Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

XS Scuba 3mm Low-Top Tropic Dive Boots Reviews

XS Scuba 3mm Low-Top Tropic Dive Boots Reviews    3mm Low-Top Tropic Dive Boots

Reviewer: Matt R. on 12/18/2014

XS Scuba 3mm Low-Top Tropic Dive Boots Review - $35.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Low top boots I received from scuba.com worked great and were very comfortable. Whether your walking down the beach or hopping in the water for a dive these XS tropical dive boots work great. Their fit is perfect for my shoe size and Ive found them to be very comfortable. Leave your shoes in the car and take these boots on the trail, beach, boat, or directly into the water. Even when wet they...View Full Review

TUSA IQ-650 Element Air / Nitrox Computer Watch Reviews

TUSA IQ-650 Element Air / Nitrox Computer Watch Reviews    IQ-650 Element Air / Nitrox Computer Watch

Reviewer: John on 12/17/2014

TUSA IQ-650 Element Air / Nitrox Computer Watch Review - $299.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This dive computer is extremely easy to use. Though it only has one button, it is simple to navigate through the different settings and menus. the best feature is the ability for the owner to replace the battery without having to send it in to the factory for replacement. The strap is extremely long, but Im sure there are benefits to this that I am currently unaware of. Overall i am pleased...View Full Review

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag Reviews

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag Reviews    2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag

Reviewer: cnenov on 12/17/2014

Scuba 2.4lbs Divers Duffel Bag Review - $39.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I have an Akona mesh bag that I usually use, but this quickly became my preferred bag. My fins fit fine in the bag, together with my wetsuit, regulator, torches, and other gear. I carried the BC separately, but it would have fit fine too. The only thing I wish this bag had is a larger exterior pocket, one that is external to the bag, instead of internal to it as this one. Almost perfect.

Ocean Quest 7mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots Reviews

Ocean Quest 7mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots Reviews    7mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots

Reviewer: cnenov on 12/17/2014

Ocean Quest 7mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots Review - $39.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - These are really great. Very easy to put on and take off, and worked well with a 7 mm wetsuit. I am a warm-water person, but my feet did not feel cold at any point over 2x45 min at 62-63 F. I feel that these would work for someone with size 11 dry land feet as well.

Ocean Quest 5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Gloves Reviews

Ocean Quest 5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Gloves Reviews    5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Gloves

Reviewer: cnenov on 12/17/2014

Ocean Quest 5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Gloves Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - These were comfortable and warm when worn with the 7mm Ocean Quest wetsuit at 62-63F. I am 59", 150 lbs and got the medium. They worked fine with most things underwater, except I had to take them off in order to unzip a belt pocket. Taking them off was not too hard, but putting the right glove back on under water was a bit of a challenge. I would definitely not get the 7mm gloves, those...View Full Review

Ocean Quest 7/5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood Reviews

Ocean Quest 7/5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood Reviews    7/5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood

Reviewer: cnenov on 12/17/2014

Ocean Quest 7/5mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Diving Hood Review - $39.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I bought this hood in mens medium size. I am 59", 150 lbs and the fit was good, without any discomfort, perhaps a bit too loose. I could talk normally with the hood on, and under water, it kept me warm at 62-63 F for 45 minutes at a time. I am generally warm water diver and had never worn a hood before. The only unusual thing was the periodic noise, likely created by air entering the hood,...View Full Review

Trident Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks Reviews

Trident Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks Reviews    Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks

Reviewer: John R. on 12/17/2014

Trident Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Used them on a recent trip and they stayed on for 15 dives without issue or any special care. One did come loose during final gear clean up after trip but I would recomend them to thoose you need em.

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Dive Rash Guard Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Dive Rash Guard Reviews    Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Dive Rash Guard

Reviewer: betty mounce on 12/17/2014

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Long Sleeve Dive Rash Guard Review - $109.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - My husband bought this product for when he goes personal watercraft riding. He says the long sleeve guard keeps him warm and dry. You would have to buy this product a size or two then what you normal size would be.

Ocean Quest Arctic Clear High Definition Purge Mask Reviews

Ocean Quest Arctic Clear High Definition Purge Mask Reviews    Arctic Clear High Definition Purge Mask

Reviewer: Suzanne B. on 12/16/2014

Ocean Quest Arctic Clear High Definition Purge Mask Review - $59.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I used my clear mask in the caribbean this month. very clear vision didnt leak. I did need to use a spray or the toothpaste trick to keep the mask clear each time I dove.

Big Blue CF1000P L.E.D. Light Reviews

Big Blue CF1000P L.E.D. Light Reviews    CF1000P L.E.D. Light

Reviewer: MICHELE A. on 12/15/2014

Big Blue CF1000P L.E.D. Light Review - $199.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Love the Light and its ability...Its compact and has a lanyard to tie on to your scuba gear. Very bright for its size especially in low visibility. Great Item!!!!

Mares Black Icon HD ``Net Ready`` Air / Nitrox  Integrated Computer with Digital Compass Reviews

Mares Black Icon HD ``Net Ready`` Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer with Digital Compass Reviews    Black Icon HD ``Net Ready`` Air / Nitrox  Integrated Computer with Digital Compass

Reviewer: Sungil, Yum on 12/14/2014

All good computer ... very pleased - This time purchased Mares Black Icon HD `` Net Ready `` Air / Nitrox Integrated Computer with Digital Compass is very excellent visibility when diving to the advent faith was so confident. Dwaetjiman first time been able to communicate with the transmitter battery after reassembly is not a problem, and it works very satisfactory results were obtained.


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614