Surfing Reviews - Boots

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Surfing, Boots. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for surfing below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Body Glove, Camaro, H2O, Hyperflex by Henderson, Neosport by Henderson, ONeill, Quiksilver, Rip Curl and more...

Hyperflex by Henderson 2mm Amp Low Top Reef Surf Boots Reviews

Hyperflex by Henderson 2mm Amp Low Top Reef Surf Boots Reviews   2mm Amp Low Top Reef Surf Boots

Reviewer: Kirk Winger on 7/24/2011

Comfortable and Great Fit - These boots are comfortable and easy to get on and off, but once on they are very secure and would not come off in heavy surf. Because of the strap and buckle on the dorsal surface of the boot I would not recommend these for diving and using with a fin. I am concerned with the relatively thin sole that with continued use on an abrasive surface they will wear through. I have only had them for a couple months and I use them 3-4 times a week and Im about to wear through the sole at the highest pressure points (big toe and ball of foot). I recommend these boots, but consider your activity.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Low Top Paddle Surf Boots Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Low Top Paddle Surf Boots Reviews   3mm Low Top Paddle Surf Boots

Reviewer: Barry A. B. on 9/15/2013

Surf Boots - Great fit and light weight foot protection. Bought them to swim in a specific lake in Germany that has rough stones on the bottom. It is also an area where people camp and you never know what is in the grass as you walk to the lake. Decided to use them when fly fishing and like them even more for that use instead of heavy waders. They let me get a grip on rocks better than waders.

Body Glove 3mm Flipper Slipper Low-Top Fin Socks Reviews

Body Glove 3mm Flipper Slipper Low-Top Fin Socks Reviews   3mm Flipper Slipper Low-Top Fin Socks

Reviewer: Chris Murphy on 9/1/2007

not at all what i thought - thought i was buying a boot that we could use on our pwc and in gravel, these things are simply toes with a heal strap to make flippers fit more comfortably, my mistake but picture did not make this clear.

ONeill 3mm Heat Surf Socks Reviews

ONeill 3mm Heat Surf Socks Reviews   3mm Heat Surf Socks

Reviewer: Mary Lou K. on 4/13/2008

ONeill 3mm Heat Socks Mens 8-9/Womens 9-10 (M) - These ran abit larger than expected, They are thick so you need to make sure you can get your boots on wearing 3mm socks, no complaints on quality, I would like to see the manufacture make specific Mens Womens sizing, I think they would fit better without bulk, the item itself is great. Mary Lou

ONeill 3mm Heat Ninja Split Toe Soft Sole Surf Boots Reviews

ONeill 3mm Heat Ninja Split Toe Soft Sole Surf Boots Reviews   3mm Heat Ninja Split Toe Soft Sole Surf Boots

Reviewer: Lydia L. on 2/14/2014

hoping to keep my feet warm - These booties looked great on the picture. However these were so small that only a child would be able to get in them. I ordered my regulare size. I had to send them back.

Hyperflex by Henderson 5mm Access Split Toe Surf Boots Reviews

Hyperflex by Henderson 5mm Access Split Toe Surf Boots Reviews   5mm Access Split Toe Surf Boots

Reviewer: Keith Whitmore on 12/15/2011

Brother-in-law loves them - I buy your surf boots for my brother-in-law. Hes a ex-Filipino marine who now rice farms in the Philippines. Seems like he cant get them there And, besides our quality control here is much beter. The boot to me look of great quality and I did buy the 5 mill so he could get better use out of them. Ive boought boots of this type before for him & I hope that he get a lot of use out of them. I know that I will be a repeat customer for them, for him. Thanks Scuba.com.

H2O 3mm Gripper Split Toe Surf Boots Reviews

H2O 3mm Gripper Split Toe Surf Boots Reviews   3mm Gripper Split Toe Surf Boots

Reviewer: Brian C. on 2/2/2012

Good option for my twin boys - I have 9 year old twin boys who wear these boots to snorkel and surf. They will also wear them to play sports on the sand sometimes. They like them. The only negative is that they have a hard time getting the boots on without dads help. The ankle is super tight and makes them hard to get on. The upside is once they are on the stay on and keep a lot of water out.

Quiksilver 2mm Neo Goo Ignite Split Toe Surf Boots Reviews

Quiksilver 2mm Neo Goo Ignite Split Toe Surf Boots Reviews   2mm Neo Goo Ignite Split Toe Surf Boots

Reviewer: steve lin on 11/23/2012

Boots - The size was way too small compared to the same size in shoes, but it turned out great as I gave them to my nephew and they fit him perfectly. He loves them

Camaro 3mm Aqua Slippers Reviews

Camaro 3mm Aqua Slippers Reviews   3mm Aqua Slippers

Reviewer: John L. on 1/12/2010

The - Camaro 3mm Aqua Slippers are a very high quality, good looking and value priced item. Unfortunately, they are not sized correctly. The ONE SIZE fits all approach is a little lacking. For instance, if you wear a size 10, the 10-11 is big and loose. If this were corrected, then this would truely be a five star product!

Body Glove 2mm Low Top Future Shock II Split Toe Reef Surf Boots Reviews

Body Glove 2mm Low Top Future Shock II Split Toe Reef Surf Boots Reviews   2mm Low Top Future Shock II Split Toe Reef Surf Boots

Reviewer: lester martino on 5/31/2013

2mm Low Top Future Shock II Split Toe Reef Surf Boots Black - Very very good item, excellent quality. Exceeded my expectations.

Hyperflex by Henderson AMP 7mm Round Toe Surf Boots Reviews

Hyperflex by Henderson AMP 7mm Round Toe Surf Boots Reviews   AMP 7mm Round Toe Surf Boots

Reviewer: Gerard R. on 11/25/2012

Hyperflex Amp 7mm Round Toe Boots. - Size: Perfect Fit & very easy to slide them on. Warmth: Top Shelf for North Atlantic winter. Comfort: Excellent. Price: No Complaints.

Rip Curl 3mm Flash Bomb Hidden Split Toe Surf Boots Reviews

Rip Curl 3mm Flash Bomb Hidden Split Toe Surf Boots Reviews   3mm Flash Bomb Hidden Split Toe Surf Boots

Reviewer: steve lin on 11/23/2012

Boots - I bought 3 pairs of boots and they are all too small, but my nephew loves them

Hyperflex by Henderson 5mm Amp Series Round Toe Surf Boots Reviews

Hyperflex by Henderson 5mm Amp Series Round Toe Surf Boots Reviews   5mm Amp Series Round Toe Surf Boots

Reviewer: Brian Kane on 6/29/2011

Great Surf Boot! - Extremely Durable and comfortable! They have a textured/grooved bottom for good grip. The hook loop on the heel makes them easy to get on and off. I would highly recommend them.

Body Glove 3mm Vapor Split Toe Soft Sole Surf Boots Reviews

Body Glove 3mm Vapor Split Toe Soft Sole Surf Boots Reviews   3mm Vapor Split Toe Soft Sole Surf Boots

Reviewer: dustin k. on 9/9/2007

great product - i love these boots, i use them for my stand up jetski, the only thing is that i wish i would have bought one size smaller. i swear 11 1/2 shoes most of the time, so i ordered size 11. Next year i plan on getting the "shoe" model also, i will go for size 10. the amount of control with these boots cannot me compaired to bair foot alone. also the 3mm was more then warm enough for the frigid waters of Lake Superior


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Surfing - Boots



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for diving equipment
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014