Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Genesis Resource Pro Air/Nitrox Computer 3 Gauge Inline Console Reviews

Genesis Resource Pro Air/Nitrox Computer 3 Gauge Inline Console Reviews    Resource Pro Air/Nitrox Computer 3 Gauge Inline Console

Reviewer: Phil Zielinski on 11/21/2014

Awesome deal - This is my second computer and am more than happy with it. Easy to use and all the info you want is right there. This cluster is a need for beginners and seasoned divers alike.

Ocean Quest 3/2mm Premium Titanium Super-Stretch Shorty Wetsuit Reviews

Ocean Quest 3/2mm Premium Titanium Super-Stretch Shorty Wetsuit Reviews    3/2mm Premium Titanium Super-Stretch Shorty Wetsuit

Reviewer: Kathleen D. on 11/19/2014

Ocean Quest 3/2mm Premium Titanium Super-Stretch Shorty Wetsuit Review - $89.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Love the new suit, its stretchy and comfortable and it fits well. The size chart for this suit is accurate. Hopefully it will hold up well...it appears to be well made.

Scuba Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag Reviews

Scuba Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag Reviews    Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag

Reviewer: Mishell R. on 11/17/2014

Scuba Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This is the second one Ive purchased and Im about to buy another one for our son who just became dive cerified! Roomy with two outer compartments to put incidentals. When I go on a beach vacation, I never leave home without it.

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Low Top Tropic Dive Boot Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Low Top Tropic Dive Boot Reviews    3mm Low Top Tropic Dive Boot

Reviewer: Paul Bloom on 11/17/2014

Neosport by Henderson 3mm Low Top Tropic Dive Boot Review - $30.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - i ordered a size 13 - 3m scuba shoeas was told but when i received them they were to big. so i sent them back and ask for a size 12 but instead of sendiing me a size 12 back as requested they refunded me my money, which was ok with me.

Lubrication Technology Christo-Lube Oxygen Grease Reviews

Lubrication Technology Christo-Lube Oxygen Grease Reviews    Christo-Lube Oxygen Grease

Reviewer: Christiaan Maurer on 11/16/2014

Lubrication Technology Christo-Lube Oxygen Grease Review - $44.48 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This is a product I learned about during a scuba equipment repair class. It is a Nitrox must. A little goes a very long way. A single tube will last the average diver 10 years. Good stuff! Pure as the driven snow.

Ocean Quest 3mm Low Top Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots Reviews

Ocean Quest 3mm Low Top Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots Reviews    3mm Low Top Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots

Reviewer: Thomas Mackey on 11/16/2014

Ocean Quest 3mm Low Top Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Medium Sole Dive Boots Review - $24.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Great quality at an unbeatable price...even beat the "big box" stores. Bought two sets...one for me and one for girlfriend. I would recommend to a friend. Fits perfect too!

Sealife Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera Reviews

Sealife Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera Reviews    Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera

Reviewer: Shawn Leslie on 11/15/2014

Sealife Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera Review - $99.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Just getting started and wanted to document my dives. Bought an 8 gig card for the camera and havent had any problems whatsoever. Takes pretty good pictures and video. Wasnt ready to spend hundreds of dollars for a top of the line camera. This definitely fits my needs and more. Would recommend this to anyone who wants a decent camera at a very decent price.

ScubaPro Aladin Squared Shark USB Download Kit Reviews

ScubaPro Aladin Squared Shark USB Download Kit Reviews    Aladin Squared Shark USB Download Kit

Reviewer: Courtney T. on 11/15/2014

ScubaPro Aladin Squared Shark USB Download Kit Review - $78.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I am satisfied with this product. The program is pretty neat because I can visualize my dive profile after I get out of the water. The program: 1. allows you to add GPS location 2. See max/min/avg depth 3. Temperature max/min 4. dive start time 5. dive stop time 6. dive duration 7. Manually Additive notes: a. suit type b. rating c. interval d....View Full Review

Hollis Backplate Reviews

Hollis Backplate Reviews    Backplate

Reviewer: Bobby Wisdom on 11/12/2014

Hollis Backplate Review - $109.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - The Hollis aluminum backplate is well made, perfectly finished, fits exactly with my STA on a Halcyon wing. Lighter than some other aluminum backplates, it still has held up with no dents or dings after a week of live-aboard diving in the Pacific, all done from skiffs. Lots of tank handling was done by others, Im really impressed by the way the plate resisted damage.

Mares 1mm Coral Wetsuit Reviews

Mares 1mm Coral Wetsuit Reviews    1mm Coral Wetsuit

Reviewer: Ty Basilius on 11/12/2014

Mares 1mm Coral Wetsuit Review - $84.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I really like the wetsuit. It fits perfectly and comfortably and was not to expensive. I love shopping from this site for my products. If possible I would buy a lot more if their was more freediving equipment available.

Mares Power Plana Adjustable Spring Strap Fins Reviews

Mares Power Plana Adjustable Spring Strap Fins Reviews    Power Plana Adjustable Spring Strap Fins

Reviewer: KOSUKE KONISHI on 11/11/2014

Mares Power Plana Adjustable Spring Strap Fins Review - $143.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I like it very much. I felt it to be lighter than jet fin in the sea, but am a fin advancing well. The size purchased a regular.The boots are Mares Classic 3mm, and the size is 10. Because I was worried about the clamping of the heel, for boots of 3mm, I ordered boots of 5mm.


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300