Scuba Diving Regulator Reviews - Top of the Line Regulators

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Scuba Diving Regulators, Top of the Line Regulators. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for scuba diving regulators below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Apeks, Aqua Lung, Atomic, Hollis, Mares, Oceanic, Poseidon, ScubaPro, XS Scuba and more...

Atomic ST1 Regulator Reviews

Atomic ST1 Regulator Reviews    ST1 Regulator

Reviewer: Ryan W. on 7/23/2011

WORTH THE EXTRA CA$H - You can read about the engineering and innovation that went into Atomics products all day long. Once you get the ST1 in your hands and use it for the first time, you feel like your investment was worth every penny. Its nice to make a deep dive and not think about breathing or the comfort of your regulator. After you try the comfort swivel once, youll never go back! When you get below 100 feet, you might flood your mask by smiling after you realize how easily youre breathing. When you finally come out of the salt bath and rinse off your gear, youll appreciate the sold stainless steel first stage and all of the titanium in the ST1 second stage. When youre underwater, youre on life...View Full Review

XS Scuba Seaair Tri-Metal Regulator Reviews

XS Scuba Seaair Tri-Metal Regulator Reviews    Seaair Tri-Metal Regulator

Reviewer: Gregory R. on 3/15/2014

Good purchase - I am a warm water sport diver so I am not going to really challenge a regulator. Very happy with second stage. Adjustment is nice and breaths very easy. Possible to forget you are on a reg and let it slip. Bubbles are diverted away from mask and do not interfere with macro photography. First stage hose routing is forward on horizontal plane which tends to challenge the upper position strap on my AquaLung Axiom I3 BCD causing me to position tank a bit lower than if hose routing was in vertical plane Not a big deal but my daughters Mares seems easier to deal with. Overall very happy with high quality finish and comfortable breather. Unless you spend the $ for titanium there is not much...View Full Review

Aqua Lung Titan LX Regulator Reviews

Aqua Lung Titan LX Regulator Reviews    Titan LX Regulator

Reviewer: david s. on 2/12/2014

Aqua Lung Titan LX - Been Diving with a 17 year old regulator...no parts anymore so had to purchase a New Reg....did a lot of shopping..comparing...Dive shops tried to sell me all brands and high end cold water regs. I dive warm water non-technical all over the world. Decided on the Aqua Lung Titan LX. Did my first dive trip with it in Grand Cayman (It was an almost Free vacation) Reg worked Great! I like the fact the boat crew cant blow water into first stage :) SCUBA Com was fast and good price. Recommend for warm water diving!

ScubaPro MK25 / S600 Regulator System Reviews

ScubaPro MK25 / S600 Regulator System Reviews    MK25 / S600 Regulator System

Reviewer: chris w. on 7/10/2013

Amazing - I do a lot of drills, example of one is sharing air, after we debrief I always get the comment that they always want to share my air cause its so smooth and easy to breath from. I tried other regs and hands down this isnt touchable compared to the regs Ive tried, I decided to dive side mount and thought of buying a side mount reg set, but I couldnt bring myself to losing the performance of the mk25 s600, therefore I bought another one. Overall I love these regs and wouldnt change them for anything.

Atomic Z3 Regulator with Sealed 1st Stage Reviews

Atomic Z3 Regulator with Sealed 1st Stage Reviews    Z3 Regulator with Sealed 1st Stage

Reviewer: Peter T. on 7/11/2014

Atomic Z3 Regulator with Sealed 1st Stage Review - $569.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Fifteen dives on the East side of Grand Cayman last week and I could not be happier with the Atomic Z3. Like most, I did a bunch of research before deciding and I am very pleased with the choice. The airflow was excellent at all depths (in fact, I turned it down - it was too easy to breath!). Great product.

Aqua Lung Mikron Regulator Reviews

Aqua Lung Mikron Regulator Reviews    Mikron Regulator

Reviewer: Justin Tate Abel / DHA17805 on 5/15/2014

great regulator for the money - Bought one for my wife. She likes the small size. After several dives I was so impressed with the performance I git another for my young son. We do wsrm water diving exclusively and they have performed well for 40-50 dives so far. Auqulung has a local service center close by so it made the choice even easier.

Apeks XTX200 Regulator Reviews

Apeks XTX200 Regulator Reviews    XTX200 Regulator

Reviewer: Russell S. on 10/21/2013

Awesome Produce: Apeks XTX200 Regulator - i have used, and owned, an awful lot of regulators since i started diving in 1972. this regulator tops the bunch. the breathing effort is wonderful fully adjustable, and the venturi makes a lot of difference. the combination of this regulator with the apeks xtx50 octo yellow alternate is a no brainer. a definite would recommend to a friend, and if ever needed i would buy this regulator again.

Apeks Sidemount Regulator Kit Reviews

Apeks Sidemount Regulator Kit Reviews    Sidemount Regulator Kit

Reviewer: C J Kessler Jr on 4/19/2014

Great set-up - I did my tech sidemount course using these regs. It set the bar for me. I trained with the best I had to own the best for my personal set. Simply swap the SPG and BCD hoses and youre ready to dive on a twin set. Definitely worth the purchase when it comes to high end regulators

ScubaPro MK25 / A700 Regulator System Reviews

ScubaPro MK25 / A700 Regulator System Reviews    MK25 / A700 Regulator System

Reviewer: Burton O. on 8/26/2012

Top of the line - If youre researching top of the line regulators, you have to consider ScubaPro and this is their best. It reminds me of their 2nd stage regulators from the late 80s with all the chrome. Its very light and well built. A huge step up from mid-grade regulators, its the easiest breathing regulator Ive owned and Ive been diving for over 20 years. Scuba.com is an excellent company - the best online store as far as Im concerned. You get manufacturers warranties and no gray-market products like LeisurePro sells.

Atomic Z3 Regulator Reviews

Atomic Z3 Regulator Reviews    Z3 Regulator

Reviewer: Taylor Smith on 5/16/2014

The way to go!!!! - super reg for those that dont/cant break the bank. i buy for 2 (my wife and myself) so this was priced right and, true to form, youre getting the quality of an atomic.

Mares Abyss 22 Regulator. Reviews

Mares Abyss 22 Regulator. Reviews    Abyss 22 Regulator.

Reviewer: MAJ M. on 5/28/2014

Great Reg Set - Great Reg set, I have used this reg set down to 115 feet and it has worked great with easy breathing.

Oceanic EOS MaxFlex Regulator with Dry Valve Technology Reviews

Oceanic EOS MaxFlex Regulator with Dry Valve Technology Reviews    EOS MaxFlex Regulator with Dry Valve Technology

Reviewer: James W. on 8/1/2012

breath easy and dive like its not even there. - We all used the older FDX 10 model (2nd stage is bigger) and slowly but surely all 4 of us have made the switch to the EOS. I highly recommend it. It is supper smooth and breathes easily down twice deep as recreation depths. This is my our first review on it. It is a great REG and this one Ibought now is a gift for my aunt. If you are a must upgrade buff, the only improvement I can even recommend is a custom mouth piece and a easyflex metal hose.

Oceanic Delta 4.2 /FDX-10 Regulator Maxflex with Dry Valve Technology Reviews

Oceanic Delta 4.2 /FDX-10 Regulator Maxflex with Dry Valve Technology Reviews    Delta 4.2 /FDX-10 Regulator Maxflex with Dry Valve Technology

Reviewer: MSV - Laura Peserico on 10/16/2012

Great! - Excellent product, this is my first Regulator and found it incredible! Maxflex cord is really comfortable and you can dive without worries about damaging sea life and reefs. Simply the best! Also the dry valve allows you to choose the type of air (wet or dry) you wish to breath while diving... I am very happy with this product!

Apeks XTX50 Regulator Reviews

Apeks XTX50 Regulator Reviews    XTX50 Regulator

Reviewer: Andrew M B. on 6/15/2013

Apeks XTX50 Regulator 2013 - Seems like a good reg. Easy to breath, did not free flow with the valve setting in either position. Did not really detect any difference when adjusting either of those two knobs.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Scuba Diving Regulators - Top of the Line Regulators


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300