Speargun Reviews - Speargun Hunting Accessories

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Spearguns, Speargun/Hunting Accessories. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for spearguns below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Armor, Innovative, JBL, Mares, Pure Instinct by Mares, Trident and more...

Pure Instinct by Mares Lazio Steel Barb Speargun Tip Reviews

Pure Instinct by Mares Lazio Steel Barb Speargun Tip Reviews   Lazio Steel Barb Speargun Tip

Reviewer: peter k. on 2/21/2014

Mares 2 barb spear tip - No bueno. Easily dulled, and barbs are hesitant to deploy. Lost several fish to this tip. You get what you pay for. That said mares offers other excellent options at a higher price.

Trident Competition Fish Stringer Reviews

Trident Competition Fish Stringer Reviews   Competition Fish Stringer

Reviewer: misty P. on 4/11/2014

strung out - Shorter than anticipated and very heavy.

Trident Sea Springs Coil Lanyard/Shock Line Reviews

Trident Sea Springs Coil Lanyard/Shock Line Reviews   Sea Springs Coil Lanyard/Shock Line

Reviewer: Gregory Harding on 9/19/2006

Review Trident Sea Springs Lanyard - Shipping was fast and accurate. As has been my experience with Scuba.com in the past - first rate!. I have used this product for close to 10 years as a lanyard attaching my spear shaft to my spear gun with no problems. This particular lanyard failed at the crimp when a speared fish made a relatively weak run. The crimp is certainly the weak point! I lost $100.00 worth of shaft, spear tip and related accessories. I recrimped the lanyard myself and actually double crimed it. Assuming no more problems, I will most likely purchase one again, but Ill make sure the crimp is good. Greg Harding (979)665-5013

Pure Instinct by Mares Moby Stainless Steel Speargun Tip Reviews

Pure Instinct by Mares Moby Stainless Steel Speargun Tip Reviews   Moby Stainless Steel Speargun Tip

Reviewer: James Stephen on 9/1/2013

Good spear tip!! - A lot less corrosive than original spear tip but is basically the same maybe half a inch longer. It opens up good though because theres no corrosion!!

Armor Speargun Bag Reviews

Armor Speargun Bag Reviews   Speargun Bag

Reviewer: Brian R. on 7/4/2013

Just what I was looking for - A sturdy bag to hold all of my gear (less the weight belt) and one large gun. Ive had it for a few months now and has seen a lot of use and still looks new. Zippers seem pretty beefy too. Great as I use it or for two guns

Mares Sten Pneumatic Speargun Shaft Reviews

Mares Sten Pneumatic Speargun Shaft Reviews   Sten Pneumatic Speargun Shaft

Reviewer: Daniel S. on 8/21/2011

Perfect Spare - I was having a hard time finding this spear shaft until I saw it on Scuba.com. It was a perfect match for the spear that came with the gun so now Im set with a spare for any unforseen problems. Thanks Scuba.com for the great service and product.

JBL Twin Spinner Rock-point Spear-tip Reviews

JBL Twin Spinner Rock-point Spear-tip Reviews   Twin Spinner Rock-point Spear-tip

Reviewer: Gunner Waldmann on 7/18/2013

JBL Twin Spinner Rock-point Spear-tip - Great spear point of a smaller fish..

Mares Pneumatic Speargun Air Pump Reviews

Mares Pneumatic Speargun Air Pump Reviews   Pneumatic Speargun Air Pump

Reviewer: Gunner Waldmann on 7/18/2013

Pump - Just want I needed.. Great Pump..

Trident No Tangle Shock Cord W/ 16 Feet Of Tuna Line Reviews

Trident No Tangle Shock Cord W/ 16 Feet Of Tuna Line Reviews   No Tangle Shock Cord W/ 16 Feet Of Tuna Line

Reviewer: Gunner Waldmann on 7/18/2013

Line - Great spearfishing line.

Mares Sten Mini Mini Shaft Reviews

Mares Sten Mini Mini Shaft Reviews   Sten Mini Mini Shaft

Reviewer: Martin Roy on 2/3/2011

No service after sale - The shaft is delivered without tip. This would be useful to know the order number of the point. I sent an email requesting the number of good points and it gave me the wrong number. So I ordered the wrong point and pay $ 27 for transportation. Scuba.com fails to respond to my requests to make an exchange peak.

Trident Stainless Steel Fish Stringer Reviews

Trident Stainless Steel Fish Stringer Reviews   Stainless Steel Fish Stringer

Reviewer: Travis Hunsaker on 11/2/2011

Fish Stringer - It is a fish stringer. It strings fish. Used it a few times now and it hasnt rusted yet. What more needs to be said?

Pure Instinct by Mares Attack Speargun Bag Reviews

Pure Instinct by Mares Attack Speargun Bag Reviews   Attack Speargun Bag

Reviewer: Robert Kristich on 12/30/2008

Speargun Bag - I returned the bag. It was too large for the JBL speargun that I bought it for. I just stuck it in my suitcase. Worked well.

Innovative Torpedo Buoy with 60 Feet of Line Reviews

Innovative Torpedo Buoy with 60 Feet of Line Reviews   Torpedo Buoy with 60 Feet of Line

Reviewer: Richard D. on 7/8/2011

on the go - its small, but lakes with no motors it works well. on open sea this is a good #2 float. good for end of tag line on boat.

Trident Deluxe Lobster Snare Reviews

Trident Deluxe Lobster Snare Reviews   Deluxe Lobster Snare

Reviewer: David B. on 10/17/2011

Snare this snare - The Snare is fantastic. There is a night and day difference between this snare and a cheaper plastic one. For the money i think its worth it. Although ive yet to hear back on my 150% price protection on it since i found it a little cheaper someone where else, i still think that this was a pretty good deal.

Innovative Florida Lobster Gauge with Mini Retractor Reviews

Innovative Florida Lobster Gauge with Mini Retractor Reviews   Florida Lobster Gauge with Mini Retractor

Reviewer: David R. on 9/9/2007

THIS IS CHOICE!!!! (PERFECT!!!) - VERY COOL! THe retractor is of excellent quality, and the guage is a NECESSITY if you are lobstering! Makes fast, quick work of the needed measurement of the carapice. Allows you to connect it to your BC, and keep it right there, where you need it. GREAT STUFF SCUBA.COM!!!


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Spearguns - Speargun/Hunting Accessories



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for diving equipment
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014