Boot Reviews - Warm Water

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Boots, Warm Water. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for boots below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Aqua Lung., Bare, Body Glove, Camaro, Deep See, H2O, Henderson, LavaCore by Oceanic, Mares, Neosport by Henderson, Ocean Quest, ONeill, Pinnacle, Pure Instinct by Mares, ScubaPro, XCEL, XS Scuba and more...

Mares 2mm Low Top Medium Sole Equator Dive Boots Reviews

Mares 2mm Low Top Medium Sole Equator Dive Boots Reviews   2mm Low Top Medium Sole Equator Dive Boots

Reviewer: Fran C. on 7/21/2008

Snorkel Booties - It was two days before our 2 week vacation to Hawaii when my package from Scuba.com arrived. I wasnt sure about these booties when they arrived because they were all about function and not much on fashion. I had already purchased another pair of booties from a local retailer before my saleman at Scuba.Com suggested I try these. When they arrived my husband (an ex Navy diver) explained how these booties were made to fit inside my fins with no bunching or rubbing around the ankle, unlike the other booties I had bought. The sole was flexible enough to allow full movement while inside the fins. Also, when I was out of my fins and just in the booties, they fit so snuggly to my feet that I... View Full Review

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks Reviews

XS Scuba Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks Reviews   Beefy Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks

Reviewer: Ron D. on 11/4/2013

Highly useful & very comfortable - My wife and I bought these when looking for a set of socks to wear under our dive boots for a trip to Bonaire. Since there is so much walking we wanted something that would help prevent blisters. My secondary goal to buy a set of socks that would last more than one trip. The XS Scuba Beefy socks did the trick. What surprised me was that I didnt realize how much Id appreciate the extra warmth these socks provided. Im generally a hot blooded person and was afraid me feet would be too warm but that wasnt the case. In fact, the extra warmth was quite pleasing. I must comment that the one size fits all is accurate too. I wear a mens size 11 shoe and my wife wears a womens size 7. We... View Full Review

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Socks Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Socks Reviews   Trilaminate Polytherm Dive Socks

Reviewer: Jason Griffiths on 4/5/2014

Great tech for dedicated purpose - 3mm polytherm by lavacore i was shocked to find out how warm this material is. as great as the tech is for keeping heat in, its still a thin suit that will allow heat to be drawn out in colder waters pretty quickly. i would recommend this as either a warm or shallow (>35ft) cold water dive. theres loads of mobility for wreck dives and i hope to test it as a base layer under a glacier this winter...will this review then.

Aqua Lung. 3mm Echo Zip Ergo Dive Boots Reviews

Aqua Lung. 3mm Echo Zip Ergo Dive Boots Reviews   3mm Echo Zip Ergo Dive Boots

Reviewer: David O. on 2/7/2014

Super comfortable and durable. - The echo zip ergo boots are awesome!!!! Very comfortable. I normally wear a 10.5 shoe so bought the size 11 boots and the fit was bang on. These boots have a rugged sole which make them strong enough to walk out to your dive or walk over rough and sharp surfaces on the water until you get your fins on. The Velcro zipper keeper is brilliant and keeps your booties securely on your feet.

Pinnacle 2mm Comber Low Top Soft Sole Dive Boots Reviews

Pinnacle 2mm Comber Low Top Soft Sole Dive Boots Reviews   2mm Comber Low Top Soft Sole Dive Boots

Reviewer: DIRK D. on 12/29/2010

Wicked Boots - So I got the Pinnacle Comber Low tops since I mostly free dive and dont need the drag or warmth of tall boots and these are the perfect pair. I wear a 12 and had to send the original pair back as these run large (got the 11s but when wet sometimes i think i should have got the 10s) but had no problems doing so thru scuba cot com. The soles are a little thin for walkin on land like water socks but they fit into my fins and protect me feet perfectly. Super Light and absolutely minimal drag when swimming without fins and zero drag in my Split fins. The only draw back i can mention is the fact that they are low tops and my fins rubbed on the top of my foot until i got some water proof socks.... View Full Review

Henderson Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks Reviews

Henderson Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks Reviews   Polyolefin Hot Dive Socks

Reviewer: Ruth E G. on 9/11/2008

Warm and dry socks - I purchased these socks to take with me on my recent trip (08-22-08) to the Galapagos to use when we snorkeled. I looked silly wearing these with my knee length spring suit, however, they did the job by keeping my feet dry and warm while I snorkeled. I loved these socks. I also purchased a hood that worked perfectly. I now want to buy gloves for my hands and a full body suit. Btw-snorkeling around the Galapagos islands was amazing. Our favorite was snorkeling with penguins, sea lions, rays blue footed boobies and an abundance of fish around Pinnacle Rock!

Akona 2mm Low Top Dive Socks Reviews

Akona 2mm Low Top Dive Socks Reviews   2mm Low Top Dive Socks

Reviewer: Jo Ann L. on 9/29/2011

2mm Low Top Dive Socks - Mens 6/Womens 7 Black - I had purchased a pair of snorkel fins from scuba.com and they were a little loose, so I called and one of your guys recommended dive socks. I purchased the 2mm low top dive socks, and tried them with my long fins, and they worked perfectly. No more loose fins, plus they made the fins even more comfortable, because they are fairly thick and cushiony. The socks are streachable and easy to get on and off, plus they are warm. I wear a size 7 1/2 womens shoe, so the mens size 6 fitted me perfectly. As a side benefit, I also discovered that they are comfortable enough to wear for my low impact water aerobics class. I had tried water shoes before, but could never find a pair that worked for... View Full Review

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks Reviews

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks Reviews   6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks

Reviewer: Susan Grimshaw on 9/20/2013

Divers Socks....really?? - After over 12 years of scuba diving decided to try out these diver socks.....WOW.... the ease and convenience of donning and doffing our wetsuits became immediately clear....and then we asked ourselves why we waited so long to use these items....long story short....do yourself a good thing and try some dive socks....should be pleasantly surprised how much easier it will be getting into and out of your wetsuit...good deal...makes your dive life great!!

XS Scuba 2mm Low-Top Titanium Dive Socks Reviews

XS Scuba 2mm Low-Top Titanium Dive Socks Reviews   2mm Low-Top Titanium Dive Socks

Reviewer: James Finnigan on 1/17/2012

Island Boy - These are nice dive socks. I use them with oversized fins all the time while snorkeling (or long distance swimming with fins ). They are very comfortable and work well in warm climate waters, not to heavy, and not to warm on the feet. They are great protection for water entries that have lots of gravel or coral at the shore line. I got a piece of coral in my foot, which wasnt fun. With these socks your feet are very protected from ocean shore-line obstacles. Pick a few pairs up, in case you lose one ( like I have done )and then take them to a beautiful tropical island and have a wonderful time. Smile.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots Reviews   3mm Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots

Reviewer: Phil A. on 4/3/2013

Very Pleased - I am always hesitant to purchase forward over the internet without first trying them on. In this case I did it because of an upcome dive trip and I was not disappointed. They were comfortable and durable and very easy to get on with the zipper. I am a size 8 to 8 1/2 and I went with the 9 which worked out fine. They fit fine for diving but were a bit loose when walking around. The 8 might have been a better choice but I did not want to risk them being too tight. Overall I was very happy with this purchase, especially given the reasonable price

Ocean Quest 3mm Low Top Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots Reviews

Ocean Quest 3mm Low Top Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots Reviews   3mm Low Top Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots

Reviewer: William B. on 6/23/2013

Nice for the sale price - These are thin and light weight. They worked well for my light duty use and did fine in the water. Great for boat diving. I do not think they would do well if you had a long trek across rough terrain or barnacle covered rocks. Also, mine seemed to be a hair bigger than your normal size but were close enough. If you are between sizes, you may want to get the lower size. I gave it 4 stars because I did not pay a lot.

H2O 3mm Cayman Low Top Medium Sole Dive Boots Reviews

H2O 3mm Cayman Low Top Medium Sole Dive Boots Reviews   3mm Cayman Low Top Medium Sole Dive Boots

Reviewer: Wendy C. on 5/26/2013

Love these booties - I used these with Volo Power fins that had spring straps. The grippy areas on the top and heel of the booties made sure that the fins stayed in place at all times, even during some really strong current swims. The low height made them easy to get on and off compared to my higher zipped booties. They dried fast between dives and were very comfortable to wear on multiple dive days. Sizing was accurate. Definitely recommended.

Akona 3mm Deluxe Heavy Duty Molded Sole Zipper Dive Boots Reviews

Akona 3mm Deluxe Heavy Duty Molded Sole Zipper Dive Boots Reviews   3mm Deluxe Heavy Duty Molded Sole Zipper Dive Boots

Reviewer: Laura w. on 12/1/2013

Perfect for shore diving - I just bought a pair for a recent week-long dive trip in Bonaire (1st time for shore diving) - boots were perfect for navigating some tricky rocks and hard entries. They did leave some blisters so be sure to wear them around the house and break them in before first use.

Aqua Lung. 5/3mm Polynesian Low Top Soft Sole Boots Reviews

Aqua Lung. 5/3mm Polynesian Low Top Soft Sole Boots Reviews   5/3mm Polynesian Low Top Soft Sole Boots

Reviewer: Robert Alton on 12/29/2013

Worked great but fits smaller than the advertized size, very tight. - These were great little fin boots for my avid young swimmer. I would have given them 5 stars if the sizing was more accurate to shoe sizes. He wears a size 1 shoe (in several brands) these in size 2 were very tight and hard to get on.

Deep See 5/3mm Aqua-Purge Medium Sole Low Top Dive Boots Reviews

Deep See 5/3mm Aqua-Purge Medium Sole Low Top Dive Boots Reviews   5/3mm Aqua-Purge Medium Sole Low Top Dive Boots

Reviewer: Judith Law on 8/8/2012

Love these boots for snorkeling - My husband and I really like these boots. We bought our first pair about a year ago and now own two pair each. We snorkel only and often snorkel from shore. Since the best snorkeling off shore snorkeling is usually rocky, these boots are great. We just got back from a week in Cozumel and watched people wobble over the many rocks while we just carefully walked out through the shallow water. They are also great for just walking along the coastline or even if you think areas are sandy, because you never know what you will step on. I dont think much can penetrate the sole of these boots but yet they are so lightweight to pack and wear.

ScubaPro 2mm / 1.5mm Hybrid Dive Socks for 2014 Reviews

ScubaPro 2mm / 1.5mm Hybrid Dive Socks for 2014 Reviews   2mm / 1.5mm Hybrid Dive Socks for 2014

Reviewer: Spencer King on 3/9/2014

Scubapro quality and value - Scubapro has improved its soft gear. The non-slip socks are so good I want to use in the shower. 90% of accidental deaths at home are in the bathroom!


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Boots - Warm Water



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for diving equipment
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014