Computer

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Dive Computers, Computers - Consoles. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for dive computers below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Atomic, Genesis, Mares, Oceanic, Sherwood, Suunto and more...

Oceanic Veo 1.0 Air / Nitrox 2-Gauge Computer  Console Reviews

Oceanic Veo 1.0 Air / Nitrox 2-Gauge Computer Console Reviews    Veo 1.0 Air / Nitrox 2-Gauge Computer  Console

Reviewer: David Robenalt on 4/16/2010

Best "Average Joe" Nitrox Computer - If you are the kind of NITROX diver that wants to enjoy your dives to the max, and hates messing with all your gear before, during, and after..... this computer is for you! I work in a very high tech environment everyday, and have owned 3 dive computers before this one. If you are just going to dive air, they all are fairly easy to use just leave on default settings, but switch to NITROX and most of these are way more computer than what most sport divers need or want and almost impossible to program and reset for each dive. The Oceanic Veo 1.0Air/Nitrox gives you just enough flexability, but makes settings and repetitive dives almost effortless. Nitrox settings can be set for your first...View Full Review

Oceanic Datamax Pro Plus 3.0 Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer Reviews

Oceanic Datamax Pro Plus 3.0 Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer Reviews    Datamax Pro Plus 3.0 Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer

Reviewer: Gregory R. on 3/15/2014

Scuba.com is the best - This is overall review rather than product specific. As for the datamax 2.1 dive computer, it was unavailable and the quality people at scuba.com recommended the Datamax 3.0. See my review of that. Short story is great dive computer you will love it. As for Scuba.com, they worked against short timeline to fill order equipping my daughter and I with BCDs, regulators, octos, and computers. When OnlineScuba.com failed to deliver BCD and regulator my wife ordered, I contacted the pros at Scuba.com. They had the BCD in stock and were able to recommend several excellent choices of regs/octos for my wife. Everything was shipped next morning and arrived in 48 hours saving trip to Grand Cayman. If...View Full Review

Atomic Cobalt Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer with Digital Compass Reviews

Atomic Cobalt Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer with Digital Compass Reviews    Cobalt Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer with Digital Compass

Reviewer: Brian Ferguson on 8/15/2012

Awesome Computer...Compass inaccurate...Poor retention strap - i now have 30+ air and nitrox dives on my cobalt. the computer is easy to use, easy to read above water and below. the compass is not anywhere close to correct (80+ degrees off) and the calibration routine does nothing to correct this. even if you accept the incorrect heading, i find the compass very slow to and will never use it as a primary. the included retention strap is not a good design. it slides up and down the hp hose too easily and fails to keep the console from dragging. the console provides no easy locations for a suitable retractor clip connection. i removed the included strap and use a dive rite hose clip retainer with a swivel-eye bolt snap. hopefully the compass issue...View Full Review

Sherwood Wisdom 3 Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer Reviews

Sherwood Wisdom 3 Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer Reviews    Wisdom 3 Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer

Reviewer: Gregory R. on 3/15/2014

Great dive computer - Purchased for wife. First computer but she has 50+ dives. As easy to learn as any dice computer on market. Very clear display with large readout. Clear information with messages such as STOP or SAFE for safety stop and ascension rate plus elapsed time. Quick disconnect is smooth and easy and a necessity if you dint want you computer damaged as fear get tossed around boats. Have made 13 dives with this and see no room for improvement for recreational diving. Highly recommend this or XS Scuba Datamax Pro 3.0. Cannot go wrong with either.

Sherwood Profile Air / Nitrox Computer 3-Gauge Navcon Console Reviews

Sherwood Profile Air / Nitrox Computer 3-Gauge Navcon Console Reviews    Profile Air / Nitrox Computer 3-Gauge Navcon Console

Reviewer: Don C. on 7/16/2013

Good Console - This console is not bulky or obtrusive. The pressure gauge is quite visible even on a night dive. I think the compass is top notch. The bezel has good size and facilitates smooth manipulation, even with gloves on (5mm). Easy to read. I have to reserve rating the computer, because this is the first one Ive owned. Besides, I used to be a dive tables guy and dive computers are new to me. I will say that that the owners manual (which is on a disk) leaves much to be desired. Quality of the print is inferior and seems to me to be written for folks who are familiar with them. Overall, I think this is a good console and would recommend it.

Mares Puck Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer Reviews

Mares Puck Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer Reviews    Puck Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer

Reviewer: Brian C. on 8/12/2014

Mares Puck Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer Review - $519.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This is my first dive computer, and I am very happy with its performance so far. It is on the budget side of the spectrum, but it does absolutely everything I want/need. The single button approach sounds like it might be problematic, but its not. I find it easy to use and effective for what its designed to do. Big thumbs up.

Mares Mission Puck Air / Nitrox 3 Gauge Computer Console Reviews

Mares Mission Puck Air / Nitrox 3 Gauge Computer Console Reviews    Mission Puck Air / Nitrox 3 Gauge Computer Console

Reviewer: Kenneth H. on 5/6/2014

Mares Mission Puck Air / Nitrox 3 Gauge Computer Console - Just received my Mares Mission Puck Air / Nitrox 3 Gauge Computer Console and couldnt wait to try it out. This was my first digital/electronic(?) dive computer. But, after just a few minutes of study with the owners manual I was able to use it effectively. I would definitely recommend this console & computer to my friends.

Genesis Resource Pro Air/Nitrox Computer 3 Gauge Inline Console Reviews

Genesis Resource Pro Air/Nitrox Computer 3 Gauge Inline Console Reviews    Resource Pro Air/Nitrox Computer 3 Gauge Inline Console

Reviewer: Phil Zielinski on 11/21/2014

Awesome deal - This is my second computer and am more than happy with it. Easy to use and all the info you want is right there. This cluster is a need for beginners and seasoned divers alike.

Sherwood Profile Air / Nitrox 2-Gauge Computer Console Reviews

Sherwood Profile Air / Nitrox 2-Gauge Computer Console Reviews    Profile Air / Nitrox 2-Gauge Computer Console

Reviewer: James Conn on 8/20/2014

nice affordable computer - Easy to read in the water. It did not come with instructions. Just a CD that did not work on my laptop. I had to download the manual off the internet. And those are tricky to understand if you have never used one. It would be better with a training DVD.

Oceanic Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console Reviews

Oceanic Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console Reviews    Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console

Reviewer: Brenda B. on 10/20/2014

Oceanic Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console Review - $269.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Excellent. We researched which computer would best suit our needs. Veo 100nx was it easy to use and learn. It also doesnt break the budget. Ordering it through SCUBA.COM was easy also

Mares Mission Puck Air / Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console Reviews

Mares Mission Puck Air / Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console Reviews    Mission Puck Air / Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console

Reviewer: Justin Tate Abel / DHA17805 on 5/15/2014

good basic console - Nothing fancy about it but it is easy to use and maintain. The pressure guage is a little on the small size for me but I bought it for my son and he has no problem reading the guage with his young eyes. Got it on a closeout special so it was even a greater value for the money

Suunto Cobra Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer Reviews

Suunto Cobra Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer Reviews    Cobra Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer

Reviewer: Allison Formica on 4/6/2014

Suunto Cobra Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer - I absolutely love my new Cobra air integrated dive computer! I received it shortly after ordering it and it works wonderfully. It is well built with quality parts and I am completely satisfied with this purchase. I will be shopping again at Scuba.com for my other diving needs.

Atomic Cobalt 2 Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer with Digital Compass Reviews

Atomic Cobalt 2 Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer with Digital Compass Reviews    Cobalt 2 Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer with Digital Compass

Reviewer: Ken M. on 9/19/2014

Atomic Cobalt 2 Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer with Digital Compass Review - $1,299.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - A straightforward and intuitive dive computer. The display is large and easy to read at 95 feet. Great product.

Oceanic Veo 2.0 Air / Nitrox 3-Gauge Computer Navcon Console Reviews

Oceanic Veo 2.0 Air / Nitrox 3-Gauge Computer Navcon Console Reviews    Veo 2.0 Air / Nitrox 3-Gauge Computer Navcon Console

Reviewer: Patrick Logan on 2/1/2012

Oceanic Veo 2.0 Air/Nitrox 3 Gauge Console - I have used the Oceanic Data 100 & Prodigy, so the Veo 2.0 is the perfect replacement for me. The display is easy to read in all conditions, but is housed in a compact Navcom Console with the Compass and Pressure Gauge. it is lighter and has a smaller profile than my old Oceanic console. This makes it more streamlined and easier to handle while in the water during a Dive. The Veo 2.0 has a Clock along with all the other Features, which is really nice. The Dive Log shows the Time and Temperature of the Dives, which was absent on the Data 100 & Prodigy. If you prefer the Oceanic Computers, and have Dove with them for years as I have, you will enjoy the Veo 2.0 as a great Upgrade.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Dive Computers - Computers - Consoles


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300