Scuba Gear Reviews by John Frazier

TUSA Mini Knife
Rating: TUSA-Mini-Knife knife 07/08/2014

Very happy with this blade. I bought it as a back up to my main knife. I like the size and construction. The holder is designed very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Max Force Retractor with Stainless Steel Carabiner Connector
Rating: Innovative-Max-Force-Retractor-with-Stainless-Steel-Carabiner-Connector Innovative Max Force Retractor with Stainless Steel Carabiner Connector Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews 07/08/2014

This thing is great. Very well built and strong. It is a little bigger than I was expecting but the quality is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Innovative Embroidered Dive Flag Binder Log Book
Rating: Innovative-Embroidered-Dive-Flag-Binder-Dive-Log-Book Dive log 06/20/2014

My son has this same book and I really liked his so I bought one for myself. I like all of the pockets for cards. I also like the pocket in the back, it is a great place for my cell phone. I wish they used a better zipper but other than that I really like it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Stahlsac Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack Bag
Rating: Stahlsac-Bonaire-Deluxe-Mesh-Wet-Dry-Backpack-Bag Stahlsac Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack Bag Review - $84.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews 06/20/2014

I really like the features of this bag. Stalhsac makes nice stuff. I have 2 of their bags. I love the dry bag that is part of the bag, it works great. I also like the side zipper because it allows for easy removal of your gear. Between my duffle and this bag I am covered for all my gear.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Innovative QII Erasable Magnetic Slate
Rating: Innovative-QII-Erasable-Magnetic-Slate Magnetic slate 05/19/2014

I took these to Cozumel with our son. They worked Great! I like the size as they fit nicely into my BCD pocket. A nice addition to my gear for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

500psi 2oz Sport Bottle Mask Defog with Carabiner
Rating: 500psi-2oz-Sport-Bottle-Mask-Defog-with-Carabiner Mask defog 04/29/2014

I tried this stuff and it worked ok. I have another brand of defoger and it seems to work better. I have only used it once so I will continue to evaluate.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Scubamax Octo Holder..
Rating: Scubamax-Octo-Holder.. Octo holder 04/29/2014

This guy works great. My instructor had one and he recommended it to me. It does a great job of keeping everything in its place.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Scuba Console Padded Protection Sleeve
Rating: Scuba-Console-Padded-Protection-Sleeve Console Protecor 04/29/2014

when you consider the expense of your gear it just makes sense to me to protect it as much as possible. This bag works great and it keeps my console from getting beat and scratched up. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Akona Deluxe Regulator Bag
Rating: Akona-Deluxe-Regulator-Bag Akona Reg Bag 04/29/2014

This bag is great! It is very well made and worth the money. A great addition to my new gear.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

See the top 20 most helpful scuba gear reviews