Dive Knife Reviews - Knives

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Dive Knives, Knives. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for dive knives below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Armor, Atomic, Deep See, Innovative, Mares, OceanPro, Promate, Scubamax, ScubaPro, TUSA, Underwater Kinetics, XS Scuba, Zeagle and more...

XS Scuba Titanium Knife Reviews

XS Scuba Titanium Knife Reviews    Titanium Knife

Reviewer: Joshua F. on 8/11/2014

Great Knife. Sheath, Not So Durable - Im not a diver myself, but a deckhand and I use my knife frequently. That would explain how quickly it dulled on me, only took two days, but I can always get it sharpened again. That being said, it worked wonders on every material I used it on, sheered through cardboard, cut through burlap like it wasnt even there and of course just took a couple swipes to get through a thick line. Not to mention prying appart wood crates and pallets is 1000 times easier with something Im not afraid of snapping off. The tank sounding hammer definately has a use me aswell, good for any small hammer jobs, but doesnt quite have the mass to it for banging on the side of ships to get their attention. The only...View Full Review

TUSA X-Pert II Stainless Steel Knife Reviews

TUSA X-Pert II Stainless Steel Knife Reviews    X-Pert II Stainless Steel Knife

Reviewer: Ken H. on 3/15/2014

Right Balance - This is the best knife I have owned in 30 some years of diving. It is overall well made, comes apart for drying and rust proofing, has good cutting edges, and unlocks from the sheath easily. It is also a good size: large and stout enough to be a useful tool for solving problems, yet not so large as to be in the way. I use this knife for drysuit wreck diving. (I use a smaller BC knife for tropical diving.) An extra benefit are the hook connection straps that provide easy attachment of knife to leg. Only negative was the dullness of the straight edge blade as delivered. Using a carbide sharpener, however, I managed to get a very sharp edge with bit of work.

Scuba BC Knife Reviews

Scuba BC Knife Reviews    BC Knife

Reviewer: LOUIS D. on 10/15/2014

Sharp, Sharp, Sharp, and SHARP! - This knife is no joke. It is razor sharp and I learned that the hard way. I was too lazy to get up and get a pair of scissors, so I instead decided to use the knife, which was nearby. The knife immediately cut through what I was cutting and cut into the top portion of my thumb right to the bone between the two knuckles. Needless to say, I have a pretty nasty looking scar thanks to this knife, my laziness, and stupidity. The sheath is sturdy and locks the knife securely in place. This is a good knife and the price is dirt cheap.

ScubaPro Mako Titanium Knife Reviews

ScubaPro Mako Titanium Knife Reviews    Mako Titanium Knife

Reviewer: Harold E. on 8/26/2013

Great little knife - I intended to use this as my primary dive knife. This knife is EXTREMLY sharp and works very well. I tested it by holding standard fiber line in one hand letting it dangle loosley and sliced downward at 45 degrees with the knife..... Cut the line in one stroke! It is however a bit small. When using 5mm gloves my hands completely engulf the handle making the grip feel a bit weak. I decided to make this my spearfishing knife instead. Great for braining fish and even prying oysters from their mounts. Overall this is a wonderful knife... Just wish it was a little larger (just two centimeters from perfection)

ScubaPro X-Cut Titanium TEK Knife Reviews

ScubaPro X-Cut Titanium TEK Knife Reviews    X-Cut Titanium TEK Knife

Reviewer: Gerald O. on 7/2/2013

X-Cut Titanium TEK Knife - review - A good piece of diving kit in that it is small and simple and, being one piece, is easy to clean and maintain. The downside is that there is no obvious place to attach it to the BCD (although there are a variety of options for doing so - none seem perfect). While i know this is lame, I never wanted to carry a big knife on my leg or arm because it just seemed too "Mike Nelson," from Seahunt. This is the kind of knife you want to have on hand, unobtrusive but with a lot of utility, if you ever get tangle in fishing line or anything like that, and do not want to look like you are expecting to fight a shark or be an an extra in the 007 folm, Thunderball.

Scuba Titanium BC Knife Reviews

Scuba Titanium BC Knife Reviews    Titanium BC Knife

Reviewer: James Coen on 11/1/2008

Titanium mini knife - Titanium is great! It is super light, strong, and will NEVER corrode. That is what makes this knife a good buy. If you do not need a knife as a tool on every dive and just want a knife as a safety device, then this little knife is a good choice. It is small. The handle is too small to use as a working knife. I bought them for my kids to use as a safety tool. They fit nicely in a BC pocket where they stay all the time wet or dry. Just toss it in and forget about it. Then if you ever do get tangled in fishing line or your boats prop is tangled in a lobster pot line it is there, handy and ready to go.

Zeagle Line Cutter Reviews

Zeagle Line Cutter Reviews    Line Cutter

Reviewer: Jeff R. on 9/19/2014

Zeagle Line Cutter Review - $23.75 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Using it to replace the mini knife on that I had on my inflation hose. Fits nicely on my BC strap with absolutely no bulk. It has the right balance of staying secure and easy to deploy. The yellow is a great touch, easy to find with a quick glance down. My buddy and I both got one, we are very pleased with them.

Deep See Squeeze Lock Titanium Knife Reviews

Deep See Squeeze Lock Titanium Knife Reviews    Squeeze Lock Titanium Knife

Reviewer: Gregory R. on 3/15/2014

Light weight but sacrifice edge quality - Titanium is nice weight saver and low maintenance metal but very difficult to put fine cutting edge on. Wife has stainless version and I believe it is the better tool as I can hone it to razor edge on diamond lap wheel to quickly cut through any entanglement. If you take care to carefully wash and dry your gear go with stainless. If cleaning and caring for gear is a necessary evil then this may be the knife for you.

Scuba Titanium Knife Reviews

Scuba Titanium Knife Reviews    Titanium Knife

Reviewer: Jeff H. on 8/16/2009

Flyme2thmoon - This is a nice knife. Its well balanced, with a large enough blade to be useful without being bulky and in the way. Its light weight, and the handle gives you a secure feel even with gloves. It doesnt feel like its going to slip away easy. The sheath has a solid lock with an easy release, and the knife goes in and secures in both directions so you can position it anywhere (left or right handed) for easy access.

Innovative Line Cutter with Sheath Reviews

Innovative Line Cutter with Sheath Reviews    Line Cutter with Sheath

Reviewer: Michael W. on 10/17/2014

This is the Second one i have ordered - I ordered one for my sister (She dose not like a lot of exposed blade so I let her chose the one she wanted and she chose this one), and Dad decided he wanted one as well, So I ordered him one they both Love it!

Promate Titanium Folding BC Knife Reviews

Promate Titanium Folding BC Knife Reviews    Titanium Folding BC Knife

Reviewer: KATHY E. on 7/10/2014

Great knife for the price - This is my second of these knives. Unfortunately, my first one was stolen from a checked bag by TSA or an airline employee. You cant beat the price for a Titanium knife! the size is perfect for a bc pocket so you can just put it in there & its there when you need it!

Scuba Stainless Steel Knife Reviews

Scuba Stainless Steel Knife Reviews    Stainless Steel Knife

Reviewer: ALBERTO T. on 7/3/2014

Scuba Stainless Steel Knife Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - It requires a lot of upkeep to keep a stainless steel knife from getting rusty, spotted after each use. I have to disassemble it to clean the interior that is rusting after 10 days in use in the ocean. So so product.

Underwater Kinetics Remora Hydralloy Knife Reviews

Underwater Kinetics Remora Hydralloy Knife Reviews    Remora Hydralloy Knife

Reviewer: Teresa N. on 3/18/2007

great knife - perfect size and has everything a diver needs (serrated edge, straight edge, rope cutter, blunt edge). Perfect size. Highly recommend.

XS Scuba FogCutter X Knife Reviews

XS Scuba FogCutter X Knife Reviews    FogCutter X Knife

Reviewer: STAVROS IOANNIDIS on 9/5/2009

Scissors or knife? Two in package of one! - Excellent knife and very sharp pair of scissors. Very light, not too much of a burdon and its sheath fits any size of culf. The basic notion of this gadget, is that you do not need any effort to cut fishing lines, nets or any other stuf that a diver meets down there. That means you do not spend valuable air, trying to cut (in most cases occupying your both hands),an entagled rope that annoynngly keeps embracing you. This knife-scissors serves this purpose to its fullest. It has a pair of pliers in its handle too! Now some instuctions. Rinse it well after dive with fresh water and wipe it out with soft cloth, or kitchen towel,to remove the stains. It is important to do so, because the...View Full Review

Scubamax Folding Knife Reviews

Scubamax Folding Knife Reviews    Folding Knife

Reviewer: Thomas H. on 3/29/2014

Good back up knife, not the best out there - Good for the price, not the knife you would take as your one survival knife, but a good back up on your belt or vest. Out of water, needs DW on the joint. Sharp edge on line cutter makes it important to use the pouch it comes with, and it is a nice addition.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Dive Knives - Knives


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614