Wetsuit Hood Reviews - Dive Hood

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Wetsuit Hoods, Dive Hood. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for wetsuit hoods below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Aqua Lung., Bare, Body Glove, Deep See, Henderson, Innovative, LavaCore by Oceanic, Neosport by Henderson, Ocean Quest, ONeill, Pinnacle, ScubaPro, Waterproof, XCEL, XS Scuba and more...

Innovative Squid Diving Hat Reviews

Innovative Squid Diving Hat Reviews Squid Diving Hat

Reviewer: Christopher G. on 6/8/2008

Good for those who are "light on top". - Got tired of burning my scalp on the surface swims to and from the dive spots. This serves the purpose fine. The only downfall is the lettering has already started to come off, only after a few dives.

XS Scuba 2mm Tropic Beanie Reviews

XS Scuba 2mm Tropic Beanie Reviews 2mm Tropic Beanie

Reviewer: sherry m. on 8/8/2007

Warmth while Scuba Diving - The XS Scuba 2mm Titanium Beanie was a good choice. The reasons for this buy were to obtain warmth and comfort while diving. The size was perfect and the use was correct. While diving, whether in a thermaclyne or in freshwater springs, it does get cold. Being that you loose most of your body heat through your head, besides your torso, this helped keep your warmth and did not effect the dive in a negative way. I would recommend the Scuba Beanie as an added item to your dive gear, even with a hood attachement to a vest. The beanie is a good choice for gear.

Ocean Quest 7/5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood Reviews

Ocean Quest 7/5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood Reviews 7/5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood

Reviewer: cnenov on 12/17/2014

Ocean Quest 7/5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood Review - $39.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I bought this hood in mens medium size. I am 59", 150 lbs and the fit was good, without any discomfort, perhaps a bit too loose. I could talk normally with the hood on, and under water, it kept me warm at 62-63 F for 45 minutes at a time. I am generally warm water diver and had never worn a hood before. The only unusual thing was the periodic noise, likely created by air entering the hood, that sounded like boats passing by.

Henderson Lycra Diving Hood Reviews

Henderson Lycra Diving Hood Reviews Lycra Diving Hood

Reviewer: Grant Macdonald on 8/2/2014

Simple but effective - This is a simple product but nonetheless Im very happy with it. I usually only scuba dive but on a recent trip we did some snorkeling and I didnt want to get my scalp sunburned. The hood was great for this and I found it to be a good fit and I didnt notice it when I was in the water. Easy to rinse out and quick to dry and adds nothing to luggage (size and weight). Something I didnt even think of that was an added benefit was that my mask strap didnt pull out any of my hair, I dont have much left :-).

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood Reviews

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood Reviews 6mm Titanium Diving Hood

Reviewer: Armand T. Orsolino on 10/19/2014

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Before when Im diving without the hood I couldnt reach the bottom deeper than 25ft. and my both ears always sucked water, but when started using this product I wonder I could go to 40ft and my ears arent sucking water anymore, now I believe this thing isnt just a protector to your head but a deep blue dive enhancer as well. Thanks so much we got product like this one.

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie Reviews

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie Reviews 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie

Reviewer: Steven Field on 11/24/2014

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie Review - $19.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I have a very large, almost Frankenstein-like head. Every beanie Ive ever tried reminds me of a medieval torture device when worn due to how tight it is. This beanie, perhaps due to being only 2 mils, fits great. Minimal air-pocketing that always seems to plague beanies and hoods. Nice stretch and comfortable.

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Hood Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Hood Reviews Trilaminate Polytherm Hood

Reviewer: Karen Crabb on 11/25/2014

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Hood Review - $24.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This hood is perfect alone for warm water diving and its a snug fit under my 7\4 hood for added warmth. I bought this hood to help keep my hair from getting caught in the strap of my mask and the warmth us a nice extra benefit, I would recommend this hood to anyone.

Henderson 7/5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Hood Reviews

Henderson 7/5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Hood Reviews 7/5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Hood

Reviewer: Jason G. on 4/5/2014

Aqua lock review - Simply amazing "locking" system. As much as the choice and fit of a wetsuit is a personal thing, the aqua-lock system delivers. Theres no slippage of gloves, boots or hood giving a snug and not slack feeling of security and comfort. Loads of sizing possibilities meant I was able to choose a wetsuit that fit me personally...oh, and 7mm - VERY warm! I dive at altitude and in glacial waters quite comfortably with Hendersons 7mm suit.

Ocean Quest 5/3mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood Reviews

Ocean Quest 5/3mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood Reviews 5/3mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood

Reviewer: Alan S. on 4/2/2014

Hood makes a difference - I found this hood to make a big difference in keeping warm. The hood was a great match to either my 3mm or 5mm wetsuit. After 3 weeks of diving one line of stitching came undone but the seam remained intact with the remaining glued seam and top row of stitching. Regulator exhaust air tends to be easily trapped under the hood. Likely enlarging the vent holes at the top of the hood would solve the issue.

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Diving Hood Reviews

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Diving Hood Reviews 6oz Premium Lycra Diving Hood

Reviewer: Karen Singleton on 4/23/2014

great hair control - While I originally wanted one of these for warmth, I find that it also makes easy work of controlling my 3-foot long hair. My hair was always such a liability, and I never could find a way to style it that would keep it completely out of the way. This makes it very simple. Its also great for protecting your ears and cheeks from sneaky jellyfish!

Neosport by Henderson 2.5mm Titanium Diving Sport Cap Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 2.5mm Titanium Diving Sport Cap Reviews 2.5mm Titanium Diving Sport Cap

Reviewer: Ruth L. on 1/29/2015

Neosport by Hendersen 2.5mm Titanium Sport Cap - This cap kept be nice and warm at 90feet off Mexico in January. The small was too small but the medium chin strap was too long so I had to cut it off and shorten it.

ScubaPro 7mm Everflex Super-Stretch Diving Hood Reviews

ScubaPro 7mm Everflex Super-Stretch Diving Hood Reviews 7mm Everflex Super-Stretch Diving Hood

Reviewer: Cole Farris on 10/24/2013

Good quality but hard to get on - As far as warmth and keeping water out, I give these 5 stars. I never felt one bit of cold (50 degree water), and my hands were almost completetly dry at the end of the dive. As far as getting them on....very difficult. I purchased these for the extra grip, but these dont stretch much, and donning them took as long as putting my entire wetsuit on (my thumb was actually cramping at one point cause it took so long). Again, good quality and worked perfectly, but Im going to buy the stretch version.

Pinnacle 7mm Titanium Standard Diving Hood Reviews

Pinnacle 7mm Titanium Standard Diving Hood Reviews 7mm Titanium Standard Diving Hood

Reviewer: Don Nickum on 11/9/2014

Pinnacle 7mm Titanium Standard Diving Hood Review - $39.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - If you get this hood get the next size up when you order. This hood runs small. I usually wear a large, so thats what I ordered, but discovered need to go one size up for proper fit.

View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Wetsuit Hoods - Dive Hood


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614