Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Sealife Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera Reviews

Sealife Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera Reviews   Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera

Reviewer: JAMES HUGHES on 4/16/2014

sealife mini 2 - took these 2 cameras to key largo for a diving trip and they perform flawlessly. Took hours of movies and batteries are still good. picture detail is very good and camera itself is durable.

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Core Warmer Wetsuit Reviews

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Core Warmer Wetsuit Reviews   3mm Thermoprene Core Warmer Wetsuit

Reviewer: Lori S. on 4/16/2014

3mm Henderson shorty - Had chance to use my new suit on a recent trip to Panama. Suit was perfect, fit like a glove! Most impressed with the order and shipment process. Would purchase this product again and most definitely from www.scuba.com. Regards, Lori

Toys2000 Remote Controlled Flying Shark Reviews

Toys2000 Remote Controlled Flying Shark Reviews   Remote Controlled Flying Shark

Reviewer: David Seligsohn on 4/16/2014

Flying Shark - the hit of the show! - We brought the Flying Shark to a trade show and flew it in the Expo hall during key times throughout the two day event. We were the hit of the event, drawing people to our booth from all over the huge hotel ballroom to see what the flying shark was all about! Our company name - Bluewater - fit well as did our ocean/beach-themed booth design - it was easy to control, fun and engaging. AND... View Full Review

Aqua Sphere Mesh Deck Bag Reviews

Aqua Sphere Mesh Deck Bag Reviews   Mesh Deck Bag

Reviewer: Dennis King on 4/15/2014

just what you need - My fear was the bag would force me to bend down but the handle expands so I was able to use it just fine (I am 6 foot 5 inches tall). Great bag for boat dives, Just throw the whole bag in the tank after the dive.

Trident Caribbean, Bahamas and Florida Fish ID Card Reviews

Trident Caribbean, Bahamas and Florida Fish ID Card Reviews   Caribbean, Bahamas and Florida Fish ID Card

Reviewer: Dennis King on 4/15/2014

Everyone should know what is down there - This is a great guide and I have to admit, I only knew half of the species on the card and I have over 300 dives so it really comes in handy regardless of your experience.

Akona Roller Backpack Bag Reviews

Akona Roller Backpack Bag Reviews   Roller Backpack Bag

Reviewer: Dennis King on 4/15/2014

Akona Roller Backpack Bag is great - I was surprised that this bag was of such high quality. I was able to but in all my gear with room for a weekends worth of clothes. I have not taken it on a trip yet so I can not say how it holds up in wet conditions but based on the rugged construction, I anticipate no problems. Thanks Akona for making an excellent product. I also purchased your tote bag and it is perfect for boat dives and also... View Full Review

Citizen Eco-Drive Aqualand Chronograph Watch Reviews

Citizen Eco-Drive Aqualand Chronograph Watch Reviews   Eco-Drive Aqualand Chronograph Watch

Reviewer: James L. on 4/15/2014

Citizen Eco-Drive Aqualand Chronograph Watch - I have only had the watch for a few weeks and have not had a chance to dive with it yet. With that being said the watchs other functions work great and it is a very nice watch. I cannot wait to try the dive function to see how the depth gauge works and how accurate it is compaired to my dive computer.

XS Scuba Rattle Stick with Attachment Clip Reviews

XS Scuba Rattle Stick with Attachment Clip Reviews   Rattle Stick with Attachment Clip

Reviewer: Scott Johnson on 4/15/2014

Rattle for underwater noise works well - We ordered this because my wife doesnt like to use a carabiner to tap her tank for an underwater noise signal. It clipped on a D-Ring and was easy to use and stow. The noise was not terribly loud but produced a distinctive noise so we always knew it was her originating the signal. Good product at good pricepoint.

Trident Red Lens Filter For GoPro Hero 3 Cameras Reviews

Trident Red Lens Filter For GoPro Hero 3 Cameras Reviews   Red Lens Filter For GoPro Hero 3 Cameras

Reviewer: Jan F. on 4/14/2014

Good, but fragile - this trident red filter for the gopro gives very natural color-corrected images. i love that it snaps on the outside of the gopro housing, so you can take uw videos, then more videos on the boat by easily removing the red lens. this is a much better system that the red cellophane filters that go inside the housing and cannot be removed without opening the housing a risky proposition on a wet... View Full Review

Scuba Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining. Reviews

Scuba Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining. Reviews   Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining.

Reviewer: Leslie Bernier on 4/13/2014

Dive coat in Iceland - Came in very handy during our surface interval and after dive in Iceland while diving at Silfra, Iceland in the pouring rain. The extra length is a great bonus. Love it.

Neosport by Henderson 7/5mm Wetsuit Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 7/5mm Wetsuit Reviews   7/5mm Wetsuit

Reviewer: Chris K. on 4/13/2014

Excellent Value - Im 63", 275 lbs and by the charts I should be a 4XL. Ive found that the Henderson 3XL fits me just about right. This NeoSport is snug on the thighs and stomach but a little loose on the ankles and wrists. Thats ok, because my boots and gloves then fit under nicely. I just used this in the quarry for a class. The water temperature was 40F. Brrr. I also wore 7mm boots, 5mm gloves, and a 5/3mm... View Full Review


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for diving equipment
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright © 2000-2014