Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Robert Webster

Innovative Diver Communication Slate
Rating: Innovative-Diver-Communication-Slate Communicate 09/19/2006

A slate is a must have for proper communication under water! Used it extensively when we dove in Florida. Sometimes just pointing doesnt quite cut it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
294 out of 655 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Diver Communication Slate
Rating: Innovative-Diver-Communication-Slate The Wheel 09/19/2006

This should be a part of everyones dive gear. Always good to check your bottom time out. Even if you dive with a computer. Still a good refresher, and in case something happens to your computer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
291 out of 540 people found this review helpful.

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt
Rating: CSP-Hammerhead-Shark-T-Shirt The Hammer 09/19/2006

Great shirt! What an incredible price as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
337 out of 660 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Xscerrory Mini Retractor Clip
Rating: XS-Scuba-Xscerrory-Mini-Retractor-Clip Retractor 09/19/2006

Functions well. Attached it to a slate. Worked well. Made Writing on the slate much easier.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
359 out of 714 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Pony Bottle Pressure Gauge
Rating: Sherwood-Pony-Bottle-Dive-Pressure-Gauge Gauge 09/19/2006

Small, but still readable. Excellent addition to my pony bottle. Now I know my bottle is full!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
336 out of 619 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Pony Bottle Pressure Gauge
Rating: Sherwood-Pony-Bottle-Dive-Pressure-Gauge Whistle 09/19/2006

A must have for you safety gear!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
268 out of 532 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Signal Mirror
Rating: Innovative-Signal-Mirror Mirror 09/19/2006

you can never have too much safety equipment! This small mirror is a must have! Add it to your gear. It is small and can be place easily out of the way, on any BCD

Was this review helpful? Yes No
285 out of 586 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Knife 09/19/2006

The perfect knife to attach to the shoulder strap on your BC, will not fit all BCDs but will fit most of them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
362 out of 742 people found this review helpful.

Trident L.E.D. Light Stick
Rating: Trident-L.E.D.-Light-Stick Light stick 09/19/2006

Used it when I did night dives in florida. Good to have. Recommend getting a different color. Most outfits you dive with will give you a green one. We used these and the L.E.D., It was still nice, I knew my buddy had 2 lights on him. Could always tell him from the others at a glance.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
293 out of 567 people found this review helpful.

Trident L.E.D. Light Stick
Rating: Trident-L.E.D.-Light-Stick Dye Marker 09/19/2006

Small enough to remain out of the way. Great piece of safety equipment to have. Carried it in my BCD pocket. Stayed out of the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
236 out of 489 people found this review helpful.

Trident L.E.D. Light Stick
Rating: Trident-L.E.D.-Light-Stick Shorty Wetsuit 09/19/2006

Great wetsuit. Dove in Florida with it. It is the perfect suit for early summer diving!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
337 out of 675 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Universal Buckle-Less Fin Strap
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Universal-Buckle-Less-Fin-Strap Good back up 08/27/2006

This is a great fin strap to keep in a BC pocket for the just in case emergencies! Fits almost any fin. It is a simple design and is easy to use. But, works well. A real dive saver.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
311 out of 614 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Universal Buckle-Less Fin Strap
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Universal-Buckle-Less-Fin-Strap Great Regulator 08/27/2006

Very affordable regulator, works extremely well, easy breathing and light weight.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
348 out of 667 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Universal Buckle-Less Fin Strap
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Universal-Buckle-Less-Fin-Strap Great Regulator 08/27/2006

Regulator works great. It is light weight and breathes easy. Works flawlessly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
183 out of 377 people found this review helpful.

Pelican Nemo 8C Light
Rating: Pelican-Nemo-8C-Dive-Light Bright light 08/27/2006

The C8 dive light is more than enough light for any situation. Why carry around that huge D8! when the C8 does an extremely good job. The switch for on off is good, the back up of two light bulbs is great idea as well. Turn the switch to the left for one bulb,to the right for the other. Great light!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
302 out of 596 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews