Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Scuba Divers Baseball Cap Reviews

Scuba Divers Baseball Cap Reviews    Divers Baseball Cap

Reviewer: Michael D. on 10/25/2014

Scuba Divers Baseball Cap Review - $6.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I received this hat as part of free items when buying a gear bag. This is surprisingly a nice hat! Baseball-style cap with a velcro adjustment in the back, allowing precise adjustment. Part of my reason for not wearing caps in the past has been the coarse adjustment on many with the hole and tab make a cap either fit tight or too loose. Not so with this one. The bill extends out enough to be...View Full Review

Scuba 1lb Deluxe Travel Mesh Backpack Bag Reviews

Scuba 1lb Deluxe Travel Mesh Backpack Bag Reviews    1lb Deluxe Travel Mesh Backpack Bag

Reviewer: Michael D. on 10/25/2014

Scuba 1lb Deluxe Travel Mesh Backpack Bag Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This gear bag appears to be fairly well constructed. I was surprised to see a full backpack style strap set when I received it, because the photo in the ad appeared to show a single shoulder strap. That said, the strap attachments look to not be strongly reinforced, with single stitching at the shoulder straps, so one would need to ensure that the bag is not grossly overstuffed with heavy gear....View Full Review

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt Reviews

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt Reviews    Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt

Reviewer: Michael D. on 10/25/2014

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt Review - $5.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I received this tee shirt for free when ordering a mesh dive bag. Nice shirt with a crisp image. I have yet to wear it enough to honestly speak to its comfort, but it looks to be made similarly to other tees that wear very comfortably. Stitching looks to be well-done, with no hanging threads to unravel.

Camaro 3mm Aqua Slippers Reviews

Camaro 3mm Aqua Slippers Reviews    3mm Aqua Slippers

Reviewer: Gabriel Herpin on 10/24/2014

Camaro 3mm Aqua Slippers Review - $34.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Aqua Slippers is a good name for them. The soles are not thick enough to stand up to iron rock or any other sharp object. They are comfortable and fine for a boat dive but if I had needed to do any prolonged kicking the looseness of the boots would have been problematic.

XS Scuba 7mm Pyrostretch Heavy Duty Dive Boots Reviews

XS Scuba 7mm Pyrostretch Heavy Duty Dive Boots Reviews    7mm Pyrostretch Heavy Duty Dive Boots

Reviewer: chet n. on 10/24/2014

XS Scuba 7mm Pyrostretch Heavy Duty Dive Boots Review - $58.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This is the boots I have been looking for, warm, tall enough to let no water in the leg and no zippers! Easy on and easy off! These are the boots you are looking for!

Trident Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks Reviews

Trident Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks Reviews    Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks

Reviewer: Robert D. on 10/23/2014

Trident Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I placed the lens on the mask 48 hours before I left for my scuba trip to the Exumas. The directions for placing the lens on the mask could have been larger and more descriptive for first time users. However, once they dried and were fixed,the lens worked perfectly. Even with defogger, after 24 dives from the Aquacat live aboard for the 5 1/2 days of diving, the lens stayed fixed and performed...View Full Review

Big Blue Light Glove Mount Reviews

Big Blue Light Glove Mount Reviews    Light Glove Mount

Reviewer: Kevin M. on 10/22/2014

Big Blue Light Glove Mount Review - $19.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This is an excellent glove for mounting a light to your hand. It works very well and can be mounted on either hand, can be donned / doffed without help, and works equally well on bare hands, 1/4" wetsuit gloved hands, and drysuits with ringed dry gloves. It has not fallen off once even when climbing small boat ladders in rough conditions. It also works with an A-Torch CL05 light.

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Reviews

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Reviews    Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit

Reviewer: Mark W. on 10/22/2014

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Review - $56.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - My girlfriend and I wear this suit for sun and jellyfish protection in the waters of Thailand. Good snug fit (I ordered a size up from the chart). Comfortable with easy on/off when wet or dry. We keep it wet while paddling our SUPs or kayaks and the evaporation actually keeps us cooler than without it. Seems to be quite well made though time will tell.

Aeris Mako Adjustable Strap Fins Reviews

Aeris Mako Adjustable Strap Fins Reviews    Mako Adjustable Strap Fins

Reviewer: Mark W. on 10/22/2014

Aeris Mako Adjustable Strap Fins Review - $59.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Very comfortable. Good fit with booties. Easy on/off. Im no expert but these fins give me the best performance with the least amount of torque on my legs of any Ive ever used. The flexible rubber panel in the center of the fin seems to be the key feature in making this design work so well. Maybe the vent holes help too, but they are fast and smooth.

Mares Bungee Fin Straps Reviews

Mares Bungee Fin Straps Reviews    Bungee Fin Straps

Reviewer: James Kirkpatrick on 10/21/2014

Mares Bungee Fin Straps Review - $34.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I got some Dacor fins from a friend and they had the flat straps. All my dive buddies told me to get spring straps but Mares/Dacor does not make spring straps. These straps fit perfect and make it SO much easier to don and doff the Turboflex fins.

Princeton Tec Sector 7 Dive Light Reviews

Princeton Tec Sector 7 Dive Light Reviews    Sector 7 Dive Light

Reviewer: MARK S. on 10/20/2014

Princeton Tec Sector 7 Dive Light Black - As an employee of a utility company weve ordered products from your company for several years and continue to be satisfied with the products we order and for the dependability they provide in doing our jobs.


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614