Scuba Gear Reviews by Daniel Phillips

Innovative Original Snappy Coil Lanyard
Rating: Innovative-Original-Snappy-Coil-Divers-Lanyard Love the lanyard 07/19/2010

Easy to clip on the BC and camera case. Complete peace of mind. Love the coiled cable for movement. The clip and release to secure or move free was easy to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
186 out of 389 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Scuba.Com Deluxe Mouse Pad
Rating: Innovative-Scuba.Com-Deluxe-Mouse-Pad just another mouse pad 03/22/2009

pretty graphics, but its just another mouse pad.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
198 out of 423 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Scuba.Com Deluxe Mouse Pad
Rating: Innovative-Scuba.Com-Deluxe-Mouse-Pad Low pressure inflator hoses 12/10/2006

Typical inflator hoses. Bought 2 hoses. 1 had a little chrome plating missing the other looked fine. They function fine. Hard to excited about an inflator hose.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
340 out of 632 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Shears are a must 10/18/2006

purchased the shears and took on trip. glad that we did not have to use them. i like the neat little case that they come in, however you need to pay attention to where you snap them on your bc. the case came off on one shallow dive not sure how that happened.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
472 out of 1023 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Q40 is water tight 10/18/2006

Took down on dive to 100 plus feet. Did not use it, however because it turns on by twisting bezel I was worried about salt water seeping into the body and wrecking the batteries. I am happy to say that the light came up dry and ready to be used. Maybe next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
391 out of 769 people found this review helpful.

Genesis React Pro Air/Nitrox Computer
Rating: Genesis-React-Pro-Air-Nitrox-Computer Genesis React Pro is Great 10/18/2006

I like the straight forward operation. Clear step through process to review your dives. I recommend it to anyone looking for a work horse of a dive computer. Recently did a trip to Hawaii and did 2 and 3 dives per day. My brother has another brand. He was always asking about no decompression time on multiple dives because his computer either doesnt calculate or he couldnt figure how to find it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
357 out of 652 people found this review helpful.

Genesis 3 Gauge Inline Console with Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Genesis-3-Gauge-Inline-Console-with-Max-Depth-Indicator Genesis Console 10/18/2006

good set up. purchased with basic depth gauge. replaced depth gauge with genesis react pro dive computer. ped right in.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
350 out of 713 people found this review helpful.

Genesis 3 Gauge Inline Console with Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Genesis-3-Gauge-Inline-Console-with-Max-Depth-Indicator Sherwood Octo 10/18/2006

Basic octo. I assume it works well, but I have never had anyone buddy breathe from it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
639 out of 1006 people found this review helpful.

Genesis 3 Gauge Inline Console with Max Depth Indicator
Rating: Genesis-3-Gauge-Inline-Console-with-Max-Depth-Indicator Blizzard in a heat wave! 10/01/2006

Blizzard is good all around set up. After 6 dives in Cancun in May 2006, max 65, and 11 dives in Hawaii, max 105, in September 2006 the regulator works well without dry mouth. I had advanced open water training in Garret Bay, Door County, WI in September 2006 and the regulator was great. Water temp below thermocline was 55 degrees Fahrenheit. Waiting to get the chance to take near freezing mark as I progress towards Master Scuba Diver.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
377 out of 794 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba Sedona Dry Snorkel
Rating: XS-Scuba-Sedona-Dry-Snorkel xs scuba sedona dry snorkel 08/17/2006

The snorkel works great, keeps water out for easy use. One problem inherent in the type of hard plastic mask mounting clip is they are not forgiving. We broke the clip on both snorkels on first use. Buy a silicone snorkel keeper, it will save the hassle. The clip is sold with a number of snorkels, so it is not just an xs scuba brand problem. Dan Phillips Menasha, WI

Was this review helpful? Yes No
473 out of 951 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews