Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by william dickerson


Rating: Easy to follow, half the price 05/23/2007

This was my last coruse required for my master diver cert. I take the pool work and open water dives while on vacation in tropical areas. So doing the book work at home before I go is required. The dive center would send the material to me but the cost is twice as much as Scuba.com and I have to pay shipping from Hawaii. I advise this method highly if you live in a place with cold water and you vacation in wamer areas. I live in Seattle where the water temp is around the high 40s to 50s. I am not a dry suit diver so it too cold for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
410 out of 861 people found this review helpful.


Rating: All the required info for a great price. 05/23/2007

When taking your training somewhere other than your home state, you cant go wrong getting your PADI cert books from scuba.com. The cost at the dive center where I took my training was going to charge me twice as much as Scuba.com. It was easy to read through and take the review quiz at the end of each chapter. All that was left was to take the pool and take the open water dives. Now I am a certified open water diver:)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
408 out of 812 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Large Dive Flag Binder Log Book
Rating: Innovative-Large-Dive-Flag-Binder-Log-Book Looks good and protects 05/23/2007

This is a cool looking zip binder for your log book. It protects your log information from the elements. The storage inside is the right size for all of your log related items as well as a few others for keys and such.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
365 out of 709 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 2mm Titanium Frontier Diving Gloves
Rating: XS-Scuba-2mm-Titanium-Frontier-Gloves Comfort, function, style and price 04/19/2007

If you are scuba or snokeling in warm water, these are the gloves for you. They feel, look and work great. At this price from scuba.com these golves are the ones to buy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
373 out of 711 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 2mm Titanium Frontier Diving Gloves
Rating: XS-Scuba-2mm-Titanium-Frontier-Gloves Xpert fins best fins I ever owned 04/11/2007

Comfortable fit, easy to but on and take off. Great forward thrust with less effort than my old vented fins. For the money nothing touches them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
300 out of 617 people found this review helpful.

XS Scuba 2mm Titanium Frontier Diving Gloves
Rating: XS-Scuba-2mm-Titanium-Frontier-Gloves XS Advantage BC very nice 03/17/2007

This BC is great! I have about 15 dives with it so far. Flawless operation, easy to gain neutral bouyancy. The intagrated weight system is also very easy to use. The price is very afforable. Cant go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
304 out of 562 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel Oceanic ultra dry snorkel 03/12/2007

Works as stated. Very comfortable. I was able to snorkel for several hours with no mouth fatique. Diving down 25 feet and no water got in. Cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
344 out of 652 people found this review helpful.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel
Rating: Oceanic-Ultra-Dry-Snorkel Henderson insta dry boots 03/12/2007

The boots are a very good product. The size runs very true. They do not come in half sizes so I would go on the smaller size if you fall into this category. I wear a 9.5 i purchased a 10 and they are just a bit big. Other than that they are very comfortable and dry very quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
472 out of 982 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews