Diving and Snorkeling Mask Reviews - Full Face Diving Masks

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Diving and Snorkeling Masks, Full Face Diving Masks. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for diving and snorkeling masks below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: IST, Ocean Reef, Ocean Technology, Omni Swivel, ScubaPro and more...

Ocean Reef Neptune Space Full Face Mask with 2nd Stage Reviews

Ocean Reef Neptune Space Full Face Mask with 2nd Stage Reviews    Neptune Space Full Face Mask with 2nd Stage

Reviewer: Bruce W. on 4/26/2012

Best mask on the market - Hands Down! - Pros: This is an awesome mask! The ultimite in diving comfort. It never leaks or fogs and the field of view is excellent. The options are endless and I think eventually Im going to need the corrective lenses installed as Im getting older and my eyes are starting to go, but thats no problem with this mask. I didnt opt for the comms unit and with no regulator in my mouth I was still able to talk to my dive buddies if I got really close. Im also going to buy the add-on heads-up display at some point when the price comes down. Check it out! The air supply hose comes off easily by hand without the "quick release" option if you dont tighten it with a wrench and doesnt leak when finger...View Full Review

Ocean Reef GSM Dual Channel Communication Unit Reviews

Ocean Reef GSM Dual Channel Communication Unit Reviews    GSM Dual Channel Communication Unit

Reviewer: James Athey on 9/19/2006

Comm Unit - I understand that these are quality comm units, but we had difficulties and decided to purchase a competitors model instead. James

Ocean Technology Mantis Full Face Mask Reviews

Ocean Technology Mantis Full Face Mask Reviews    Mantis Full Face Mask

Reviewer: PAUL DONOVAN on 10/16/2006

It saved my certification - I would not have got certified as an open water diver without this new facemask. I have a deviated septum and could not clear a regular mask, underwater, under pressure. This mask lets me clear it with just my mouth or the purge on the regulator. I dove this mask just recently in Maui, HI. to 100 and it performed just perfect. It is comfortable and super easy to see out of. I would recommend this mask to anyone! Thanks for a great product! Roberta - Oregon

Ocean Reef Neptune Space G.divers Full Face Mask Reviews

Ocean Reef Neptune Space G.divers Full Face Mask Reviews    Neptune Space G.divers Full Face Mask

Reviewer: Harry Eeuwes on 2/10/2014

Ocean Reef swivel/quick disconnect and hose - This is a great mask with a lot of adjustments for comfort and ease of use. Found the You Tube video demos were a great help in making all the nose adjustments for comfort as I have a long big nose. Now the mask works great and I can equalize without even touching the mask. I love to yell at my buddies and they can hear me - that is pretty fun. It does scare the fish though if you are taking pictures. This is a whole better way to dive. I am so glad I took the step even though its pricey I love my FFM Harry Eeuwes CAN

Ocean Reef Surface Air Valve Reviews

Ocean Reef Surface Air Valve Reviews    Surface Air Valve

Reviewer: moniu monev on 9/19/2006

oceanreef surface air valve - Being user of the surface valve,I think that I did escape one of the most common problems while surfacing.Usually managing easily octopus or regulators are not applicable for this kind of hi-end equipment. Because of the construction,and the purpose of the full face mask, take some time to be fine adjusted, using the valve I can spare some air while preparing for diving,as well as surfacing, It so easy to use -while you are not under water -just turn it on,and you can freely breath air without removing the mask as well as any of your other equipment I would suggest adding this additional device

Ocean Reef Neptune Space Raptor Full Face Mask Reviews

Ocean Reef Neptune Space Raptor Full Face Mask Reviews    Neptune Space Raptor Full Face Mask

Reviewer: Fred A R. on 10/8/2008

Excellent product - An amazing product.. Without a doubt worth the money.. the most comfortable mask ive worn, and that goes for diving and even SCBA masks in my fire department. the equilizing with there 3d system takes a little to get used to, and its a little hairy to adjust the 3d system but once its set up, it works great..

Ocean Technology Surface Air Valve Reviews

Ocean Technology Surface Air Valve Reviews    Surface Air Valve

Reviewer: Larry Chin on 5/30/2013

OTS Surface Air Valve, $$$ but perhaps worth it for the convience - The OTS Surface Air Valve is not a necessity, but it sure does make life a lot easier. The first month or so, I used the Mantis without the air valve. Without the valve, upon surfacing, you just have to loosen the two lower straps on the face mask to break the seal to allow ambient air in. Not really a problem, but you do need to stay calm and have 2 hands available to do this. With the air valve, you simply open the valve. The unit was easy to install, although the written instructions I were included with the valve were in Japanese. Larry Chin

Ocean Reef Neptune Space Iron Full Face Mask Reviews

Ocean Reef Neptune Space Iron Full Face Mask Reviews    Neptune Space Iron Full Face Mask

Reviewer: Paulette B. on 6/12/2013

Ocean Reef Iron Mask - I highly recommend the Ocean Reef Iron Mask. The first time that I tried it out was just an awesome experience. It never leaked (wiggled the mask on my face at 70and it never leaked)and I did not get any sore jaw from an external regulator this time. The mask does everything that you could possibly want it to do. The mask fitted regulator makes it easy for you to breath through your nose and also clear your ears. Also, great visibility. The best mask money can buy, no doubt.....highly recommended!!

Ocean Reef ExtraFlex Quick Disconnect Hose Reviews

Ocean Reef ExtraFlex Quick Disconnect Hose Reviews    ExtraFlex Quick Disconnect Hose

Reviewer: Harry Eeuwes on 2/10/2014

Ocean Reef swivel/quick disconnect and hose - These three items make the full face mask so easy to use at little extra cost. I am finding that I take the mask off the octo rig and store in the cloth bag when I finish each dive. The quick disconnect makes it a quick job even in a rocking boat with a bunch of crazy dive buddies.

Ocean Reef Neptune Space G.divers Full Face Mask with Diver Communication Unit Reviews

Ocean Reef Neptune Space G.divers Full Face Mask with Diver Communication Unit Reviews    Neptune Space G.divers Full Face Mask with Diver Communication Unit

Reviewer: Ryan M. on 5/14/2014

Great Mask! Communication unit lacks - The mask itself is awesome. make sure you get the surface air valve which an extra cost and I also recommend getting the quick connect. The communication unit does not work that well.

IST Full Face Mask - Silicone Reviews

IST Full Face Mask - Silicone Reviews    Full Face Mask - Silicone

Reviewer: Fábio Mamoru Ogawa on 12/14/2013

Good - Good mask. To fix the regulator is a bit tricky, and it should have different sizes for different face sizes. Otherwise its a good product.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Diving and Snorkeling Masks - Full Face Diving Masks