Scuba Gear Reviews by Millie Furlin


Rating: Waterproof Gets an A+ 04/19/2010

This is a very snug fitting wetsuit, that does a great job of keeping you warm. I have a bit of trouble getting feet and hands in due to the tight fit of the dams to prevent water from entering. I tend to get cold easly and this suit alowes me to do the second or third dive. This is my second Waterproof. When ordering in Womens sizes review there chart and order the next larger size Great weatsuit

Was this review helpful? Yes No
160 out of 304 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax 5-Page Wrist Dive Slate
Rating: Scubamax-5-Page-Wrist-Dive-Slate Scuba 5-Page Wrist Dive Slate: 06/22/2007

Good value, but not for a small framed person. Does not adjust well for smaller wrist.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
405 out of 825 people found this review helpful.

Aeris Atmos AI Lens Guard
Rating: Aeris-Atmos-AI-Lens-Guard Aeris Atmos Ai Lens Guard 06/22/2007

Great price & easy to install. Makes the AI loook like new again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
339 out of 641 people found this review helpful.

Aeris Atmos AI Lens Guard
Rating: Aeris-Atmos-AI-Lens-Guard Aries AI PC download Cable 06/22/2007

This is a MUST have item for your dive computer. Easy to use,plug in usb and follow the pc screen directions. Set up, and download took about5 min. Results have amazing stats on your dive. Price is best around.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
672 out of 1283 people found this review helpful.

Aeris Atmos AI Lens Guard
Rating: Aeris-Atmos-AI-Lens-Guard Pinnacle 7mm semi-dry jumpsuit 03/26/2007

What a great item. Loved everything about it, except the sizes run small. Order the next size up for a good fit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
276 out of 545 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 6mm Apex Medium Sole Titanium Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Pinnacle-6mm-Apex-Medium-Sole-Titanium-Zipper-Dive-Boots Toasty comfortable Boots 03/26/2007

Sturdy but not cumbersome boots. Large pull tab at back of boot and larger zipper makes it easy to put on. Heavier sole makes it comfortable to walk in over andy surface. Great Item.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
391 out of 743 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 6mm Apex Medium Sole Titanium Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Pinnacle-6mm-Apex-Medium-Sole-Titanium-Zipper-Dive-Boots FISH ID 08/17/2006

Used this in Cozumel and it identified everything I saw. Also several I wish I had seen. Im just new to diving and it was a great help.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
357 out of 711 people found this review helpful.

Pinnacle 6mm Apex Medium Sole Titanium Zipper Dive Boots
Rating: Pinnacle-6mm-Apex-Medium-Sole-Titanium-Zipper-Dive-Boots Protection and Vis. Life is good 08/17/2006

The bag does a great job, had the pockets to store items and the closure is easy to open and shut. The DEFOG is the best I have used, it did a great job

Was this review helpful? Yes No
437 out of 851 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Tank Mesh Protector
Rating: Sherwood-Scuba-Tank-Mesh-Protector Protector is A ,OK 08/17/2006

Mesh protector is easy to install but you do need a good grip to get it over the tank. The color makes it easy to pick you tank out of several.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
358 out of 736 people found this review helpful.

Sherwood Tank Mesh Protector
Rating: Sherwood-Scuba-Tank-Mesh-Protector On the mark, could have been better 08/17/2006

Works but a little hard to put on. You need to verify it is centered correctly due to the center of gravity shift prior to picking it up.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
434 out of 886 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300