Scuba Gear Reviews by John Munnich


Rating: Great Gloves 09/20/2006

These Tilos gloves have great fexability, feel, fit and the grip is great. I tried them both on day and night dives. They were easy to get on and kept my hands warm in 47 degree water. Thank you. John M.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
357 out of 681 people found this review helpful.

Trident Dive Slate Cleaner
Rating: Trident-Dive-Slate-Cleaner Keep a clean slate 09/20/2006

It is much easier to clean your slate with the trident cleaner and the cleaner seems to condition the slate so it is better the next time you use the slate,which I found is good to use on every dive. Some people feel they do not need one, but I found by writing down, the time, air reading, and depth help me conserve air and better longer dives.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
380 out of 792 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dive Slate
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Slate Dive slate, convenient 09/20/2006

As you know a slate is very important. The size and shape of a slate and the ease of carrying a writing tool is also important. This particular one is just the right size and shape to carry so it is not cumbersome. It also has a handy pencil that you can easily use. Thank you. John M.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
335 out of 729 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Dive Slate
Rating: Innovative-Dive-Slate Hood warmth and comfort 09/20/2006

Comfort was actually my goal. This hood provided that by being able to cut the face part of the hood to shape your face. The face part of the hood was pressing against my bottom lip, so I cut to shape and now it fits perfect and the warmth and comfort is making my dives more enjoyable. Thank you. John M.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
319 out of 621 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood
Rating: XS-Scuba-6mm-Titanium-Diving-Hood Warmth with comfort 09/20/2006

This XS Hood was very comfortable, warm of course and with being able to adjust the face part of the hood by cutting it to your fit is a great idea. If you like the face part of the hood was pushing against the my bottom lip, so I just cut it to shape and then it was a perfect fit. Thank you again. John M.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
509 out of 950 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Save-A-Dive Kit with Quick Release Fin Strap
Rating: Innovative-Save-A-Dive-Kit-with-Quick-Release-Fin-Strap Save -A Dive is right 08/24/2006

I found that having that kit is one of the best investments I made. As they say being prepared for loss or damage will definitely save a dive. I had several episodes were either a strap broke or lost a snorkel keeper, etc. Or some other person with us did so and we saved the dive because I had the Save-A Dive kit with us. It is so inexpensive compared to ending a dive before it even begins just because of something so simple yet important. Thanks again, John

Was this review helpful? Yes No
412 out of 759 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Save-A-Dive Kit with Quick Release Fin Strap
Rating: Innovative-Save-A-Dive-Kit-with-Quick-Release-Fin-Strap Handy Second Light 08/24/2006

I found this light very handy. Easy to carry. I went night diving with a friend who let me use one of his lights and he thought the batteries were new. I turned it on and it seemed bright. We dove and shortly after his light failed and I pulled on my Tektite Trek 2 L.E.D. which not only worked but was surprised as to how bright it was and got to see some Northern pike and a few other fish at night and it was easy to use even with gloves on. Thanks, John M.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
348 out of 640 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears
Rating: Scuba-Stainless-Steel-Safety-Shears Easy Use Easy Clean shears 08/24/2006

I found the shears very convenient by placing it on my BCD cumberbun with handle down for easy access and found it will cut rope, which is hard to cut underwater with a knife. I also used it on land to cut rope, paper and other materials very quickly and easy. I am sure glad I tried the shears. John

Was this review helpful? Yes No
486 out of 990 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614