Free Diving Wetsuits Boots Gloves Hoods Lycra

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Free Diving, Wetsuits, Boots, Gloves, Hoods, Lycra. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for free diving below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Henderson, LavaCore by Oceanic, Mares, Neosport by Henderson, Ocean Quest, ONeill, Pinnacle, Pure Instinct by Mares, XS Scuba and more...

XS Scuba Kevlar Bug Grabber 2mm Diving Gloves Reviews

XS Scuba Kevlar Bug Grabber 2mm Diving Gloves Reviews    Kevlar Bug Grabber 2mm Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Larry C. S. on 11/10/2008

Comparison of Deep See 2mm Barnacle gloves & XS Scuba Kevlar Bug Grabber 2mm Gloves - I am a volunteer diver at a local zoo as well as a recreational diver. I help to clean/scrub a 100,000 gal. reef tank. I have to hold onto an artificial reef with one hand while I scrub/clean with the other. Last year after wearing out a pair of reef gloves in a short period of time, I decided to do a head to head comparison of two different gloves. I alternated using of Deep See 2mm Barnacle gloves and XS Scuba Kevlar Bug Grabber 2mm gloves. In my opinion, I thought that the Barnacle gloves would outlast the Bug Grabber gloves. I liked the tactile sensation of Barnacle gloves a little better than the Bug Grabber gloves. However, the Barnacle gloves did not hold up as well. ...View Full Review

ONeill 1mm Explore Kevlar Diving Gloves Reviews

ONeill 1mm Explore Kevlar Diving Gloves Reviews    1mm Explore Kevlar Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Kevin M. on 8/11/2008

The perfect gift for your snorkeling buddies. - i like to snorkel off the nj coast, and im getting pretty good at grabbing crabs for dinner. now and then i get pinched by the bigger crabs, so i bought this set of 1mm gloves to even the odds. they also came in handy when a swimming partner ped his wedding ring in barnegat bay and i scooped through endless much to find it. too many jerks tossing litter overboard means you run a risk of cuts and infection, so having a set of gloves can come in real handy (no pun intended).

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Socks Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Socks Reviews    Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Socks

Reviewer: Jason Griffiths on 4/5/2014

Great tech for dedicated purpose - 3mm polytherm by lavacore i was shocked to find out how warm this material is. as great as the tech is for keeping heat in, its still a thin suit that will allow heat to be drawn out in colder waters pretty quickly. i would recommend this as either a warm or shallow (>35ft) cold water dive. theres loads of mobility for wreck dives and i hope to test it as a base layer under a glacier this winter...will this review then.

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Hood Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Hood Reviews    Trilaminate Polytherm Hood

Reviewer: Jason G. on 4/5/2014

Great tech for dedicated purpose - 3mm polytherm by lavacore i was shocked to find out how warm this material is. as great as the tech is for keeping heat in, its still a thin suit that will allow heat to be drawn out in colder waters pretty quickly. i would recommend this as either a warm or shallow (>35ft) cold water dive. theres loads of mobility for wreck dives and i hope to test it as a base layer under a glacier this winter...will this review then.

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Vest Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Vest Reviews    Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Vest

Reviewer: Paul M. on 4/11/2013

Nice Warmth with Neutral Buoyancy - Wore my new LavaCore dive vest for some recent deeper dives. Being a vest style, it was fairly easy to put on. It fit just fine under my 5-mil wetsuit without bunching or adding bulkiness. During the dive, I could tell a nice difference in warmth as the vest helped keep my core warmed. I had made 10 dives in the 3 days prior to this, so had a basis for comparison to tell that the vest was doing its job. Also, during the surface interval and on the 45-minute trip back to the dock, the vest kept me warmer. Especially for quick, easy-to-put-on core warmth, this LavaCore vest was a great option.

Henderson Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks Reviews

Henderson Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks Reviews    Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks

Reviewer: Ruth E G. on 9/11/2008

Warm and dry socks - I purchased these socks to take with me on my recent trip (08-22-08) to the Galapagos to use when we snorkeled. I looked silly wearing these with my knee length spring suit, however, they did the job by keeping my feet dry and warm while I snorkeled. I loved these socks. I also purchased a hood that worked perfectly. I now want to buy gloves for my hands and a full body suit. Btw-snorkeling around the Galapagos islands was amazing. Our favorite was snorkeling with penguins, sea lions, rays blue footed boobies and an abundance of fish around Pinnacle Rock!

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks Reviews

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks Reviews    6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks

Reviewer: Joe Lapenna on 9/6/2014

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks Review - $9.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - The socks are great. My boots slide right on wet and dry it prevented the boots from rubbing my toes. The only thing is the stitching is already coming apart after a 3 day live aboard dive boat.

Neosport by Henderson 1.5mm XSPAN Dive Socks Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 1.5mm XSPAN Dive Socks Reviews    1.5mm XSPAN Dive Socks

Reviewer: Derrick M. on 6/24/2014

Dynamite! - These socks have a grippy bottom that helps to stop nasty spills. They fit well. The are perfect to use under full foot fins to avoid painful blisters. They dry quickly. They travel well. I buy a new set every few years because I like them so much.

XS Scuba 2mm Low-Top Titanium Dive Socks Reviews

XS Scuba 2mm Low-Top Titanium Dive Socks Reviews    2mm Low-Top Titanium Dive Socks

Reviewer: James Finnigan on 1/17/2012

Island Boy - These are nice dive socks. I use them with oversized fins all the time while snorkeling (or long distance swimming with fins ). They are very comfortable and work well in warm climate waters, not to heavy, and not to warm on the feet. They are great protection for water entries that have lots of gravel or coral at the shore line. I got a piece of coral in my foot, which wasnt fun. With these socks your feet are very protected from ocean shore-line obstacles. Pick a few pairs up, in case you lose one ( like I have done )and then take them to a beautiful tropical island and have a wonderful time. Smile.

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Hooded Dive Rash Guard Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Hooded Dive Rash Guard Reviews    Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Hooded Dive Rash Guard

Reviewer: Grant Macdonald on 8/2/2014

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Hooded Dive Rash Guard Review - $129.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Very warm, excellent fit (nice and long in the body and sleeves), great with the integrated hood. Very happy with the product.

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Hooded Dive Vest Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Hooded Dive Vest Reviews    Trilaminate Polytherm Hooded Dive Vest

Reviewer: martha w. on 10/6/2014

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Hooded Dive Vest Review - $109.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I like the product. I find Lavacore sizing runs small.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Free Diving - Wetsuits, Boots, Gloves, Hoods, Lycra


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614