Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

dive skin reviews rash guards tops and bottoms

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Dive Skins, Rash Guards / Tops and Bottoms. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for dive skins below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Aqua Lung, Body Glove, Deep See, Divegear, Henderson, LavaCore by Oceanic, Mares, Ocean Quest, ONeill, Pinnacle, ScubaPro, SubGear, XS Scuba and more...

Divegear Menīs Polyolefin Short Reviews

Divegear Menīs Polyolefin Short Reviews   Menīs Polyolefin Short

Reviewer: joel tobey on 10/9/2008

Confort Shorts - I was recently on a dive trip on the MV Fling out of Freeport, Texas. Most Dive gear shorts are black and I was wearing the Royal Blue. It seamed to catch the eyes of many divers and they ask me where I got them that they would like to get a pair. Of coarse I told them. It is very important to be confortable when diving and these shorts are lined for warmth and fit well with any dive suit. They dry fast and will not bunch up in the dive suit. They simply become part of you. I have both the Black and Royal Blue. I always put on the Royal Blue first because they look so good. Youll love them, Joel Tobey

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks Reviews

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks Reviews   Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks

Reviewer: Ron D. on 11/4/2013

Highly useful & very comfortable - My wife and I bought these when looking for a set of socks to wear under our dive boots for a trip to Bonaire. Since there is so much walking we wanted something that would help prevent blisters. My secondary goal to buy a set of socks that would last more than one trip. The XS Scuba Beefy socks did the trick. What surprised me was that I didnt realize how much Id appreciate the extra warmth these socks provided. Im generally a hot blooded person and was afraid me feet would be too warm but that wasnt the case. In fact, the extra warmth was quite pleasing. I must comment that the one size fits all is accurate too. I wear a mens size 11 shoe and my wife wears a womens size 7. We... View Full Review

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Short Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Short Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews   6oz Premium Lycra Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Reviewer: Michael H. on 11/5/2012

Layer For Best Results - What you wear under your wetsuit or drysuit does make a difference. I have the Ocean Quest jumpsuit so I know the fit and quality. As divers, we are rarely gentle when donning our gear on a dive boat and our undergarments are secondary to our wetsuit or drysuit. Ocean Quest takes the insults in stride. I dont always need the jumpsuit so I was happy to get the short sleeve rash guard and it didnt disappoint. Good quality. Nice fit. I did order a size larger than usual for this base layer to make sure it was comfortable all day. Its a heavier fabric than my usual base layers with good seams. The high quality logo adds style! Ya gotta wear bangin tees when ya dive! On warm weather... View Full Review

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Socks Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Socks Reviews   Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Socks

Reviewer: Jason Griffiths on 4/5/2014

Great tech for dedicated purpose - 3mm polytherm by lavacore i was shocked to find out how warm this material is. as great as the tech is for keeping heat in, its still a thin suit that will allow heat to be drawn out in colder waters pretty quickly. i would recommend this as either a warm or shallow (>35ft) cold water dive. theres loads of mobility for wreck dives and i hope to test it as a base layer under a glacier this winter...will this review then.

Mares 0.5mm Long Sleeve Thermo Rash Guard Reviews

Mares 0.5mm Long Sleeve Thermo Rash Guard Reviews   0.5mm Long Sleeve Thermo Rash Guard

Reviewer: John S. on 3/11/2014

0.5mm Thermo Rash Guard - This is a perfect weight and protection for snorkeling in the Caribbean. I had been unable to find a 0.5mm shirt in any stores in our area. Compared to other Thermo Rash Guard shirts online, it is a good value for the price. I found it very comfortable to wear, although it was quite snug/challenging to get on and off. I would definitely recommend purchase of this shirt.

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Vest Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Vest Reviews   Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Vest

Reviewer: Paul M. on 4/11/2013

Nice Warmth with Neutral Buoyancy - Wore my new LavaCore dive vest for some recent deeper dives. Being a vest style, it was fairly easy to put on. It fit just fine under my 5-mil wetsuit without bunching or adding bulkiness. During the dive, I could tell a nice difference in warmth as the vest helped keep my core warmed. I had made 10 dives in the 3 days prior to this, so had a basis for comparison to tell that the vest was doing its job. Also, during the surface interval and on the 45-minute trip back to the dock, the vest kept me warmer. Especially for quick, easy-to-put-on core warmth, this LavaCore vest was a great option.

Henderson Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks Reviews

Henderson Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks Reviews   Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks

Reviewer: Ruth E G. on 9/11/2008

Warm and dry socks - I purchased these socks to take with me on my recent trip (08-22-08) to the Galapagos to use when we snorkeled. I looked silly wearing these with my knee length spring suit, however, they did the job by keeping my feet dry and warm while I snorkeled. I loved these socks. I also purchased a hood that worked perfectly. I now want to buy gloves for my hands and a full body suit. Btw-snorkeling around the Galapagos islands was amazing. Our favorite was snorkeling with penguins, sea lions, rays blue footed boobies and an abundance of fish around Pinnacle Rock!

Pinnacle 6oz Kids Short Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews

Pinnacle 6oz Kids Short Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews   6oz Kids Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Reviewer: Kelly G. on 1/28/2014

not true to size - I ordered this as a gift for my 11 year old nephew and it is way too small, even through the fabric is really stretchy. I appreciate that its a great quality shirt - but I wont be comfortable to give this as a gift because it measured the same width across the shoulders as a standard kids size 8 t-shirt. Looks like my 6 year old nephew will be getting this instead!

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Long Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Long Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews   6oz Premium Lycra Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Reviewer: Michael S. on 10/29/2013

Super tight! - This rash guard is cut very small. I ordered a 2XL and it is very compressive lycra material (like an Underarmour compression shirt). Normally I have to order one size up to make room for my chest and shoulders and expect the sleeves to be way too long (i wear a 34 in dress shirt sleeve), but the sleeves on this 2XL were perfect, but chest and armpits still very tight. Material and quality seemed fine but had to return.

ONeill 6oz Skins Lycra Rash Guard Shorts Reviews

ONeill 6oz Skins Lycra Rash Guard Shorts Reviews   6oz Skins Lycra Rash Guard Shorts

Reviewer: David Russell on 7/12/2009

Great shorts - I cant spend more than an hour in salt water without getting that nasty inner thigh rash. That sucks on week long dive trips. The first time I wore these shorts under my swim shorts I spent all day in and out of the water and not one single rash. These shorts are part of my regular dive gear now. I wouldnt dive/snorkel without them.

Body Glove 6 Oz.  540 Lycra Rash Guard Shorts Reviews

Body Glove 6 Oz. 540 Lycra Rash Guard Shorts Reviews   6 Oz.  540 Lycra Rash Guard Shorts

Reviewer: Chris L. on 4/1/2010

Great Dive Skin - Im very happy with this product. The sizing is dead on (Im 5 11", 175 lbs., 32" waist, so I got a medium), good quality, and very comfortable. I use an open-cell wetsuit, so in my case any dive skin is going to be less comfortable than no dive skin at all, but I need one as a modesty preservative and as a means to avoid an indecent exposure charge when suiting up at the lake. This is perfect for that role.

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Short Sleeve Dive Shirt Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Short Sleeve Dive Shirt Reviews   Trilaminate Polytherm Short Sleeve Dive Shirt

Reviewer: Linda W. on 2/12/2014

Happy with this product! - I thought that the shirt might be a little tight, but I had lots of freedom in movement when snorkelling. Gave me that layer of warmth when I needed it and good protection from the sun.

Henderson Lycra Diving Hood Reviews

Henderson Lycra Diving Hood Reviews   Lycra Diving Hood

Reviewer: Garreth D. on 6/13/2010

Good product - This is a great product for snorkelers. Im very fair skinned and wear a skin or wetsuit for primary coverage. This was my missing link, as regardless of how often the sunscreen was reapplied, my ears and neck would get blistered on occasion. Im happy to report that this lycra hood works great! Very lightweight material that isnt about thermal protection but all about keeping the sun at bay.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Dive Skins - Rash Guards / Tops and Bottoms



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for diving equipment
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright Đ 2000-2014