Wet Suit

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Wetsuits, Warm Water 75 - 85 degrees. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for wetsuits below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Aqua Lung, Aqua Lung Sport., Bare, Body Glove, Camaro, Deep See, Henderson, Highland, LavaCore by Oceanic, Mares, Neosport by Henderson, Ocean Quest, ONeill, Pinnacle, Rip Curl, Scubamax, ScubaPro, Waterproof, XCEL, XS Scuba and more...

Waterproof 3.5mm W3 Wetsuit Reviews

Waterproof 3.5mm W3 Wetsuit Reviews    3.5mm W3 Wetsuit

Reviewer: Michael Lindsey on 3/27/2014

Waterproof is Quality!!!!!!! - im a first time purchaser of the waterproof brand, i own many other very good brands of wetsuits for different conditions. i shopped for this wetsuit while planning a march trip to cayman brac where temperatures are generally warm, high 70s to low 80s. after the winter here in the us it seemed cold everywhere!!!! so, im shopping for a better quality 3+ mil suit, so i found the 3.5 mil waterproof w3 suit. i had a tough time with the sizing, do a ggod job with their size chart and get some help to do your measurements!!! i am 61, 215 weight, i ed the xl got it here and it was too short in the inseam and very tight in the forearm area, so i returned to original vendor, tried to reorder the...View Full Review

ScubaPro 0.5mm Profile Steamer Wetsuit for 2014 Reviews

ScubaPro 0.5mm Profile Steamer Wetsuit for 2014 Reviews    0.5mm Profile Steamer Wetsuit for 2014

Reviewer: michelle oflynn on 7/14/2014

ScubaPro 0.5mm Profile Steamer Wetsuit for 2014 Review - $131.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - The ScubaPro 0.5 mm Profile Steamer wetsuit is a perfect addition for divers in warm water climates. It weighs little in that precious baggage limit and take little space. I prefer this to a rashie or a shortie wetsuit for protection from marine stings and the odd bump or scrape in tight swim throughs when there is a bit of current. It fits like a glove but for me there is a weirdness with the seam that runs around the upper arm that is not evident anywhere else on the suit. However, once wet it presented no restriction to movement or comfort. I am 56" tall so did not use the thumb stirrups at all but I did use the stirrups under the feet before donning my booties. I am not sure if...View Full Review

Scubamax 3mm Kids Wetsuit Reviews

Scubamax 3mm Kids Wetsuit Reviews    3mm Kids Wetsuit

Reviewer: Jacqueline Langham on 7/20/2014

Scubamax 3mm Kids Wetsuit Review - $59.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - The wetsuits work perfectly for my grand kids. Awesome protection from sun, sand and while surfing. Ages 8,9,10 had an enjoyable time at the beach. The wetsuits helped keep them warm and they spent hours in the water. The service was excellent. I had to order another one for the youngest grandson and the representative at Scuba.com personally put the additional wetsuit in Fed ex. overnight. I called at 1:30 P.M. and received it at 3:30 P.M. the next day. We left for our beach trip the following morning. Thank you for your excellent service and wonderfully products. You folks are the best!! Thank you! - Grandma Jackie Langham

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Front-Zip Dive Wetsuit Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Front-Zip Dive Wetsuit Reviews    Trilaminate Polytherm Front-Zip Dive Wetsuit

Reviewer: James Macdonnell on 6/19/2014

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Front-Zip Dive Wetsuit Review - $219.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - great product, have used it as an underlayer for some recent cold water dives and it definitely helped keep me in the deeper cold water a lot longer. only two minor issues: 1. i noticed a slight dethreading of one cuff sleeve stitching. its minor and im not going to send it back just because of that issue unless it completely unravelsand 2. i purchased the xl suit and find that it may be just a little more snug than i would like but then again i may just have to cut myself back to one latte per day and eat fewer donuts in order to get just the right fit.

Aqua Lung 3mm HydroFlex Super-Stretch Wetsuit Reviews

Aqua Lung 3mm HydroFlex Super-Stretch Wetsuit Reviews    3mm HydroFlex Super-Stretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: David O. on 2/7/2014

Excellent fitting wetsuit - I purchased this xl wetsuit to wear on my tropical referral open water certification in Waikiki Hawaii. I am 61" tall and 210lbs and the cel fit me perfectly. The smooth running zipper was surprising and the large Velcro zipper cover at the neck kept the suit securely closed. The articulated as and legs are the only way to go for comfort and range of motion. The temperature was perfect with only one of our early morning dives leaving me a little cool.... Not cold. Other wetsuits I saw on my trip had more skookum knee pads but I didnt spend much time on my knees anyways.

Neosport by Henderson 1.5mm XSPAN Super-Stretch Wetsuit Pants Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 1.5mm XSPAN Super-Stretch Wetsuit Pants Reviews    1.5mm XSPAN Super-Stretch Wetsuit Pants

Reviewer: Luisito A. on 6/9/2014

Streeechy and light - Im an avid surf fisherman and this Neosport super-stretch wetsuit pants is just what Ive been looking for to protect me from the elements out in the surf. Its very super stretchy as stated and very light. It is very comfortable and also dry quick. I can wear it all day in the beach and not get cold from the water of SoCal. Its the best investment Ive done in my fishing gear equipment. The material is yet to be seen how long will it stand all the elements such as sun exposure, wear and tear etc.etc.

Body Glove 0.5mm Insotherm Titanium Wetsuit Reviews

Body Glove 0.5mm Insotherm Titanium Wetsuit Reviews    0.5mm Insotherm Titanium Wetsuit

Reviewer: Jafar D. on 1/8/2014

High Quality Suit - Body Glove is known for reliable and quality products. This .5mm suit is no exception. Ir runs true to size and fits like a "Body Glove." Only reason it did not receive 5 stars is because the delivered suit is not the same as the pictured suit on Scuba.com web site. The front logo cosmetics has large "DIVE" lettering with the Body Glove hand/dive flag logo. The pictured suit on the web site only says "Body Glove" which is what I wanted and expected. This suit serves me well here in Bali,Indonesia. It is all I usually need or can be layered with a shortie or dive skin if deep diving or for longer dives.

Body Glove 3mm Barrier Front Zip Wetsuit Vest Reviews

Body Glove 3mm Barrier Front Zip Wetsuit Vest Reviews    3mm Barrier Front Zip Wetsuit Vest

Reviewer: Brian Priest on 3/8/2014

Snorkeling in Bonaire - My husband and I both bought this vest for a trip to Bonaire where the water temp is 78 degrees. This was such a good decision to purchase this vest. We were able to snorkel comfortable for about an hour with this vest on. Probably 1/2 hour more than if we did not wear them. The front zipper afforded easy on and off. Sizing was small, though. We both had to size up the largest size available for both of us. Its tight around our wastlines so any love handles are quite visible if you wear a two piece (for women.)

ONeill 3/2mm Explore Ultraflex DS Dive Wetsuit Reviews

ONeill 3/2mm Explore Ultraflex DS Dive Wetsuit Reviews    3/2mm Explore Ultraflex DS Dive Wetsuit

Reviewer: James Middleton on 12/15/2013

ONeill Explore 3 mm Wetsuit - Scuba.com has these excellent suits available in sizes that most other outlets do not. In addition, after owing over a dozen wetsuits over the past 40 years, I have never had one that fit as well or was as soft and pliable as this ONeill. The only negative is that this suit is advertised on the Scuba.com web site as a 3/2mm suit. It is not. It is 3 mm all over, including arms and legs and that is a plus for comfort and warmth. The extra 1 mm in the limbs is not a problem because the material is so soft and pliable. Great value for the money. Jim Middleton, Panama City, FL

Pinnacle Inferno V-skin Trilaminate Merino Wetsuit Reviews

Pinnacle Inferno V-skin Trilaminate Merino Wetsuit Reviews    Inferno V-skin Trilaminate Merino Wetsuit

Reviewer: DAMARIS WESCOTT on 8/12/2014

Pinnacle Inferno V-skin Trilaminate Merino Wetsuit Review - $279.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I love this suit! The only thing I would have liked better, is if it had been designed for (or at least had a choice of) someone who is NOT tall and slender. In order to get one that fit around, the sleeves (which I will eventually have tailored) are about 4" too long and the legs are 3" to long. I LOVE the changeable neck piece and hood. That is the best part of this suit.

Pinnacle 3mm Venture Titanium Wetsuit Reviews

Pinnacle 3mm Venture Titanium Wetsuit Reviews    3mm Venture Titanium Wetsuit

Reviewer: Jeremy D. on 12/31/2013

Great for the Great Barrier Reef! - I recently did a live aboard dive cruise to the Great Barrier Reef and Coral sea and this wetsuit was perfect. It is very easy to get on and off and very stretchy. I tend to get a chill being in the water multiple times a day, but this suit kept me comfortable all day even after 4 dives as well as protection from abrasion. The stronger material in the knees holds up well also. It drys pretty quickly and is very easy to travel with. I am 510" and very slender and the size medium is a great fit. For the price it is a great buy.

XS Scuba 3/2mm Pyrostretch Wetsuit Reviews

XS Scuba 3/2mm Pyrostretch Wetsuit Reviews    3/2mm Pyrostretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: Joseph N. on 4/9/2014

Performed well - I used my XS Scuba 3/2mm wetsuit on a week long dive trip to Dominica a couple of weeks ago. Water temperatures were consistently about 79 degrees F. It was perfect thickness for the water temperature in my opinion. The pyrostretch material made it easy to get in and out of the wetsuit. My only suggestion for improvement would be to add zippers at the bottom of the legs to make it easier to get it past my ankles.

Akona 1mm Wetsuit Reviews

Akona 1mm Wetsuit Reviews    1mm Wetsuit

Reviewer: gerald h. on 1/15/2014

Love it. - I own two Akona 1mm and wear them in the Florida Keys and other warm water locales. It offers the perfect amount of coverage and protection. I prefer it to a shorty. The neoprene in this suit has very little odor. I am very sensitive to smells and a strong neoprene odor will give me a headache. I dont experience that with this wetsuit. It stretches and gives so much that you almost forget youre wearing it. I love it. Highly recommend.

ScubaPro 1mm Hybrid Shorts Reviews

ScubaPro 1mm Hybrid Shorts Reviews    1mm Hybrid Shorts

Reviewer: Greg Slobodeski on 7/29/2014

ScubaPro 1mm Hybrid Shorts Review - $53.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - These hybrid shorts are great by themselves as swim trunks, and also work excellent under my ScubaPro shorty wetsuit as they dont bunch up like a bathing suit does (unless you wear a speedo). They are durable, dry fairly quickly, and look great too! They also go well with my ScubaPro rash-guard t-shirt for warmer water dives.

ScubaPro 1mm Hybrid T Long Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews

ScubaPro 1mm Hybrid T Long Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews    1mm Hybrid T Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Reviewer: Darren D. on 6/4/2014

ScubaPro 1mmHybrid Long Sleeve Rash Guard - Purchased for recent trip to Honduras. Item worked as expected. Sizing is somewhat of a challenge. I originally ordered a Medium which was way too tight. Returned and replaced with a large. It fit correctly. I am 5-10" and weigh 160. Would recommend and would also purchase another if something happened to current one.

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Wetsuit Reviews

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Wetsuit Reviews    3mm Thermoprene Wetsuit

Reviewer: Diana McKenzie on 7/5/2014

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Wetsuit Review - $214.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Fit exactly as expected, perfect length in arms and legs and very comfortable. We dove 3-4 x a day for a week and I never struggled to get the suit on even when wet.. Id highly recommend this suit for any woman taller than 59"" who wants a great fit and nice looking wetsuit at a reasonable price.

Neosport by Henderson 2.5mm Sport Wetsuit Vest Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 2.5mm Sport Wetsuit Vest Reviews    2.5mm Sport Wetsuit Vest

Reviewer: john gentry on 6/24/2014

Fast Sail - I bought the vest for those cloudy yet windy days in Charleston S.C. since I have a 5.8 meter catamaran. Constantly being sprayed I needed just a little something to Knock down some chills. The wetsuit vest I purchased was the ticket. It fits perfectly with no discomfort from the very well made zipper. Thanks, and sail on.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Farmer John Wetsuit Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Farmer John Wetsuit Reviews    3mm Farmer John Wetsuit

Reviewer: Richard Martin on 8/19/2013

Neosport, good value, good fit, adequate warmth in 65 + degree water. - I purchase this farmer john in conjunction with the step in jacket for freedive spearfishing in the Delaware Bay. This is probably the fourth or fifth Neosport wetsuit I have purchased. They have stood up very well to the barnacles and mussels that are on the rocks that I slide down to get into the water but eventually get holes in the butt from the sharp rocks etc.. Cant say too much regarding the knee pads, they are non-existent. Never a problem with fit.Warmth is very good even in 65 degree water. Good value and good performance.

Mares 0.5mm Long Sleeve Thermo Rash Guard Reviews

Mares 0.5mm Long Sleeve Thermo Rash Guard Reviews    0.5mm Long Sleeve Thermo Rash Guard

Reviewer: John S. on 3/11/2014

0.5mm Thermo Rash Guard - This is a perfect weight and protection for snorkeling in the Caribbean. I had been unable to find a 0.5mm shirt in any stores in our area. Compared to other Thermo Rash Guard shirts online, it is a good value for the price. I found it very comfortable to wear, although it was quite snug/challenging to get on and off. I would definitely recommend purchase of this shirt.

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Zippered Wetsuit Vest Reviews

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Zippered Wetsuit Vest Reviews    3mm Thermoprene Zippered Wetsuit Vest

Reviewer: Steven E. on 2/8/2010

Henderson Front Zippered Vest - I purchased this vest to serve a dual role. First to add a layer of warmth while in the lap pool 3 times a week and also to use on warm water dive trips as a substitute for my 4mm shorty. To date I have only been in the pool with it. The front zipper makes it very easy to get on and off. It is well constructed and provides the needed layer of warmth. My only complaint is that while swimming the crawl stroke the zipper doesnt stay zipped all the way. I doubt this will be an issue while diving with much less upper body motion and a BC over the top. According to the Henderson sizing chart I should wear a mens medium (I took measurements to be sure). So that is what I ordered. It was...View Full Review

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Front Zip Wetsuit Reviews

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Front Zip Wetsuit Reviews    3mm Thermoprene Front Zip Wetsuit

Reviewer: Carol W. on 10/14/2013

Perfect wetsuit - great value. nicely built wetsuit. fits perfect on women who have curves and an extra pound or two. ). as front zip wetsuits go, its more difficult than back zip to get out of at first but thats easy to overcome once you get used to it. i love this wetsuit....its my favorite of all my wetsuits (even better in terms of performance and fit than my wetsuits that cost far more). cant go wrong with a henderson wetsuit and certainly not one with this reasonable of a price tag.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Wetsuits - Warm Water 75 - 85 degrees


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614