Speargun Reviews - Speargun Hunting Accessories

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Spearguns, Speargun/Hunting Accessories. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for spearguns below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Armor, Innovative, JBL, Mares, Pure Instinct by Mares, Trident and more...

Trident Stainless Steel Fish Stringer Reviews

Trident Stainless Steel Fish Stringer Reviews    Stainless Steel Fish Stringer

Reviewer: Matthew H. on 9/13/2014

Trident Stainless Steel Fish Stringer Review - $14.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Size and quality are excellent, but had to take it to a grinder to put a slight point on the end so that I could easily slide it thru the gills, Much easier to than a fish bag.

Mares Pneumatic Speargun Air Pump Reviews

Mares Pneumatic Speargun Air Pump Reviews    Pneumatic Speargun Air Pump

Reviewer: Matthew H. on 9/13/2014

Mares Pneumatic Speargun Air Pump Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Pump works eel and as advertised. It takes 300 pumps to get the air pressure and their has to be a better way to do this.....View Full Review

Trident No Tangle Shock Cord W/ 16 Feet Of Tuna Line Reviews

Trident No Tangle Shock Cord W/ 16 Feet Of Tuna Line Reviews    No Tangle Shock Cord W/ 16 Feet Of Tuna Line

Reviewer: michael r. on 9/11/2014

Trident No Tangle Shock Cord W/ 16 Feet Of Tuna Line Review - $6.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Ive restrung with this replacement shock cord many times and have been satisfied perfectly every time.

Mares Loader Clever for Pneumatic Spearguns Reviews

Mares Loader Clever for Pneumatic Spearguns Reviews    Loader Clever for Pneumatic Spearguns

Reviewer: Matthew H. on 9/13/2014

Mares Loader Clever for Pneumatic Spearguns Review - $4.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Works well and tucks neatly into the handle so it does float away.

Pure Instinct by Mares Lazio Steel Barb Speargun Tip Reviews

Pure Instinct by Mares Lazio Steel Barb Speargun Tip Reviews    Lazio Steel Barb Speargun Tip

Reviewer: peter k. on 2/21/2014

Mares 2 barb spear tip - No bueno. Easily dulled, and barbs are hesitant to deploy. Lost several fish to this tip. You get what you pay for. That said mares offers other excellent options at a higher price.

Trident Competition Fish Stringer Reviews

Trident Competition Fish Stringer Reviews    Competition Fish Stringer

Reviewer: misty P. on 4/11/2014

strung out - Shorter than anticipated and very heavy.

Trident Sea Springs Coil Lanyard/Shock Line Reviews

Trident Sea Springs Coil Lanyard/Shock Line Reviews    Sea Springs Coil Lanyard/Shock Line

Reviewer: Gregory Harding on 9/19/2006

Review Trident Sea Springs Lanyard - Shipping was fast and accurate. As has been my experience with Scuba.com in the past - first rate!. I have used this product for close to 10 years as a lanyard attaching my spear shaft to my spear gun with no problems. This particular lanyard failed at the crimp when a speared fish made a relatively weak run. The crimp is certainly the weak point! I lost $100.00 worth of shaft, spear tip and related accessories. I recrimped the lanyard myself and actually double crimed it. Assuming no more problems, I will most likely purchase one again, but Ill make sure the crimp is good. Greg Harding (979)665-5013

Pure Instinct by Mares Moby Stainless Steel Speargun Tip Reviews

Pure Instinct by Mares Moby Stainless Steel Speargun Tip Reviews    Moby Stainless Steel Speargun Tip

Reviewer: James Stephen on 9/1/2013

Good spear tip!! - A lot less corrosive than original spear tip but is basically the same maybe half a inch longer. It opens up good though because theres no corrosion!!

Armor Speargun Bag Reviews

Armor Speargun Bag Reviews    Speargun Bag

Reviewer: Brian R. on 7/4/2013

Just what I was looking for - A sturdy bag to hold all of my gear (less the weight belt) and one large gun. Ive had it for a few months now and has seen a lot of use and still looks new. Zippers seem pretty beefy too. Great as I use it or for two guns

Mares Sten Pneumatic Speargun Shaft Reviews

Mares Sten Pneumatic Speargun Shaft Reviews    Sten Pneumatic Speargun Shaft

Reviewer: Daniel S. on 8/21/2011

Perfect Spare - I was having a hard time finding this spear shaft until I saw it on Scuba.com. It was a perfect match for the spear that came with the gun so now Im set with a spare for any unforseen problems. Thanks Scuba.com for the great service and product.

JBL Twin Spinner Rock-point Spear-tip Reviews

JBL Twin Spinner Rock-point Spear-tip Reviews    Twin Spinner Rock-point Spear-tip

Reviewer: Gunner Waldmann on 7/18/2013

JBL Twin Spinner Rock-point Spear-tip - Great spear point of a smaller fish..

Mares Sten Mini Mini Shaft Reviews

Mares Sten Mini Mini Shaft Reviews    Sten Mini Mini Shaft

Reviewer: Martin Roy on 2/3/2011

No service after sale - The shaft is delivered without tip. This would be useful to know the order number of the point. I sent an email requesting the number of good points and it gave me the wrong number. So I ordered the wrong point and pay $ 27 for transportation. Scuba.com fails to respond to my requests to make an exchange peak.

Innovative Torpedo Buoy with 60 Feet of Line Reviews

Innovative Torpedo Buoy with 60 Feet of Line Reviews    Torpedo Buoy with 60 Feet of Line

Reviewer: Richard D. on 7/8/2011

on the go - its small, but lakes with no motors it works well. on open sea this is a good #2 float. good for end of tag line on boat.

Pure Instinct by Mares Attack Speargun Bag Reviews

Pure Instinct by Mares Attack Speargun Bag Reviews    Attack Speargun Bag

Reviewer: Robert Edwards on 2/25/2012

Bag to BIG - I was expecting the bag to be proportioned to the size of the Spear Gun I purchased which was 43" long. The bag was extreamely large for the gun. Only good thing is you can put multiple guns in it. Maybe one day Ill fill it up.

Innovative Florida Lobster Gauge with Mini Retractor Reviews

Innovative Florida Lobster Gauge with Mini Retractor Reviews    Florida Lobster Gauge with Mini Retractor

Reviewer: David R. on 9/9/2007

THIS IS CHOICE!!!! (PERFECT!!!) - VERY COOL! THe retractor is of excellent quality, and the guage is a NECESSITY if you are lobstering! Makes fast, quick work of the needed measurement of the carapice. Allows you to connect it to your BC, and keep it right there, where you need it. GREAT STUFF SCUBA.COM!!!


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Spearguns - Speargun/Hunting Accessories


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614