Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews by Francis Gollahon

Deep Outdoors Micro Chip Protective Carrying Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Micro-Chip-Protective-Carrying-Case this does a great job! 09/27/2006

your computer in this and its very well protected. it has a nice spot for the manual as well. serves double duty for keys and valuables when you are in the water. water resistant, but not water proof.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
216 out of 454 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Micro Chip Protective Carrying Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Micro-Chip-Protective-Carrying-Case great BCD 09/27/2006

i replaced a dacor BCD with this model. wow! i love it. roomy, well designed, lots of nice features, well constructed, etc... the price was right, fits great, service was a snap, no negatives at all with this transaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
198 out of 403 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Micro Chip Protective Carrying Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Micro-Chip-Protective-Carrying-Case great fin! 09/27/2006

at first, i thought the fins were not all they were cracked up to be. i was used to kicking hard to swim fast. THEN, i found out the trick. take it easy and do lots of small easy kicks and pretty soon, you are flying! ive had them for about a year now (replacing a pair of large jet style fins). ill never go back. this alone has made my bottom time increase.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
301 out of 581 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Micro Chip Protective Carrying Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Micro-Chip-Protective-Carrying-Case man! are they pink or what? 09/19/2006

they are pink. other than that... not a bad boot. we wouldnt have bought them if they hadnt have been on close-out. and MAN! are they PINK!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
187 out of 376 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Micro Chip Protective Carrying Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Micro-Chip-Protective-Carrying-Case outstanding 1mm wetsuit 09/19/2006

we took a chance because the item was on close-out. wow! what a find! i expected some down side to the purchase, but there isnt one. we ended up buying another one for my other son. it looks great and is remarkably warm for a 1 mm suit. its easy to put on and travels well. you cant go wrong for a warm water suit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
172 out of 347 people found this review helpful.

Deep Outdoors Micro Chip Protective Carrying Case
Rating: Deep-Outdoors-Micro-Chip-Protective-Carrying-Case good boots 09/19/2006

nice boots. the price was right.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
280 out of 549 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Carabiner with Ring
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Carabiner-with-Ring cool accessory 09/19/2006

this works well. its pretty simple. they are a handy way to hold keys and other items.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
372 out of 770 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Carabiner with Ring
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Carabiner-with-Ring stylish and functional tank carrier 09/19/2006

we had the hard plastic carriers, but i never felt they had a good grip on the tank. they were more trouble than they were worth. on the other hand, these work great. at last, a carrier that creates LESS work. AND as long as it will be a long term partner to your tank, its nice that its not hideously ugly, right? they look good and make life a little easier.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
411 out of 813 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Carabiner with Ring
Rating: Scuba-Dive-Carabiner-with-Ring great wet suit! 09/19/2006

we bought one of these for my older son. after he wore it a few times, we ordered another for my younger son. what does that tell you? very warm for a 1mm suit, easy to put on, and it looks great! i wish they had MY size at this price!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
175 out of 345 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews