Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Stephen Garriga

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife BC Knife 01/04/2010

A nice little backup knife

Was this review helpful? Yes No
217 out of 408 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Hefty Hanger 01/04/2010

A nice heavy duty plastic allows you to hang a BC and regs set... if you dont carry much lead, you may be able to leave the weight pockets in - if the rail can handle it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
185 out of 401 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Dust off the cobwebs,., 08/07/2009

Perfect for reminding a rusty buddy the basics of their training.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
193 out of 430 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger REVIEW A DISCOUNT? 08/07/2009

Cant beat money off! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
165 out of 375 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Minimalist log book 08/07/2009

If you cant be bothered with all the detailed information in most dive logs and just want a basic location, depth, date, duration type log, this is ideal. Handy size and cant beat the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
246 out of 489 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Nice boot for the price. 03/01/2009

Seem sturdy enough for my needs. Dont look cheap or flimsy. I look forward to trying them out on my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
239 out of 492 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Cute as a button 03/01/2009

A fantastic little gift just because for your scuba diving partner. Great at Valentines, but I think it would be loved at any tome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
235 out of 472 people found this review helpful.

Underwater Kinetics BCD / Regulator Hanger
Rating: Underwater-Kinetics-BCD---Regulator-Hanger Handy bag 07/02/2008

Sturdy bag holds my weight pouches for easy carry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
340 out of 717 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip Handy 07/02/2008

Stop weights sliding around the easy way

Was this review helpful? Yes No
358 out of 692 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip Money off :) 07/02/2008

Always nice to het a discound on something good

Was this review helpful? Yes No
258 out of 485 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip Weather beater 07/02/2008

Perfect after dive jacket

Was this review helpful? Yes No
352 out of 733 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip A slate that doesnt trail... 05/19/2007

Whenever I use a dive slate it usually ends up (at least for part of the dive) being towed behind me on its lanyard. This wrist slate seems to give me the writing area of my traditional one in a hard-to-misplace package.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
547 out of 1048 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip Handy slate 05/13/2007

If you need to take a few notes underwater, or bring a few back this is great. The flip design allows for several different messages/notes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
451 out of 882 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip Its a wrap! 05/13/2007

Works for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
270 out of 610 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip Its a wrap! 05/13/2007

Great way to hold down your knife.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
297 out of 603 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip Great for in-water activities 05/13/2007

Sizing is for a skin tight fit, perfect for watersports. Works well for me... your mileage may vary.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
464 out of 985 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip 2nd Skin 05/13/2007

Sizing is for a skin tight fit, perfect for watersports. Works well for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
321 out of 683 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Universal Weight Clip
Rating: Innovative-Universal-Weight-Clip Good for the price 09/22/2006

Sturdy gauge, great for checking a boatload of tanks when the full and partially empty are mixed up. PSI only, would have prefered PSI & BAR to keep the metric set happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
268 out of 514 people found this review helpful.

Zeagle 20lb. Cap. Removable Rear Mount System
Rating: Zeagle-20lb.-Cap.-Removable-Rear-Mount-System Establish a balance 09/22/2006

I love my weight-integrated Zeagle BC, but with nearly 40lbs of weight up front I was having trouble at times keeping my face out of the water at the surface when using my dry-suit. These pockets took a little time to attach to my BC, but shifting some weight to the back has seriously helped my surface comfort.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
384 out of 740 people found this review helpful.

Neosport by Henderson 5mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket
Rating: Neosport-by-Henderson-5mm-Step-In-Wetsuit-Jacket Nice jacket 09/22/2006

Served me well as a just-in-case layer over a 3mm one-piece.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
380 out of 777 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews