dive computer reviews computers wristhose mount modules

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Dive Computers, Computers - Wrist, Hose Mount & Modules. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for dive computers below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Genesis, Hollis, Mares, Oceanic, ScubaPro, Sherwood, Suunto, TUSA and more...

Mares Nemo Wide Air / Nitrox Computer Reviews

Mares Nemo Wide Air / Nitrox Computer Reviews    Nemo Wide Air / Nitrox Computer

Reviewer: Donald A. Dutcher on 10/19/2008

Mares Nemo Wide - Discounted Display Model - LIKE NEW: I bought the display model which was $200 cheaper than a new one. It was in perfect shape. No scratches on the screen, the battery was 100 percent and the wrist band was uncut. MARES NEMO WIDE: The display is huge so it can display all the essential information on the screen. Everything is clearly laid out for you and easy to see from any distance or angle. The night light glows like the Timex Indiglo. DIVING WITH NEMO: I did 6 dives in Cozumel with my computer. It worked great. It clearly showed my depth and in large numbers my bottom time countdown. Audible alarms can be heard even with arms at your sides. Between dives Nemo does a desaturation countdown and it has a...View Full Review

Mares Puck Air / Nitrox Computer Reviews

Mares Puck Air / Nitrox Computer Reviews    Puck Air / Nitrox Computer

Reviewer: Rachel d. on 8/29/2008

After much research... - If, like me, your are purchasing your first dive computer (or even your fifth) and are trying to decipher the reviews and ratings for all of the latest and greatest gadgets out there, I would like to add my recommendation for the Mares Puck. I spent a few months reading, considering, talking to others, checking out my husbands fancy dive computer, and comparing and contrasting every review I could find on dive computers. I am not one of those divers who wants the fanciest computer with all of the latest technology that would do everything but wash your dishes, but I didnt want something that fell short in any category and that I would be looking to replace in a couple of years. T he Mares...View Full Review

Sherwood Amphos (Air / Nitrox) Wrist Computer Watch Reviews

Sherwood Amphos (Air / Nitrox) Wrist Computer Watch Reviews    Amphos (Air / Nitrox) Wrist Computer Watch

Reviewer: Joshua E. on 6/15/2014

Sherwood Amphos (Air / Nitrox) Wrist Computer Watch Review - $399.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This is my first dive computer purchase. I really wanted something that could function as a dive computer and a watch. Im open water certified and dive recreationally only. There is somewhat of a learning curve of moving through the functions of the dive computer, but after going through the instruction booklet and playing with it on my own I feel pretty comfortable operating the dive computer and moving through the menu selections. Thus far I have not found any downside to the Amphos and feel it has been a good purchase - functionality and price. I would recommend the Amphos for those looking for a functional, user friendly dive computer. It definitely has the technical ability to...View Full Review

Suunto Vyper Air (Nitrox) Hoseless Wrist Computer with Digital Compass Reviews

Suunto Vyper Air (Nitrox) Hoseless Wrist Computer with Digital Compass Reviews    Vyper Air (Nitrox) Hoseless Wrist Computer with Digital Compass

Reviewer: Bill B. on 2/18/2013

Great Computer! - I purchased this a few months back when Suunto was throwing in the transmitter for free. Its a great computer, especially for the price I paid. This is my first AI computer and its a very nice feature. Everything was easy to setup and customize for my diving needs. The transmitter is a tight fit on my SP MK17 but it does fit, barely. User replaceable battery is nice (I got the low batt indicator when I received the unit, but was easily replaced). The compass is nice feature as well, most of the time I need a compass its to simply "head north", so the interface should not be an issue, maybe even easier than an analog compass since I can tilt it. A nice large display that I...View Full Review

ScubaPro Uwatec Galileo Luna Air / Nitrox Hoseless Computer with Digital Compass Reviews

ScubaPro Uwatec Galileo Luna Air / Nitrox Hoseless Computer with Digital Compass Reviews    Uwatec Galileo Luna Air / Nitrox Hoseless Computer with Digital Compass

Reviewer: Byron Lane on 2/3/2014

Easy to Read and Works Great - This was actually my second unit. The first purchased in March 2013 and this one was purchased as a backup for trips and my daughter who recently go certified. My eyes are not as good as they once were and I liked the large screen. I can use the computer in "classic" mode and read everything just fine. There is a learning curve and I used on online program to assist with the learning. A work of caution when using the wireless transmitter, on the surface to read the pressure the computer must be on prior to opening the tank valve. If it does not read, turn off the air, purge the line, and try again. I have about 30 dives on the computer and have no complaints.

Oceanic Veo 3.0 Air / Nitrox Computer Reviews

Oceanic Veo 3.0 Air / Nitrox Computer Reviews    Veo 3.0 Air / Nitrox Computer

Reviewer: Scott Arquilla on 3/22/2010

Oceanic Veo 3.0 - i decided to replace my (very) old orca skinny dipper mark ii, as i recently decided to take up diving after a decade long sabbitcal. while the instruction book was lengthy, it was easy to set up the veo 3.0. one of the great things about the skinny dipper was its easy to read display. i was intent of getting another with a good display as i am 58 years old. i was not disppointed in the least. even at 100 feet, the display was easy to read even without the backlight. i just recently ordered the usb oceanlog v2 cable so i can download all of the dive information. id suggest every buyer do the same thing. in a nutshell a great dive computer!

Sherwood Profile Air / Nitrox Computer Reviews

Sherwood Profile Air / Nitrox Computer Reviews    Profile Air / Nitrox Computer

Reviewer: David Cory Hugg on 4/7/2012

great product great service - I recently purchased two of these computers for my sons who just completed their Jr. Open Water certification. Scuba.com had the best price by far, and I received them in the middle east very quickly. We just returned from a dive trip, and the computers performed well beyond my expectations. They are very straightforward, are easy to use, and the data is easily to read, and later, easy to retrieve. I myself have used a suunto for years, but it has a steep learning curve, and I have to read the manual before each use. These profiles by Sherwood have won me over. My 10 year old can slap it on his wrist, dive in the water and understand all of the data, be reminded of the importance of...View Full Review

Oceanic Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox Computer Reviews

Oceanic Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox Computer Reviews    Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox Computer

Reviewer: Thomas L. on 6/28/2014

Oceanic Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox Computer Review - $199.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - i used this computer on by first open water dive in hawaii after being certified. i purchased it and had it shipped to the address where i was vacationing. i received it the day before my dive, so i had little time to spend reading a manual before using it. it was extremely easy to use and worked great. it gave me all the information i neededand the display was easy to read under water without using "cheaters" in my mask.

ScubaPro Uwatec Galileo Sol Air / Nitrox Hoseless Computer with Digital Compass Reviews

ScubaPro Uwatec Galileo Sol Air / Nitrox Hoseless Computer with Digital Compass Reviews    Uwatec Galileo Sol Air / Nitrox Hoseless Computer with Digital Compass

Reviewer: Donald B. on 8/30/2013

Great Computer - Love the large easy to read screen with the various data available at the touch of a button. the integrated compass is easy to use and read. It is certainly the most complex computer I have owned over the years, but with some practice there is a lot of data for your use. I have used the smaller wrist mounted computers and have at time had trouble reading the screens while holding onto a ascent line in rough seas. In even rough conditions the large screen is easy to read, and the multiple screens are easy to access. Does everything I want in a computer.

Oceanic VT4.1 Air / Nitrox Hoseless Wrist Computer with Digital Compass Reviews

Oceanic VT4.1 Air / Nitrox Hoseless Wrist Computer with Digital Compass Reviews    VT4.1 Air / Nitrox Hoseless Wrist Computer with Digital Compass

Reviewer: Regina W. on 10/11/2011

Oceanic VT4 Dive Computer - Love the product! I am a new diver and it worked flawless on my first dive without my instructor. Thank you Oceanic for making a solid product and making me more at ease on my first out of the class dive! Best of all it is a cinch to program and the large backlit screen is easy to read. I read some reviews about having issues with the transmitter I did not experience this at all with my dive. However, once I uploaded my dive log to my computer it showed me that it had loss signal at 55 feet. However, this was only for a brief few seconds and it picked the signal right back up. I like that I didn’t even have to re-sync the transmitter.

Suunto Vyper Wrist Computer Reviews

Suunto Vyper Wrist Computer Reviews    Vyper Wrist Computer

Reviewer: Michael Dyer on 12/12/2013

Nice entry dive computer - I purchased this right before my last open water certification dive. Everything worked great and I really loved the option to download your dive profile and see it graphed out on the included software. You can even upload and keep track of your dives on movescount.com online community which is pretty cool. The strap is rather long, even when I have my 5 mm so I trimmed it but if your using a 7mm or dry suit youd probably want the extra length.

Mares Nemo Matrix Air / Nitrox Wrist Computer Watch Reviews

Mares Nemo Matrix Air / Nitrox Wrist Computer Watch Reviews    Nemo Matrix Air / Nitrox Wrist Computer Watch

Reviewer: Nayal K. on 7/16/2013

Mares Matrix Review - A Must Have for Any Diver - This is truly an incredible dive computer. Very easy to use due to the simplicity of functionality. Looks great too as a normal watch. I think the new computers being circulated these days pay too much attention to aesthetics as opposed to functionality that actually works. The Mares Matrix not only looks great, but is also really good value for money thanks to the incredible offers on Scuba.com. This computer is likely to stay with you for many years to come. Fantastic product.... Highly recommended.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Hoseless Titanium Computer Watch with Digital Compass Reviews

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Hoseless Titanium Computer Watch with Digital Compass Reviews    OC1 Air/Nitrox Hoseless Titanium Computer Watch with Digital Compass

Reviewer: Jimmy S. on 6/26/2010

incredible compact diving computer - I just returned completed my first week of diving with the Oceanic OC 1 and found this to be an incredible diving computer. For an advanced diver, this is an incredible piece of equipment. I would not recommend this for a new diver, due to the one serious drawback. Oceanic marketing has become very "economy minded" and does not privide a written manual that you can take on a trip with you. They provide a PDF that is very substandard in itself and when printed, is just about impossible to follow. The advanced diver than learn this computer by experience more than documentation.

Oceanic Geo 2.0 Air / Nitrox Dive Computer Watch Reviews

Oceanic Geo 2.0 Air / Nitrox Dive Computer Watch Reviews    Geo 2.0 Air / Nitrox Dive Computer Watch

Reviewer: Francisco Pecorella (VE129548) on 7/19/2012

Excellent Computer Cost-Benefits - I am a diver from 3 years ago, however I didnt have any dive computer. I was reading, reading and reading about the differents computers and I think Oceanic Geo 2.0 is a excellent choice cost-benefit. I have been using it on more than 20 inmersions without any problem, you can use air or nitrox and the display shows you the surface time, the limit time you must be in deep, temperature, max deepth you can go, etc. The unique cons I have to mention is that Oceanic has no software for Mac, only PC. Another suggestion, you must buy the cable in order to download the data.

Oceanic Veo 1.0 Air / Nitrox Computer Reviews

Oceanic Veo 1.0 Air / Nitrox Computer Reviews    Veo 1.0 Air / Nitrox Computer

Reviewer: Ronald d. on 1/26/2014

Veo Review. - I am extremely impressed with the Veo 1.0. It has all of the information that I need from a dive computer that is both simple to operate and read not to mention at a reasonable price. I really have no interest in the extra features included in more complicated and expensive computers. Its 5 stars as far as Im concerned.

ScubaPro Meridian Air / Nitrox Wrist Computer Reviews

ScubaPro Meridian Air / Nitrox Wrist Computer Reviews    Meridian Air / Nitrox Wrist Computer

Reviewer: James Macdonnell on 8/7/2014

ScubaPro Meridian Air / Nitrox Wrist Computer Review - $599.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Great entry level computer. Easy to read, solid construction. Not the easiest user interface. Definitely worth the price for a backup computer.

Suunto ZOOP  Air / Nitrox Wrist Computer Reviews

Suunto ZOOP Air / Nitrox Wrist Computer Reviews    ZOOP  Air / Nitrox Wrist Computer

Reviewer: Louis P. on 12/24/2012

Very solid for beginner - Weve been open certified and I needed a computer that was easy to understand and learn and the Zoop has been a great pick. Ive already used the log and many features and everything has worked exactly like it should. Ive even compared a dive log with a divemasters watch (also a Suunto) and the information was identical. This is an excellent choice for a diver starting out (or anyone for that matter).


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Dive Computers - Computers - Wrist, Hose Mount & Modules