Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

XS Scuba X5 Accessory Hanger Reviews

XS Scuba X5 Accessory Hanger Reviews   X5 Accessory Hanger

Reviewer: Alex H. on 4/23/2014

Essential kit for SCUBA vacations - Ordered a few of these prior to a live aboard vacation. What a godsend! A place for everything and everything in its place, all on one heavy duty hangar.

Innovative Original Snappy Coil Lanyard Reviews

Innovative Original Snappy Coil Lanyard Reviews   Original Snappy Coil Lanyard

Reviewer: Karen Singleton on 4/23/2014

better than the retractable! - This sure beats the hell out of the old retractable lanyard I had used for years. With this one, you can tether heavier objects, and not have to worry about them reeling out and dragging on the reef when you are not looking. For such a low price, this is an excellent investment.

Princeton Tec Shockwave L.E.D. Light Reviews

Princeton Tec Shockwave L.E.D. Light Reviews   Shockwave L.E.D. Light

Reviewer: Karen Singleton on 4/23/2014

Bright! - LOVE this dive light! Much more lumens and directional control than any of the rentals I have used. I really wish I hadnt put off getting my own dive light for as long as I did! Also, if you travel without batteries (and buy them once you get to your dive destination), it doesnt add that much weight to your luggage!

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Diving Hood Reviews

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Diving Hood Reviews   6oz Premium Lycra Diving Hood

Reviewer: Karen Singleton on 4/23/2014

great hair control - While I originally wanted one of these for warmth, I find that it also makes easy work of controlling my 3-foot long hair. My hair was always such a liability, and I never could find a way to style it that would keep it completely out of the way. This makes it very simple. Its also great for protecting your ears and cheeks from sneaky jellyfish!

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks Reviews

Ocean Quest 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks Reviews   6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks

Reviewer: Karen Singleton on 4/23/2014

great idea - Ive never used dive socks before, but I find that these make the boots more comfortable and I find that I slide around inside the boot much less once Ive been in the water and gotten wet. Makes a great addition to my gear.

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger Reviews

XS Scuba Folding Wetsuit Hanger Reviews   Folding Wetsuit Hanger

Reviewer: Cole Farris on 4/22/2014

Bombproof and worth every penny! - Once you have a XS Scuba wetsuit hanger, youll wonder how you ever got along without one. Bombproof construction and very practical. Two of these can hang every piece of neoprene you wear. No more hanging the suit/boots/gloves/hood/etc. over a fence (or whatever). Well worth every penny.

Henderson 8/7mm Thermoprene Front Zip Semi Dry Wetsuit with Attached Hood Reviews

Henderson 8/7mm Thermoprene Front Zip Semi Dry Wetsuit with Attached Hood Reviews   8/7mm Thermoprene Front Zip Semi Dry Wetsuit with Attached Hood

Reviewer: Cole Farris on 4/22/2014

Good quality suit - Nice suit, but not the easiest to get on/off by yourself (but may be easier than others). Got more water in the suit that I had bargained for, which made it not much warmer than my previous cold water suit (7/5 with a 3mm hooded vest). However ,this was most likely my fault, as you really need gloves with a single wrist flap to make it seal. I already had Scubapro 5mm gloves which have a... View Full Review

Neosport by Henderson 1.5mm XSPAN Super-Stretch Wetsuit Pants Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 1.5mm XSPAN Super-Stretch Wetsuit Pants Reviews   1.5mm XSPAN Super-Stretch Wetsuit Pants

Reviewer: Jeffrey G. on 4/20/2014

Great product! - I have not used this product but I did try them on to check see how they fit. They fit perfectly and were very comfortable. I cant wait to use them while kayaking!

Stahlsac Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack Bag Reviews

Stahlsac Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack Bag Reviews   Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack Bag

Reviewer: Bruce H. on 4/19/2014

Great dive bag. - Bought the bag for a trip to mexico and love it. Plenty of space for all my gear. The dry bag is great and is big enough to hold a towel and change of clothes. The closure clip slips but a quick loop in the line will keep it from slipping. Very happy.

Aeris X1 Wrist Compass Reviews

Aeris X1 Wrist Compass Reviews   X1 Wrist Compass

Reviewer: Jason G. on 4/19/2014

Great directional back-up compass - i purchased the aeris x1 wrist compass for convenience and as a secondary (back-up) directional finder. [i own an atomic cobalt computer as my primary] the compass is easy to read although it only has one lubber line. its very lightweight and a good size making navigation more convenient than holding a computer out in front of me when simply travelling a straight line this means (to me) i... View Full Review

Aqua Lung 3mm HydroFlex Super-Stretch Wetsuit Reviews

Aqua Lung 3mm HydroFlex Super-Stretch Wetsuit Reviews   3mm HydroFlex Super-Stretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: Mercedes M. on 4/19/2014

Aqua Lung 3mm HydroFlex - I bought this suit a few weeks ago and have gotten many uses out of it! Its amazing, the size fits perfectly. While donning and doffing is a concern when purchasing a wetsuit this one goes on and off with ease. Your boots and gloves should go over the ankles and wrists but it is an amazing wetsuit. Really comfortable and great quality. An excellent purchase for anyone looking at a 3mm.


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

US and Canada call toll free 800.347.2822
International callers please dial 001.949.221.9300


Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for diving equipment
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright © 2000-2014