Wetsuit Hood Reviews - Dive Hood

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Wetsuit Hoods, Dive Hood. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for wetsuit hoods below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Aqua Lung., Bare, Body Glove, Deep See, Henderson, Hollis, Innovative, IST, LavaCore by Oceanic, Neosport by Henderson, Ocean Quest, ONeill, Pinnacle, ScubaPro, Waterproof, XCEL, XS Scuba and more...

Innovative Squid Diving Hat Reviews

Innovative Squid Diving Hat Reviews    Squid Diving Hat

Reviewer: Christopher G. on 6/8/2008

Good for those who are "light on top". - Got tired of burning my scalp on the surface swims to and from the dive spots. This serves the purpose fine. The only downfall is the lettering has already started to come off, only after a few dives.

XS Scuba 2mm Titanium Diving Beanie Reviews

XS Scuba 2mm Titanium Diving Beanie Reviews    2mm Titanium Diving Beanie

Reviewer: sherry m. on 8/8/2007

Warmth while Scuba Diving - The XS Scuba 2mm Titanium Beanie was a good choice. The reasons for this buy were to obtain warmth and comfort while diving. The size was perfect and the use was correct. While diving, whether in a thermaclyne or in freshwater springs, it does get cold. Being that you loose most of your body heat through your head, besides your torso, this helped keep your warmth and did not effect the dive in a negative way. I would recommend the Scuba Beanie as an added item to your dive gear, even with a hood attachement to a vest. The beanie is a good choice for gear.

Henderson Lycra Diving Hood Reviews

Henderson Lycra Diving Hood Reviews    Lycra Diving Hood

Reviewer: Grant Macdonald on 8/2/2014

Simple but effective - This is a simple product but nonetheless Im very happy with it. I usually only scuba dive but on a recent trip we did some snorkeling and I didnt want to get my scalp sunburned. The hood was great for this and I found it to be a good fit and I didnt notice it when I was in the water. Easy to rinse out and quick to dry and adds nothing to luggage (size and weight). Something I didnt even think of that was an added benefit was that my mask strap didnt pull out any of my hair, I dont have much left :-).

Henderson 7/5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Hood Reviews

Henderson 7/5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Hood Reviews    7/5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Hood

Reviewer: Jason G. on 4/5/2014

Aqua lock review - Simply amazing "locking" system. As much as the choice and fit of a wetsuit is a personal thing, the aqua-lock system delivers. Theres no slippage of gloves, boots or hood giving a snug and not slack feeling of security and comfort. Loads of sizing possibilities meant I was able to choose a wetsuit that fit me personally...oh, and 7mm - VERY warm! I dive at altitude and in glacial waters quite comfortably with Hendersons 7mm suit.

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Hood Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Hood Reviews    Trilaminate Polytherm Hood

Reviewer: Jason G. on 4/5/2014

Great tech for dedicated purpose - 3mm polytherm by lavacore i was shocked to find out how warm this material is. as great as the tech is for keeping heat in, its still a thin suit that will allow heat to be drawn out in colder waters pretty quickly. i would recommend this as either a warm or shallow (>35ft) cold water dive. theres loads of mobility for wreck dives and i hope to test it as a base layer under a glacier this winter...will this review then.

Ocean Quest 5/3mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood Reviews

Ocean Quest 5/3mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood Reviews    5/3mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood

Reviewer: Alan S. on 4/2/2014

Hood makes a difference - I found this hood to make a big difference in keeping warm. The hood was a great match to either my 3mm or 5mm wetsuit. After 3 weeks of diving one line of stitching came undone but the seam remained intact with the remaining glued seam and top row of stitching. Regulator exhaust air tends to be easily trapped under the hood. Likely enlarging the vent holes at the top of the hood would solve the issue.

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie Reviews

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie Reviews    2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie

Reviewer: HENRY A. on 6/5/2014

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie Review - $19.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I used this Hat for a high performance sailboat Regatta near Santa Cruz in the open Ocean.(5o5 North Americans) It gets very cold in-between races. The scuba hat worked perfectly. The shivers stopped as soon as I put it on. The only minor issue is it restricts hearing a bit. I may try to cut in some ear holes like a Hockey helmet.

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Diving Hood Reviews

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Diving Hood Reviews    6oz Premium Lycra Diving Hood

Reviewer: Karen Singleton on 4/23/2014

great hair control - While I originally wanted one of these for warmth, I find that it also makes easy work of controlling my 3-foot long hair. My hair was always such a liability, and I never could find a way to style it that would keep it completely out of the way. This makes it very simple. Its also great for protecting your ears and cheeks from sneaky jellyfish!

ScubaPro 7mm Everflex Super-Stretch Diving Hood Reviews

ScubaPro 7mm Everflex Super-Stretch Diving Hood Reviews    7mm Everflex Super-Stretch Diving Hood

Reviewer: Cole Farris on 10/24/2013

Good quality but hard to get on - As far as warmth and keeping water out, I give these 5 stars. I never felt one bit of cold (50 degree water), and my hands were almost completetly dry at the end of the dive. As far as getting them on....very difficult. I purchased these for the extra grip, but these dont stretch much, and donning them took as long as putting my entire wetsuit on (my thumb was actually cramping at one point cause it took so long). Again, good quality and worked perfectly, but Im going to buy the stretch version.

Akona 6.5mm  Quantum Stretch Hooded Dive Vest Reviews

Akona 6.5mm Quantum Stretch Hooded Dive Vest Reviews    6.5mm  Quantum Stretch Hooded Dive Vest

Reviewer: Shannon O. on 11/21/2013

So Small! - I cant speak to the effectiveness of this product as I couldnt even get it over my head. I followed the recommended size chart, but this item was so tiny that despite repeated attempts, I could not get it on. I am disppointed because it looks to be of good quality. I elected not to size up as the body seemed appropriately sized but the head opening/neck was tiny. I didnt feel like the fit would work even with a size change. I am 5 ft 1 in and 112 lbs and ordered the small.

Henderson 5/3mm Thermoprene Hooded Diving Vest Reviews

Henderson 5/3mm Thermoprene Hooded Diving Vest Reviews    5/3mm Thermoprene Hooded Diving Vest

Reviewer: George B. on 11/20/2013

Review for hooded dive vest - I purchased this hooded dive vest so that I can layer under my full dive wet suit. I get really cold even in water temps 82 -84 F. It works wonderful. Very comfortable secure fit! I like it so much I am going to order the shorts to go with it when a full suit is not needed. My husband liked mine so much he purchased the mens version. You will like this product and will not be disappointed. Anna Blestel

Pinnacle 5/3mm Merino Titanium Hooded Diving Vest Reviews

Pinnacle 5/3mm Merino Titanium Hooded Diving Vest Reviews    5/3mm Merino Titanium Hooded Diving Vest

Reviewer: Robert F. on 3/10/2013

Great Vest, Neck a Little Snug - This is a great vest for adding warmth under a wetsuit. I wore this under a 6.5 semidry and it definitely helped keep water out of the neck seal and kept my torso super warm in the 55 degree water. The merino lining is great and the quality is definitely good. While this product certainly fit me properly (Im 5 8" 154 lbs, I bought a ML), I did notice that the neck of the hood was a little snug which was great as a seal, but a little hard on my circulation. Id still recommend it though.

Pinnacle Inferno Zip-on V-skin Trilaminate Diving Hood Reviews

Pinnacle Inferno Zip-on V-skin Trilaminate Diving Hood Reviews    Inferno Zip-on V-skin Trilaminate Diving Hood

Reviewer: DAMARIS WESCOTT on 8/12/2014

Pinnacle Inferno Zip-on V-skin Trilaminate Diving Hood Review - $49.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - In this case, its the one you wear ... not the one you live in. It is fantastic to have a light weight suit with the hood attached. I love it!

Akona 5/3mm Quantum Stretch Zippered Diving Hood Reviews

Akona 5/3mm Quantum Stretch Zippered Diving Hood Reviews    5/3mm Quantum Stretch Zippered Diving Hood

Reviewer: Demetrius G. on 7/16/2014

Akona 5/3mm Quantum Stretch Zippered Diving Hood Review - $56.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This hood Im sure is awesome. The sizing on these hoods runs small. My old zippered Akona hood was an xl. Fit perfect. The new one in 2xl is still small.

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Hooded Dive Rash Guard Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Hooded Dive Rash Guard Reviews    Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Hooded Dive Rash Guard

Reviewer: Grant Macdonald on 8/2/2014

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Hooded Dive Rash Guard Review - $129.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Very warm, excellent fit (nice and long in the body and sleeves), great with the integrated hood. Very happy with the product.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Wetsuit Hoods - Dive Hood