dive knife reviews shears accessories

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Dive Knives, Shears & Accessories. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for dive knives below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Innovative, Scubamax, Trident, TUSA, XS Scuba, Zeagle and more...

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears Reviews

Scuba Stainless Steel Safety Shears Reviews    Stainless Steel Safety Shears

Reviewer: Paul S. on 8/20/2007

Safety Shears a Winner - Experienced divers know you should have two cutting devices with you if possible. The first, if you get tangled in line or another obstruction (NOT to fight off sharks or the evil guys from Thunderball), and the second, in case you cant reach the first due to entanglement or some other problem that limits your motion. Many people pick a knife for their first cutting device, but pick shears for their second. Why not pick another knife for a back up, second cutting device? Simple! Shears can be operated with one hand! If you have ever tried to cut line underwater, you will quickly realize that it often will "give" too much to enable cutting it with a slashing or sawing motion,...View Full Review

XS Scuba Knife Wrap Reviews

XS Scuba Knife Wrap Reviews    Knife Wrap

Reviewer: Steve McBride on 6/29/2008

XS Scuba Knife Wrap - The wrap keeps your knife right where you intend for it to stay, which is a first for any straps I have ever used. Not a good fit for smaller knives and you need to use with a solid/plastic sheath, otherwise the knife will not stay flush to your leg causing drag and entanglements with line, kelp, whatever. One flaw design is the top strap that is intended to hold the knife to the top of the wrap opens or loosens unintentionally, which could result in a lost knife. So I added a velcro strap for extra security. But I am still overall satisfied and have recommended it to friends.

Scubamax Knife Strap Reviews

Scubamax Knife Strap Reviews    Knife Strap

Reviewer: David T. on 9/15/2008

Works great! - I bought a Big Squeeze Titanium from DeepSee but the straps that came with it have no clasp to hold them in place (just a rubber-to-rubber grip which doesnt hold well at all). These inexpensive, watchband-style straps work very well and adjust easily when I go from my 7/8mm suit down to my shorty.

Scubamax Deluxe Neoprene Knife Wrap Reviews

Scubamax Deluxe Neoprene Knife Wrap Reviews    Deluxe Neoprene Knife Wrap

Reviewer: Danny P. on 9/17/2014

Scubamax Deluxe Neoprene Knife Wrap Review - $16.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Got this only because it was an upgrade recomadation when I bought a knife. Holdes the knife secure and it very comfortable to wear, the straps that hold it on your leg suck! They kept coming loose. The buckles look to be to big for the straps causing them to slip. I had to tie the ends in a knot to keep the straps from slipping. Product would get a 5 star if the straps worked.

Innovative T2 Toolpack Reviews

Innovative T2 Toolpack Reviews    T2 Toolpack

Reviewer: David C. on 7/4/2007

In the middle - Kind of in the middle of this item..... It is an interesting tool and I am sure it would come in handy should the need.

Innovative Line Cutter with Sheath Reviews

Innovative Line Cutter with Sheath Reviews    Line Cutter with Sheath

Reviewer: Michael W. on 10/17/2014

This is the Second one i have ordered - I ordered one for my sister (She dose not like a lot of exposed blade so I let her chose the one she wanted and she chose this one), and Dad decided he wanted one as well, So I ordered him one they both Love it!

Innovative Neoprene Knife Sheath Reviews

Innovative Neoprene Knife Sheath Reviews    Neoprene Knife Sheath

Reviewer: Katrina M. on 7/15/2012

Great Product - I was unhappy with the straps my knife came with originally, but the sheath worked amazingly. The only problem I had with it was I didnt tighten it enough the first time to compensate for my wetsuit compressing at depth and the sheath slipped. My knife is fairly large, and the sheath fits well over the knife and the holder. The velcro straps are long enough to wear around a thigh, for calves I would recommend cutting the straps. There is a second velcro strap to wrap around the dive knife handle, I didnt like this option so I just velcroed the straps behind the handle. Overall I am very pleased with this product.

Scubamax Stainless Steel Safety Shears Reviews

Scubamax Stainless Steel Safety Shears Reviews    Stainless Steel Safety Shears

Reviewer: David S. on 7/22/2013

Did the Job - We just returned after a week diving and speared about 25 lionfish of all sizes. The shears performed as expected. we used them to cut off the venomous fins before bagging. The only issue we had was some rust on the blades after the first day. The shears need to be thoroughly cleaned and coated with silicone after every use.

Scubamax Line Cutter Reviews

Scubamax Line Cutter Reviews    Line Cutter

Reviewer: Arnold Crawford on 3/27/2014

great little tool - This Tool is invaluable when it comes to small twine fishline like mono or spider wire pull zip its cut no point no slash just what is put in the groove slide in the sheth your on your way

Trident Silicone Pump Spray Reviews

Trident Silicone Pump Spray Reviews    Silicone Pump Spray

Reviewer: Scott Michael on 2/16/2009

Always use it - Only wish it came in a bigger bottle for use at home. This one stays in my save a dive kit. Great for straps, hoses, lubricating fin pockets for easier doffing and donning, mask skirts, etc. One use that I try to remember to do at least one every 10 dives or so is to lube the 3 air dump valves on my BCD to keep them from sticking or leaking.


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Dive Knives - Shears & Accessories


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614