Wetsuit Hood Reviews - Surf Swim Hood

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Wetsuit Hoods, Surf/Swim Hood. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for wetsuit hoods below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Body Glove, Deep See, Hyperflex by Henderson, Innovative, LavaCore by Oceanic, Neosport by Henderson, Ocean Quest, ONeill, Pinnacle, Rip Curl, XS Scuba and more...

Innovative Squid Diving Hat Reviews

Innovative Squid Diving Hat Reviews    Squid Diving Hat

Reviewer: Christopher G. on 6/8/2008

Good for those who are "light on top". - Got tired of burning my scalp on the surface swims to and from the dive spots. This serves the purpose fine. The only downfall is the lettering has already started to come off, only after a few dives.

XS Scuba 2mm Titanium Diving Beanie Reviews

XS Scuba 2mm Titanium Diving Beanie Reviews    2mm Titanium Diving Beanie

Reviewer: sherry m. on 8/8/2007

Warmth while Scuba Diving - The XS Scuba 2mm Titanium Beanie was a good choice. The reasons for this buy were to obtain warmth and comfort while diving. The size was perfect and the use was correct. While diving, whether in a thermaclyne or in freshwater springs, it does get cold. Being that you loose most of your body heat through your head, besides your torso, this helped keep your warmth and did not effect the dive in a negative way. I would recommend the Scuba Beanie as an added item to your dive gear, even with a hood attachement to a vest. The beanie is a good choice for gear.

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie Reviews

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie Reviews    2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie

Reviewer: Ken H. on 1/28/2013

Cheap Insurance - i bought this beanie for a january trip to cozumel where a little extra warmth can be nice just in case the sun isnt blazing between dives. as it turned out i wore it for all dives (in addition to my 3 mm suit) because... i just like to be warm. a few times on the trip back to the dock i fastened the side flaps up and continued to wear it like...a beanie. being from northern michigan (land of the dry suit) i really appreciate efficient ways to keep warm and comfortable in and out of the water and if you try to tough your way through getting cold you will lose. and we all know how much heat is lost from the head, right? so buy this beanie and stick in in your bag. btw, its comfy and...View Full Review

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Hooded Dive Rash Guard Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Hooded Dive Rash Guard Reviews    Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Hooded Dive Rash Guard

Reviewer: Grant Macdonald on 8/2/2014

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Hooded Dive Rash Guard Review - $129.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Very warm, excellent fit (nice and long in the body and sleeves), great with the integrated hood. Very happy with the product.

Neosport by Henderson 2.5mm Titanium Diving Sport Cap Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 2.5mm Titanium Diving Sport Cap Reviews    2.5mm Titanium Diving Sport Cap

Reviewer: Donna M. on 3/1/2014

Love it! - Bought the Neosport 2.5mm diving caps for a scuba venture in the pacific. Loved them. They kept both my husband and I warm despite some chilly waters at times. We also used them snorkeling and kept the sunburn off the tops of our heads.

Hyperflex by Henderson 2mm Surf Cap Reviews

Hyperflex by Henderson 2mm Surf Cap Reviews    2mm Surf Cap

Reviewer: Cheryl F. on 4/21/2014

Under-Mask Cap - My wife uses this to contain her hair and avoid getting wrapped up in her mask straps. Just used on a snorkeling trip near Cancun and worked great.

Hyperflex by Henderson 3mm Squid Lid with Visor Reviews

Hyperflex by Henderson 3mm Squid Lid with Visor Reviews    3mm Squid Lid with Visor

Reviewer: Arthur C. on 5/6/2014

Very comfortable hood. - Runs small, had to get next size up. No problems with the return. Hood works great.

Body Glove 3mm Vapor Surf Hood Reviews

Body Glove 3mm Vapor Surf Hood Reviews    3mm Vapor Surf Hood

Reviewer: Arthur C. on 5/6/2014

Impressive. - Hood is true to size. Does the job, keeping ice cream headache at bay. Comfortable.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Wetsuit Hoods - Surf/Swim Hood


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614