Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Sheryl Daymon

XS Scuba 80 Cubic Foot High Pressure Steel Tank
Rating: XS-Scuba-80-Cubic-Foot-High-Pressure-Steel-Tank Love the negative buoyancy at end of dive 01/26/2014

We love these tanks. I am really short (5 ft) and these work much better for me. We live in Hawaii so with the warm water I only use 3#s for weight because the tank is negatively buoyant at end of dive when less air is in the tank. Makes safety stop buoyancy be a non-issue. High quality and durability. We have had 4-tanks for about four years and just bought 2 more.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Gauge Guard For Wisdom Computer
Rating: Sherwood-Gauge-Guard-For-Wisdom-Computer A must have 10/28/2013

Not hard to install, necessary for easier computer reading. I have my computer tethered to me and turn it in toward my body for protection. I do a lot of diving since I live in Hawaii and over time I will still end up scratching my cover. With these replacements my computer is like new.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Gauge Guard For Wisdom Computer
Rating: Sherwood-Gauge-Guard-For-Wisdom-Computer Holiday Greeting Cards Dive and Deliver 12/26/2007

Quick delivery - average quality card - cute but not high quality paper, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
308 out of 629 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Gauge Guard For Wisdom Computer
Rating: Sherwood-Gauge-Guard-For-Wisdom-Computer Trident Fox 40 Whistle Orange 08/01/2007

Nice bright color.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
258 out of 486 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Scuba.com Stainless Steel Underwater Safety Shears 08/01/2007

Exactly like pictured - high quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
374 out of 763 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Housing O-Ring
Rating: Sealife-Housing-O-Ring Sealife Replacement Housing O-Ring 08/01/2007

Worked like a charm.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
259 out of 516 people found this review helpful.

Sealife Housing O-Ring
Rating: Sealife-Housing-O-Ring Divegear Muscle T-Shirt Black 03/19/2007

Good quality, has resisted fading so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
292 out of 647 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Scuba Frog T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Scuba-Frog-Dive-T-Shirt Amphibious Outfitters Scuba Frog T-Shirt 03/19/2007

Nice quality and fit. Print screen is top quality too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
326 out of 628 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Nitrogen Narcosis T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Nitrogen-Narcosis-T-Shirt Amphibious Outfitters Nitrogen Narcosis T-Shirt 03/19/2007

Quality and comfort. Unique design on back gets lots of comments.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
297 out of 632 people found this review helpful.

Amphibious Outfitters Nitrogen Narcosis T-Shirt
Rating: Amphibious-Outfitters-Nitrogen-Narcosis-T-Shirt 019075 HENDERSON INSTA DRY GLOVES 5 MM XSmall 09/20/2006

Likes: 1. much nicer for dexterity 2. quality construction 3. easy to go on without the unnecessary extra strapping, etc. Dislikes: 1. the typical Henderson sizing problem - I was lucky enough to live within 1 hr drive to try on - 1 size larger than usual was necessary. Still rate them a 5 - just need to make sure the size is right. If not, Scuba.com is always EXCELLENT about exchanges.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
414 out of 824 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Wisdom Soft Case
Rating: Sherwood-Wisdom-Soft-Case 018831 SHERWOOD WISDOM SOFT CASE 09/20/2006

Likes: 1. Perfect size 2. just the right amount of padding Dislikes: NONE

Was this review helpful? Yes No
213 out of 458 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Crossbones Binder Log Book
Rating: Innovative-Crossbones-Binder-Dive-Log-Book 030687 INNOVATIVE CROSSBONES BINDER LOG BOOK Log Book 09/20/2006

Likes: 1. Design on outside 2. lots of pockets 3. size - could easily hold extra stuff Dislikes: 1. round binder rings instead of D style rings

Was this review helpful? Yes No
301 out of 612 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Crossbones Binder Log Book
Rating: Innovative-Crossbones-Binder-Dive-Log-Book 002002 JCL 5MM MEDIUM SOLE BOOTS Mens 5/Womens 6 09/20/2006

Likes: 1. Fit 2. Style - nice and streamline 3. sole - just the right heaviness Dislikes: 1. NO lip on back for helping fin strap stay up

Was this review helpful? Yes No
236 out of 452 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Crossbones Binder Log Book
Rating: Innovative-Crossbones-Binder-Dive-Log-Book SCUBA LUGGAGE TAG Single 09/20/2006

Likes: 1. Dive flag design 2. Durability - sturdiness

Was this review helpful? Yes No
350 out of 717 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Crossbones Binder Log Book
Rating: Innovative-Crossbones-Binder-Dive-Log-Book Mask Bag with Sea Gold Defog 09/20/2006

Likes: 1. webbed pocket for defog - easy to see it is in the bag 2. Logo 3. padded sufficiently 4. Cost Dislikes: 1. clip on back - I felt it was unnecessary (I cut mine off)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
350 out of 711 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews