Wetsuit Reviews - Cold Water 45 60 degrees

Below is a list of the most popular customer scuba gear reviews for Wetsuits, Cold Water 45 - 60 degrees. Click the product name to view more reviews and details about that product. For longer reviews, click the View Full Review link next to a review to read the whole review.

You can see the most helpful scuba gear reviews for wetsuits below. Scuba.com offers gear reviews from the following manufacturers: Akona, Aqua Lung, Henderson, Neosport by Henderson, Ocean Quest, ONeill, Pinnacle, ScubaPro, Waterproof, XCEL, XS Scuba and more...

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Waterman Step-In Wetsuit Jacket Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Waterman Step-In Wetsuit Jacket Reviews   7mm Waterman Step-In Wetsuit Jacket

Reviewer: Marcus Lyng on 2/18/2014

Good price, nice construction, lousy fit - I bought this wetsuit to use in warmer waters since I spend so much time under I was getting chilled in a thinner wetsuit of the same style. I was impressed with the low price and it being a Henderson so I choose it over its counterparts made by Aqualung and Sherwood. When I received it I thought the basic neoprene (Non- stretch neoprene) design was straight forward and all the seams and glueing looked good. Using it on my first two dive I quickly named it the Steroid Suit, because you would have to be a body builder on steroids for it to fit well. The chest is too large and I would have needed an extra inch or two of girth to fill out the suit and get a nice tight fit. This amused me... View Full Review

Neosport by Henderson 7/5mm Wetsuit Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 7/5mm Wetsuit Reviews   7/5mm Wetsuit

Reviewer: Chris K. on 4/13/2014

Excellent Value - Im 63", 275 lbs and by the charts I should be a 4XL. Ive found that the Henderson 3XL fits me just about right. This NeoSport is snug on the thighs and stomach but a little loose on the ankles and wrists. Thats ok, because my boots and gloves then fit under nicely. I just used this in the quarry for a class. The water temperature was 40F. Brrr. I also wore 7mm boots, 5mm gloves, and a 5/3mm hooded vest. The combo of this suit and the hooded vest was perfect. Very little water circulation. I lasted 45 minutes before needed to go in. I give this 5 stars because it performed very well and the cost was very low.

Henderson 8/7mm Thermoprene Front Zip Semi Dry Wetsuit with Attached Hood Reviews

Henderson 8/7mm Thermoprene Front Zip Semi Dry Wetsuit with Attached Hood Reviews   8/7mm Thermoprene Front Zip Semi Dry Wetsuit with Attached Hood

Reviewer: Barry S. on 6/10/2013

Very comfortable and warm - Hello - Im new to scuba here in the Northeast. Needed a minimum of 7mm suit plus wanted to have easy entry/exit so I would not need anyones help with the zipper. This suit looks and feels great - very comfortable, true to size chart, extremely warm and easy to get on or off by yourself. Yes - of course water gets into a semi dry wetsuit - but because of the neck, wrist and ankle seals - you really dont get much flushing of new water so you feel very warm and comfortable. While taking my open water cert dives in 53 degree water a few weeks ago - the instructors were freezing in their 7mm wet suits but I was nice and comfy. The 10 year warranty is great for peace of mind on getting the... View Full Review

Waterproof 7mm W2 Wetsuit Reviews

Waterproof 7mm W2 Wetsuit Reviews   7mm W2 Wetsuit

Reviewer: richard h. on 2/5/2014

A wetsuit made by divers for divers - This is my 4th suit that I own by Waterproof. I am an Assistant Instructor which simply means I spend a lot of time in the water and my suits get abused. These things are awesome. I currently have a 7mm, 5mm and a shorty. This newest one I bought just because it was a great deal and one day I will need to put it into action. I dive Monterey and am more than comfortable all day long in this 7mm. After my first purchase a year and a half ago I have not pulled out my custom made suit once and probably never will. Worth every penny.

Henderson 7mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Wetsuit Reviews

Henderson 7mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Wetsuit Reviews   7mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: Jason G. on 4/5/2014

Aqualock review - Simply amazing "locking" system. As much as the choice and fit of a wetsuit is a personal thing, the aqua-lock system delivers. Theres no slippage of gloves, boots or hood giving a snug and not slack feeling of security and comfort. Loads of sizing possibilities meant I was able to choose a wetsuit that fit me personally...oh, and 7mm - VERY warm! I dive at altitude and in glacial waters quite comfortably with Hendersons 7mm suit.

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Waterman Farmer John Wetsuit Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Waterman Farmer John Wetsuit Reviews   7mm Waterman Farmer John Wetsuit

Reviewer: Barry K. on 11/3/2013

Dove the Blue Hole in NM, warm suit ! - Bought this suit online and it shipped the next day. Arrived on time with no problems. The price was very good for a 7mm. I did not expect the quality to so what it is for the price. It is made by Henderson so the seems are great. I went diving at the Blue Hole in N.M. The first week of November, the water temp is like 60 and the air was even colder! The suit kept me warm in the water and out. Would I buy this again? I would a d probably will.

Ocean Quest 7mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Wetsuit Reviews

Ocean Quest 7mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Wetsuit Reviews   7mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Wetsuit

Reviewer: Miichael Dexter on 7/4/2013

Wetsuit package - This is my first wetsuit and over all package is great although I did have to return the suit and exchange it for a 2XL. The exchange process was vvery easy and quick. Iam diabetic and so must be concerned about fit and such things and this wetsuit package fits the bill just fine. The boots were a little soft in the soles, but I fixed that by upgrading to the 8mm Thug boot which is just like putting on my street boots.

XCEL 8/7/6/5mm Polar Hydroflex Wetsuit with Attached Hood Reviews

XCEL 8/7/6/5mm Polar Hydroflex Wetsuit with Attached Hood Reviews   8/7/6/5mm Polar Hydroflex Wetsuit with Attached Hood

Reviewer: Sam J. on 11/12/2013

Warm and toasty - I was very comfortable and in fact a touch warm in Southern CA this winter. Living in Northern CA Im sure I will be happy to have this thicker suit. This suit stretches a bunch and is conmfortable for the most part. Being a front zip there is a little bunching in the shoulder areas but not an excessive amount.

Henderson 7mm Junior Thermoprene Wetsuit Reviews

Henderson 7mm Junior Thermoprene Wetsuit Reviews   7mm Junior Thermoprene Wetsuit

Reviewer: LINDSAY H. on 5/19/2013

Concerned with the way it wears - overall very happy with this wetsuit, however i am concerned with the way it is wearing. i wore this wetsuit one day on 2 dives and it already got worn/nubby on the arm and shoulder area where the bcd rubs. the material pilled and it looked like i had worn it a lot. the dive pros i was with said their wetsuits that theyve worn on 500+ dives havent even done that. im concerned with how this issue will get as i wear it more and am not happy with the way it looks.

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 7mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket Reviews   7mm Step-In Wetsuit Jacket

Reviewer: Dale L. on 1/7/2014

Excellent front closing suit... - Good fit, although a little tight through the shoulders. May just need further uses to become more pliable in the shoulders. Easy to get in and out of, for a wetsuit. All in all, a suit I will be using for races to come.

Akona 7mm Quantum Stretch Wetsuit Reviews

Akona 7mm Quantum Stretch Wetsuit Reviews   7mm Quantum Stretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: Boaz Cohen on 2/25/2014

Free diving to fishing - Excellent diving suit - very appropriate M invited, retains heat efficiently Very good product for the price- Material appointment may: Excellent flexibility Is recommended Boaz. C.

ScubaPro 7mm OneFlex Steamer Wetsuit Reviews

ScubaPro 7mm OneFlex Steamer Wetsuit Reviews   7mm OneFlex Steamer Wetsuit

Reviewer: Brooke T. on 7/1/2013

Great for diving in New England - This wetsuit is great on a number of levels: 1. Arms and legs are long enough! 2. Neck is not too tight 3. Zippers at wrists and ankles make getting the suit on and off much easier 4. I can actually move in this suit 5. Kept me warm in the waters off Boston in May I highly recommend the suit.

Aqua Lung 8/7mm SolAfx AquaFlex Super-Stretch Hooded Chest Zip Wetsuit Reviews

Aqua Lung 8/7mm SolAfx AquaFlex Super-Stretch Hooded Chest Zip Wetsuit Reviews   8/7mm SolAfx AquaFlex Super-Stretch Hooded Chest Zip Wetsuit

Reviewer: Nicole C. on 6/11/2013

The Perfect Pacific Northwest Wetsuit - I gave up diving a drysuit after i tried out this wetsuit. It is the most comfortable suit i have ever worn. The size chart is accurate for both men and women (we purchased one of each). The suits kept us warm at 96 feet, in 48 degree water. I would highly recommend this product. Happy Diving!

Neosport by Henderson 7mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 7mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit Reviews   7mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: Mike A. on 9/1/2013

Mike in Montana - I used this wet suit to dive a lake in Wyoming. Water temps were about 50 degrees at the bottom. The suit was very warm at this temperature without any other layers. Great suit with excellent stretch. I would recommend this suit to anyone. Mike


View all Scuba Gear Reviews        View all Wetsuits - Cold Water 45 - 60 degrees



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for diving equipment
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright 2000-2014