Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Scubamax 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks Reviews

Scubamax 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks Reviews    6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks

Reviewer: Alan H. on 7/24/2014

Scubamax 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks Review - $9.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I will never put on wet suit boots without wearing these dive socks again. It make taking them off 110% easier. They are also very comfortable and almost dont feel like your wearing anything.

Princeton Tec Miniwave L.E.D. Light Reviews

Princeton Tec Miniwave L.E.D. Light Reviews    Miniwave L.E.D. Light

Reviewer: Alan H. on 7/24/2014

Princeton Tec Miniwave L.E.D. Light Review - $72.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This is a great light for any adeventure. I took it on several night dives and a couple cave dives and it worked great. The low setting was plenty bright enough to do everything I needed it to do.

Neosport by Henderson 5mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 5mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit Reviews    5mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: Margaret Ann A. on 7/24/2014

Great Wetsuit - Im female and wear a size 10 and this suit fits perfectly and is very comfortable. I have the 5mm because Im always cold but havent been cold yet with this suit. You cant beat the price and quality. Highly recommend this product.

Akona Roller Backpack Bag Reviews

Akona Roller Backpack Bag Reviews    Roller Backpack Bag

Reviewer: John Rinaldi on 7/23/2014

Akona Roller Backpack Bag Review - $249.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - ON my first couple of trips its been a good bag. Accommodates everything I have to bring plus some. Seems to be durable. Only wish it had a side handle but other than that its a perfect bag for dive equipment. It is heavy and get it into a rental car is quite a lift. I travel a lot so I get free bags otherwise it would be expensive to take on a plane. I am glad I bought it.

XS Scuba BC Hanger Reviews

XS Scuba BC Hanger Reviews    BC Hanger

Reviewer: steven mcclain on 7/22/2014

XS Scuba BC Hanger Review - $12.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I bought the hangers as a set. I was so tired of hangers sagging and breaking under the weight of my b.c. and wet suit. After investing in my gear I needed a perfect solution and thats what I got.

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger Reviews

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger Reviews    Folding Wetsuit Hanger

Reviewer: steven mcclain on 7/22/2014

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger Review - $12.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I was so tired of trying to keep my valued investment (my wetsuit and gear) hanging. But lets face it, its heavy. Every hanger I used would break until now. Now its sweet perfection! In one word "Awesome"!

Akona 1mm Wetsuit Reviews

Akona 1mm Wetsuit Reviews    1mm Wetsuit

Reviewer: Carol M. on 7/22/2014

Akona 1mm Wetsuit Review - $119.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I needed a suit for warm water in the Caribbean. I normally wear the Akona 3 ml, but July and August doesnt merit that much neoprene. This suit is great and fits well.

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Reviews

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Reviews    Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit

Reviewer: Mark W. on 7/20/2014

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Review - $56.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Got this suit mostly for sun and jellyfish protection. Havent got it wet yet but the quality and the fit are good. Easy on and off with the big front zip. I went up a size from the size chart specs and it is still snug but feels and looks good.

Scubamax 3mm Kids Wetsuit Reviews

Scubamax 3mm Kids Wetsuit Reviews    3mm Kids Wetsuit

Reviewer: Jacqueline Langham on 7/20/2014

Scubamax 3mm Kids Wetsuit Review - $59.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - The wetsuits work perfectly for my grand kids. Awesome protection from sun, sand and while surfing. Ages 8,9,10 had an enjoyable time at the beach. The wetsuits helped keep them warm and they spent hours in the water. The service was excellent. I had to order another one for the youngest grandson and the representative at Scuba.com personally put the additional wetsuit in Fed ex. overnight. ...View Full Review

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light. Reviews

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light. Reviews    Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light.

Reviewer: Lawrence Z. on 7/20/2014

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light. Review - $12.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I have not yet had the opportunity to use this light in an actual dive, but I hope to use it soon. On the surface it is very bright and also compact and light weight. The bright color makes it easy to find. I look forward to using this product on my next dive.

Promate Titanium Folding BC Knife Reviews

Promate Titanium Folding BC Knife Reviews    Titanium Folding BC Knife

Reviewer: Lawrence Z. on 7/20/2014

Promate Titanium Folding BC Knife Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I have not yet had the opportunity to use this knife in an actual dive. What I can say is that it is light weight, easy to open and very sharp. It appears to be very well-made and I look forward to using it soon.


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.