Knife

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Dive Knives, Knives. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for dive knives below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Armor, Atomic, Deep See, Innovative, Mares, OceanPro, Promate, Scubamax, ScubaPro, TUSA, Underwater Kinetics, XS Scuba, Zeagle and more...

XS Scuba Titanium Knife Reviews

XS Scuba Titanium Knife Reviews    Titanium Knife

Reviewer: Jim Bovill on 9/2/2012

The Best Knife Ever - I love this knife , It came alreday Very Very Sharp right out of the box , as a matter of fact it was so sharp I even shaved with it ... Now That’s Impressive To Me ... I have owned many differant knifes before and I have lost some of them while diving but this Double Locking System is simply the Best Yet , I was so impressed with it I went diving in the Gulf Of Mexico just to test it out .. This Ocean Master Beta Titanium Dive Knife Sharp Point Tip in Yellow is without a doubt worth the extra money ... I love this knife so much that I even went back to scuba.com and bought my daughter one and now Im going to order another on for my self as a back up knife ... I beleive that you get...View Full Review

TUSA X-Pert II Stainless Steel Knife Reviews

TUSA X-Pert II Stainless Steel Knife Reviews    X-Pert II Stainless Steel Knife

Reviewer: Ken H. on 3/15/2014

Right Balance - This is the best knife I have owned in 30 some years of diving. It is overall well made, comes apart for drying and rust proofing, has good cutting edges, and unlocks from the sheath easily. It is also a good size: large and stout enough to be a useful tool for solving problems, yet not so large as to be in the way. I use this knife for drysuit wreck diving. (I use a smaller BC knife for tropical diving.) An extra benefit are the hook connection straps that provide easy attachment of knife to leg. Only negative was the dullness of the straight edge blade as delivered. Using a carbide sharpener, however, I managed to get a very sharp edge with bit of work.

ScubaPro Mako Titanium Knife Reviews

ScubaPro Mako Titanium Knife Reviews    Mako Titanium Knife

Reviewer: Harold E. on 8/26/2013

Great little knife - I intended to use this as my primary dive knife. This knife is EXTREMLY sharp and works very well. I tested it by holding standard fiber line in one hand letting it dangle loosley and sliced downward at 45 degrees with the knife..... Cut the line in one stroke! It is however a bit small. When using 5mm gloves my hands completely engulf the handle making the grip feel a bit weak. I decided to make this my spearfishing knife instead. Great for braining fish and even prying oysters from their mounts. Overall this is a wonderful knife... Just wish it was a little larger (just two centimeters from perfection)

Scuba BC Knife Reviews

Scuba BC Knife Reviews    BC Knife

Reviewer: Richard Adams on 6/16/2011

BC Dive Knife - A knive is an essential tool when diving, and this is a great knife for the money. If youve been diving for any length of time, you know that scuba accessories often get donated to Neptune i.e. lost at sea, so I hate to spend a lot for a knife knowing that sooner or later its going to get lost. This knife is as good or better than knives Ive paid five times as much for. It can be secured to a BC strap to make it easily accessible for cutting out of fishing line or killing a fighting fish youve speared (thats why I like the sharp point vs the flat). The knife was so inexpensive, I bought two. One goes on my BC shoulder strap mounted upside down for quick access and the other goes into a BC...View Full Review

ScubaPro X-Cut Titanium TEK Knife Reviews

ScubaPro X-Cut Titanium TEK Knife Reviews    X-Cut Titanium TEK Knife

Reviewer: Gerald O. on 7/2/2013

X-Cut Titanium TEK Knife - review - A good piece of diving kit in that it is small and simple and, being one piece, is easy to clean and maintain. The downside is that there is no obvious place to attach it to the BCD (although there are a variety of options for doing so - none seem perfect). While i know this is lame, I never wanted to carry a big knife on my leg or arm because it just seemed too "Mike Nelson," from Seahunt. This is the kind of knife you want to have on hand, unobtrusive but with a lot of utility, if you ever get tangle in fishing line or anything like that, and do not want to look like you are expecting to fight a shark or be an an extra in the 007 folm, Thunderball.

Scuba Titanium BC Knife Reviews

Scuba Titanium BC Knife Reviews    Titanium BC Knife

Reviewer: James Coen on 11/1/2008

Titanium mini knife - Titanium is great! It is super light, strong, and will NEVER corrode. That is what makes this knife a good buy. If you do not need a knife as a tool on every dive and just want a knife as a safety device, then this little knife is a good choice. It is small. The handle is too small to use as a working knife. I bought them for my kids to use as a safety tool. They fit nicely in a BC pocket where they stay all the time wet or dry. Just toss it in and forget about it. Then if you ever do get tangled in fishing line or your boats prop is tangled in a lobster pot line it is there, handy and ready to go.

Zeagle Line Cutter Reviews

Zeagle Line Cutter Reviews    Line Cutter

Reviewer: Jeff R. on 9/19/2014

Zeagle Line Cutter Review - $23.75 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Using it to replace the mini knife on that I had on my inflation hose. Fits nicely on my BC strap with absolutely no bulk. It has the right balance of staying secure and easy to deploy. The yellow is a great touch, easy to find with a quick glance down. My buddy and I both got one, we are very pleased with them.

Deep See Squeeze Lock Titanium Knife Reviews

Deep See Squeeze Lock Titanium Knife Reviews    Squeeze Lock Titanium Knife

Reviewer: Gregory R. on 3/15/2014

Light weight but sacrifice edge quality - Titanium is nice weight saver and low maintenance metal but very difficult to put fine cutting edge on. Wife has stainless version and I believe it is the better tool as I can hone it to razor edge on diamond lap wheel to quickly cut through any entanglement. If you take care to carefully wash and dry your gear go with stainless. If cleaning and caring for gear is a necessary evil then this may be the knife for you.

Scuba Titanium Knife Reviews

Scuba Titanium Knife Reviews    Titanium Knife

Reviewer: Monica Burton on 1/3/2014

Best Ever!!! - Wow - We have both had other regular AND titanium makes, models, sizes, etc, but this one has got to be the best weve ever had... nice and secure with their straps, and the handle feels comfortable with and without gloves. Quality of the blade is superb, and the design is perfect for diving purposes. AND the PRICE was OUTRAGEOUSLY LOWWWWW! Prices are always good for anything at Scuba.com, but I must say we both feel like we almost STOLE these!!! Thank you, Scuba.com!

Promate Titanium Folding BC Knife Reviews

Promate Titanium Folding BC Knife Reviews    Titanium Folding BC Knife

Reviewer: KATHY E. on 7/10/2014

Great knife for the price - This is my second of these knives. Unfortunately, my first one was stolen from a checked bag by TSA or an airline employee. You cant beat the price for a Titanium knife! the size is perfect for a bc pocket so you can just put it in there & its there when you need it!

Scuba Stainless Steel Knife Reviews

Scuba Stainless Steel Knife Reviews    Stainless Steel Knife

Reviewer: Gregory Allan on 8/31/2011

Majorg - I bought this knive about two months ago it is a great knive for its money and its built very well,you can take it apart to wash it.some people say that it rusted after they used it one time,ive used it ten times so far no rust yet if you wash the knive every time( duh )when you get out of the water instead of throwing in your dive bag this wont happen.Scuba Pro stands behind there products so dont go there about the rust. Later

Underwater Kinetics Remora Hydralloy Knife Reviews

Underwater Kinetics Remora Hydralloy Knife Reviews    Remora Hydralloy Knife

Reviewer: Teresa N. on 3/18/2007

great knife - perfect size and has everything a diver needs (serrated edge, straight edge, rope cutter, blunt edge). Perfect size. Highly recommend.

Scubamax Folding Knife Reviews

Scubamax Folding Knife Reviews    Folding Knife

Reviewer: Thomas H. on 3/29/2014

Good back up knife, not the best out there - Good for the price, not the knife you would take as your one survival knife, but a good back up on your belt or vest. Out of water, needs DW on the joint. Sharp edge on line cutter makes it important to use the pouch it comes with, and it is a nice addition.

XS Scuba FogCutter X Knife Reviews

XS Scuba FogCutter X Knife Reviews    FogCutter X Knife

Reviewer: STAVROS IOANNIDIS on 9/5/2009

Scissors or knife? Two in package of one! - Excellent knife and very sharp pair of scissors. Very light, not too much of a burdon and its sheath fits any size of culf. The basic notion of this gadget, is that you do not need any effort to cut fishing lines, nets or any other stuf that a diver meets down there. That means you do not spend valuable air, trying to cut (in most cases occupying your both hands),an entagled rope that annoynngly keeps embracing you. This knife-scissors serves this purpose to its fullest. It has a pair of pliers in its handle too! Now some instuctions. Rinse it well after dive with fresh water and wipe it out with soft cloth, or kitchen towel,to remove the stains. It is important to do so, because the...View Full Review

XS Scuba Mini FogCutter Dive Knife Reviews

XS Scuba Mini FogCutter Dive Knife Reviews    Mini FogCutter Dive Knife

Reviewer: Burton Pittler on 7/28/2014

XS Scuba Mini FogCutter Dive Knife Review - $67.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I am pleased with the multiple ways the knife can be attached. Also, the quality, feel & durability of the knife will satisfy my needs for a long time.

XS Scuba Fogcutter X(Large) Recon Knife Reviews

XS Scuba Fogcutter X(Large) Recon Knife Reviews    Fogcutter X(Large) Recon Knife

Reviewer: Randy H. on 8/5/2013

Good Knife - This knife is well worth the price. The shealth that comes with it is also very functional and holds the knife SOLIDLY in place, even when rigged upside down - I have mine rigged inverted on my left PFD strap. Makes for an always ready and rapid pull when I might need it on the boat to quickly sever the boat anchor for example, or to fend off a Sea Lion when out on the kayak.

TUSA Mini Knife Reviews

TUSA Mini Knife Reviews    Mini Knife

Reviewer: John Frazier on 7/8/2014

knife - Very happy with this blade. I bought it as a back up to my main knife. I like the size and construction. The holder is designed very nice.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Dive Knives - Knives


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300