Scuba Gear Reviews by John Tatman

Innovative Diver Communication Slate
Rating: Innovative-Diver-Communication-Slate I like this one 11/19/2006

OK Im lazy and my handwriting is atrocious, so being able to just circle most messages you would need is wonderfull

Was this review helpful? Yes No
321 out of 695 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Diver Communication Slate
Rating: Innovative-Diver-Communication-Slate Nice addition 11/19/2006

Works great alone or under my 7mm wetsuit. Comfortable either way

Was this review helpful? Yes No
206 out of 420 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tank Carrier
Rating: Scuba-Tank-Carrier Work great 11/19/2006

I tell you this really makes lugging tanks around a lot easier

Was this review helpful? Yes No
392 out of 782 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tank Carrier
Rating: Scuba-Tank-Carrier Nice 11/19/2006

Its a pelican case, can you do any better?

Was this review helpful? Yes No
239 out of 511 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Tank Carrier
Rating: Scuba-Tank-Carrier Nice bag 11/19/2006

I really like this one, well padded and seams to be well constructed

Was this review helpful? Yes No
242 out of 521 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife OK for the price 11/19/2006

It is a reasonably good knife. We have been purchasing a lot of gear and decided to safe a couple of bucks and purchased this one for now but will probably upgrade later

Was this review helpful? Yes No
376 out of 775 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Pin Mount Clips
Rating: Innovative-Pin-Mount-Divers-Clips Cool Idea 11/19/2006

I really like this. I wanted to ad a couple to both mine and my wifes CD but they only had one in stock and the other three they canceled because of back order

Was this review helpful? Yes No
303 out of 651 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Pin Mount Clips
Rating: Innovative-Pin-Mount-Divers-Clips Love it, purchased a second one for my wife 11/19/2006

One of the few bags with fin pockets big enough to hold a full length scuba fin

Was this review helpful? Yes No
254 out of 528 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Fusion Scuba Jr
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fusion-Scuba-Jr Wonderful!! 10/29/2006

I have a small face & frame. This mask fits great. The vision is remarkable. The bridge area does hit a little on me, but so far hasnt been a big problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
450 out of 902 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Fusion Scuba Jr
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fusion-Scuba-Jr comfy! 10/29/2006

This is worlds away from the regular neoprene! Easy on & off.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
352 out of 729 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Fusion Scuba Jr
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fusion-Scuba-Jr has worked great 10/29/2006

This one is big enough to carry BOTH underwater housings we have. We load the cameras up & put them in before we leave & theyre all ready to just take out & use. Theyre nice & secure for the traveling to & from location.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
260 out of 519 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Fusion Scuba Jr
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fusion-Scuba-Jr the best 10/29/2006

Out of all the suits I tried on this was the most comfy & the easiest to get on & off! Great investment!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
295 out of 579 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Fusion Scuba Jr
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fusion-Scuba-Jr best!! 10/29/2006

I cant believe the amount of comfort & stretch this has!! Its simply amazing!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
277 out of 572 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Fusion Scuba Jr
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fusion-Scuba-Jr Easy to read 10/29/2006

This one is so easy to read that my other half is jealous!! He wants one too!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
274 out of 552 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Used VT3 Air/Nitrox Hoseless Dive Computer
Rating: Oceanic-Used-VT3-Air-Nitrox-Hoseless-Dive-Computer Handy!! 10/29/2006

This is a wonderful computer! Its more than I need at this point, but will grow with me as I learn. Easier to use than some of our TV remotes!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
482 out of 1034 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba FogCutter X Knife
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fog-Cutter-X-Knife a great one! 10/29/2006

This makes for a great tool. It has those extras you may need at some point.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
391 out of 750 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba FogCutter X Knife
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fog-Cutter-X-Knife awesome!! 10/29/2006

Makes an ugly watch, but works wonderfully!! A great investment!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
224 out of 436 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba FogCutter X Knife
Rating: XS-Scuba-Fog-Cutter-X-Knife perfect 10/29/2006

I have long fins & they fit in great!! Bought a second one for my wife! The outter pocket is large enough to hold the box for my mask too. Others werent.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
265 out of 536 people found this review helpful.

TUSA Platina Mask
Rating: TUSA-Platina-Mask wonderful! 10/29/2006

This is a extremely comfy mask for snorkeling. Stays clear.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
282 out of 582 people found this review helpful.

TUSA Platina Mask
Rating: TUSA-Platina-Mask awesome!! 10/29/2006

Comfy, breathes easy...clears easy. Wonderful!! My favorite!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
323 out of 582 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014