Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Sealife Fisheye Wide Angle Lens Reviews

Sealife Fisheye Wide Angle Lens Reviews    Fisheye Wide Angle Lens

Reviewer: Dale B. on 1/24/2015

Sealife Fisheye Wide Angle Lens Review - $278.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Ive used the lens on two different dive trips now. It takes some getting used to. Ive found that I seem to get better night photos without it. Jury is still out on it.

Submersible Systems Spare Air Travel Pack Reviews

Submersible Systems Spare Air Travel Pack Reviews    Spare Air Travel Pack

Reviewer: Dale B. on 1/24/2015

Submersible Systems Spare Air Travel Pack Review - $15.96 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Makes a nice clean area to carry your spare air. The clear plastic makes it easy for security to view it. Ive flown to Aruba as well as the Fla keys with it now and have had no issues.

Submersible Systems Spare Air Pack Reviews

Submersible Systems Spare Air Pack Reviews    Spare Air Pack

Reviewer: Dale B. on 1/24/2015

Submersible Systems Spare Air Pack Review - $259.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Its very easy to assemble and disassemble. Ive flown to Florida keys as well as Aruba with it now and have had no issues with security. I did buy the travel bag that goes with it and packed it all in my checked gear. Well worth the peace of mind you get by having it on you.

XS Scuba Standard Mesh Backpack Bag Reviews

XS Scuba Standard Mesh Backpack Bag Reviews    Standard Mesh Backpack Bag

Reviewer: William J. on 1/24/2015

XS Scuba Standard Mesh Backpack Bag Review - $56.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Gift for teen daughter and she has used it for not only her scuba trips but all her camping adventures as well. Backpack feature very adjustable. She 55" me 65" good carry for both of us.

Henderson 17oz Superior Polyolefin Dive Skin Jumpsuit Reviews

Henderson 17oz Superior Polyolefin Dive Skin Jumpsuit Reviews    17oz Superior Polyolefin Dive Skin Jumpsuit

Reviewer: Joan D. on 1/22/2015

Henderson 17oz Superior Polyolefin Dive Skin Jumpsuit Review - $118.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I have had one of these for years for warm water diving as I am always cold. My daughter borrowed mine this November in the Caribbean and loved it.She did not want the extra buoyancy of a wetsuit So, i ordered one for her for Christmas. Fits well, comfortable and warm. A great product.

Amphibious Outfitters Get A Pair T-Shirt Reviews

Amphibious Outfitters Get A Pair T-Shirt Reviews    Get A Pair T-Shirt

Reviewer: rocco p. on 1/22/2015

Amphibious Outfitters Get A Pair T-Shirt Review - $14.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This shirt is great! The size was accurate and the color was the exact same as shown online. The graphics are really cool and she shirt is made of a really soft and comfortable cotton. Its really light weight and my husband loves it!

Mares Avanti Quattro Fins Reviews

Mares Avanti Quattro Fins Reviews    Avanti Quattro Fins

Reviewer: Vickie H. on 1/21/2015

Mares Avanti Quattro Fins Review - $59.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - The fins were just what our grandson wanted. He is at the Naval Academy and will be getting certified in the spring. Thank you for your prompt timing in getting them to us. Made our Christmas great. Thank You, Vickie Haas

Mares Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Fins Reviews

Mares Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Fins Reviews    Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Fins

Reviewer: Brian Moyer on 1/21/2015

Mares Avanti Superchannel Full Foot Fins Review - $47.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Although we have yet to try out the fins we are very happy with the initial quality and features. I expect them to be a blast to use this upcoming season!

Stahlsac Mesh Duffel Bag - Large Reviews

Stahlsac Mesh Duffel Bag - Large Reviews    Mesh Duffel Bag - Large

Reviewer: Rick H. on 1/20/2015

Stahlsac Mesh Duffel Bag - Large Review - $36.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I guide dives once or more weekly and this bag is built to endure the regular punishment. Zipper and fabric and stitching are of high quality and it is backed up by Stahlsacs lifetime warranty. Hard to beat.

Body Glove 3mm Barrier Front Zip Wetsuit Vest Reviews

Body Glove 3mm Barrier Front Zip Wetsuit Vest Reviews    3mm Barrier Front Zip Wetsuit Vest

Reviewer: Rick H. on 1/20/2015

Body Glove 3mm Barrier Front Zip Wetsuit Vest Review - $43.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Adds just the right thermal protection in tropical waters without a lot of change in buoyancy/weight requirements. Front zip makes it easy and fast donning/doffing. Stitching and zipper are of good quality.

Amphibious Outfitters Vandenberg T-Shirt Reviews

Amphibious Outfitters Vandenberg T-Shirt Reviews    Vandenberg T-Shirt

Reviewer: MARILYN C. on 1/20/2015

Amphibious Outfitters Vandenberg T-Shirt Review - $14.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This shirt is made well. The design is made to not peel or fade. I have washed it several times and it hasnt faded, stretched out, or become worn in appearance. I bought it for my adult son who is an avid diver. My son is very happy with this shirt and plans to dive the Vandenberg site this year.


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614