Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

dive surf swim glove reviews dive cold water gloves

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Dive / Surf / Swim Gloves, Dive Cold Water Gloves. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for dive / surf / swim gloves below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Aqua Lung., Camaro, Deep See, Henderson, Hollis, Mares, Neosport by Henderson, Ocean Quest, Pinnacle, Scubamax, XCEL, XS Scuba and more...

Henderson 7mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Gloves Reviews

Henderson 7mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Gloves Reviews   7mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Larry Chin on 1/13/2014

Expensive but Great Gloves for Cold Water - I am a golf ball diver, diving 6-10 hrs/day, 4 days a week. I have spent a small fortune in various gloves looking for something to keep my hands warm in low 50 deg water. The Hendersons are the best, they have kept my hands warm and functional even during 3hr+ dives. I do not have a Aqua Lock system on my wetsuit sleeve. I do wrap a 1.5" velcro strap or 4" wrap around the proximal opening of the glove to restrict cold water flushing in and out of the glove (this is actually minimal on these gloves, but quit substantial on others)...esp important on extended dives...when working on hookah, I am usually down for several hours/dive. On sizing, I typically wear a large, but on these I... View Full Review

Ocean Quest 3mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Gloves .. Reviews

Ocean Quest 3mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Gloves .. Reviews   3mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Gloves ..

Reviewer: Richard Martin on 3/16/2014

3mm dive gloves - I dive (free dive spear fishing) along a stone breakwater located in the Delaware Bay. I have been doing so for in excess of fifty years, so I have used many gloves. Gloves need to be flexible, yet, thick enough to maintain some warmth. The also need abrasive resistant palms and finger tips to protect from barnacles and mussels on the rocks. The 3mm Titanium Diving Gloves appear to fit the bill. I purchased large, they had to be returned for extra large. Replacement was very fast.

Aqua Lung. 3mm Aleutian Gloves Reviews

Aqua Lung. 3mm Aleutian Gloves Reviews   3mm Aleutian Gloves

Reviewer: David O. on 2/7/2014

Warm yet tactile - I wore these gloves in Hawaii and actually had them on whole setting up and changing gear with excellent tactile function. The articulated fingers allow for a very natural and relaxed position. The Velcro closure strap around the wrist is a great addition keeping the gloves exactly where you want them. That being said, when it comes time to take the gloves on and off it is a sinch.

Akona 3.5mm ArmorTex Diving Gloves Reviews

Akona 3.5mm ArmorTex Diving Gloves Reviews   3.5mm ArmorTex Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Joseph T. on 7/9/2013

Quality Gloves - I have used these gloves for 10-12 years. The first pair I bought lasted me 10 years and they were still in good condition when I lost them. Ive misplaced a few of these gloves and continue to buy the same ones every time. They are very comfortable and extremely durable. The Kevlar-like palm and fingertip material is very durable and perfect for protection from rocks and sharp objects. Despite being only 3.5mm, I wear them in cold water in the upper 40s (F) and lower 50s (F) without getting cold hands.

Ocean Quest 5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Gloves Reviews

Ocean Quest 5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Gloves Reviews   5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Gloves

Reviewer: James M. on 12/19/2013

These are keepers - Sent back another pair of a different brand that were not sized right and impossible to wear. These were recommended by the experts at Scuba.com and I used they last week in 55 degree water. Easy on easy off and dexterity was adequate and warmth was good. Nice to not have Velcro which always wears out and stretches.

XS Scuba 5mm Dry Five Pyrostretch Dry Gloves Reviews

XS Scuba 5mm Dry Five Pyrostretch Dry Gloves Reviews   5mm Dry Five Pyrostretch Dry Gloves

Reviewer: richard burke on 12/27/2007

henderson gloves - tough to get on but a nice glove good snug fit

Pinnacle 4mm Merino Titanium Kevlar Karbonflex Diving Gloves Reviews

Pinnacle 4mm Merino Titanium Kevlar Karbonflex Diving Gloves Reviews   4mm Merino Titanium Kevlar Karbonflex Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Lawrence C. on 1/1/2012

Warm Gloves, Nice Dexterity - Most all of my diving is at night, hunting for bugs, in mid 50*F water. These gloves are snug fitting (as they should be), and are a nice combination of dexterity and warmth. The Merino lining does make a difference as these gloves are warmer than others I have used. As noted by others, the inside seams are scratchy when new. In practice, after the first few dives you dont notice it. The palmar kevlar section is adequate for bug hunting, but it would have been nice to have the kevlar extend up over both the sides of the glove and over the top of the thumb. The SeaSoft TiEdge has the best kevlar coverage, but the Pinnacle Merinos are much warmer.

XS Scuba 5mm Rynohyde Diving Gloves Reviews

XS Scuba 5mm Rynohyde Diving Gloves Reviews   5mm Rynohyde Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Pete Z. on 1/12/2014

Price Point Glove - Appears to be a pretty well made glove and should be warm when I dive Galapagos and local lakes - As mentioned in other reviews they run small about 1 to 2 sizes small, I usually wear a large but I ended up with XXLarge and my wife a medium where she is normally a small

Henderson 5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Gloves Reviews

Henderson 5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Gloves Reviews   5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Don C on 7/12/2013

Warm - Bought the gloves in 5mil to facilitate dexterity of the fingers. These kept my hands very warm, though my suit, hood and boots were 7mm. Works well with the interlock system. I had no trouble unzipping my BC pockets, turning the bezel of my watch or removing my dive tool from its sheath (for practice). Great gloves!

XS Scuba 6 oz Lycra Glove Liners Reviews

XS Scuba 6 oz Lycra Glove Liners Reviews   6 oz Lycra Glove Liners

Reviewer: Mark Hinrichsen on 9/11/2013

Makes getting your gloves on much easier - Seems like I have always fussed at getting my dive gloves on and off.. especially after getting the 1st glove on and usually needed my dive buddy to help me with the other (right) glove. Now this liner makes it soooo much easier to get gloves on and off and I dont have to bug my dive buddy anymore!

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Velcro Diving Gloves Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Velcro Diving Gloves Reviews   7mm Velcro Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Felipe Siqueira on 9/9/2013

Fits just right - 7mm gloves that are snug and fit just right. Of course its a 7mm glove so there will be that extra 1/4 of an inch in front of your finger because of the thickness of the glove itself...but fits just right.

Deep See 5mm Submersion Diving Gloves Reviews

Deep See 5mm Submersion Diving Gloves Reviews   5mm Submersion Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Connor Sallee on 10/27/2009

Nice - I did a brief test for these gloves - I filled my sink with ice and water, and put my hands in, one with glove and one without. My hand without the glove went numb in about two minutes. I couldnt even feel anything in the glove hand, my hand wasnt even wet on the inside. Im sure this is different with depth (as I havent dove with them yet), but they are built very rugged. I am definitely happy with the glove and the price.

Pinnacle 6mm Attack Merino Elastiprene Diving Gloves Reviews

Pinnacle 6mm Attack Merino Elastiprene Diving Gloves Reviews   6mm Attack Merino Elastiprene Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Alejandro A. on 3/23/2014

Amazing - Amazing quality at a fabulous price. Nothing wrong with them. They are a bit tight so consider ordering a size up.

Pinnacle 5/4mm Merino Neo Velcro Diving Gloves Reviews

Pinnacle 5/4mm Merino Neo Velcro Diving Gloves Reviews   5/4mm Merino Neo Velcro Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Carla Z. on 7/5/2011

Good balance of warmth and flexibility - These gloves are used for diving in waters ranging from 45-65 degrees with a dry suit. The merino lining is very soft and comfortable. The gloves provide warmth but are flexible enough to accommodate gear removal and adjustments. The longer length is great for covering the latex seals of my dry suit for wrist warmth. I am not sure the velcro strap is necessary though as the gloves are secure without using it.

Aqua Lung. 5mm Thermocline Diving Gloves Reviews

Aqua Lung. 5mm Thermocline Diving Gloves Reviews   5mm Thermocline Diving Gloves

Reviewer: George Raptis on 3/10/2014

Perfect fit - Gloves fit like a hand, as always very happy with aqua lungs products.

Scubamax 3mm Supratex Palm Diving Gloves Reviews

Scubamax 3mm Supratex Palm Diving Gloves Reviews   3mm Supratex Palm Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Ruth D. on 9/22/2013

the best gloves at this price - I bought this gloves for a galapagos trip, I wore them in all the dives, always grabbed from the rocks. They are very resistent, no damage at all. Works well for cold water temperature around 18C. You dont have to pay more for something similar


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Dive / Surf / Swim Gloves - Dive Cold Water Gloves



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for diving equipment
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014