Buoyancy Compensator Reviews - Jacket Vest Style BC

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Buoyancy Compensators, Jacket/Vest Style BC. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for buoyancy compensators below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Aqua Lung, Mares, Oceanic, ScubaPro, Seasoft, Sherwood, TUSA, XS Scuba and more...

Sherwood Avid CQR3 BCD Reviews

Sherwood Avid CQR3 BCD Reviews    Avid CQR3 BCD

Reviewer: Scott Michael on 6/22/2013

One great upgrade...2 small steps back - i bought a sherwood avid cqr 2 in july 2009 and have used it almost exclusively since. i did replace those silly cam tank straps with "scubapro" style fully opening tank straps and jury rigged a crotch strap but thats just personal preference. it is still in great shape, but i recently lost 70 lbs and my xxxl bc no longer fits. i did not even give it a second thought when i ordered an xl avid bc with the new cqr 3 upgrade. the only really serious design problem with the cqr 2 was the difficulty in reing the weight pockets back into the bc. the cqr 3 has a redesign that puts the locking clips up front in a separate pocket where they are much easier to reattach. the new bc itself is just...View Full Review

Mares Dragon Ergo BC with MRS Plus Weight System Reviews

Mares Dragon Ergo BC with MRS Plus Weight System Reviews    Dragon Ergo BC with MRS Plus Weight System

Reviewer: MAJ Mortrud, Anthony on 5/28/2014

Dragon - I am new to diving and this is the first BCD I have owed. I like the weight system, I have had no issues with the intergrated weight system falling out. I have an extra large fits well in shoulders and chest, But need to adjust cumberbund and waist strap as far in as they can go and still a little loose. I love the metal D rings, and spacious pockets. Overall I am happy with BCD.

Aqua Lung SeaQuest Axiom i3 BC Reviews

Aqua Lung SeaQuest Axiom i3 BC Reviews    SeaQuest Axiom i3 BC

Reviewer: Gregory R. on 3/15/2014

Great BCD - first bcd ive owned. used a variety of rentals. ed aqua lung for the i3 system. is is worth it. very easy to adapt to. intuitive. i am 6 180 with athletic build med/org is god fit for 32 inch waist. would accommodate up to 36/38 inch waist. manual inflated works perfectly so no worries. rugged, full featured jacket style bc. not too heavy for travel.

Mares Hybrid Pro Tec BC Reviews

Mares Hybrid Pro Tec BC Reviews    Hybrid Pro Tec BC

Reviewer: Donald D. on 1/6/2014

006843 Mares Hybrid Pro Tec BC - This BC is wonderful. Some of the new features for BCs have been included in this. For example the lifting handle and trim eight bags are great. However, I was some what disappointed that my inflator/octopus from my other BCs would not work with Mares BC. I had to purchase a new one by Mares. This inflator is good, but only to their BC.

Seasoft Sea Lion BC Reviews

Seasoft Sea Lion BC Reviews    Sea Lion BC

Reviewer: David Hamburg on 12/25/2013

so nice to have a BC that fits! - I put the sea lion to the test, i am 7 foot tall and 360 lbs, it fits like a glove! Easy to configure, light and easy to pack and it FITS! I have taken it on one pool dive and 10 dives in Cozumel and i love it. my only advise is if you go for the big get the upgrade to a longer power inflator(i a little short when you make it supper tall) and you need to add trim pickets, they are NOT included

Sherwood Silhouette BC Reviews

Sherwood Silhouette BC Reviews    Silhouette BC

Reviewer: Jerry Skeenes on 12/20/2008

Sherwood BC - I like simple equipment for diving. Had been diving with the same simple BC for about 15 years and it finially gave up. When I looked for a replacement I wanted a simple replacement. Sherwood seemed to have the BC I was looking for. This BC has good pockets with one that is secured with velcro that allows for safety items to be stored. I would like to see a d-ring added to this pocked and velcro on the other side but this is my only complaint. The BC is built very rugged, is comfortable, hasd plenty of attachment points for non-techical diving and the tank stays put. I have used it on 13 dives in Cozumel and the only issue I have noticed when compared to my old BC is it causes me to...View Full Review

ScubaPro Go Travel Light BC Reviews

ScubaPro Go Travel Light BC Reviews    Go Travel Light BC

Reviewer: Michael W. on 8/27/2013

Folds nicely - I have used this bc a few times on a couple of trips so far. It packs very well and unlike other travel bcs that I looked at, the Scuba Pro uses metal D rings rather than plastic. I found the pockets a little difficult but I think they did a good job overall. It was a good purchase for the price.

Oceanic Flex 2 QLR3 BC Reviews

Oceanic Flex 2 QLR3 BC Reviews    Flex 2 QLR3 BC

Reviewer: Christopher Keeton on 8/5/2013

BC function - The Flex 2 QLR3 functioned properly for my entire trip, however I did experience some difficulty with the securing of the tank to BC. The tank slipped out on one of my dives, and I had to have it secured again by the dive master while under water. Not sure if this was diver error or BC strap error. Christopher Keeton - 505-310-7841

Oceanic Explorer Youth BC Reviews

Oceanic Explorer Youth BC Reviews    Explorer Youth BC

Reviewer: Chris G. on 7/4/2012

Just what the Little One ordered - Great solid BC, the perfect size for our daughter. She has gone from being very uncomfortable in the water, to being completely at ease. Everything is where it needs to be for her to use. I would recommend this for anyone who has a pint size diver to kit out. Thank you also to the team at Scuba.com for being so helpful during our purchase.

TUSA Voyager Travel Light BCJ-1800 BC Reviews

TUSA Voyager Travel Light BCJ-1800 BC Reviews    Voyager Travel Light BCJ-1800 BC

Reviewer: Piero G. on 5/28/2012

It is a good choice - Really it is a good choice lots of pro and, form me only one cons: the size chart is not very accurate, so when you choose your size, you better jump inmediate up instead the right one (and i´m not cheeting with my weigth) Hay que tener ciudado con la castlli de selección de talle, ya que no es muy exacta, preferible una talla mas arriba que justa


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Buoyancy Compensators - Jacket/Vest Style BC


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614