Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

ScubaPro Loose Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews

ScubaPro Loose Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews    Loose Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Reviewer: Mike B. on 9/23/2014

ScubaPro Loose Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard Review - $45.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Excellent product. I now have two that I will alternate when diving. Great protection from your BC or other equipment. Nice to wear when you are outside and want the UV protection.

Zeagle Single Cylinder Mounting Straps Reviews

Zeagle Single Cylinder Mounting Straps Reviews    Single Cylinder Mounting Straps

Reviewer: Maria D. on 9/23/2014

Zeagle Single Cylinder Mounting Straps Review - $63.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Straps were installed on a Zeagle backplate and worked as expected, with no issues or problems. I would recommend to anyone with a Zeagle backplate that does not want to use and or purchase a single tank adapter (STA).

Ocean Quest Arctic Clear High Definition Purge Mask Reviews

Ocean Quest Arctic Clear High Definition Purge Mask Reviews    Arctic Clear High Definition Purge Mask

Reviewer: Nancy K. on 9/23/2014

Ocean Quest Arctic Clear High Definition Purge Mask Review - $59.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - You are right: these are indeed adjustable for many head sizes. Comfy too. May I suggest that you do a gentle up-sell at checkout and ask if the customer wants some anti-fog solution. I would have purchased some then, instead of slapping my forehead now and having to find it somewhere.

Zeagle Deluxe Signal Tube (SMB) Reviews

Zeagle Deluxe Signal Tube (SMB) Reviews    Deluxe Signal Tube (SMB)

Reviewer: Peter Kompas on 9/23/2014

Zeagle Deluxe Signal Tube (SMB) Review - $47.79 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This product seems to be durable and overall good quality whichI was going for. You do not want anything to fail on youwhen you need it the most. It wasnt very clear from website and pictures what it would look like sizewise and what kind of material it is made of and what is its durability, but i gotwhat I was looking for. I bought juts one because I wasnt sure about the product as I described,...View Full Review

Akona 3.5mm Deluxe Heavy Duty Molded Sole Low Top Dive Boots Reviews

Akona 3.5mm Deluxe Heavy Duty Molded Sole Low Top Dive Boots Reviews    3.5mm Deluxe Heavy Duty Molded Sole Low Top Dive Boots

Reviewer: Kathryn S. on 9/22/2014

Akona 3.5mm Deluxe Heavy Duty Molded Sole Low Top Dive Boots Review - $42.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - These boots are so much better than my zippered top boots. These boots have no zippers to creep down while you are diving. They feel very secure and the added padding on the sole is a plus for walking over rocks. I would recommend these boots to everyone.

Oceanic Air XS II Reviews

Oceanic Air XS II Reviews    Air XS II

Reviewer: Dr Bob Montgomery on 9/21/2014

Oceanic Air XS II Review - $179.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - We replaced our well-used but traditionally heavy BCDs with Oceanic Biolites, so we can take all of our own gear, except weights and tanks, on our regular diving trips to the Reef and overseas. Like other travel BCDs, the Oceanics have achieved lighter weight and less bulk by sacrificing most of the pockets, which left us with nowhere for safety sausages, small torches, clasp knives. Solved by...View Full Review

Zeagle Line Cutter Reviews

Zeagle Line Cutter Reviews    Line Cutter

Reviewer: Jeff R. on 9/19/2014

Zeagle Line Cutter Review - $23.75 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Using it to replace the mini knife on that I had on my inflation hose. Fits nicely on my BC strap with absolutely no bulk. It has the right balance of staying secure and easy to deploy. The yellow is a great touch, easy to find with a quick glance down. My buddy and I both got one, we are very pleased with them.

Amphibious Outfitters Get A Pair T-Shirt Reviews

Amphibious Outfitters Get A Pair T-Shirt Reviews    Get A Pair T-Shirt

Reviewer: Jeff R. on 9/19/2014

Amphibious Outfitters Get A Pair T-Shirt Review - $14.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - One of the best t-shirts that I own. Im not to where I can check the tag, but it doesnt feel like a standard cotton shirt. Its silky smooth and very comfortable. The 3x fits like it should. You can tell by my size selection that Ive got big lungs. I dive with a pair so that I can enjoy more bottom-time :-)

Sherwood Avid CQR3 BCD Reviews

Sherwood Avid CQR3 BCD Reviews    Avid CQR3 BCD

Reviewer: Bob Wells on 9/19/2014

Sherwood Avid CQR3 BCD Review - $500.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I have had this BC for over three years and it has performed great it is easy to find and bleed the air. It fits comfortably and is very rugged. I just ordered a second Avid BC to keep on my boat

Sherwood Oracle Mask Reviews

Sherwood Oracle Mask Reviews    Oracle Mask

Reviewer: John Bradley on 9/18/2014

Sherwood Oracle Mask Review - $50.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Best mask I have ever bought. I am currently diving with it for the first time in Cozumel I am a full faced guy and it doesnt leak or fog up. After six different masks on that feels right. I just gave this two of my old masks to the dive shop

Scuba Titanium Knife Reviews

Scuba Titanium Knife Reviews    Titanium Knife

Reviewer: Danny P. on 9/17/2014

Scuba Titanium Knife Review - $74.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Great titanium knife for its price! Only have 6 dives with this knife and had to use on the first dive to cut myself free from some fishing line! Knife did the job very well! Handle could be a little heavier for my taste, but in all great knife.


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300