dive surf swim glove reviews dive cold water gloves

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Dive / Surf / Swim Gloves, Dive Cold Water Gloves. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for dive / surf / swim gloves below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Aqua Lung., Camaro, Deep See, Henderson, Hollis, Mares, Neosport by Henderson, Ocean Quest, Pinnacle, Scubamax, Waterproof, XCEL, XS Scuba and more...

Henderson 7mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Gloves Reviews

Henderson 7mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Gloves Reviews    7mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Larry Chin on 1/13/2014

Expensive but Great Gloves for Cold Water - I am a golf ball diver, diving 6-10 hrs/day, 4 days a week. I have spent a small fortune in various gloves looking for something to keep my hands warm in low 50 deg water. The Hendersons are the best, they have kept my hands warm and functional even during 3hr+ dives. I do not have a Aqua Lock system on my wetsuit sleeve. I do wrap a 1.5" velcro strap or 4" wrap around the proximal opening of the glove to restrict cold water flushing in and out of the glove (this is actually minimal on these gloves, but quit substantial on others)...esp important on extended dives...when working on hookah, I am usually down for several hours/dive. On sizing, I typically wear a large, but on these I...View Full Review

Aqua Lung. 5mm Aleutian Kevlar Dive Gloves Reviews

Aqua Lung. 5mm Aleutian Kevlar Dive Gloves Reviews    5mm Aleutian Kevlar Dive Gloves

Reviewer: James Okeefe on 6/21/2014

Aqua Lung. 5mm Aleutian Kevlar Dive Gloves Review - $55.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Working in commercial diving I had a pair of these gloves 5 years ago.We were doing dredging work back then which required a lot of digging through mud and debris which really put these gloves to the test.These gloves went through the torture test with flying colors.They did eventually wear through but not until taking a serious beating.These gloves fit well on me and are also very warm and comfortable on my hands.I would definitly recomend these glove to anyone doing cold water diving or any underwater activities that put wear and tear on your other gloves.No questiion about it!

Ocean Quest 3mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Gloves .. Reviews

Ocean Quest 3mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Gloves .. Reviews    3mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Gloves ..

Reviewer: Richard Martin on 3/16/2014

3mm dive gloves - I dive (free dive spear fishing) along a stone breakwater located in the Delaware Bay. I have been doing so for in excess of fifty years, so I have used many gloves. Gloves need to be flexible, yet, thick enough to maintain some warmth. The also need abrasive resistant palms and finger tips to protect from barnacles and mussels on the rocks. The 3mm Titanium Diving Gloves appear to fit the bill. I purchased large, they had to be returned for extra large. Replacement was very fast.

Aqua Lung. 3mm Aleutian Gloves Reviews

Aqua Lung. 3mm Aleutian Gloves Reviews    3mm Aleutian Gloves

Reviewer: David O. on 2/7/2014

Warm yet tactile - I wore these gloves in Hawaii and actually had them on whole setting up and changing gear with excellent tactile function. The articulated fingers allow for a very natural and relaxed position. The Velcro closure strap around the wrist is a great addition keeping the gloves exactly where you want them. That being said, when it comes time to take the gloves on and off it is a sinch.

Akona 3.5mm Deluxe Diving Gloves Reviews

Akona 3.5mm Deluxe Diving Gloves Reviews    3.5mm Deluxe Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Gary Krauss on 8/5/2014

Akona 3.5mm Deluxe Diving Gloves Review - $25.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I wore these with my tri-lam drysuit in the waters off New Jersey. Contemplated cutting off the wrist straps, while a little more work to don, they create a nice fit. The gloves kept my hands warm while spearfishing, yet were flexible enough to give me the dexterity I needed on a wreck.

Akona 3.5mm ArmorTex Diving Gloves Reviews

Akona 3.5mm ArmorTex Diving Gloves Reviews    3.5mm ArmorTex Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Joseph T. on 7/9/2013

Quality Gloves - I have used these gloves for 10-12 years. The first pair I bought lasted me 10 years and they were still in good condition when I lost them. Ive misplaced a few of these gloves and continue to buy the same ones every time. They are very comfortable and extremely durable. The Kevlar-like palm and fingertip material is very durable and perfect for protection from rocks and sharp objects. Despite being only 3.5mm, I wear them in cold water in the upper 40s (F) and lower 50s (F) without getting cold hands.

Aqua Lung. 5mm Thermocline Kevlar Dive Gloves Reviews

Aqua Lung. 5mm Thermocline Kevlar Dive Gloves Reviews    5mm Thermocline Kevlar Dive Gloves

Reviewer: Andy Althaus on 9/3/2014

Aqua Lung. 5mm Thermocline Kevlar Dive Gloves Review - $53.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Very awesome set of dive gloves! coming for Aqua Lung, you know you cant go wrong with these. Very well put together!, cool little bag to put them in too!

Ocean Quest 5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Gloves Reviews

Ocean Quest 5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Gloves Reviews    5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Gloves

Reviewer: James M. on 12/19/2013

These are keepers - Sent back another pair of a different brand that were not sized right and impossible to wear. These were recommended by the experts at Scuba.com and I used they last week in 55 degree water. Easy on easy off and dexterity was adequate and warmth was good. Nice to not have Velcro which always wears out and stretches.

XS Scuba 5mm Dry Five Pyrostretch Dry Gloves Reviews

XS Scuba 5mm Dry Five Pyrostretch Dry Gloves Reviews    5mm Dry Five Pyrostretch Dry Gloves

Reviewer: richard burke on 12/27/2007

henderson gloves - tough to get on but a nice glove good snug fit

Waterproof 5mm G1 5 Finger Semi Dry Diving Gloves. Reviews

Waterproof 5mm G1 5 Finger Semi Dry Diving Gloves. Reviews    5mm G1 5 Finger Semi Dry Diving Gloves.

Reviewer: ARTUR GORCZYNSKI on 7/6/2014

Waterproof 5mm G1 5 Finger Semi Dry Diving Gloves. Review - $57.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - WATERPROOF IS DOING BEST GLOVES FOR COLD WATER . I DIVE IN REALY COLD WATER SO I CAN RECOMMEND THIS GLOVES FOR EVERY ONE!!!

Pinnacle 4mm Merino Titanium Kevlar Karbonflex Diving Gloves Reviews

Pinnacle 4mm Merino Titanium Kevlar Karbonflex Diving Gloves Reviews    4mm Merino Titanium Kevlar Karbonflex Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Lawrence C. on 1/1/2012

Warm Gloves, Nice Dexterity - Most all of my diving is at night, hunting for bugs, in mid 50*F water. These gloves are snug fitting (as they should be), and are a nice combination of dexterity and warmth. The Merino lining does make a difference as these gloves are warmer than others I have used. As noted by others, the inside seams are scratchy when new. In practice, after the first few dives you dont notice it. The palmar kevlar section is adequate for bug hunting, but it would have been nice to have the kevlar extend up over both the sides of the glove and over the top of the thumb. The SeaSoft TiEdge has the best kevlar coverage, but the Pinnacle Merinos are much warmer.

XS Scuba 5mm Rynohyde Diving Gloves Reviews

XS Scuba 5mm Rynohyde Diving Gloves Reviews    5mm Rynohyde Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Pete Z. on 1/12/2014

Price Point Glove - Appears to be a pretty well made glove and should be warm when I dive Galapagos and local lakes - As mentioned in other reviews they run small about 1 to 2 sizes small, I usually wear a large but I ended up with XXLarge and my wife a medium where she is normally a small

Henderson 5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Gloves Reviews

Henderson 5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Gloves Reviews    5mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Don C on 7/12/2013

Warm - Bought the gloves in 5mil to facilitate dexterity of the fingers. These kept my hands very warm, though my suit, hood and boots were 7mm. Works well with the interlock system. I had no trouble unzipping my BC pockets, turning the bezel of my watch or removing my dive tool from its sheath (for practice). Great gloves!

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Velcro Diving Gloves Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Velcro Diving Gloves Reviews    3mm Velcro Diving Gloves

Reviewer: S M. on 5/5/2014

Perfect Fit - Gloves fit perfectly, great product and fast delivery.

Pinnacle 5/4mm Merino Neo Velcro Diving Gloves Reviews

Pinnacle 5/4mm Merino Neo Velcro Diving Gloves Reviews    5/4mm Merino Neo Velcro Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Carla Z. on 7/5/2011

Good balance of warmth and flexibility - These gloves are used for diving in waters ranging from 45-65 degrees with a dry suit. The merino lining is very soft and comfortable. The gloves provide warmth but are flexible enough to accommodate gear removal and adjustments. The longer length is great for covering the latex seals of my dry suit for wrist warmth. I am not sure the velcro strap is necessary though as the gloves are secure without using it.

Deep See 5mm Submersion Diving Gloves Reviews

Deep See 5mm Submersion Diving Gloves Reviews    5mm Submersion Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Connor Sallee on 10/27/2009

Nice - I did a brief test for these gloves - I filled my sink with ice and water, and put my hands in, one with glove and one without. My hand without the glove went numb in about two minutes. I couldnt even feel anything in the glove hand, my hand wasnt even wet on the inside. Im sure this is different with depth (as I havent dove with them yet), but they are built very rugged. I am definitely happy with the glove and the price.

Pinnacle 6mm Attack Merino Elastiprene Diving Gloves Reviews

Pinnacle 6mm Attack Merino Elastiprene Diving Gloves Reviews    6mm Attack Merino Elastiprene Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Alejandro A. on 3/23/2014

Amazing - Amazing quality at a fabulous price. Nothing wrong with them. They are a bit tight so consider ordering a size up.

Aqua Lung. 5mm Thermocline Diving Gloves Reviews

Aqua Lung. 5mm Thermocline Diving Gloves Reviews    5mm Thermocline Diving Gloves

Reviewer: George Raptis on 3/10/2014

Perfect fit - Gloves fit like a hand, as always very happy with aqua lungs products.

Scubamax 3mm Supratex Palm Diving Gloves Reviews

Scubamax 3mm Supratex Palm Diving Gloves Reviews    3mm Supratex Palm Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Ruth D. on 9/22/2013

the best gloves at this price - I bought this gloves for a galapagos trip, I wore them in all the dives, always grabbed from the rocks. They are very resistent, no damage at all. Works well for cold water temperature around 18C. You dont have to pay more for something similar


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Dive / Surf / Swim Gloves - Dive Cold Water Gloves


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300