Scuba Gear Reviews by Ashley McDonough


Rating: neat kit 09/19/2006

The items in this kit are all quite useful and effective, particularly the zipper lubricant and the BC & wetsuit wash. The mesh bag is useful not only for holding items, but taking underwater to help hold other items and/or crabs. Very useful purchase!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
378 out of 785 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood
Rating: XS-Scuba-6mm-Titanium-Diving-Hood comfortable and warm 09/19/2006

It fits well and although its a bit stiff and hard to take off (but probably only because of my ear piercings), its still really comfortable. It keeps my ears and head quite warm and doesnt restrict my head or jaw movement.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
400 out of 825 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag yay for bags 09/19/2006

Free duffel bag! Woo! It holds lots of things and is nice for anything else besides scuba as well. Some mesh to allow for drainage and washing would be nice, but hey - free! Multi-purpose and a fun bag.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
299 out of 603 people found this review helpful.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag
Rating: Scuba-2.4lbs-Divers-Duffel-Bag nice regulator 09/19/2006

Its lightweight and doesnt cause any jaw fatigue. Im rather partial to it. It works well and I took it in some really cold water (41F) and it didnt freeze open like many other non-environmentally sealed regulators.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
494 out of 990 people found this review helpful.

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt
Rating: CSP-Hammerhead-Shark-T-Shirt heh 09/19/2006

What can you say about a free shirt. Theyre nice, I suppose. Though I cant say that its real practical to have an XL shirt around.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
331 out of 703 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Slimline 2 Octo
Rating: Oceanic-Slimline-2-Octo no complaints 09/19/2006

Theres no real complaint here. Its a good octo. Works when needed and never appears to have any problems. My dive buddy needed it because he forgot to open his tank and it worked fine in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
446 out of 910 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Slimline 2 Octo
Rating: Oceanic-Slimline-2-Octo comfortable and quality 09/19/2006

The BC that I got was really comfortable to put on and use. In the past the rental BCs I had used caused some backache and didnt seem to really fit right, but when I rented an Oceanic I knew I had to get one of these for myself because it fit so nicely. Its a great product too - never had any difficulties with it and it seems fairly sturdy. The fill and dump buttons are really easy to use and its easy to use to secure your tank into place.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
459 out of 928 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Slimline 2 Octo
Rating: Oceanic-Slimline-2-Octo Super warm and comfortable 08/22/2006

The gloves fit nice and snugly, effectively sealing water out. They make for a really warm dive and are dry on the second dive. Its a bit difficult to get them on and off, but they are otherwise super comfortable and warm!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
438 out of 884 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300