Scuba Gear Reviews by Michael Carlson


Rating: Great for small faces 09/19/2006

Bought it for my wife. She has a small face and has been tough finding masks that wont leak. Good quality silicone, no yellowing and looks brand new after a summer full of diving and snorkeling.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
154 out of 314 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Simple and straightforward 09/19/2006

Simple snorkel that does what it is supposed to. Flexible mouthpiece gets out of your way when not in use. No gadgety stuff to break or wear out. Easy to clear when snorkeling and easy to stash when I remove it while diving.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
272 out of 516 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Basic soft boots, great price 09/19/2006

Bought them for the price, but good quality and are holding up very well. Walk over rocks, and even home over a few blocks on concrete a couple of times a week without a problem. Goood zippers. Cant beat for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
201 out of 408 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Basic gloves, good quality 09/19/2006

Good quality and are holding up great. Plenty warm even doing 4 dives a day in California water and enough dexterity to use while taking pictures.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
264 out of 512 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Simple, great price 09/19/2006

Simple paddle fin. Good flex, but stiff enough for good power. Does everything my rocket fins do, but dont weigh nearly as much. Great for frog kick, helicopter, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
188 out of 363 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Best mask I have ever owned 09/19/2006

I have had masks 3 times as expensive and this is by far my favorite. Bought it as a backup, but is now my primary. Very low volume and the field of view is great. I can see all the attachment points on my BC and even my feet without having to have a rubber neck or trying to be a contortionist.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
196 out of 382 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Good quality, great price 09/19/2006

Wish I got to use it more. Usually relegated to snorkeling duty except in the warmest summer months or vacation, but has held up well. Cant beat the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
312 out of 624 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Hold up well 09/19/2006

Sharp and tough. Hold up well and the sheath with a couple of cable ties allows mounting in many locations. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
369 out of 748 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Great suit, great price 09/19/2006

I really enjoy this suit. Fits like a custom and the only water that gets in is the water I put in. I have dove semi dry suits that didnt keep water out this well. And for the price you cant beat it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
313 out of 643 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614