Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Low Top Tropic Dive Boot Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Low Top Tropic Dive Boot Reviews    3mm Low Top Tropic Dive Boot

Reviewer: Gregory D. on 9/15/2014

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Low Top Tropic Dive Boot Review - $30.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - These are great boots, or should I say shoes, the tops are so low theyre more like shoes. I have a pair of the NeoSport high top 3mm boots, living in Florida, I dont always wear a wet suit and the high tops just look kind of goofy without a wetsuit, so I ordered the NeoSport low tops. These things fit great and fit in my fins as well as my boots do. They are definitely a well made quality item. I...View Full Review

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Reviews

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Reviews    Ultra Dry Snorkel

Reviewer: Kathy M. on 9/15/2014

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Review - $44.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I am a beginner and purchased the ultra dry because I was tired of getting water in my mouth from my old snorkel. The ultra dry was exactly what I was looking for. I was so happy with mine that my husband decided to get one also. Great product.

Trident Water Activated L.E.D. Light Reviews

Trident Water Activated L.E.D. Light Reviews    Water Activated L.E.D. Light

Reviewer: robert b. on 9/15/2014

Trident Water Activated L.E.D. Light Review - $9.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I bought two of these lights for me and my dive buddy. they are great at keeping track of your dive buddy when diving with a crowd. they let you know exactly where your buddy is at all times. and the water activated switch is great for those who forget to turn on. lol I would recommend these to anyone.

Scuba Titanium BC Knife Reviews

Scuba Titanium BC Knife Reviews    Titanium BC Knife

Reviewer: David C. on 9/14/2014

Scuba Titanium BC Knife Review - $39.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - The knife is compact and light, but feels solid. The sheath attached perfectly to my BC. Both the knife and the sheath are well constructed. Overall I am very pleased with the product.

NAUI Over-sized Divemaster Air Dive Table Reviews

NAUI Over-sized Divemaster Air Dive Table Reviews    Over-sized Divemaster Air Dive Table

Reviewer: John Magruther on 9/13/2014

NAUI Over-sized Divemaster Air Dive Table Review - $23.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Two buddy divers can easily view the chart while planning the dive. A simple black grease pencil can eliminate "Letter" slippage. All the proper information is easy to see and understand. The reverse side is great for showing the times, depths, and Letters for a safe dive. Plan the dive and dive the plan. Well worth the cost! JV Magruther

Trident Stainless Steel Fish Stringer Reviews

Trident Stainless Steel Fish Stringer Reviews    Stainless Steel Fish Stringer

Reviewer: Matthew H. on 9/13/2014

Trident Stainless Steel Fish Stringer Review - $14.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Size and quality are excellent, but had to take it to a grinder to put a slight point on the end so that I could easily slide it thru the gills, Much easier to than a fish bag.

Finis Mermaids Swim Fin Reviews

Finis Mermaids Swim Fin Reviews    Mermaids Swim Fin

Reviewer: Elizabeth Navarrete on 9/12/2014

Finis Mermaids Swim Fin Review - $31.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I purchased the mermaid fin for my daughter and she loves it! It made her time in the pool more enjoyable. I definitely recommend this product, especially buying it from Scuba.com they had the best price.

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag Reviews

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag Reviews    2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag

Reviewer: Matthew Nicholson on 9/11/2014

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag Review - $39.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Received this with my order that I had had sent to our holiday destination in order to make bringing all the gear I ordered home with me. Not only did it fit our fins, masks, snorkels etc, but if we had bcds, wetties and anything else, I have no doubt it all would have fitted in there too. As it was, we put half the stuff we bought on holidays in the bag to bring home as it was so big. The bag...View Full Review

Trident Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks Reviews

Trident Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks Reviews    Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks

Reviewer: michael r. on 9/11/2014

Trident Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - The lenses are easy to install and hold remarkably well for using no glue! They do take a dive or two to get the final adjustment right, but a good inexpensive alternative to a full fledged bioptic mask.

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt Reviews

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt Reviews    Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt

Reviewer: John Dollins on 9/11/2014

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt Review - $5.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I ordered two of these T-shirts and they arrived in just a few days. Good quality, have not shrunk or faded after multiple washings. Great sale price, I literally got "two for the price of one!"

Akona Roller Duffel Dive Bag for 2014 Reviews

Akona Roller Duffel Dive Bag for 2014 Reviews    Roller Duffel Dive Bag for 2014

Reviewer: Anthony H. on 9/10/2014

Akona Roller Duffel Dive Bag for 2014 Review - $119.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Bag seems to be of good quality and plenty of room for your gear. There is only the main storage compartment, no smaller zippered pouch for small items


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300