dive surf swim glove reviews dive warm water gloves

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Dive / Surf / Swim Gloves, Dive Warm Water Gloves. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for dive / surf / swim gloves below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Aqua Lung., Body Glove, Camaro, Deep See, Mares, Neosport by Henderson, Ocean Quest, ONeill, Pinnacle, TUSA, Waterproof, XS Scuba and more...

XS Scuba Kevlar Bug Grabber 2mm Diving Gloves Reviews

XS Scuba Kevlar Bug Grabber 2mm Diving Gloves Reviews    Kevlar Bug Grabber 2mm Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Larry C. S. on 11/10/2008

Comparison of Deep See 2mm Barnacle gloves & XS Scuba Kevlar Bug Grabber 2mm Gloves - I am a volunteer diver at a local zoo as well as a recreational diver. I help to clean/scrub a 100,000 gal. reef tank. I have to hold onto an artificial reef with one hand while I scrub/clean with the other. Last year after wearing out a pair of reef gloves in a short period of time, I decided to do a head to head comparison of two different gloves. I alternated using of Deep See 2mm Barnacle gloves and XS Scuba Kevlar Bug Grabber 2mm gloves. In my opinion, I thought that the Barnacle gloves would outlast the Bug Grabber gloves. I liked the tactile sensation of Barnacle gloves a little better than the Bug Grabber gloves. However, the Barnacle gloves did not hold up as well. ...View Full Review

ONeill 1mm Explore Kevlar Diving Gloves Reviews

ONeill 1mm Explore Kevlar Diving Gloves Reviews    1mm Explore Kevlar Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Kevin M. on 8/11/2008

The perfect gift for your snorkeling buddies. - i like to snorkel off the nj coast, and im getting pretty good at grabbing crabs for dinner. now and then i get pinched by the bigger crabs, so i bought this set of 1mm gloves to even the odds. they also came in handy when a swimming partner ped his wedding ring in barnegat bay and i scooped through endless much to find it. too many jerks tossing litter overboard means you run a risk of cuts and infection, so having a set of gloves can come in real handy (no pun intended).

Deep See 2mm Barnacle Diving Gloves Reviews

Deep See 2mm Barnacle Diving Gloves Reviews    2mm Barnacle Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Michael C. on 9/8/2008

Public safety - I currently work on a Public Safety Dive Team, primarily responsible for body recovery work. Most of our diving is conducted in a large east coast river. Our divrs are always crawling along the bottom fighting currents. These gloves have proven invaluable in their durability and comfort. Most other gloves we have tried, always wore through on the finger tips or the stiching began to fray. The Deep Sea Barnace gloves are superb and are thin enough to provide a lot of dexterity, enabling our divers to manipulate our gear with ease. Highly recommended.

Ocean Quest 1mm Amara Titanium Diving Gloves Reviews

Ocean Quest 1mm Amara Titanium Diving Gloves Reviews    1mm Amara Titanium Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Annette L. on 5/12/2014

Sent them back - bought these to replace some other .5 mm gloves by camaro as i am a photographer and need the flexibility. i ordered size small. these were enormous fingers were significantly longer than those on my hands. they were much heavier than i expected more like a 3 mm glove. i was really surprised.

XS Scuba 2mm Titanium Frontier Diving Gloves Reviews

XS Scuba 2mm Titanium Frontier Diving Gloves Reviews    2mm Titanium Frontier Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Billy Stewart on 7/7/2007

Good gloves for the price! - I just tried the gloves out yesterday doing a beach dive here in Japan. The Japanese islands being volcanic islands often result in running into rocky conditions not only above the water but under it as well. These gloves gave good protection from the rocks. I slipped twice making my way across the rocks to where we could begin our dive and Im sure I would have scraped my hands without them. The also were warm enough for 66 degree water. The gloves were a good fit for my hands. I normally wear a size 7 glove and the mediums were a perfect fit. The velcro straps at the wrist are a good touch and the wrist were high enough to come up over my wetsuit.

Aqua Lung. 2mm Tropics Gloves Reviews

Aqua Lung. 2mm Tropics Gloves Reviews    2mm Tropics Gloves

Reviewer: James D. on 9/8/2014

Aqua Lung. 2mm Tropics Gloves Review - $33.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Easy to carry and comfortable in a range of temperatures.

Deep See 2mm Admiral Diving Gloves Reviews

Deep See 2mm Admiral Diving Gloves Reviews    2mm Admiral Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Donald Atkinson on 7/27/2011

ok diving gloves - I wish I got a glove that was more streamlined and made less drag but overall these have been good gloves. I have enough sensitivitey through the material that I can pick up coins and small items from the bottom of the water without picking up bunchs of other items at the same time. They keep my hands warm enough on a 68 degree one hour dive. Im definetly glad to have these gloves but Im sure there are betters ones to be had. For the price they are more than adequate and I dont plan on replacing them soon. I would recommend them to anyone who just needs a pair of all-around gloves.

Deep See 2mm Sport Diving Gloves Reviews

Deep See 2mm Sport Diving Gloves Reviews    2mm Sport Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Jewel K. on 5/18/2014

Great Gloves - These gloves were purchased for our dive trip. The sizing and fit are great. Very pleased with this purchased.

Akona Adventure Diving Gloves Reviews

Akona Adventure Diving Gloves Reviews    Adventure Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Robert B. on 8/13/2014

Akona Adventure Diving Gloves Review - $14.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - These are a nice pair of light weight gloves.

Neosport by Henderson 1.5mm XSPAN Diving Gloves Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 1.5mm XSPAN Diving Gloves Reviews    1.5mm XSPAN Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Matthew C. on 10/4/2013

I LOVE THESE GLOVES - Ive got a 3mm pair that are too thick, these 1.5mm are great gloves and I can easily operate the small buttons on my Go-Pros, unsnap or unzip things and still keep my hands warm. Coldest water so far is 66 degrees and no problems with getting cold.

Waterproof 1.5mm G1 5 Finger Diving Gloves Reviews

Waterproof 1.5mm G1 5 Finger Diving Gloves Reviews    1.5mm G1 5 Finger Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Pavel Chikov on 8/2/2014

Waterproof 1.5mm G1 5 Finger Diving Gloves Review - $37.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Very good gloves for warm water.

Camaro 1mm Titanium Thermo Diving Gloves Reviews

Camaro 1mm Titanium Thermo Diving Gloves Reviews    1mm Titanium Thermo Diving Gloves

Reviewer: Paul Tuennerman on 5/18/2014

1st Pair, Hopefully Last Pair - Good Gloves! I found it easy to manipulate my Camera and Dive Gear, wearing these Gloves.

XS Scuba 6 oz Lycra Glove Liners Reviews

XS Scuba 6 oz Lycra Glove Liners Reviews    6 oz Lycra Glove Liners

Reviewer: Mark Hinrichsen on 9/11/2013

Makes getting your gloves on much easier - Seems like I have always fussed at getting my dive gloves on and off.. especially after getting the 1st glove on and usually needed my dive buddy to help me with the other (right) glove. Now this liner makes it soooo much easier to get gloves on and off and I dont have to bug my dive buddy anymore!


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Dive / Surf / Swim Gloves - Dive Warm Water Gloves


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300