Scuba Tank Reviews - Steel Scuba Tanks

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Scuba Tanks, Steel Scuba Tanks. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for scuba tanks below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Faber, XS Scuba and more...

XS Scuba 95 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank Reviews

XS Scuba 95 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank Reviews    95 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank

Reviewer: Kenny Ivey on 6/18/2014

best tank made - not all tanks are made the same. the hot dipped galvanized tanks by worthington are by far the best tanks for the money. unlike other steel tanks that when the protective coating chips off the tank starts to rust and pit these tanks do not. steel tanks keep their negative buoyancy unlike aluminum tanks that float after you burn thru your gas. this lets you dive with less weight. i have me own air compressor so i like the low pressure tanksit is easier on the compressor unit unlike high pressure tanks that beat up a compressor pretty bad. the xs valve is very tough and when the tank is open it shows a green ring around the valve handlered when the air is shut off- my wife likes the...View Full Review

Faber 149 Cubic Foot FX Series High Pressure Steel Tank Reviews

Faber 149 Cubic Foot FX Series High Pressure Steel Tank Reviews    149 Cubic Foot FX Series High Pressure Steel Tank

Reviewer: Bruce N. on 7/13/2009

Faber 149: one great cylinder. - this is the cylinder to beat all cylinders. i have two of them (not twined) and i couldn’t be more pleased. perceived negatives: weight. not really an issue – they are only about 5 lbs heavier than a steel 120 or 130 length: not an issue either. i’m about 5’8” and have no problem at all with their size. for recreational divers that are not doing deco dives the size of these takes the “running low on air” worry out of standard dives (100+ min at 40 feet is easy). even if you are an air hog you will always finish a no-deco with air to spare. if you are a deco diver no problem (pony up to be on the safe side) but i can do 30+ min 130 fsw dive on air and still pop up on the boat with 1500 psi....View Full Review

Faber 117 Cubic Foot FX Series High Pressure Steel Tank Reviews

Faber 117 Cubic Foot FX Series High Pressure Steel Tank Reviews    117 Cubic Foot FX Series High Pressure Steel Tank

Reviewer: Roderick S. on 3/17/2013

This is a very nice tank! - i use this tank for filling a pcp air rifle. almost seems a shame, as it would be a very good diving tank. i really like the white finish. it looks nice and seems very durable with reasonable care. the boot that came on the tank is decent, and it came with a very nice valve, that works well for my purpose. if the tank was to be used for diving, or handled and stored loose, i might get a different boot for it that had better built-in roll resistance, and a slightly larger base for better stability when standing upright. the tank is heavy, but that is to be expected for this type of product. it is not so heavy that it is difficult to handle and move around. overall, im...View Full Review

Faber 108 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank Reviews

Faber 108 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank Reviews    108 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank

Reviewer: Scott Michael on 2/17/2009

Great tank - I stepped up from an 80 cf aluminum tank. Not only do I have a lot more air, but I find that Im not having the excess buoyancy problems at the end of the dive. You will have to reposition where the tank hangs on your BCD and shed a considerable amount of lead.

Faber 133 Cubic Foot FX Series High Pressure Steel Tank Reviews

Faber 133 Cubic Foot FX Series High Pressure Steel Tank Reviews    133 Cubic Foot FX Series High Pressure Steel Tank

Reviewer: scott f. on 10/31/2013

133 Faber - Have been diving ranges from 90-120ft. Very much like the lighter weight versus standard steel tanks. Will purchase a few more in the future.

XS Scuba 85 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank Reviews

XS Scuba 85 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank Reviews    85 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank

Reviewer: Allen Greathouse on 3/31/2012

LP steel tank x2 - Purchased 2 LP 85 steel tanks. Great price which also included shipping! Shipment was via ground with tracking. I got a txt MSG when these were delivered to my home....how cool it that! CA to FL was less than a week ! Happy customer on all counts!! Thanks...tanks are awesome as well! Allen Greathouse

XS Scuba 108 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank Reviews

XS Scuba 108 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank Reviews    108 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank

Reviewer: Arthur Woolard on 7/30/2012

Great tank - Get a hard fill and you will have 130 cf of air. Great for spear fishing were you need lots of air.

Faber 95 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank Reviews

Faber 95 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank Reviews    95 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank

Reviewer: Dennis L. on 7/9/2011

Perfect - this is my first steel tank, its awesome, was able to a few pounds in lead. the tank itself arrived from scuba.com very fast without a scratch on it and a vis sticker that my dive shop honored and didnt try to rope me into other fees to get the first fill. i think im going to love this tank!

Faber 85 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank Reviews

Faber 85 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank Reviews    85 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank

Reviewer: Clifford Kraft on 5/26/2009

Faber 85 Cu Ft steel tank - Excellent tank - everything perfect and professional. I like the nice external white paint job. Physical size is good as is weight. 2500 lbs is much easier on your gear and still gets you 85 cu ft of air. Price was good.

XS Scuba 121 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank Reviews

XS Scuba 121 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank Reviews    121 Cubic Foot Low Pressure Steel Tank

Reviewer: Max Witzler on 10/13/2007

Big Tank! - Its big and heavy but it lasts forever. You can easily get two dives out of one tank. I chose the low pressure tank so that I would always get good fills wheras High pressure tanks are more likely to get short fills. I dont recomend it but I also recieved a 3200 fill. Thats way over the max but you really get alot of air when that happens.

Faber 100 Cubic Foot FX Series High Pressure Steel Tank Reviews

Faber 100 Cubic Foot FX Series High Pressure Steel Tank Reviews    100 Cubic Foot FX Series High Pressure Steel Tank

Reviewer: Lee T. on 4/10/2008

FX series high pressure steel tanks 100 C/F - Should have ordered more,for this price you cant go wrong. To own the best steel tanks on the market at the price of a aluminum tank do I have to say any more. Can not wait for next years clearence sale!!!!!!!!!!

Faber 23 Cubic Foot  FX Series High Pressure Steel Pony Bottle Tank Reviews

Faber 23 Cubic Foot FX Series High Pressure Steel Pony Bottle Tank Reviews    23 Cubic Foot  FX Series High Pressure Steel Pony Bottle Tank

Reviewer: Larry Mccutcheon on 12/3/2007

faber cylinder - The cylinder is as represented, very happy.

Faber 100 Cubic Foot High Pressure Steel Tank Reviews

Faber 100 Cubic Foot High Pressure Steel Tank Reviews    100 Cubic Foot High Pressure Steel Tank

Reviewer: Candance Springer on 4/13/2009

Faber 100 Cubic Foot High Pressure Steel Tank - My husband is very pleased with this tank and would buy another one.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Scuba Tanks - Steel Scuba Tanks


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614