Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Free Diving

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Free Diving, Masks, Snorkels, Long Blade Fins. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for free diving below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Atomic, H2O, Hollis, Mares, Oceanic, Pure Instinct by Mares, Scubamax, Seavision, Sherwood, XS Scuba and more...

Mares Essence Liquidskin Frameless Mask Reviews

Mares Essence Liquidskin Frameless Mask Reviews   Essence Liquidskin Frameless Mask

Reviewer: Maxwell H. on 3/29/2014

Meh... - The lens shape/field of vision is great. The skirt pushes on my upper lip during the dive. By the end its a little sore and feels great to take off. I really wish this mask fit me better. All other aspects are great, but fit is paramount in masks. I think my lower face juts out too much for the design. I have since tried the Tusa line, specifically the Freedom and Concerno. If you lean more towards your Neanderthal roots in facial structure, maybe not this one. The Tusa Concerno will be my next adventure.

Atomic Ultra Clear Subframe ARC Technology Mask Reviews

Atomic Ultra Clear Subframe ARC Technology Mask Reviews   Ultra Clear Subframe ARC Technology Mask

Reviewer: Leo L. on 10/26/2013

Atomic Ultra Clear Subframe Mask - I used the Atomic UC Subframe Mask in a week long dive trip in Cuba. It offered good field of vision being a low profile mask. The nose pocket is on the small side, and having a fairly low/flat nose I was a bit concerned before diving with the mask but I had no problem reaching my nose or equalizing. The mask cleared quite well and it did not fog at all during the dozen dives - with max depth just over 100ft. The colours came through well but I cant comment on how the make would perform in night dives since none of my dives have been night dives. Definitely recommend.

Atomic Venom Ultra Clear Mask Reviews

Atomic Venom Ultra Clear Mask Reviews   Venom Ultra Clear Mask

Reviewer: clayton p. on 4/3/2014

Venom > outstanding fit and view - wow. yup, its very expensive but what a field of view! and my own optician is adding my prescription to the inside of the lenses, which has worked out best for me due to my astigmatism. officially, this specific mask doesnt offer "correction" from the sellers, however, so know your optical shops abilities. did i mention the field of view?

Atomic Venom ARC Ultra Clear Mask Reviews

Atomic Venom ARC Ultra Clear Mask Reviews   Venom ARC Ultra Clear Mask

Reviewer: Ken Archibald on 8/1/2013

Venom mask - love this mask, awesome vis. im enjoying my dives, less stress from reflections, less squinting. life is more clear, easier on me. im not getting those headaches i used to get. it fits like a second skin, real nice in my cold water dives. no leaks and very comfortable. i dont want to go back to stiffer fitting masks. this one is so comfortable. no more strap pain. will do more s as i do more dives

Scubamax Camouflage Mask Reviews

Scubamax Camouflage Mask Reviews   Camouflage Mask

Reviewer: Keith Sollenberger on 9/2/2012

very small but functional - I thought this was a childs size mask when I unpacked it. The lenses were very close to my eyes. However the skirt was very soft on the skin and sealed great. The lenses were clear and virtually never fogged. Peripheral visibility was impacted a bit, but not terribly. Clearing water from the mask was complicated a bit by the soft silicone skirt which easily got folded rather than laying flat, but never became an issue. Id recommend this mask for people with average or smaller sized faces.

Oceanic Shadow Frameless Mask Reviews

Oceanic Shadow Frameless Mask Reviews   Shadow Frameless Mask

Reviewer: Eric Chiang on 11/26/2007

it gets better with use - During the first 3 times I used it (snorkeling), there was significant leakage, and no amount of tightening or re-positioning made it any better. It tended to leak through the seam where the rubber is right under the nose. My advice is not to get this mask unless you have a good amount of time to break it in. During my open water training, I noticed it leaking much less, and by the time I completed open water, it almost never leaked. I bought this for myself and the TUSA visualator for my gf, and she has never had a problem, so for someone who needs immediate results, Id recommend the TUSA instead.

XS Scuba Metro Snorkel Reviews

XS Scuba Metro Snorkel Reviews   Metro Snorkel

Reviewer: Mathew S. on 2/3/2014

Great small compact snorkel - This is my second XS snorkel and I love how small and flexible they are. Very comfy in the mouth.

Sherwood Rona Frameless Mask Reviews

Sherwood Rona Frameless Mask Reviews   Rona Frameless Mask

Reviewer: William M. on 5/10/2011

Fickle - I love the look, field of vision and volume of this mask but there are some issues that make it difficult to use. The silicone on this mask is very thin and the seams are rough. The skirt will not lay flat under the mask strap and this causes lots of h2o to get in. I have to clear it every 3-5 min. I have tried it tight and loose and it still leaks. I understand that it may not be the right mask for my face. My wife has a Tusa mask and the silicone is much better quality. I have spoken with several people who have used this mask and the best description of this mask I heard was that it is fickle, sometimes it is good but more often it is just ok.

Oceanic Mini Shadow Frameless Mask Reviews

Oceanic Mini Shadow Frameless Mask Reviews   Mini Shadow Frameless Mask

Reviewer: Jared W. on 8/23/2013

Great mask - The first time I dove with this mask I was nervous that it was going to flood because it was so light. It has not flooded or had any problems, and I have used it on multiple dives now.

Sherwood Oracle Mask Reviews

Sherwood Oracle Mask Reviews   Oracle Mask

Reviewer: Christopher H. on 2/13/2012

Awesome mask great price - The look of the mask is what got me to buy it. It had the oversized view that is amazing. Also many masks Ive worn in some way were a little uncomfortable. Not this mask. Once I adjusted it(wich was easy) it is easily the most comfortable mask Ive ever worn.

Seavision 2100 Maxvision Mask Reviews

Seavision 2100 Maxvision Mask Reviews   2100 Maxvision Mask

Reviewer: Sergey P. on 10/9/2013

Great deal! - I suppose, the best of bugeting masks


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Free Diving - Masks, Snorkels, Long Blade Fins



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for diving equipment
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014