Scuba Gear Reviews by Robert Webster

Innovative Diver Communication Slate
Rating: Innovative-Diver-Communication-Slate Communicate 9/19/2006

A slate is a must have for proper communication under water! Used it extensively when we dove in Florida. Sometimes just pointing doesnt quite cut it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
286 out of 640 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Diver Communication Slate
Rating: Innovative-Diver-Communication-Slate The Wheel 9/19/2006

This should be a part of everyones dive gear. Always good to check your bottom time out. Even if you dive with a computer. Still a good refresher, and in case something happens to your computer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
286 out of 532 people found this review helpful.

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt
Rating: CSP-Hammerhead-Shark-T-Shirt The Hammer 9/19/2006

Great shirt! What an incredible price as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
332 out of 650 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Xscerrory Mini Retractor Clip
Rating: XS-Scuba-Xscerrory-Mini-Retractor-Clip Retractor 9/19/2006

Functions well. Attached it to a slate. Worked well. Made Writing on the slate much easier.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
353 out of 706 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Pony Bottle Pressure Gauge
Rating: Sherwood-Pony-Bottle-Dive-Pressure-Gauge Gauge 9/19/2006

Small, but still readable. Excellent addition to my pony bottle. Now I know my bottle is full!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
330 out of 610 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Pony Bottle Pressure Gauge
Rating: Sherwood-Pony-Bottle-Dive-Pressure-Gauge Whistle 9/19/2006

A must have for you safety gear!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
263 out of 522 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Signal Mirror
Rating: Innovative-Signal-Mirror Mirror 9/19/2006

you can never have too much safety equipment! This small mirror is a must have! Add it to your gear. It is small and can be place easily out of the way, on any BCD

Was this review helpful? Yes No
281 out of 579 people found this review helpful.

Scuba BC Knife
Rating: Scuba-BC-Dive-Knife Knife 9/19/2006

The perfect knife to attach to the shoulder strap on your BC, will not fit all BCDs but will fit most of them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
357 out of 733 people found this review helpful.

Trident L.E.D. Light Stick
Rating: Trident-L.E.D.-Light-Stick Light stick 9/19/2006

Used it when I did night dives in florida. Good to have. Recommend getting a different color. Most outfits you dive with will give you a green one. We used these and the L.E.D., It was still nice, I knew my buddy had 2 lights on him. Could always tell him from the others at a glance.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
288 out of 558 people found this review helpful.

Trident L.E.D. Light Stick
Rating: Trident-L.E.D.-Light-Stick Dye Marker 9/19/2006

Small enough to remain out of the way. Great piece of safety equipment to have. Carried it in my BCD pocket. Stayed out of the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
232 out of 482 people found this review helpful.

Trident L.E.D. Light Stick
Rating: Trident-L.E.D.-Light-Stick Shorty Wetsuit 9/19/2006

Great wetsuit. Dove in Florida with it. It is the perfect suit for early summer diving!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
332 out of 666 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Universal Buckle-Less Fin Strap
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Universal-Buckle-Less-Fin-Strap Good back up 8/27/2006

This is a great fin strap to keep in a BC pocket for the just in case emergencies! Fits almost any fin. It is a simple design and is easy to use. But, works well. A real dive saver.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
304 out of 603 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Universal Buckle-Less Fin Strap
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Universal-Buckle-Less-Fin-Strap Great Regulator 8/27/2006

Very affordable regulator, works extremely well, easy breathing and light weight.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
343 out of 659 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Universal Buckle-Less Fin Strap
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Universal-Buckle-Less-Fin-Strap Great Regulator 8/27/2006

Regulator works great. It is light weight and breathes easy. Works flawlessly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
178 out of 369 people found this review helpful.

Pelican Nemo 8C Light
Rating: Pelican-Nemo-8C-Dive-Light Bright light 8/27/2006

The C8 dive light is more than enough light for any situation. Why carry around that huge D8! when the C8 does an extremely good job. The switch for on off is good, the back up of two light bulbs is great idea as well. Turn the switch to the left for one bulb,to the right for the other. Great light!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
296 out of 587 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014