Scuba Gear Reviews by DAMIAN BARTHOLOMEW

500psi Wetsuit / BC Wash - Shampoo with Conditioner Cleaner
Rating: 500psi-Wetsuit---BC-Wash---Shampoo-with-Conditioner-Cleaner Crystal clear 11/29/2006

do not saturate the inside of your mask a small amount will work. great product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
200 out of 407 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dry Bag
Rating: Innovative-Dry-Bag Well designed bag 11/29/2006

this bag is well built, durable, and possesses comportable shoulder straps that are fantastic on the beach or the beat this is not an airline travel bag. the inner bag definitely keeps everything dry (perfect for a towel, shirt, wallet and keys). one caveat: this bag is intended for only one persons gear. depending on the volume of your gear, you may have to carry your fins.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
233 out of 451 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dry Bag
Rating: Innovative-Dry-Bag Incredible comfort 11/29/2006

This suit is incredibly simple to wear and extremely comfortable. Its hard to believe you have so much warmth. I chose this suit over the Henderson Gold core for the stretch factor. This allows me to comfortably wear a hooded vest underneath or visit the warmer waters without buying another 5mm suit. This is my first hybrid suit (7/5) - it is not all 7mm! However, I am very satisfied, its worth the cost, and I recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
205 out of 412 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dry Bag
Rating: Innovative-Dry-Bag Great Gloves 11/29/2006

These are fantastic. My latest dives have been to 94 feet at 57 degrees. These gloves provided ample warmth and dexterity. If you expect to head below 50 degrees, I am confident that the same model in 7mm would also be great. Lastly, these were a perfect companion to my Henderson 7/5 Hyperstretch. Thank you scuba.com !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
278 out of 559 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dry Bag
Rating: Innovative-Dry-Bag GREAT KNIFE 10/23/2006

I have dived this knife for several months in fresh and salt water. It seats well in the sheath and with a 3mm wet suit, it is not noticeable (weight wise). The straps are easy to attach and detach and the knife is sufficiently sharp for me - a recreational diver. Highly Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
187 out of 372 people found this review helpful.

H2O Snorkel Keeper Silicone
Rating: H2O-Snorkel-Keeper-Silicone GREAT SNORKEL KEEPER 10/23/2006

This simple and inexpensive snorkel keeper has lasted over a dozen dives with no issues to report. If purchasing, keep a few extra in your dive bag. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
288 out of 542 people found this review helpful.

H2O Snorkel Keeper Silicone
Rating: H2O-Snorkel-Keeper-Silicone Could be better 10/23/2006

I used this hood for three dives with moderate success. My intent was to complement a 3mm Henderson suit and keep my head warm. PRO: Well made, stretches well, very comfortable, and well priced. CON: Sometimes allowed air to enter, was not warm as expected. Perhaps the 5mm hood is better.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
294 out of 583 people found this review helpful.

H2O Snorkel Keeper Silicone
Rating: H2O-Snorkel-Keeper-Silicone Best watch 10/1/2006

I am a sport diver and I love this watch It comfortable enough to wear while SCUBA diving as well as running, hiking, or biking. The display is bright, clear and easy to read. Moreover, it is covered by the famous Moritz service plan. Although I have owned it for almost three months, it still looks brand new. My max depth with the watch was 120- and it works flawlessly. Many thanks to Scuba.com for helpiong me to choose this item over the phone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
158 out of 308 people found this review helpful.

H2O Snorkel Keeper Silicone
Rating: H2O-Snorkel-Keeper-Silicone Regulator Backpack 10/1/2006

this was a great bag that offered plenty of protection but i quickly realized that i outgrew this bag. if you want to go the distance, i highly recommend buying the larger akona roller backpack it offers room for all your gear and a small regulator bag.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
157 out of 321 people found this review helpful.

Akona Roller Backpack Bag
Rating: Akona-Roller-Backpack-Bag Outstanding Rollerback pack 10/1/2006

I have used this bag on three trips thusfar with great success. It holds two complete sets of gear. If you travel with your gear this is a must have. There are embedded should straps thathave also been very handy. Complaints? None I do wonder why Akona attaches a small water bottle on the outside. Regardless, its rugged, well designed and fun to pack.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
265 out of 540 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014