Free Diving

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Free Diving, Masks, Snorkels, Long Blade Fins. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for free diving below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Atomic, H2O, Hollis, Mares, Oceanic, Pure Instinct by Mares, Scubamax, Seavision, Sherwood, XS Scuba and more...

Atomic Ultra Clear Subframe ARC Technology Mask Reviews

Atomic Ultra Clear Subframe ARC Technology Mask Reviews    Ultra Clear Subframe ARC Technology Mask

Reviewer: Leo L. on 10/26/2013

Atomic Ultra Clear Subframe Mask - I used the Atomic UC Subframe Mask in a week long dive trip in Cuba. It offered good field of vision being a low profile mask. The nose pocket is on the small side, and having a fairly low/flat nose I was a bit concerned before diving with the mask but I had no problem reaching my nose or equalizing. The mask cleared quite well and it did not fog at all during the dozen dives - with max depth just over 100ft. The colours came through well but I cant comment on how the make would perform in night dives since none of my dives have been night dives. Definitely recommend.

Mares Essence Liquidskin Frameless Mask Reviews

Mares Essence Liquidskin Frameless Mask Reviews    Essence Liquidskin Frameless Mask

Reviewer: Maxwell H. on 3/29/2014

Meh... - The lens shape/field of vision is great. The skirt pushes on my upper lip during the dive. By the end its a little sore and feels great to take off. I really wish this mask fit me better. All other aspects are great, but fit is paramount in masks. I think my lower face juts out too much for the design. I have since tried the Tusa line, specifically the Freedom and Concerno. If you lean more towards your Neanderthal roots in facial structure, maybe not this one. The Tusa Concerno will be my next adventure.

Atomic Venom ARC Ultra Clear Mask Reviews

Atomic Venom ARC Ultra Clear Mask Reviews    Venom ARC Ultra Clear Mask

Reviewer: Richard Eidal on 5/21/2014

Love this mask! - This is the ultimate diving mask. The lens is crystal clear and peripheral vision is great. And finally I have a mask that doesnt make my nose hurt where it fits along the bottom edge. The border material is soft and flexible and extremely comfortable. It a bit pricey but worth every penny. Id buy it again in a heartbeat.

Sherwood Oracle Mask Reviews

Sherwood Oracle Mask Reviews    Oracle Mask

Reviewer: John Bradley on 9/18/2014

Sherwood Oracle Mask Review - $50.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Best mask I have ever bought. I am currently diving with it for the first time in Cozumel I am a full faced guy and it doesnt leak or fog up. After six different masks on that feels right. I just gave this two of my old masks to the dive shop

Atomic Venom Ultra Clear Mask Reviews

Atomic Venom Ultra Clear Mask Reviews    Venom Ultra Clear Mask

Reviewer: clayton p. on 4/3/2014

Venom > outstanding fit and view - wow. yup, its very expensive but what a field of view! and my own optician is adding my prescription to the inside of the lenses, which has worked out best for me due to my astigmatism. officially, this specific mask doesnt offer "correction" from the sellers, however, so know your optical shops abilities. did i mention the field of view?

Scubamax Camouflage Mask Reviews

Scubamax Camouflage Mask Reviews    Camouflage Mask

Reviewer: Keith Sollenberger on 9/2/2012

very small but functional - I thought this was a childs size mask when I unpacked it. The lenses were very close to my eyes. However the skirt was very soft on the skin and sealed great. The lenses were clear and virtually never fogged. Peripheral visibility was impacted a bit, but not terribly. Clearing water from the mask was complicated a bit by the soft silicone skirt which easily got folded rather than laying flat, but never became an issue. Id recommend this mask for people with average or smaller sized faces.

Oceanic Shadow Frameless Mask Reviews

Oceanic Shadow Frameless Mask Reviews    Shadow Frameless Mask

Reviewer: Scott Doris on 6/15/2014

Oceanic Shadow Frameless Mask Review - $79.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - You cant go wrong with this mask

XS Scuba Metro Snorkel Reviews

XS Scuba Metro Snorkel Reviews    Metro Snorkel

Reviewer: Mathew S. on 2/3/2014

Great small compact snorkel - This is my second XS snorkel and I love how small and flexible they are. Very comfy in the mouth.

Sherwood Rona Frameless Mask Reviews

Sherwood Rona Frameless Mask Reviews    Rona Frameless Mask

Reviewer: William M. on 5/10/2011

Fickle - I love the look, field of vision and volume of this mask but there are some issues that make it difficult to use. The silicone on this mask is very thin and the seams are rough. The skirt will not lay flat under the mask strap and this causes lots of h2o to get in. I have to clear it every 3-5 min. I have tried it tight and loose and it still leaks. I understand that it may not be the right mask for my face. My wife has a Tusa mask and the silicone is much better quality. I have spoken with several people who have used this mask and the best description of this mask I heard was that it is fickle, sometimes it is good but more often it is just ok.

Oceanic Mini Shadow Frameless Mask Reviews

Oceanic Mini Shadow Frameless Mask Reviews    Mini Shadow Frameless Mask

Reviewer: Jared W. on 8/23/2013

Great mask - The first time I dove with this mask I was nervous that it was going to flood because it was so light. It has not flooded or had any problems, and I have used it on multiple dives now.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Free Diving - Masks, Snorkels, Long Blade Fins


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614