Wet Suit Reviews - Wetsuits Shorties and Everything Else

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Surfing, Wetsuits - Shorties and Everything Else. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for surfing below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Body Glove, Camaro, Henderson, Hyperflex by Henderson, Rip Curl and more...

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Front Zip Shorty Wetsuit Reviews

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Front Zip Shorty Wetsuit Reviews   3mm Thermoprene Front Zip Shorty Wetsuit

Reviewer: Vahe Petrossian on 9/20/2009

Easy access and comfortable - i found the front entry zip access convenient. the thermoprene is a good combination of flexibility and warmth. i own the henderson 5mm hyperstretch too and the comfort between the 3mm thermoprene and the 5mm hyperstretch are on par. i bought the shorty for snorkeling and swimming in hawaii. i typically go to the windward side like kailua beach and usually during the winter months, so a shorty with some thermal protection will be great. in the past i used rash guards only, but with the wind, a wet rash guard gets very cold. overall henderson is a great brand for wetsuits. you cant go wrong with them. they are also one of the few brands with a good line of kids wetsuits too. my... View Full Review

Camaro 3/2mm Swim Skin Sleeveless Shorty Wetsuit Reviews

Camaro 3/2mm Swim Skin Sleeveless Shorty Wetsuit Reviews   3/2mm Swim Skin Sleeveless Shorty Wetsuit

Reviewer: Caroline McCleary on 10/12/2013

wetsuit - I get very cold swimming even in 80F heated pool. This is a very lightweight wet suit and provides just enough insulation to keep me warm enough for a 1 mile swim. It is easy to take on and off and drip dries fairly quickly. The downside is that there is a lot of nylon type material around the bottom of the zip area. This material "gives" and breaks down much more quickly than the neoprene parts of the suit so I will end up with a perfectly good suit but the lighter components will have worn through or torn so that the insulation is lost. It probably doesnt help that I swim in a chlorinated pool 3-4X/week but thats what I need the suit for. Thanks, Lea McCleary

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Step-In Jacket Wetsuit Reviews

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Step-In Jacket Wetsuit Reviews   3mm Thermoprene Step-In Jacket Wetsuit

Reviewer: Frank Kaufman on 3/8/2014

wet suit review - I recently purchased this wet suit because I have back and knee problems and wanted a wet suit that was easy to don and take off. I used this wet suit in Grand Cayman in February 2014 and was so happy with it. It not only kept me warm but was also comfortable and easy to take off. I am 6ft tall and weigh 180lbs and ordered the x-large suit which fit perfectly!! I would highly recommend this suit for warm water diving. It met all of my expectations!!!!

Camaro 2mm Seamless Bermuda Super-Stretch Airial Wetsuit Shorts .. Reviews

Camaro 2mm Seamless Bermuda Super-Stretch Airial Wetsuit Shorts .. Reviews   2mm Seamless Bermuda Super-Stretch Airial Wetsuit Shorts ..

Reviewer: Jorge C. on 3/11/2014

Comfortable and useful - I scuba dive in cold water, I wear it under my 5 mm wetsuit with excellent results, Camaro shorts are comfortable and provide the needed warmth to dive in cold water around 70 F (21 C) as an extra layer. Material is strong and is well constructed to resist diving activity.

Rip Curl 2mm Dawn Patrol Wetsuit Shorts Reviews

Rip Curl 2mm Dawn Patrol Wetsuit Shorts Reviews   2mm Dawn Patrol Wetsuit Shorts

Reviewer: Jevan W. on 9/23/2013

Shiraz389 - I needed to find a pair of 2 mm shorts I could wear under my swim short as the water cools off in the fall. these are perfect, they keep you warm and because they are thin enough you cant tell you are wearing them. Very comfortable.

Hyperflex by Henderson Cyclone 2 2.5mm Shorty Wetsuit Reviews

Hyperflex by Henderson Cyclone 2 2.5mm Shorty Wetsuit Reviews   Cyclone 2 2.5mm Shorty Wetsuit

Reviewer: Jeffery E. on 11/14/2013

Easy on - Easy off - I originally purchased a wet suit from scuba.com and found it hard to get on and to zip up the back. Not so with this front zipping shorty wetsuit. It is easy on and easy off. I really enjoy it!

Hyperflex by Henderson 1.5mm Cyclone 2 Surf Wetsuit Jacket Reviews

Hyperflex by Henderson 1.5mm Cyclone 2 Surf Wetsuit Jacket Reviews   1.5mm Cyclone 2 Surf Wetsuit Jacket

Reviewer: Richard Feryok on 11/10/2013

Fits - I was worried about the fit, Im 6-2, 205 lbs, 46 chest, 40 waist, the fit was perfect for a 3XL

Rip Curl 1mm Dawn Patrol Super-Stretch Wetsuit Vest Reviews

Rip Curl 1mm Dawn Patrol Super-Stretch Wetsuit Vest Reviews   1mm Dawn Patrol Super-Stretch Wetsuit Vest

Reviewer: Troy Woodyard on 8/11/2012

Perfect vest for warm water diving - I dive mostly warm water locations. I dont like wearing a full wetsuit and a rash guard binds in the armpits, so I thought I would try this thin vest. It is perfect! It keeps my BCD from rubbing my skin and it fit great. I highly recommend it and the price was great, too.

Hyperflex by Henderson 2.5mm Access Shorty. Wetsuit Reviews

Hyperflex by Henderson 2.5mm Access Shorty. Wetsuit Reviews   2.5mm Access Shorty. Wetsuit

Reviewer: Mary Bylone on 7/18/2010

Perfect in every way - I purchased this suit to wear while water truing my Newfoundland. And it perfect. It is a great fit, easy to put on and keeps me warm,yet allows me the freedom of movement I require during water training off of Massachusettes. I do wear it with a rah shirt to keep from needing to apply sun block


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Surfing - Wetsuits - Shorties and Everything Else



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for diving equipment
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014