Wetsuit Reviews - Warm Water 75 85 degrees

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Wetsuits, Warm Water 75 - 85 degrees. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for wetsuits below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Aqua Lung, Aqua Lung Sport., Bare, Body Glove, Deep See, Henderson, Highland, LavaCore by Oceanic, Mares, Neosport by Henderson, Ocean Quest, ONeill, Pinnacle, Rip Curl, Scubamax, ScubaPro, Waterproof, XCEL, XS Scuba and more...

Pinnacle Inferno V-skin Trilaminate Merino Wetsuit Reviews

Pinnacle Inferno V-skin Trilaminate Merino Wetsuit Reviews    Inferno V-skin Trilaminate Merino Wetsuit

Reviewer: zong-guang s h. on 10/27/2014

Great active sport suit. - Similar in function to the Lavacore Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm I also tried out, but this has wool in it in. Makes a difference? I cant really tell, but its in there. The biggest difference is that theres no zipper in the front or back. The only zipper is behind the neck for attaching the optional hood or neck collar. (Mine came with the neck collar) This suit is like a giant balloon, and you climb in though the neck! This is a much stretchy than the Lavacore and fits better. After you stick your legs in, the arms go in and finally, the suit wraps around the shoulders for a complete burrito wrap feeling. Very inventive. Works well and at 75+F can probably last for hours in the...View Full Review

Waterproof 3.5mm W3 Wetsuit Reviews

Waterproof 3.5mm W3 Wetsuit Reviews    3.5mm W3 Wetsuit

Reviewer: Michael Lindsey on 3/27/2014

Waterproof is Quality!!!!!!! - im a first time purchaser of the waterproof brand, i own many other very good brands of wetsuits for different conditions. i shopped for this wetsuit while planning a march trip to cayman brac where temperatures are generally warm, high 70s to low 80s. after the winter here in the us it seemed cold everywhere!!!! so, im shopping for a better quality 3+ mil suit, so i found the 3.5 mil waterproof w3 suit. i had a tough time with the sizing, do a ggod job with their size chart and get some help to do your measurements!!! i am 61, 215 weight, i ed the xl got it here and it was too short in the inseam and very tight in the forearm area, so i returned to original vendor, tried to reorder the...View Full Review

ScubaPro 0.5mm Profile Steamer Wetsuit Reviews

ScubaPro 0.5mm Profile Steamer Wetsuit Reviews    0.5mm Profile Steamer Wetsuit

Reviewer: michelle oflynn on 7/14/2014

ScubaPro 0.5mm Profile Steamer Wetsuit for 2014 Review - $131.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - The ScubaPro 0.5 mm Profile Steamer wetsuit is a perfect addition for divers in warm water climates. It weighs little in that precious baggage limit and take little space. I prefer this to a rashie or a shortie wetsuit for protection from marine stings and the odd bump or scrape in tight swim throughs when there is a bit of current. It fits like a glove but for me there is a weirdness with the seam that runs around the upper arm that is not evident anywhere else on the suit. However, once wet it presented no restriction to movement or comfort. I am 56" tall so did not use the thumb stirrups at all but I did use the stirrups under the feet before donning my booties. I am not sure if...View Full Review

Pinnacle 3mm Venture Titanium Wetsuit Reviews

Pinnacle 3mm Venture Titanium Wetsuit Reviews    3mm Venture Titanium Wetsuit

Reviewer: Todd Jones on 10/21/2014

Nice product, good quality for price, but sizing runs small (order a size larger for women). - double check sizing. i ordered the mlarge (9-10) for my wife (men should always beware of ordering clothes for their wife and ask another women first if it is a surprise gift). i was cautioned by a female friend to side with the bust size on the chart rather than height measurements. very good advice. so, even though my wife is only 5 2" w/36" bust i went with the mlarge, which says it will fit someone 57" - 510". the suit size i selected was right on and fit just rightnot too tight or too loose. i have no clue how someone 5 10" could fit in this suit, as the sizing chart says. btw: my wife loves the wine color highlights.

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Front-Zip Dive Wetsuit Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Front-Zip Dive Wetsuit Reviews    Trilaminate Polytherm Front-Zip Dive Wetsuit

Reviewer: zong-guang s hu on 10/18/2014

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Front-Zip Dive Wetsuit Review - $219.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Works well and at 75+F can probably last for hours in the water. At 65F I can handle 45 minutes in the water before hypothermia kicks in. Not the same as a neoprene wetsuit, as the water does come in contact with your skin for the initial chill. It takes a minute for my body to warm up the water within the fleece, after which it forms a functional and insulative barrier. Personal demographic, 60" 185 lbs, 35" waist, 42" chest, plenty of body fat/couch potato equals size L. Tried ML first since I wanted it snug but it was too restrictive on my arms and caused numbing/blocking circulation to hands.

Scubamax 3mm Kids Wetsuit Reviews

Scubamax 3mm Kids Wetsuit Reviews    3mm Kids Wetsuit

Reviewer: Jacqueline Langham on 7/20/2014

Scubamax 3mm Kids Wetsuit Review - $59.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - The wetsuits work perfectly for my grand kids. Awesome protection from sun, sand and while surfing. Ages 8,9,10 had an enjoyable time at the beach. The wetsuits helped keep them warm and they spent hours in the water. The service was excellent. I had to order another one for the youngest grandson and the representative at Scuba.com personally put the additional wetsuit in Fed ex. overnight. I called at 1:30 P.M. and received it at 3:30 P.M. the next day. We left for our beach trip the following morning. Thank you for your excellent service and wonderfully products. You folks are the best!! Thank you! - Grandma Jackie Langham

Aqua Lung 3mm HydroFlex Super-Stretch Wetsuit Reviews

Aqua Lung 3mm HydroFlex Super-Stretch Wetsuit Reviews    3mm HydroFlex Super-Stretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: David O. on 2/7/2014

Excellent fitting wetsuit - I purchased this xl wetsuit to wear on my tropical referral open water certification in Waikiki Hawaii. I am 61" tall and 210lbs and the cel fit me perfectly. The smooth running zipper was surprising and the large Velcro zipper cover at the neck kept the suit securely closed. The articulated as and legs are the only way to go for comfort and range of motion. The temperature was perfect with only one of our early morning dives leaving me a little cool.... Not cold. Other wetsuits I saw on my trip had more skookum knee pads but I didnt spend much time on my knees anyways.

Neosport by Henderson Neoskin 1mm Wetsuit Reviews

Neosport by Henderson Neoskin 1mm Wetsuit Reviews    Neoskin 1mm Wetsuit

Reviewer: Charles E. on 9/1/2014

Henderson Neosport 1mm Wetsuit Meets Whalesharks - I bought this suit for the full coverage it offered while photographing whales sharks north of Isla Mujeres. The whale sharks didnt disappoint and neither did the wetsuit. It kept me warm in water in the mid eighties for hours at a time, it protected me from the sun, it allowed me to dive to 25-30 feet with no extra weight to capture silouettes, it reduced worries about sea lice and jelly fish, and it stood up well. It will become a staple of my tropical diving.

Neosport by Henderson 1.5mm XSPAN Super-Stretch Wetsuit Pants Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 1.5mm XSPAN Super-Stretch Wetsuit Pants Reviews    1.5mm XSPAN Super-Stretch Wetsuit Pants

Reviewer: Luisito A. on 6/9/2014

Streeechy and light - Im an avid surf fisherman and this Neosport super-stretch wetsuit pants is just what Ive been looking for to protect me from the elements out in the surf. Its very super stretchy as stated and very light. It is very comfortable and also dry quick. I can wear it all day in the beach and not get cold from the water of SoCal. Its the best investment Ive done in my fishing gear equipment. The material is yet to be seen how long will it stand all the elements such as sun exposure, wear and tear etc.etc.

Body Glove 0.5mm Insotherm Titanium Wetsuit Reviews

Body Glove 0.5mm Insotherm Titanium Wetsuit Reviews    0.5mm Insotherm Titanium Wetsuit

Reviewer: Jafar D. on 1/8/2014

High Quality Suit - Body Glove is known for reliable and quality products. This .5mm suit is no exception. Ir runs true to size and fits like a "Body Glove." Only reason it did not receive 5 stars is because the delivered suit is not the same as the pictured suit on Scuba.com web site. The front logo cosmetics has large "DIVE" lettering with the Body Glove hand/dive flag logo. The pictured suit on the web site only says "Body Glove" which is what I wanted and expected. This suit serves me well here in Bali,Indonesia. It is all I usually need or can be layered with a shortie or dive skin if deep diving or for longer dives.

Body Glove 3mm Barrier Front Zip Wetsuit Vest Reviews

Body Glove 3mm Barrier Front Zip Wetsuit Vest Reviews    3mm Barrier Front Zip Wetsuit Vest

Reviewer: Brian Priest on 3/8/2014

Snorkeling in Bonaire - My husband and I both bought this vest for a trip to Bonaire where the water temp is 78 degrees. This was such a good decision to purchase this vest. We were able to snorkel comfortable for about an hour with this vest on. Probably 1/2 hour more than if we did not wear them. The front zipper afforded easy on and off. Sizing was small, though. We both had to size up the largest size available for both of us. Its tight around our wastlines so any love handles are quite visible if you wear a two piece (for women.)

ONeill 3/2mm Explore Ultraflex DS Dive Wetsuit Reviews

ONeill 3/2mm Explore Ultraflex DS Dive Wetsuit Reviews    3/2mm Explore Ultraflex DS Dive Wetsuit

Reviewer: James Middleton on 12/15/2013

ONeill Explore 3 mm Wetsuit - Scuba.com has these excellent suits available in sizes that most other outlets do not. In addition, after owing over a dozen wetsuits over the past 40 years, I have never had one that fit as well or was as soft and pliable as this ONeill. The only negative is that this suit is advertised on the Scuba.com web site as a 3/2mm suit. It is not. It is 3 mm all over, including arms and legs and that is a plus for comfort and warmth. The extra 1 mm in the limbs is not a problem because the material is so soft and pliable. Great value for the money. Jim Middleton, Panama City, FL

Neosport by Henderson 2.5mm Sport Wetsuit Vest Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 2.5mm Sport Wetsuit Vest Reviews    2.5mm Sport Wetsuit Vest

Reviewer: Mike D. on 9/28/2014

Neosport 2.5 mm sport vest a must - I love this product and have several of these for various family members. In the Caribbean I often dive with mine and just a pair of shorts but you can also use this for added core warmth by adding it to your wetsuit wear it under or over just dont forget you might need to add a pound or two extra weight. Again a good quality product and a great value.

Pinnacle 1.5mm Shadow 2 Wetsuit Reviews

Pinnacle 1.5mm Shadow 2 Wetsuit Reviews    1.5mm Shadow 2 Wetsuit

Reviewer: Marcus Barnes on 10/11/2014

Pinnacle 1.5mm Shadow 2 Wetsuit Review - $119.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I love this wet suit for diving summer/fall on Bonaire. This is the second one Ive owned. It fits true to size and is a true neoprene suit. I can wear it in the shore diving truck to and from the dive site without over heating. I highly recommend for warm water (83 - 85 degrees) diving.

XS Scuba 3/2mm Pyrostretch Wetsuit Reviews

XS Scuba 3/2mm Pyrostretch Wetsuit Reviews    3/2mm Pyrostretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: Joseph N. on 4/9/2014

Performed well - I used my XS Scuba 3/2mm wetsuit on a week long dive trip to Dominica a couple of weeks ago. Water temperatures were consistently about 79 degrees F. It was perfect thickness for the water temperature in my opinion. The pyrostretch material made it easy to get in and out of the wetsuit. My only suggestion for improvement would be to add zippers at the bottom of the legs to make it easier to get it past my ankles.

Akona 1mm Wetsuit Reviews

Akona 1mm Wetsuit Reviews    1mm Wetsuit

Reviewer: gerald h. on 1/15/2014

Love it. - I own two Akona 1mm and wear them in the Florida Keys and other warm water locales. It offers the perfect amount of coverage and protection. I prefer it to a shorty. The neoprene in this suit has very little odor. I am very sensitive to smells and a strong neoprene odor will give me a headache. I dont experience that with this wetsuit. It stretches and gives so much that you almost forget youre wearing it. I love it. Highly recommend.

ScubaPro 1mm Hybrid Shorts Reviews

ScubaPro 1mm Hybrid Shorts Reviews    1mm Hybrid Shorts

Reviewer: Greg Slobodeski on 7/29/2014

ScubaPro 1mm Hybrid Shorts Review - $53.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - These hybrid shorts are great by themselves as swim trunks, and also work excellent under my ScubaPro shorty wetsuit as they dont bunch up like a bathing suit does (unless you wear a speedo). They are durable, dry fairly quickly, and look great too! They also go well with my ScubaPro rash-guard t-shirt for warmer water dives.

ScubaPro 1mm Hybrid T Long Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews

ScubaPro 1mm Hybrid T Long Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews    1mm Hybrid T Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Reviewer: Darren D. on 6/4/2014

ScubaPro 1mmHybrid Long Sleeve Rash Guard - Purchased for recent trip to Honduras. Item worked as expected. Sizing is somewhat of a challenge. I originally ordered a Medium which was way too tight. Returned and replaced with a large. It fit correctly. I am 5-10" and weigh 160. Would recommend and would also purchase another if something happened to current one.

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Wetsuit Reviews

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Wetsuit Reviews    3mm Thermoprene Wetsuit

Reviewer: Diana McKenzie on 7/5/2014

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Wetsuit Review - $214.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Fit exactly as expected, perfect length in arms and legs and very comfortable. We dove 3-4 x a day for a week and I never struggled to get the suit on even when wet.. Id highly recommend this suit for any woman taller than 59"" who wants a great fit and nice looking wetsuit at a reasonable price.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Farmer John Wetsuit Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Farmer John Wetsuit Reviews    3mm Farmer John Wetsuit

Reviewer: Richard Martin on 8/19/2013

Neosport, good value, good fit, adequate warmth in 65 + degree water. - I purchase this farmer john in conjunction with the step in jacket for freedive spearfishing in the Delaware Bay. This is probably the fourth or fifth Neosport wetsuit I have purchased. They have stood up very well to the barnacles and mussels that are on the rocks that I slide down to get into the water but eventually get holes in the butt from the sharp rocks etc.. Cant say too much regarding the knee pads, they are non-existent. Never a problem with fit.Warmth is very good even in 65 degree water. Good value and good performance.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Wetsuits - Warm Water 75 - 85 degrees


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300