? Yes No
352 out of 678 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip Money off :) 7/2/2008

Always nice to het a discound on something good

Was this review helpful? Yes No
253 out of 474 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip Weather beater 7/2/2008

Perfect after dive jacket

Was this review helpful? Yes No
349 out of 724 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip A slate that doesnt trail... 5/19/2007

Whenever I use a dive slate it usually ends up (at least for part of the dive) being towed behind me on its lanyard. This wrist slate seems to give me the writing area of my traditional one in a hard-to-misplace package.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
541 out of 1036 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip Handy slate 5/13/2007

If you need to take a few notes underwater, or bring a few back this is great. The flip design allows for several different messages/notes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
446 out of 870 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip Its a wrap! 5/13/2007

Works for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
266 out of 599 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip Its a wrap! 5/13/2007

Great way to hold down your knife.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
293 out of 593 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip Great for in-water activities 5/13/2007

Sizing is for a skin tight fit, perfect for watersports. Works well for me... your mileage may vary.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
461 out of 977 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip 2nd Skin 5/13/2007

Sizing is for a skin tight fit, perfect for watersports. Works well for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
316 out of 672 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip Good for the price 9/22/2006

Sturdy gauge, great for checking a boatload of tanks when the full and partially empty are mixed up. PSI only, would have prefered PSI & BAR to keep the metric set happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
264 out of 505 people found this review helpful.

Zeagle 20lb. Cap. Removable Rear Mount System
Rating: Zeagle-20lb.-Cap.-Removable-Rear-Mount-System Establish a balance 9/22/2006

I love my weight-integrated Zeagle BC, but with nearly 40lbs of weight up front I was having trouble at times keeping my face out of the water at the surface when using my dry-suit. These pockets took a little time to attach to my BC, but shifting some weight to the back has seriously helped my surface comfort.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
378 out of 728 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 5mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-5mm-Step-In-Wetsuit-Jacket Nice jacket 9/22/2006

Served me well as a just-in-case layer over a 3mm one-piece.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
373 out of 765 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014