Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Zeagle Line Cutter Reviews

Zeagle Line Cutter Reviews    Line Cutter

Reviewer: Jeff R. on 9/19/2014

Zeagle Line Cutter Review - $23.75 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Using it to replace the mini knife on that I had on my inflation hose. Fits nicely on my BC strap with absolutely no bulk. It has the right balance of staying secure and easy to deploy. The yellow is a great touch, easy to find with a quick glance down. My buddy and I both got one, we are very pleased with them.

Amphibious Outfitters Get A Pair T-Shirt Reviews

Amphibious Outfitters Get A Pair T-Shirt Reviews    Get A Pair T-Shirt

Reviewer: Jeff R. on 9/19/2014

Amphibious Outfitters Get A Pair T-Shirt Review - $14.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - One of the best t-shirts that I own. Im not to where I can check the tag, but it doesnt feel like a standard cotton shirt. Its silky smooth and very comfortable. The 3x fits like it should. You can tell by my size selection that Ive got big lungs. I dive with a pair so that I can enjoy more bottom-time :-)

Sherwood Avid CQR3 BCD Reviews

Sherwood Avid CQR3 BCD Reviews    Avid CQR3 BCD

Reviewer: Bob Wells on 9/19/2014

Sherwood Avid CQR3 BCD Review - $500.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I have had this BC for over three years and it has performed great it is easy to find and bleed the air. It fits comfortably and is very rugged. I just ordered a second Avid BC to keep on my boat

Sherwood Oracle Mask Reviews

Sherwood Oracle Mask Reviews    Oracle Mask

Reviewer: John Bradley on 9/18/2014

Sherwood Oracle Mask Review - $50.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Best mask I have ever bought. I am currently diving with it for the first time in Cozumel I am a full faced guy and it doesnt leak or fog up. After six different masks on that feels right. I just gave this two of my old masks to the dive shop

Scuba Titanium Knife Reviews

Scuba Titanium Knife Reviews    Titanium Knife

Reviewer: Danny P. on 9/17/2014

Scuba Titanium Knife Review - $74.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Great titanium knife for its price! Only have 6 dives with this knife and had to use on the first dive to cut myself free from some fishing line! Knife did the job very well! Handle could be a little heavier for my taste, but in all great knife.

Scuba Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag Reviews

Scuba Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag Reviews    Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag

Reviewer: charles s. on 9/17/2014

Scuba Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - snorkel equipment that I received from Scuba.com is really great stuff.The mask,snorkel,and fins are top notch for the price I paid I go snorkeling with friends who have been snorkeling and have expensive snorkel equipment and they are jealous of mine and I love my snorkel equipment backpack Im disable and it fits everything great and extras like towel,water

Zeagle 911 BC Reviews

Zeagle 911 BC Reviews    911 BC

Reviewer: keith martin on 9/17/2014

Zeagle 911 BC Review - $869.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Great bc. Fits well, really like the rear weight system. This is my second zeagle tech. Will definitely by another when this one goes in another 13 years

TUSA EZ Spring Fin Straps Reviews

TUSA EZ Spring Fin Straps Reviews    EZ Spring Fin Straps

Reviewer: Peter Anthony on 9/16/2014

TUSA EZ Spring Fin Straps Review - $39.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Just used these spring straps, and couldnt be happier!! This was a great upgrade to the rubber straps for less money!! Very durable, kept my fins in place, and was extremely easy to remove

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Low Top Tropic Dive Boot Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Low Top Tropic Dive Boot Reviews    3mm Low Top Tropic Dive Boot

Reviewer: Gregory D. on 9/15/2014

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Low Top Tropic Dive Boot Review - $30.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - These are great boots, or should I say shoes, the tops are so low theyre more like shoes. I have a pair of the NeoSport high top 3mm boots, living in Florida, I dont always wear a wet suit and the high tops just look kind of goofy without a wetsuit, so I ordered the NeoSport low tops. These things fit great and fit in my fins as well as my boots do. They are definitely a well made quality item. I...View Full Review

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Reviews

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Reviews    Ultra Dry Snorkel

Reviewer: Kathy M. on 9/15/2014

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Review - $44.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I am a beginner and purchased the ultra dry because I was tired of getting water in my mouth from my old snorkel. The ultra dry was exactly what I was looking for. I was so happy with mine that my husband decided to get one also. Great product.

Trident Water Activated L.E.D. Light Reviews

Trident Water Activated L.E.D. Light Reviews    Water Activated L.E.D. Light

Reviewer: robert b. on 9/15/2014

Trident Water Activated L.E.D. Light Review - $9.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I bought two of these lights for me and my dive buddy. they are great at keeping track of your dive buddy when diving with a crowd. they let you know exactly where your buddy is at all times. and the water activated switch is great for those who forget to turn on. lol I would recommend these to anyone.


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300