Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

scuba diving light reviews medium large dive lights c d batteries

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Scuba Diving Lights, Medium & Large Dive Lights (C & D Batteries). Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for scuba diving lights below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Big Blue, Intova, Light & Motion, Pelican, Princeton Tec, Tektite, TUSA, Underwater Kinetics and more...

Princeton Tec Miniwave L.E.D. Light Reviews

Princeton Tec Miniwave L.E.D. Light Reviews    Miniwave L.E.D. Light

Reviewer: Jane P. on 11/16/2009

Let there be light.. - i picked up a couple of princeton tec miniwave eleds for my wife and i to take on a trip to cozumel last month. we did two night dives on our trip. one from the shore and the second from a boat. i also used the light on the interior portions of a wreck dive. the lights worked great. the leds provided plenty of light. most of the time we kept the lights on low power to conserve battery life and it was more than adequate for our needs. the high setting was very bright and it easily iliuminated a barracuda 50 ft. away in the clear water off of cozumel. the blue-white light provided very good color contrast. a couple of the other divers had older c8 lights that had a much dimmer,...View Full Review

Underwater Kinetics Super Q eLED Rechargeable Light Reviews

Underwater Kinetics Super Q eLED Rechargeable Light Reviews    Super Q eLED Rechargeable Light

Reviewer: Mern Hau Tan on 11/30/2010

Super Q eLED Rechargeable Light review - It is one of the most wonderful underwater light I have ever purchased. The light output is amazing considering the affordable value and the miniature size of the light. The compactness fits perfectly into my BCD without hindrance on my overall equipment layout. Screw turn on/off design eliminate any accidental operation. And the range of light travel penetrating crevices is amazing. The most wonderful function is the ease on recharging of the Lithium Battery, supplied with charging dock, using USB cable. A must buy item!

Intova Super Nova L.E.D. Light ISN5000 Reviews

Intova Super Nova L.E.D. Light ISN5000 Reviews    Super Nova L.E.D. Light ISN5000

Reviewer: Marc A. on 2/28/2010

Intova Super Nova is Aptly Named. Great Light! - You know your light is bright when your buddy keeps switching his light off and following you. After 20 years of diving I definitely take underwater lighting seriously. I also do not take spending hundreds of dollars on a flashlight lightly. I did copious (My wife says obsessive) research and chose the Intova Super Nova as the best balance of price, reliability, ease of use, rechargeability, burn time, output and construction. Plus I did a bunch of night dives in Bonaire with a certain doctor from Clearwater, Florida who had one and was kind enough to let me play with it. Very cool and bright as, well, a super nova. Also special mention to my great dive buddy Ken who graced me...View Full Review

Big Blue VL2500P Rechargeable L.E.D. Light Reviews

Big Blue VL2500P Rechargeable L.E.D. Light Reviews    VL2500P Rechargeable L.E.D. Light

Reviewer: Antonio Mornar on 4/9/2014

Very good light - I spent weeks of searching for best very high lumens underwater light for good price. I watched underwater videos took with Sola 1200, and I watched some reviews with other 2500 lumes video lights. This one with discount price of 260 US$ is the best, I thought as this is Hong Kong product that it will be low end materials and quality but when I got this robust quality video light at first sight you see that it is quality product. Light it outputs is very good, and for videos 120 degrees is best for my gopro hero 3+ BE. I will recommend this light and this site with good discount to all.

Light & Motion Sola Dive 1200 L.E.D. Hands Free Light Reviews

Light & Motion Sola Dive 1200 L.E.D. Hands Free Light Reviews    Sola Dive 1200 L.E.D. Hands Free Light

Reviewer: David H. on 10/30/2013

Im diggin this light, Sola Dive 1200 - this is a powerful light. i use it on deep wrecks with my gopro and always on "flood" at its highest intensity. that lasts me for two dives one 25 min. deep wreck and one 60 min. reef dive on full intensity, full time. the flood setting lights up and entire room on the wrecks with about a 70 degree beam. its like having a bunch of 500-lumen dive lights with sealed spot beams all clumped together to make one wide intense flood light. the hand strap mount is convenient, leaving your hand to operate freely. it beats my buddys canister light which is hand mounted but is connected to a small coffee can strapped to his belt with a 5-ft hose...no thanks. wireless is way better.

Princeton Tec Shockwave L.E.D. Light Reviews

Princeton Tec Shockwave L.E.D. Light Reviews    Shockwave L.E.D. Light

Reviewer: Gerald Buurma on 2/9/2014

Ive seen the light - The Shockwave is awesome. It produces a clear, bright light that lasts for hours. I use it with an action cam mounted on the top. It allows me to point and shoot high resolution video in a balanced light with enough spectrum to bring out the natural colors. I havent used it at night but Ive been in a few caves that were dark enough to need supplemental light for crystal clear video. The Princeton Shockwave lasted about two hours exactly the same length of time as the batteries on my action video camera lasted.

TUSA TUL-1000 L.E.D. Light Reviews

TUSA TUL-1000 L.E.D. Light Reviews    TUL-1000 L.E.D. Light

Reviewer: Michael Farrell, Sr on 5/31/2014

Tusa TUL-1000 LED Dive Light - I havent have it in the water yet. But the light appears to give a good beam and the ability to change from wide to small beam is good. Three power settings. The size if great, small and light weight. Since I travel overseas alot this is a great feature since size and weight pay a factor in the gear I use. It was demo unit at a great price. Minor scratch but doesnt affect the function. Looking forward to diving with it.

Big Blue AL900NP L.E.D. Light Reviews

Big Blue AL900NP L.E.D. Light Reviews    AL900NP L.E.D. Light

Reviewer: Rob D. on 2/23/2014

Big Blue AL900NP L.E.D. Torch - I am living in the Solomon Islands, South Pacific and dive every weekend, often on WW2 wrecks. The torch is brilliant. Its light, compact and very robust. Its illumination if perfect for the wreck penetrations we do. They are often totally void of natural light and heavily damaged due to them being sunk in combat. The Big Blue torch is much brighter and burns longer than previous torches. Only drawback is you only get 1 1/2 dives from the battery pack. An all round great torch.

Underwater Kinetics SL4 e.L.E.D. L1 Light Reviews

Underwater Kinetics SL4 e.L.E.D. L1 Light Reviews    SL4 e.L.E.D. L1 Light

Reviewer: Charles T. on 10/19/2013

Very good light - I have the UK SL4 LED and bought this L1 for my daughter. Considerably brighter light. First night dive I thought my batteries were going bad, next dive new batteries same difference. UK SL4 lights are strong and light weight. Narrow beam pattern. L1 is just a brighter light than the older models. Very happy, hope to not have to buy again for a long time.

Princeton Tec Shockwave II Light Reviews

Princeton Tec Shockwave II Light Reviews    Shockwave II Light

Reviewer: mark mcdonnell on 4/8/2014

princeton tec shockwave II light - great light for the price,like the high-low option of the light,saves battery works great.orderd another one.the boots and gloves work great to.my order takes 4 days from the time I order to the door keep up the good work.

Princeton Tec Nav Light Pack Reviews

Princeton Tec Nav Light Pack Reviews    Nav Light Pack

Reviewer: Olivier B. on 7/26/2014

Great product at a great price - The lights are great quality. The only problem is the switch on the big one is slughtly too small to manipulate with thick gloves.

Light & Motion Sola Dive 800 L.E.D. Hands Free Light Reviews

Light & Motion Sola Dive 800 L.E.D. Hands Free Light Reviews    Sola Dive 800 L.E.D. Hands Free Light

Reviewer: Jason Maloy on 2/14/2014

Great Light! - You cant g wrong with Light & Motions Sola light series. Tons of light for almost any underwater situation. Easy to use with both spot and wide spread lighting options. Built in SOS feature is a nice bonus! You wont be disappointed.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Scuba Diving Lights - Medium & Large Dive Lights (C & D Batteries)