Scuba Gear Reviews by John Tatman

Innovative Diver Communication Slate
Rating: Innovative-Diver-Communication-Slate I like this one 11/19/2006

OK Im lazy and my handwriting is atrocious, so being able to just circle most messages you would need is wonderfull

Was this review helpful? Yes No
335 out of 719 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Diver Communication Slate
Rating: Innovative-Diver-Communication-Slate Nice addition 11/19/2006

Works great alone or under my 7mm wetsuit. Comfortable either way

Was this review helpful? Yes No
210 out of 428 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Diver Communication Slate
Rating: Innovative-Diver-Communication-Slate Work great 11/19/2006

I tell you this really makes lugging tanks around a lot easier

Was this review helpful? Yes No
397 out of 792 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Diver Communication Slate
Rating: Innovative-Diver-Communication-Slate Nice 11/19/2006

Its a pelican case, can you do any better?

Was this review helpful? Yes No
243 out of 519 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Diver Communication Slate
Rating: Innovative-Diver-Communication-Slate Nice bag 11/19/2006

I really like this one, well padded and seams to be well constructed

Was this review helpful? Yes No
247 out of 531 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Knife OK for the price 11/19/2006

It is a reasonably good knife. We have been purchasing a lot of gear and decided to safe a couple of bucks and purchased this one for now but will probably upgrade later

Was this review helpful? Yes No
380 out of 783 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Pin Mount Clips
Rating: Innovative-Pin-Mount-Divers-Clips Cool Idea 11/19/2006

I really like this. I wanted to ad a couple to both mine and my wifes CD but they only had one in stock and the other three they canceled because of back order

Was this review helpful? Yes No
316 out of 673 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Pin Mount Clips
Rating: Innovative-Pin-Mount-Divers-Clips Love it, purchased a second one for my wife 11/19/2006

One of the few bags with fin pockets big enough to hold a full length scuba fin

Was this review helpful? Yes No
260 out of 537 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Fusion Scuba Jr
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fusion-Scuba-Jr Wonderful!! 10/29/2006

I have a small face & frame. This mask fits great. The vision is remarkable. The bridge area does hit a little on me, but so far hasnt been a big problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
455 out of 911 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Fusion Scuba Jr
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fusion-Scuba-Jr comfy! 10/29/2006

This is worlds away from the regular neoprene! Easy on & off.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
356 out of 737 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Fusion Scuba Jr
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fusion-Scuba-Jr has worked great 10/29/2006

This one is big enough to carry BOTH underwater housings we have. We load the cameras up & put them in before we leave & theyre all ready to just take out & use. Theyre nice & secure for the traveling to & from location.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
264 out of 528 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Fusion Scuba Jr
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fusion-Scuba-Jr the best 10/29/2006

Out of all the suits I tried on this was the most comfy & the easiest to get on & off! Great investment!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
299 out of 587 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Fusion Scuba Jr
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fusion-Scuba-Jr best!! 10/29/2006

I cant believe the amount of comfort & stretch this has!! Its simply amazing!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
284 out of 584 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Fusion Scuba Jr
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fusion-Scuba-Jr Easy to read 10/29/2006

This one is so easy to read that my other half is jealous!! He wants one too!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
279 out of 562 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Used VT3 Air/Nitrox Hoseless Dive Computer
Rating: Oceanic-Used-VT3-Air-Nitrox-Hoseless-Dive-Computer Handy!! 10/29/2006

This is a wonderful computer! Its more than I need at this point, but will grow with me as I learn. Easier to use than some of our TV remotes!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
486 out of 1042 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba FogCutter X Knife
Rating: XS-Scuba-FogCutter-X-Knife a great one! 10/29/2006

This makes for a great tool. It has those extras you may need at some point.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
395 out of 758 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba FogCutter X Knife
Rating: XS-Scuba-FogCutter-X-Knife awesome!! 10/29/2006

Makes an ugly watch, but works wonderfully!! A great investment!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
228 out of 445 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba FogCutter X Knife
Rating: XS-Scuba-FogCutter-X-Knife perfect 10/29/2006

I have long fins & they fit in great!! Bought a second one for my wife! The outter pocket is large enough to hold the box for my mask too. Others werent.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
270 out of 546 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba FogCutter X Knife
Rating: XS-Scuba-FogCutter-X-Knife wonderful! 10/29/2006

This is a extremely comfy mask for snorkeling. Stays clear.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
290 out of 595 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba FogCutter X Knife
Rating: XS-Scuba-FogCutter-X-Knife awesome!! 10/29/2006

Comfy, breathes easy...clears easy. Wonderful!! My favorite!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
329 out of 592 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300