dive skin reviews rash guards tops and bottoms

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Dive Skins, Rash Guards / Tops and Bottoms. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for dive skins below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Aqua Lung, Aqua Lung., Body Glove, Divegear, Henderson, LavaCore by Oceanic, Mares, Neosport by Henderson, Ocean Quest, ONeill, Pinnacle, ScubaPro, SharkSkin, SubGear, XS Scuba and more...

Divegear Men´s Polyolefin Short Reviews

Divegear Men´s Polyolefin Short Reviews    Men´s Polyolefin Short

Reviewer: joel tobey on 10/9/2008

Confort Shorts - I was recently on a dive trip on the MV Fling out of Freeport, Texas. Most Dive gear shorts are black and I was wearing the Royal Blue. It seamed to catch the eyes of many divers and they ask me where I got them that they would like to get a pair. Of coarse I told them. It is very important to be confortable when diving and these shorts are lined for warmth and fit well with any dive suit. They dry fast and will not bunch up in the dive suit. They simply become part of you. I have both the Black and Royal Blue. I always put on the Royal Blue first because they look so good. Youll love them, Joel Tobey

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Short Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Short Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews    6oz Premium Lycra Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Reviewer: Michael H. on 11/5/2012

Layer For Best Results - What you wear under your wetsuit or drysuit does make a difference. I have the Ocean Quest jumpsuit so I know the fit and quality. As divers, we are rarely gentle when donning our gear on a dive boat and our undergarments are secondary to our wetsuit or drysuit. Ocean Quest takes the insults in stride. I dont always need the jumpsuit so I was happy to get the short sleeve rash guard and it didnt disappoint. Good quality. Nice fit. I did order a size larger than usual for this base layer to make sure it was comfortable all day. Its a heavier fabric than my usual base layers with good seams. The high quality logo adds style! Ya gotta wear bangin tees when ya dive! On warm weather...View Full Review

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks Reviews

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks Reviews    Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks

Reviewer: Ron D. on 11/4/2013

Highly useful & very comfortable - My wife and I bought these when looking for a set of socks to wear under our dive boots for a trip to Bonaire. Since there is so much walking we wanted something that would help prevent blisters. My secondary goal to buy a set of socks that would last more than one trip. The XS Scuba Beefy socks did the trick. What surprised me was that I didnt realize how much Id appreciate the extra warmth these socks provided. Im generally a hot blooded person and was afraid me feet would be too warm but that wasnt the case. In fact, the extra warmth was quite pleasing. I must comment that the one size fits all is accurate too. I wear a mens size 11 shoe and my wife wears a womens size 7. We...View Full Review

Henderson Lycra Diving Hood Reviews

Henderson Lycra Diving Hood Reviews    Lycra Diving Hood

Reviewer: Grant Macdonald on 8/2/2014

Simple but effective - This is a simple product but nonetheless Im very happy with it. I usually only scuba dive but on a recent trip we did some snorkeling and I didnt want to get my scalp sunburned. The hood was great for this and I found it to be a good fit and I didnt notice it when I was in the water. Easy to rinse out and quick to dry and adds nothing to luggage (size and weight). Something I didnt even think of that was an added benefit was that my mask strap didnt pull out any of my hair, I dont have much left :-).

Body Glove 6 Oz.  540 Lycra Rash Guard Shorts Reviews

Body Glove 6 Oz. 540 Lycra Rash Guard Shorts Reviews    6 Oz.  540 Lycra Rash Guard Shorts

Reviewer: Craig F. on 10/31/2014

Body Glove 6 Oz. 540 Lycra Rash Guard Shorts Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - These shorts look like bicycle shorts in that are snug and a little long. I live in the South Pacific and dive 4-5 times a week. Down here the reef is huge and sharp. You have to have a second skin to provide a measure of insulation between you and Fire Coral. These shorts have held up well and dry fast. Its no fun putting on cold wet gear. I shopped around, and I found the price and shipping very competitive. What more can you ask for?

Aqua Lung Long Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews

Aqua Lung Long Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews    Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Reviewer: Deborah C. on 11/10/2014

Aqua Lung Long Sleeve Rash Guard Review - $44.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I wasnt UNHAPPY with the rash guard but simply trying for a top to wear with new scuba.com provided camo bottom skin. Forgot necklines on most rash guards make me crazy. But those great guys at SCUBA.COM got me a RMA (return merchandise) and posted the refund to my credit card pronto. Now, if I could only find a camo V neck, long-sleeve, water resistant.......View Full Review

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Socks Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Socks Reviews    Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Socks

Reviewer: Jason Griffiths on 4/5/2014

Great tech for dedicated purpose - 3mm polytherm by lavacore i was shocked to find out how warm this material is. as great as the tech is for keeping heat in, its still a thin suit that will allow heat to be drawn out in colder waters pretty quickly. i would recommend this as either a warm or shallow (>35ft) cold water dive. theres loads of mobility for wreck dives and i hope to test it as a base layer under a glacier this winter...will this review then.

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Dive Rash Guard Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Dive Rash Guard Reviews    Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Dive Rash Guard

Reviewer: betty mounce on 12/17/2014

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Dive Rash Guard Review - $109.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - My husband bought this product for when he goes personal watercraft riding. He says the long sleeve guard keeps him warm and dry. You would have to buy this product a size or two then what you normal size would be.

ScubaPro 1mm Hybrid T Long Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews

ScubaPro 1mm Hybrid T Long Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews    1mm Hybrid T Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Reviewer: Darren D. on 6/4/2014

ScubaPro 1mmHybrid Long Sleeve Rash Guard - Purchased for recent trip to Honduras. Item worked as expected. Sizing is somewhat of a challenge. I originally ordered a Medium which was way too tight. Returned and replaced with a large. It fit correctly. I am 5-10" and weigh 160. Would recommend and would also purchase another if something happened to current one.

Henderson Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks Reviews

Henderson Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks Reviews    Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks

Reviewer: Jeffrey G. on 2/22/2009

polyfin hot socks - These socks worked well in warm water as protection against irritation from full foot fins. I suspect they will provide significant additional warmth with booties in a cold-water environment and have heard this is the case from a friend who uses them.

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Vest Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Vest Reviews    Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Vest

Reviewer: Paul M. on 4/11/2013

Nice Warmth with Neutral Buoyancy - Wore my new LavaCore dive vest for some recent deeper dives. Being a vest style, it was fairly easy to put on. It fit just fine under my 5-mil wetsuit without bunching or adding bulkiness. During the dive, I could tell a nice difference in warmth as the vest helped keep my core warmed. I had made 10 dives in the 3 days prior to this, so had a basis for comparison to tell that the vest was doing its job. Also, during the surface interval and on the 45-minute trip back to the dock, the vest kept me warmer. Especially for quick, easy-to-put-on core warmth, this LavaCore vest was a great option.

Mares 0.5mm Long Sleeve Thermo Rash Guard Reviews

Mares 0.5mm Long Sleeve Thermo Rash Guard Reviews    0.5mm Long Sleeve Thermo Rash Guard

Reviewer: John S. on 3/11/2014

0.5mm Thermo Rash Guard - This is a perfect weight and protection for snorkeling in the Caribbean. I had been unable to find a 0.5mm shirt in any stores in our area. Compared to other Thermo Rash Guard shirts online, it is a good value for the price. I found it very comfortable to wear, although it was quite snug/challenging to get on and off. I would definitely recommend purchase of this shirt.

Pinnacle 6oz Kids Short Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews

Pinnacle 6oz Kids Short Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews    6oz Kids Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Reviewer: Kelly G. on 1/28/2014

not true to size - I ordered this as a gift for my 11 year old nephew and it is way too small, even through the fabric is really stretchy. I appreciate that its a great quality shirt - but I wont be comfortable to give this as a gift because it measured the same width across the shoulders as a standard kids size 8 t-shirt. Looks like my 6 year old nephew will be getting this instead!

Akona 8oz Short Sleeve Rash Guard.. Reviews

Akona 8oz Short Sleeve Rash Guard.. Reviews    8oz Short Sleeve Rash Guard..

Reviewer: ROBERT S. on 8/19/2014

Akona 8oz Short Sleeve Rash Guard.. Review - $39.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - WHEN WE WENT TO CAYMAN ISLANDS I USED THIS FOR MY SNORKEL TIME AND WAS TOTALLY HAPPY WITH IT ! HAVE USED IT SINCE FOR A SWIMMING SHIRT AND AS AN UNDER SHIRT FOR MY WET SUIT , AND IT HAS SERVED ME WELL !

ONeill 6oz Skins Lycra Rash Guard Shorts Reviews

ONeill 6oz Skins Lycra Rash Guard Shorts Reviews    6oz Skins Lycra Rash Guard Shorts

Reviewer: David Russell on 7/12/2009

Great shorts - I cant spend more than an hour in salt water without getting that nasty inner thigh rash. That sucks on week long dive trips. The first time I wore these shorts under my swim shorts I spent all day in and out of the water and not one single rash. These shorts are part of my regular dive gear now. I wouldnt dive/snorkel without them.

ScubaPro Loose Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews

ScubaPro Loose Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews    Loose Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Reviewer: Mike B. on 9/23/2014

ScubaPro Loose Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard Review - $45.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Excellent product. I now have two that I will alternate when diving. Great protection from your BC or other equipment. Nice to wear when you are outside and want the UV protection.

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Long Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Long Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews    6oz Premium Lycra Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Reviewer: Michael S. on 10/29/2013

Super tight! - This rash guard is cut very small. I ordered a 2XL and it is very compressive lycra material (like an Underarmour compression shirt). Normally I have to order one size up to make room for my chest and shoulders and expect the sleeves to be way too long (i wear a 34 in dress shirt sleeve), but the sleeves on this 2XL were perfect, but chest and armpits still very tight. Material and quality seemed fine but had to return.

LavaCore by Oceanic Elite Long Sleeve Trilaminate Merino Shirt Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Elite Long Sleeve Trilaminate Merino Shirt Reviews    Elite Long Sleeve Trilaminate Merino Shirt

Reviewer: Jennifer Folstad on 6/15/2014

LavaCore by Oceanic Elite Long Sleeve Merino Shirt Review - $139.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I like the LavaCore products in general but the sizing is way off. I ordered a size that was larger than a previous top I had ordered and it ended up being smaller than the one I already owned.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Dive Skins - Rash Guards / Tops and Bottoms


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614