Scuba Gear Reviews by Elizabeth Bugiel


Rating: Hooded Sweatshirt: Warm and Practical 03/01/2009

I bought the sweatshirt as a gift for my dive buddy - now I wish I had added one for myself. He wore it on our recent trip to Bonaire from Indianapolis instead of taking a coat and reported it kept him warm on the trip. He also used it after diving. I think it is a hit and looks good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
241 out of 501 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Suprema Pixsea Camera 08/01/2008

Camera was used for the 1st time in fresh water quarry. Viz was not great, but camera took good close up pictures of sun fish. Very pleased with quality of the pictures and ease of use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
197 out of 405 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Tank Carrier 09/19/2006

The tank carrier has made lifting and toting tanks much easier. No more muscle strain.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
384 out of 754 people found this review helpful.


Rating: Lycra Fin Socks 09/19/2006

I gave these as a gift to my dive buddy. He loves them. No more blisters from his full foot fins.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
305 out of 609 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Line Holder with Line
Rating: Innovative-Line-Holder-with-Line Innovative Line Holder with 75 feet of line 09/18/2006

Works good with the Max. Float set-up.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
271 out of 538 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float Dive Flag and Float 09/18/2006

The Float is great. I use it for all my training dives. The Flag pole broke after 2 weekends. I removed the Flag and the Float is still going strong. Great for marking descent/ascent spot for my students.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
491 out of 964 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Dive Flag and Float
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Flag-and-Float Innovative First Aid Kit Medium Tube 09/18/2006

Perfect size to fit in gear bag. Great starter first aid kit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
290 out of 647 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Aqua Maraca Signaling Device
Rating: Innovative-Aqua-Maraca-Signaling-Device Aqua Maraca 08/17/2006

Great device. I use it for both confined water and open water training dives. Compact and easy to hang from my BC. The noise is loud enough to get students attention, but not overly startling. Like much more than standard tank banger.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
270 out of 531 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Squid Diving Hat
Rating: Innovative-Squid-Diving-Hat Innovative Squid Cap 08/17/2006

I like the cap for wear out of the water. Good for keeping the sun off the top of the head. Not quite as useful as I had hoped as an in water head cover. Tends to come off when doing giant stride.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
523 out of 1017 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews