Wetsuit Hood Reviews - Dive Hood

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Wetsuit Hoods, Dive Hood. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for wetsuit hoods below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Aqua Lung., Bare, Body Glove, Deep See, Henderson, Hollis, Innovative, IST, LavaCore by Oceanic, Neosport by Henderson, Ocean Quest, ONeill, Pinnacle, ScubaPro, Waterproof, XCEL, XS Scuba and more...

Innovative Squid Diving Hat Reviews

Innovative Squid Diving Hat Reviews    Squid Diving Hat

Reviewer: Christopher G. on 6/8/2008

Good for those who are "light on top". - Got tired of burning my scalp on the surface swims to and from the dive spots. This serves the purpose fine. The only downfall is the lettering has already started to come off, only after a few dives.

XS Scuba 2mm Titanium Diving Beanie Reviews

XS Scuba 2mm Titanium Diving Beanie Reviews    2mm Titanium Diving Beanie

Reviewer: sherry m. on 8/8/2007

Warmth while Scuba Diving - The XS Scuba 2mm Titanium Beanie was a good choice. The reasons for this buy were to obtain warmth and comfort while diving. The size was perfect and the use was correct. While diving, whether in a thermaclyne or in freshwater springs, it does get cold. Being that you loose most of your body heat through your head, besides your torso, this helped keep your warmth and did not effect the dive in a negative way. I would recommend the Scuba Beanie as an added item to your dive gear, even with a hood attachement to a vest. The beanie is a good choice for gear.

Henderson Lycra Diving Hood Reviews

Henderson Lycra Diving Hood Reviews    Lycra Diving Hood

Reviewer: Grant Macdonald on 8/2/2014

Simple but effective - This is a simple product but nonetheless Im very happy with it. I usually only scuba dive but on a recent trip we did some snorkeling and I didnt want to get my scalp sunburned. The hood was great for this and I found it to be a good fit and I didnt notice it when I was in the water. Easy to rinse out and quick to dry and adds nothing to luggage (size and weight). Something I didnt even think of that was an added benefit was that my mask strap didnt pull out any of my hair, I dont have much left :-).

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood Reviews

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood Reviews    6mm Titanium Diving Hood

Reviewer: Armand T. Orsolino on 10/19/2014

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Before when Im diving without the hood I couldnt reach the bottom deeper than 25ft. and my both ears always sucked water, but when started using this product I wonder I could go to 40ft and my ears arent sucking water anymore, now I believe this thing isnt just a protector to your head but a deep blue dive enhancer as well. Thanks so much we got product like this one.

Henderson 7/5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Hood Reviews

Henderson 7/5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Hood Reviews    7/5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Hood

Reviewer: Jason G. on 4/5/2014

Aqua lock review - Simply amazing "locking" system. As much as the choice and fit of a wetsuit is a personal thing, the aqua-lock system delivers. Theres no slippage of gloves, boots or hood giving a snug and not slack feeling of security and comfort. Loads of sizing possibilities meant I was able to choose a wetsuit that fit me personally...oh, and 7mm - VERY warm! I dive at altitude and in glacial waters quite comfortably with Hendersons 7mm suit.

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Hood Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Hood Reviews    Trilaminate Polytherm Hood

Reviewer: Jason G. on 4/5/2014

Great tech for dedicated purpose - 3mm polytherm by lavacore i was shocked to find out how warm this material is. as great as the tech is for keeping heat in, its still a thin suit that will allow heat to be drawn out in colder waters pretty quickly. i would recommend this as either a warm or shallow (>35ft) cold water dive. theres loads of mobility for wreck dives and i hope to test it as a base layer under a glacier this winter...will this review then.

Ocean Quest 5/3mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood Reviews

Ocean Quest 5/3mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood Reviews    5/3mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood

Reviewer: Alan S. on 4/2/2014

Hood makes a difference - I found this hood to make a big difference in keeping warm. The hood was a great match to either my 3mm or 5mm wetsuit. After 3 weeks of diving one line of stitching came undone but the seam remained intact with the remaining glued seam and top row of stitching. Regulator exhaust air tends to be easily trapped under the hood. Likely enlarging the vent holes at the top of the hood would solve the issue.

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie Reviews

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie Reviews    2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie

Reviewer: Ken H. on 1/28/2013

Cheap Insurance - i bought this beanie for a january trip to cozumel where a little extra warmth can be nice just in case the sun isnt blazing between dives. as it turned out i wore it for all dives (in addition to my 3 mm suit) because... i just like to be warm. a few times on the trip back to the dock i fastened the side flaps up and continued to wear it like...a beanie. being from northern michigan (land of the dry suit) i really appreciate efficient ways to keep warm and comfortable in and out of the water and if you try to tough your way through getting cold you will lose. and we all know how much heat is lost from the head, right? so buy this beanie and stick in in your bag. btw, its comfy and...View Full Review

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Diving Hood Reviews

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Diving Hood Reviews    6oz Premium Lycra Diving Hood

Reviewer: Karen Singleton on 4/23/2014

great hair control - While I originally wanted one of these for warmth, I find that it also makes easy work of controlling my 3-foot long hair. My hair was always such a liability, and I never could find a way to style it that would keep it completely out of the way. This makes it very simple. Its also great for protecting your ears and cheeks from sneaky jellyfish!

ScubaPro 7mm Everflex Super-Stretch Diving Hood Reviews

ScubaPro 7mm Everflex Super-Stretch Diving Hood Reviews    7mm Everflex Super-Stretch Diving Hood

Reviewer: Cole Farris on 10/24/2013

Good quality but hard to get on - As far as warmth and keeping water out, I give these 5 stars. I never felt one bit of cold (50 degree water), and my hands were almost completetly dry at the end of the dive. As far as getting them on....very difficult. I purchased these for the extra grip, but these dont stretch much, and donning them took as long as putting my entire wetsuit on (my thumb was actually cramping at one point cause it took so long). Again, good quality and worked perfectly, but Im going to buy the stretch version.

Akona 6.5mm  Quantum Stretch Hooded Dive Vest Reviews

Akona 6.5mm Quantum Stretch Hooded Dive Vest Reviews    6.5mm  Quantum Stretch Hooded Dive Vest

Reviewer: Shannon O. on 11/21/2013

So Small! - I cant speak to the effectiveness of this product as I couldnt even get it over my head. I followed the recommended size chart, but this item was so tiny that despite repeated attempts, I could not get it on. I am disppointed because it looks to be of good quality. I elected not to size up as the body seemed appropriately sized but the head opening/neck was tiny. I didnt feel like the fit would work even with a size change. I am 5 ft 1 in and 112 lbs and ordered the small.

XS Scuba 5/3mm Pyrostretch Diving Hood Reviews

XS Scuba 5/3mm Pyrostretch Diving Hood Reviews    5/3mm Pyrostretch Diving Hood

Reviewer: Richard M. on 8/8/2014

Good design and assembly - but! - Im 59", 205 lbs. I ordered extra large because I dont like to be strangled by a hood. I wear the hood during summer to protect from jellyfish. The xlarge hood that I received was too tight around the neck, had to be returned.

Henderson 5/3mm Thermoprene Hooded Diving Vest Reviews

Henderson 5/3mm Thermoprene Hooded Diving Vest Reviews    5/3mm Thermoprene Hooded Diving Vest

Reviewer: George B. on 11/20/2013

Review for hooded dive vest - I purchased this hooded dive vest so that I can layer under my full dive wet suit. I get really cold even in water temps 82 -84 F. It works wonderful. Very comfortable secure fit! I like it so much I am going to order the shorts to go with it when a full suit is not needed. My husband liked mine so much he purchased the mens version. You will like this product and will not be disappointed. Anna Blestel

Pinnacle 3mm Merino Lined  Vest Reviews

Pinnacle 3mm Merino Lined Vest Reviews    3mm Merino Lined  Vest

Reviewer: Pavel Chikov on 10/17/2014

Pinnacle 3mm Merino Lined Vest Review - $79.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Very good vest. Used as an additional vest under wetsuit 3mm. Not irritating to the skin, good increases warmth.

Deep See 1.5mm Seehood Diving Hood Reviews

Deep See 1.5mm Seehood Diving Hood Reviews    1.5mm Seehood Diving Hood

Reviewer: Donald Atkinson on 7/27/2011

Great hood! - This hood fits on easily and tucks into my wetsuit quickly without a bunch of fuss. It creates some drag compared to other models but I used it to snorkel and free dive so if you just scuba with it, plenty of other items will cause enough drag that you dont notice this. My head stays warm in 68 degrees for over an hour and I feel like this hood makes ear pressure adjustement softer and easier. It keeps my head warm enough that I no longer have the problem where after 40 minutes my sinuses are just done diving. I always felt cheated by that since the rest of me wanted to dive for 20 more minutes at least. This hood solved that. There are sleaker ones out there with a better fit and smoother...View Full Review

Pinnacle Inferno Zip-on V-skin Trilaminate Diving Hood Reviews

Pinnacle Inferno Zip-on V-skin Trilaminate Diving Hood Reviews    Inferno Zip-on V-skin Trilaminate Diving Hood

Reviewer: DAMARIS WESCOTT on 8/12/2014

Pinnacle Inferno Zip-on V-skin Trilaminate Diving Hood Review - $49.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - In this case, its the one you wear ... not the one you live in. It is fantastic to have a light weight suit with the hood attached. I love it!

Pinnacle 5/3mm Merino Titanium Hooded Diving Vest Reviews

Pinnacle 5/3mm Merino Titanium Hooded Diving Vest Reviews    5/3mm Merino Titanium Hooded Diving Vest

Reviewer: Robert F. on 3/10/2013

Great Vest, Neck a Little Snug - This is a great vest for adding warmth under a wetsuit. I wore this under a 6.5 semidry and it definitely helped keep water out of the neck seal and kept my torso super warm in the 55 degree water. The merino lining is great and the quality is definitely good. While this product certainly fit me properly (Im 5 8" 154 lbs, I bought a ML), I did notice that the neck of the hood was a little snug which was great as a seal, but a little hard on my circulation. Id still recommend it though.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Wetsuit Hoods - Dive Hood


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614