Scuba Gear Reviews by Ashley McDonough


Rating: Oceanpro Scuba BC neat kit 9/19/2006

The items in this kit are all quite useful and effective, particularly the zipper lubricant and the BC & wetsuit wash. The mesh bag is useful not only for holding items, but taking underwater to help hold other items and/or crabs. Very useful purchase!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
371 out of 774 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood
Rating: XS-Scuba-6mm-Titanium-Diving-Hood comfortable and warm 9/19/2006

It fits well and although its a bit stiff and hard to take off (but probably only because of my ear piercings), its still really comfortable. It keeps my ears and head quite warm and doesnt restrict my head or jaw movement.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
394 out of 814 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag yay for bags 9/19/2006

Free duffel bag! Woo! It holds lots of things and is nice for anything else besides scuba as well. Some mesh to allow for drainage and washing would be nice, but hey - free! Multi-purpose and a fun bag.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
293 out of 592 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag nice regulator 9/19/2006

Its lightweight and doesnt cause any jaw fatigue. Im rather partial to it. It works well and I took it in some really cold water (41F) and it didnt freeze open like many other non-environmentally sealed regulators.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
490 out of 982 people found this review helpful.

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt
Rating: CSP-Hammerhead-Shark-T-Shirt heh 9/19/2006

What can you say about a free shirt. Theyre nice, I suppose. Though I cant say that its real practical to have an XL shirt around.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
326 out of 694 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Slimline 2 Octo
Rating: Oceanic-Slimline-2-Octo no complaints 9/19/2006

Theres no real complaint here. Its a good octo. Works when needed and never appears to have any problems. My dive buddy needed it because he forgot to open his tank and it worked fine in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
441 out of 901 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Slimline 2 Octo
Rating: Oceanic-Slimline-2-Octo comfortable and quality 9/19/2006

The BC that I got was really comfortable to put on and use. In the past the rental BCs I had used caused some backache and didnt seem to really fit right, but when I rented an Oceanic I knew I had to get one of these for myself because it fit so nicely. Its a great product too - never had any difficulties with it and it seems fairly sturdy. The fill and dump buttons are really easy to use and its easy to use to secure your tank into place.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
452 out of 917 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Slimline 2 Octo
Rating: Oceanic-Slimline-2-Octo Super warm and comfortable 8/22/2006

The gloves fit nice and snugly, effectively sealing water out. They make for a really warm dive and are dry on the second dive. Its a bit difficult to get them on and off, but they are otherwise super comfortable and warm!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
433 out of 873 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews

 



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for scuba gear
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014