Wet Suit

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Wetsuits, Warm Water 75 - 85 degrees. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for wetsuits below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Aqua Lung, Aqua Lung Sport., Bare, Body Glove, Camaro, Deep See, Henderson, Highland, LavaCore by Oceanic, Mares, Neosport by Henderson, Ocean Quest, ONeill, Pinnacle, Rip Curl, Scubamax, ScubaPro, Waterproof, XCEL, XS Scuba and more...

Waterproof 3.5mm W3 Wetsuit Reviews

Waterproof 3.5mm W3 Wetsuit Reviews   3.5mm W3 Wetsuit

Reviewer: Michael Lindsey on 3/27/2014

Waterproof is Quality!!!!!!! - im a first time purchaser of the waterproof brand, i own many other very good brands of wetsuits for different conditions. i shopped for this wetsuit while planning a march trip to cayman brac where temperatures are generally warm, high 70s to low 80s. after the winter here in the us it seemed cold everywhere!!!! so, im shopping for a better quality 3+ mil suit, so i found the 3.5 mil waterproof w3 suit. i had a tough time with the sizing, do a ggod job with their size chart and get some help to do your measurements!!! i am 61, 215 weight, i ed the xl got it here and it was too short in the inseam and very tight in the forearm area, so i returned to original vendor, tried to reorder the... View Full Review

Aqua Lung 3mm HydroFlex Super-Stretch Wetsuit Reviews

Aqua Lung 3mm HydroFlex Super-Stretch Wetsuit Reviews   3mm HydroFlex Super-Stretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: David O. on 2/7/2014

Excellent fitting wetsuit - I purchased this xl wetsuit to wear on my tropical referral open water certification in Waikiki Hawaii. I am 61" tall and 210lbs and the cel fit me perfectly. The smooth running zipper was surprising and the large Velcro zipper cover at the neck kept the suit securely closed. The articulated as and legs are the only way to go for comfort and range of motion. The temperature was perfect with only one of our early morning dives leaving me a little cool.... Not cold. Other wetsuits I saw on my trip had more skookum knee pads but I didnt spend much time on my knees anyways.

Body Glove 0.5mm Insotherm Titanium Wetsuit Reviews

Body Glove 0.5mm Insotherm Titanium Wetsuit Reviews   0.5mm Insotherm Titanium Wetsuit

Reviewer: Jafar D. on 1/8/2014

High Quality Suit - Body Glove is known for reliable and quality products. This .5mm suit is no exception. Ir runs true to size and fits like a "Body Glove." Only reason it did not receive 5 stars is because the delivered suit is not the same as the pictured suit on Scuba.com web site. The front logo cosmetics has large "DIVE" lettering with the Body Glove hand/dive flag logo. The pictured suit on the web site only says "Body Glove" which is what I wanted and expected. This suit serves me well here in Bali,Indonesia. It is all I usually need or can be layered with a shortie or dive skin if deep diving or for longer dives.

Body Glove 3mm Barrier Front Zip Wetsuit Vest Reviews

Body Glove 3mm Barrier Front Zip Wetsuit Vest Reviews   3mm Barrier Front Zip Wetsuit Vest

Reviewer: Brian Priest on 3/8/2014

Snorkeling in Bonaire - My husband and I both bought this vest for a trip to Bonaire where the water temp is 78 degrees. This was such a good decision to purchase this vest. We were able to snorkel comfortable for about an hour with this vest on. Probably 1/2 hour more than if we did not wear them. The front zipper afforded easy on and off. Sizing was small, though. We both had to size up the largest size available for both of us. Its tight around our wastlines so any love handles are quite visible if you wear a two piece (for women.)

ONeill 3/2mm Explore Ultraflex DS Dive Wetsuit Reviews

ONeill 3/2mm Explore Ultraflex DS Dive Wetsuit Reviews   3/2mm Explore Ultraflex DS Dive Wetsuit

Reviewer: James Middleton on 12/15/2013

ONeill Explore 3 mm Wetsuit - Scuba.com has these excellent suits available in sizes that most other outlets do not. In addition, after owing over a dozen wetsuits over the past 40 years, I have never had one that fit as well or was as soft and pliable as this ONeill. The only negative is that this suit is advertised on the Scuba.com web site as a 3/2mm suit. It is not. It is 3 mm all over, including arms and legs and that is a plus for comfort and warmth. The extra 1 mm in the limbs is not a problem because the material is so soft and pliable. Great value for the money. Jim Middleton, Panama City, FL

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Front-Zip Dive Wetsuit Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Front-Zip Dive Wetsuit Reviews   Trilaminate Polytherm Front-Zip Dive Wetsuit

Reviewer: Jason G. on 4/5/2014

Great tech and comfort for dedicated purpose - 3mm polytherm by lavacore i was shocked to find out how warm this material is. as great as the tech is for keeping heat in, its still a thin suit that will allow heat to be drawn out in colder waters pretty quickly. i would recommend this as either a warm or shallow (>35ft) cold water dive. theres loads of mobility for wreck dives and i hope to test it as a base layer under a glacier this winter...will this review then.

Pinnacle 3mm Venture Titanium Wetsuit Reviews

Pinnacle 3mm Venture Titanium Wetsuit Reviews   3mm Venture Titanium Wetsuit

Reviewer: Jeremy D. on 12/31/2013

Great for the Great Barrier Reef! - I recently did a live aboard dive cruise to the Great Barrier Reef and Coral sea and this wetsuit was perfect. It is very easy to get on and off and very stretchy. I tend to get a chill being in the water multiple times a day, but this suit kept me comfortable all day even after 4 dives as well as protection from abrasion. The stronger material in the knees holds up well also. It drys pretty quickly and is very easy to travel with. I am 510" and very slender and the size medium is a great fit. For the price it is a great buy.

XS Scuba 3/2mm Pyrostretch Wetsuit Reviews

XS Scuba 3/2mm Pyrostretch Wetsuit Reviews   3/2mm Pyrostretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: Joseph N. on 4/9/2014

Performed well - I used my XS Scuba 3/2mm wetsuit on a week long dive trip to Dominica a couple of weeks ago. Water temperatures were consistently about 79 degrees F. It was perfect thickness for the water temperature in my opinion. The pyrostretch material made it easy to get in and out of the wetsuit. My only suggestion for improvement would be to add zippers at the bottom of the legs to make it easier to get it past my ankles.

Akona 1mm Wetsuit Reviews

Akona 1mm Wetsuit Reviews   1mm Wetsuit

Reviewer: gerald h. on 1/15/2014

Love it. - I own two Akona 1mm and wear them in the Florida Keys and other warm water locales. It offers the perfect amount of coverage and protection. I prefer it to a shorty. The neoprene in this suit has very little odor. I am very sensitive to smells and a strong neoprene odor will give me a headache. I dont experience that with this wetsuit. It stretches and gives so much that you almost forget youre wearing it. I love it. Highly recommend.

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Zippered Wetsuit Vest Reviews

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Zippered Wetsuit Vest Reviews   3mm Thermoprene Zippered Wetsuit Vest

Reviewer: Steven E. on 2/8/2010

Henderson Front Zippered Vest - I purchased this vest to serve a dual role. First to add a layer of warmth while in the lap pool 3 times a week and also to use on warm water dive trips as a substitute for my 4mm shorty. To date I have only been in the pool with it. The front zipper makes it very easy to get on and off. It is well constructed and provides the needed layer of warmth. My only complaint is that while swimming the crawl stroke the zipper doesnt stay zipped all the way. I doubt this will be an issue while diving with much less upper body motion and a BC over the top. According to the Henderson sizing chart I should wear a mens medium (I took measurements to be sure). So that is what I ordered. It was... View Full Review

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Farmer John Wetsuit Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Farmer John Wetsuit Reviews   3mm Farmer John Wetsuit

Reviewer: Richard Martin on 8/19/2013

Neosport, good value, good fit, adequate warmth in 65 + degree water. - I purchase this farmer john in conjunction with the step in jacket for freedive spearfishing in the Delaware Bay. This is probably the fourth or fifth Neosport wetsuit I have purchased. They have stood up very well to the barnacles and mussels that are on the rocks that I slide down to get into the water but eventually get holes in the butt from the sharp rocks etc.. Cant say too much regarding the knee pads, they are non-existent. Never a problem with fit.Warmth is very good even in 65 degree water. Good value and good performance.

Mares 0.5mm Long Sleeve Thermo Rash Guard Reviews

Mares 0.5mm Long Sleeve Thermo Rash Guard Reviews   0.5mm Long Sleeve Thermo Rash Guard

Reviewer: John S. on 3/11/2014

0.5mm Thermo Rash Guard - This is a perfect weight and protection for snorkeling in the Caribbean. I had been unable to find a 0.5mm shirt in any stores in our area. Compared to other Thermo Rash Guard shirts online, it is a good value for the price. I found it very comfortable to wear, although it was quite snug/challenging to get on and off. I would definitely recommend purchase of this shirt.

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Front Zip Wetsuit Reviews

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Front Zip Wetsuit Reviews   3mm Thermoprene Front Zip Wetsuit

Reviewer: Carol W. on 10/14/2013

Perfect wetsuit - great value. nicely built wetsuit. fits perfect on women who have curves and an extra pound or two. ). as front zip wetsuits go, its more difficult than back zip to get out of at first but thats easy to overcome once you get used to it. i love this wetsuit....its my favorite of all my wetsuits (even better in terms of performance and fit than my wetsuits that cost far more). cant go wrong with a henderson wetsuit and certainly not one with this reasonable of a price tag.

XCEL 3/2mm Thermolite Wetsuit Reviews

XCEL 3/2mm Thermolite Wetsuit Reviews   3/2mm Thermolite Wetsuit

Reviewer: Phillip Ball on 3/29/2014

Awesome value - I wasnt sure if a 3mil was going to be warm enough, or the quality of a suit at this price. Wow was I surprised, water was 65 degrees and never felt a chill and what a great fit. The size was true to the chart unlike a lot of brands I have used. Overall I would recommend this and will replace my wife and daughters suits with these.

Henderson 3mm Childs Thermoprene Wetsuit Reviews

Henderson 3mm Childs Thermoprene Wetsuit Reviews   3mm Childs Thermoprene Wetsuit

Reviewer: Kelly L. Boyle on 7/5/2013

My Premie can swim now! - I was unable to keep my 3 year old son in the water no longer than 15-20 minutes due to his lack of body fat. He was 25 weeks born premature and needs much help physically. This wet suit saved us both. He has now taken swimming lessons, played at Wet and Wild in Las Vegas and now have him in WA state swimming at the ocean side. His life and mine has been so much more happier an at ease since he is kept warm (amazingly) and able to do what other children do as well! Thank you for a great product. Best, Kelly Boyle

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket Reviews   3mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket

Reviewer: Richard Martin on 8/19/2013

Great inexpensive step in jacket - I purchase this jacket in conjunction with the farmer john for freedive spearfishing in the Delaware Bay. This is probably the fourth or fifth Neosport jacket I have purchased. They have stood up very well to the barnacles and mussels that are on the rocks that I slide down to get into the water but eventually get holes in the butt from the sharp rocks etc.. Never a problem with fit or the zipper. Warmth is very good even in 65 degree water. Good value and good performance.

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Wetsuit Reviews

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Wetsuit Reviews   3mm Thermoprene Wetsuit

Reviewer: Greg Best on 1/7/2014

Awesome - This is agreat wetsuit for the price. It has a lot of give when putting it on, and it fits true to size. Thermal rating is a little better than others in its class, and without going to something with a bunch of seals that costs three times the price, this is your best bang for the buck. Highly recommended.

Aqua Lung Sport. 3mm Quantum Stretch Wetsuit Reviews

Aqua Lung Sport. 3mm Quantum Stretch Wetsuit Reviews   3mm Quantum Stretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: Jonathan K. on 4/8/2014

Terrific Suit - I was very wary buying a wetsuit over the internet without trying it on. But I did it anyhow and I am happy that I did. The suit fits great and is comfortable. Because it stretches so nicely, I am able to get in and out of it easily.

Neosport by Henderson 3/2mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 3/2mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit Reviews   3/2mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: KIP H. on 3/19/2014

Henderson Neosport - Great suit for warm water. Im used to much cooler water so I was almost to warm in 72 deg. water. The sizing runs on the large side. Im 5ft 10in 190lb & should have ordered a med-lg rather than large. Suit was really comfortable.

Neosport by Henderson 1.5mm XSPAN Super-Stretch Wetsuit Pants Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 1.5mm XSPAN Super-Stretch Wetsuit Pants Reviews   1.5mm XSPAN Super-Stretch Wetsuit Pants

Reviewer: Ed White on 8/9/2013

1.5 pants - I dive around 120 dives a year off Jacksonville, Fl. this is a perfec combo for me. I bought the pants and long sleeve top. The size chart suggested large. I bought med. top and pants Im glad I did. I plan to buy two more sets, one for me and another for my wife. We both like the ease of getting in and out of and no zipper. I cant say how much I dislike the idea of a back zip suits.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Wetsuits - Warm Water 75 - 85 degrees



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for diving equipment
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014