Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots Reviews   3mm Medium Sole Zipper Dive Boots

Reviewer: Daniel W. on 4/18/2014

Good 4 The $ - Shoes are exactly as expected. Zipper is smooth and easy to use. Shoes sit comfortably and give no impression of having to worry about them coming off.

Sealife Sea Dragon 2000 L.E.D. Photo / Video Light Reviews

Sealife Sea Dragon 2000 L.E.D. Photo / Video Light Reviews   Sea Dragon 2000 L.E.D. Photo / Video Light

Reviewer: Sergio F. on 4/17/2014

Nice little light that packs a punch - I am a newbee ad this is my first underwater lighting system but it made quite a positive impact on my first shoot. The system is compact and well thought out but I did replace the tray that came with it with the micro tray since it fits more compactly with my GoPro HERO3. I am also using a Backscatter 3.1 filter system and I think that it helps in the overall quality of the image. What I did... View Full Review

Oceanic Ultra Dry Mini U.S.A. ´´Limited Edition´´ Snorkel Reviews

Oceanic Ultra Dry Mini U.S.A. ´´Limited Edition´´ Snorkel Reviews   Ultra Dry Mini U.S.A. ´´Limited Edition´´ Snorkel

Reviewer: Thomas Baker on 4/17/2014

oceanic ultra dry mini - I bought 2 limited edition ultra dry snorkels for my kids and they work exactly as advertised. Within minutes the kids were diving down and returning with completely dry snorkels. Very well made, the mini design works well for smaller mouths and the quick release is a great feature. I highly recommend this snorkel.

Stahlsac Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack Bag Reviews

Stahlsac Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack Bag Reviews   Bonaire Deluxe Mesh Wet/Dry Backpack Bag

Reviewer: Bruce H. on 4/17/2014

Great dive bag. - Bought the bag for a trip to mexico and love it. Plenty of space for all my gear. The dry bag is great and is big enough to hold a towel and change of clothes. The closure clip slips but a quick loop in the line will keep it from slipping. Very happy.

Sealife Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera Reviews

Sealife Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera Reviews   Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera

Reviewer: JAMES HUGHES on 4/16/2014

sealife mini 2 - took these 2 cameras to key largo for a diving trip and they perform flawlessly. Took hours of movies and batteries are still good. picture detail is very good and camera itself is durable.

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Core Warmer Wetsuit Reviews

Henderson 3mm Thermoprene Core Warmer Wetsuit Reviews   3mm Thermoprene Core Warmer Wetsuit

Reviewer: Lori S. on 4/16/2014

3mm Henderson shorty - Had chance to use my new suit on a recent trip to Panama. Suit was perfect, fit like a glove! Most impressed with the order and shipment process. Would purchase this product again and most definitely from www.scuba.com. Regards, Lori

Toys2000 Remote Controlled Flying Shark Reviews

Toys2000 Remote Controlled Flying Shark Reviews   Remote Controlled Flying Shark

Reviewer: David Seligsohn on 4/16/2014

Flying Shark - the hit of the show! - We brought the Flying Shark to a trade show and flew it in the Expo hall during key times throughout the two day event. We were the hit of the event, drawing people to our booth from all over the huge hotel ballroom to see what the flying shark was all about! Our company name - Bluewater - fit well as did our ocean/beach-themed booth design - it was easy to control, fun and engaging. AND... View Full Review

Aqua Sphere Mesh Deck Bag Reviews

Aqua Sphere Mesh Deck Bag Reviews   Mesh Deck Bag

Reviewer: Dennis King on 4/15/2014

just what you need - My fear was the bag would force me to bend down but the handle expands so I was able to use it just fine (I am 6 foot 5 inches tall). Great bag for boat dives, Just throw the whole bag in the tank after the dive.

Trident Caribbean, Bahamas and Florida Fish ID Card Reviews

Trident Caribbean, Bahamas and Florida Fish ID Card Reviews   Caribbean, Bahamas and Florida Fish ID Card

Reviewer: Dennis King on 4/15/2014

Everyone should know what is down there - This is a great guide and I have to admit, I only knew half of the species on the card and I have over 300 dives so it really comes in handy regardless of your experience.

Akona Roller Backpack Bag Reviews

Akona Roller Backpack Bag Reviews   Roller Backpack Bag

Reviewer: Dennis King on 4/15/2014

Akona Roller Backpack Bag is great - I was surprised that this bag was of such high quality. I was able to but in all my gear with room for a weekends worth of clothes. I have not taken it on a trip yet so I can not say how it holds up in wet conditions but based on the rugged construction, I anticipate no problems. Thanks Akona for making an excellent product. I also purchased your tote bag and it is perfect for boat dives and also... View Full Review

Sealife AquaPod Underwater Monopod for GoPro Cameras Reviews

Sealife AquaPod Underwater Monopod for GoPro Cameras Reviews   AquaPod Underwater Monopod for GoPro Cameras

Reviewer: stephen b. on 4/15/2014

GoPro on a Stick! - I just returned from Grand Cayman. The Monopod performed great. I used it snorkeling and while diving it made cool close-ups of sponges and corals. I could never get that close with out it. I will not dive or snorkel without it in the future. Plus another diver used his to guide off a curious reek shark.


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.



  • Choose
    Currency:

Product Information Questions? Contact our certified instructors
E-mail our instructors at info@scuba.com

Corporate Office: Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

Privacy Policy
Scuba diving portal for diving equipment
Scuba requires professional scuba diving training and certification
Prices subject to change.
Copyright © 2000-2014