Gauge

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Diving Gauges, Diving Gauges - Compasses. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for diving gauges below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Aeris, Genesis, Innovative, Oceanic, Scubamax, Sherwood, Suunto, XS Scuba and more...

Innovative Compass Slate Reviews

Innovative Compass Slate Reviews   Compass Slate

Reviewer: David Smith on 11/26/2008

Good Compass and Slate Combo - This is a good slate and compass combo. You can write on both sides with the attached pencil. With the locking retractor is keeps it out of the way until needed, but handy when you are ready to use it without tugging on you all the time. The only downside is that the compass must be almost perfectly level to use, if it is tilted too much then the dial hangs up on itself and then isnt accurate. For the price it is a good compass, to get 5 starts it would have to allow reading when more out-of-level (but would then cost significantly more, at least when compared to similar compasses).

Sherwood Supertilt 2 Compass Module Reviews

Sherwood Supertilt 2 Compass Module Reviews   Supertilt 2 Compass Module

Reviewer: Ron Cooley on 7/25/2007

Great Compass! Super easy to read! - The Aeris XR Compass Clip Mount Boot with the Sherwood SUPERTILT 2 COMPASS MODULE mounted on the XS Scuba XSCERRORY MINI RETRACTOR CLIP gave me the perfect compass set-up. My compass was out of the way clipped on my BC until I needed it, then it was in my hand and ready to use. PLUS, this set-up let me swim with my arms in a natural position not the arm bent at right angle position necessary when using a wrist compass. I loved it, my friends loved it, and so did the SOB who stole it. Ill replace it with the same set-up, even though my Suunto D9 has a built-in electronic compass.

Aeris X1 Wrist Compass Reviews

Aeris X1 Wrist Compass Reviews   X1 Wrist Compass

Reviewer: Jason G. on 4/19/2014

Great directional back-up compass - i purchased the aeris x1 wrist compass for convenience and as a secondary (back-up) directional finder. [i own an atomic cobalt computer as my primary] the compass is easy to read although it only has one lubber line. its very lightweight and a good size making navigation more convenient than holding a computer out in front of me when simply travelling a straight line this means (to me) i can enjoy my surroundings a little more as i get from a to b.

Oceanic Clip Mount Maxtilt Compass Reviews

Oceanic Clip Mount Maxtilt Compass Reviews   Clip Mount Maxtilt Compass

Reviewer: Sarah B. on 2/17/2014

Oceanic compass - I used one of these on my navigation dive for my advanced open water cert. I loved it so much I bought one. Its easy to read for those of us whom are visually challenged by age. My mask is corrected for distance and close up reading can be a challenge but this compass was easy to to see and use.

XS Scuba Standard Compass Module Reviews

XS Scuba Standard Compass Module Reviews   Standard Compass Module

Reviewer: Marco S. on 11/9/2013

Must-have for XS Scuba console - i have a compass on my wrist computer but i usually find myself checking the one on my console instead. somehow its more intuitive, faster and easier to read. if you have an xs scuba console with an empty slot, this one is a must-have addition. no bells and whistles, just pop in and use. works perfectly good value for the money.

Genesis Wrist Compass Complete Reviews

Genesis Wrist Compass Complete Reviews   Wrist Compass Complete

Reviewer: Stephen J. on 8/9/2013

Great piece of equipment - I bought this before my wife and I went to Venice Florida on a shark tooth dive. I already have a compass mounted on my computer console, but I wanted more freedom of movement with my compass. This really fit the bill. This compass is durable with a nice long wrist strap with a built in form of a spring tensioner that adds a very effective touch. I recommend this compass to anyone as a primary or even a redundant back up tool.

Innovative Retractable Compass Reviews

Innovative Retractable Compass Reviews   Retractable Compass

Reviewer: Don F. on 1/3/2014

Innovative Retractible Compass - The photo makes it appear that is small, however it is a full size compass and a full size retractable unit. I was expecting something smaller and less cumbersome. I havent used it yet but the arrow seems to be pointing North, so Im sure it will perform just fine.

Oceanic SWIV Wrist Compass Reviews

Oceanic SWIV Wrist Compass Reviews   SWIV Wrist Compass

Reviewer: Kaitlyn M. on 10/10/2013

Excellent - Buying this compass what a good purchase, my brother and I were diving and trying to recover and item that I had lost and he has a fancy dive computer with a compass built in and his compass didnt work, so I led the way with my wrist compass and we found what we were looking for!! Good purchase

Oceanic Compass Boot Reviews

Oceanic Compass Boot Reviews   Compass Boot

Reviewer: Cheree Smith on 2/27/2014

Boot it! - Awesome and easy to use! I prefer the hose mount rather then wrist saving room for other things on my wrist.

Sherwood Retractable Compass Reviews

Sherwood Retractable Compass Reviews   Retractable Compass

Reviewer: Willis Chung on 4/4/2009

Dont leave home without it! - The compass works well, has a glowing dial for low light situations, and is always on my BC with the retractor. Much more convenient than having a wrist mounted compass, but YMMV. Do not clip anything else to the retractor wire: it is too small in caliber to be sure that another clip will stay on. I lost a small reference book that appeared to be clipped to the wire!

Aeris Wrist Boot For XR Compass Reviews

Aeris Wrist Boot For XR Compass Reviews   Wrist Boot For XR Compass

Reviewer: Scott M. on 4/14/2013

Aeris Wrist Boot for XR Compass - The boot works well, make sure you have it as tight as you can before you get in the water. The accordian part in the strap allows this so as you get deeper and start to get your suit squeeze it wont flop around. Still doesnt work quite as well as bungees, but for the money its a very good product.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Diving Gauges - Diving Gauges - Compasses



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for diving equipment
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014