Boot

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Boots, Cold Water. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for boots below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Aqua Lung., Bare, Deep See, Henderson, Mares, Neosport by Henderson, Ocean Quest, OceanPro, Pinnacle, ScubaPro, Waterproof, XS Scuba and more...

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots Reviews    7mm Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots

Reviewer: JAMES C. on 11/2/2009

NOT JUST FOR DIVING BOOTS - I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS TYPE OF BOOT FOR A LONG TIME,I HAVE CHECKED SEVERAL LOCAL DIVE SHOPS WITH NO LUCK OR HELP FROM THE LOCAL GUYS.I TRYED YOUR HELP LINE AND TALKED WITH ONE OF YOUR REPS CLARKE HE WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH MY NEEDS AND CAME UP WITH THE NEOSPORT BY HENDERSON TO FIT MY NEEDS. THIS BOOT IN THE 7MM ZIPPER BOOT WAS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AND IT WAS AVAILABLE IN SIZE 16.I BOUGHT THESE TO WARE WITH MY WADERS FOR USE WHEN I USE MY PONTOON BOAT AS I NEED TO WARE FINS TO MOVE AROUND SHORT DISTANCES.REGULAR WADING BOOTS ARE TOO HEAVY FOR ALL DAY USE AND ARE NOT COMFORTABLE BUT YOU STILL NEED SOMETHING THAT YOU CAN GO TO A SHORE LINE AND GET OUT AND WALK AROUND IN THESE...View Full Review

OceanPro 5mm Neo Classic Heavy Duty Zipper Dive Boots Reviews

OceanPro 5mm Neo Classic Heavy Duty Zipper Dive Boots Reviews    5mm Neo Classic Heavy Duty Zipper Dive Boots

Reviewer: Michael Kundu on 6/23/2014

Boots are good value, but not that comfortable - The soles and durability of this boot are both quite good, and they work well as a rugged shore dive boot where you need to approach the entry over difficult ground - one problem is the stitching and workmanship on the inside of the boot. They have used some thicker guage nylon thread that isnt trimmed well on the interior, and this causes painful pricking on bare skin. I used a neoprene sock inner to remedy this, but it made the boot a bit tight. Be careful to check the stitching on the inside or youll find it noticably uncomfortable after an hour or so in the water - and thats a sure way to enjoy your dive a bit less.

Ocean Quest 7mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots Reviews

Ocean Quest 7mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots Reviews    7mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots

Reviewer: Larry Chin on 10/24/2013

Comfortable Boot at a Great Price - If you want a flexible boot that is easy to don/duff, has a comfortable mocassin-like fit,this boot is for you, especially at this price. The sole is very flexible, so if you are doing a lot of rock/reef scrambling to get to your dive site, this may not be a good choice. The other possible downside to this boot, is that the top does stretch out a bit with use, and it would be nice if it extended up a little higher on the leg, as water does flush in/out of the boot on occasion. The boots are comfortable enough to work in, (3-4 days a week). Since they are so flexible, I am not sure how long they will last. For rec use, they should be fine. Take my comfort comments with a grain of salt,...View Full Review

Neosport by Henderson 5mm Explorer Kayak Boots Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 5mm Explorer Kayak Boots Reviews    5mm Explorer Kayak Boots

Reviewer: Dorothy K. on 3/6/2014

Neosport Kayak Boots by Henderson - This is the second time I purchased these boots. THey finally started to leak after the hard bottoms on the boot started to crack and split away from the neoprene and the constant bending in the boot ankle made them no longer leak proof after abusing them for 2 years kayak fishing and surf fishing the winters in Florida. I liked them so much that I bought a second pair. Make sure you order a size larger as they run SUPER small. I wear a womens 7 and ordered a 7 and fit like a womens 6. Return and exchange shipping will cost you so be careful how you order. Customer service will not help in this matter.

Henderson 7mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Dive Boots Reviews

Henderson 7mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Dive Boots Reviews    7mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Dive Boots

Reviewer: Jason G. on 4/5/2014

Aqualock review - Simply amazing "locking" system. As much as the choice and fit of a wetsuit is a personal thing, the aqua-lock system delivers. Theres no slippage of gloves, boots or hood giving a snug and not slack feeling of security and comfort. Loads of sizing possibilities meant I was able to choose a wetsuit that fit me personally...oh, and 7mm - VERY warm! I dive at altitude and in glacial waters quite comfortably with Hendersons 7mm suit.

ScubaPro 6.5mm Heavy Duty Zipper Dive Boots Reviews

ScubaPro 6.5mm Heavy Duty Zipper Dive Boots Reviews    6.5mm Heavy Duty Zipper Dive Boots

Reviewer: Gary Krauss on 8/5/2014

Love these boots! - This is the first time Ive tried a full-sole boot, and I just love em! Great support for the feet on all kinds of terrain, yet you dont notice the stiff sole underwater. I need arch support for my shoes, why not when Im carrying 80 pounds of dive gear? Ill never go back to soft boots again. Wish Id gotten these years ago.

Deep See 5mm Atlantic Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots Reviews

Deep See 5mm Atlantic Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots Reviews    5mm Atlantic Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots

Reviewer: Gregory M. on 7/28/2008

Good Boots - These boots are very warm boots. I am a new diver, but have worn boots while abbing. The water temperature was about 52 at 40 feet and I had a bottom time of about 45 minutes. They kept my feet warm the whole time. They are not good for walking on pavement for an extended period of time and the zipper did not stay up well. Even with the zipper problem they kept my feet warm. I would recommend these boots for the good price and temperature control

Mares 5mm Classic Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots Reviews

Mares 5mm Classic Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots Reviews    5mm Classic Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots

Reviewer: Rodney Wallace on 10/6/2014

Mares 5mm Classic Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots Review - $34.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Good fit. Great value. Keep my feet warm in the sea with temps in the low 50s. A zipper is essential when pulling on wet or damp boots. Boots with no zipper, no matter how "super stretch" dont work.

XS Scuba 7mm Pyrostretch Heavy Duty Dive Boots Reviews

XS Scuba 7mm Pyrostretch Heavy Duty Dive Boots Reviews    7mm Pyrostretch Heavy Duty Dive Boots

Reviewer: chet n. on 10/24/2014

XS Scuba 7mm Pyrostretch Heavy Duty Dive Boots Review - $58.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This is the boots I have been looking for, warm, tall enough to let no water in the leg and no zippers! Easy on and easy off! These are the boots you are looking for!

ScubaPro 5mm Delta Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots. Reviews

ScubaPro 5mm Delta Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots. Reviews    5mm Delta Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots.

Reviewer: Cynthia U. on 11/13/2014

ScubaPro 5mm Delta Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots. Review - $53.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This prodect was great for the price. Keeps my feet warm and durable for rocks and algae. Really satisfied. Thank you scuba.com

Aqua Lung. 5mm Super Zip Ergo Dive Boots Reviews

Aqua Lung. 5mm Super Zip Ergo Dive Boots Reviews    5mm Super Zip Ergo Dive Boots

Reviewer: Jon Churchill on 9/13/2013

Best Pair of Boots I ever Donned - These are the most comfortable boots I ever worn. They fit perfectly and dont pinch your toes. I dont understand why manufacturers dont make boots that are the same shape as the foot. They must be designed by people with pointy feet. Anyways the size is dead on. I have tried a lot of boots and this one is far and away the best. I cant comment on durability since I just got them. But they look very well built.

Neosport by Henderson 5mm XSpan Dive Socks Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 5mm XSpan Dive Socks Reviews    5mm XSpan Dive Socks

Reviewer: Charles E S. on 3/22/2014

Warm socks - 5mm neoprene socks are comfortable and warm. The large are a little snug on my size 10 1/2 feet. The gripper sole make it impossible to put on size 12 5mm boots over them, but if you put the sock inside the boot first they can be pulled on. Overall they are very worthwhile for cold water.

Ocean Quest 5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots Reviews

Ocean Quest 5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots Reviews    5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots

Reviewer: Charles H. on 3/13/2014

Awesome boots for fossil hunts in the river! - I bought these boots for use while fossil hunting in Florida river beds. They keep my feet warm and keep the sand and debris out. While the soles are flexible, they provided great traction and protection from rocks and gravel on the river bed. These boots were also quite comfortable while canoeing!


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Boots - Cold Water


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614