Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Scuba After Dive / Surf Hooded Jacket with Polar Fleece Lining Reviews

Scuba After Dive / Surf Hooded Jacket with Polar Fleece Lining Reviews    After Dive / Surf Hooded Jacket with Polar Fleece Lining

Reviewer: Eddie M. on 8/27/2014

Scuba After Dive / Surf Hooded Jacket with Polar Fleece Lining Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I have used this jacket for indended between dive warm up and it does the job. Jacket fit is more for the normal person... I am tall and the arm length could be a little longer... but overall a nice jacket for banging around with.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Reviews

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Reviews    Ultra Dry Snorkel

Reviewer: EUGENE R. on 8/26/2014

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Review - $44.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This dry snokel is very reliable and comfortable. If you snokel over deep water where there are waves and if you tend to move your head up and down and sideways, the valve protects from water coming in. If does a very good job at staying dry when you go from surface to underwater while you snokel.

Sealife DC1400 14 Megapixel Underwater Dive Camera Reviews

Sealife DC1400 14 Megapixel Underwater Dive Camera Reviews    DC1400 14 Megapixel Underwater Dive Camera

Reviewer: EUGENE R. on 8/26/2014

Sealife DC1400 14 Megapixel Underwater Dive Camera Review - $499.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This is a very good camera specially designed for snorkellers and divers while still affordable. It takes very sharp pictures and makes outstandig movies. The casing is well built for easy operations and protect against variations of humidity with a good seal and dry sticks to absorb humidity when you transit from cold to warmer water. This humidity can burn your camera circuit boards. My...View Full Review

H2O Thruster Adjustable Strap Fins Reviews

H2O Thruster Adjustable Strap Fins Reviews    Thruster Adjustable Strap Fins

Reviewer: Thomas E Hill on 8/26/2014

H2O Thruster Adjustable Strap Fins Review - $39.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Ordered my second set of H20 Thruster Adjustable Strap fins and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a quality set of fins. They work well and are comfortable to wear. What more could you ask for/

Innovative Watch Cap Beanie Reviews

Innovative Watch Cap Beanie Reviews    Watch Cap Beanie

Reviewer: Robert B. on 8/25/2014

Innovative Watch Cap Beanie Review - $18.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I had the opportunity to use the beanie during a recent dive trip for warm water diving. It is the perfect option for a full hood to keep your head protected from the sun and is also a good look.

Polar Pro Gopro Switchblade Macro and Red Filter for Hero Cameras Reviews

Polar Pro Gopro Switchblade Macro and Red Filter for Hero Cameras Reviews    Gopro Switchblade Macro and Red Filter for Hero Cameras

Reviewer: Bruno Masse on 8/24/2014

Polar Pro Gopro Switchblade Macro and Red Filter for Hero Cameras Review - $59.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Its very good idea and it is pretty sharp good for little close up the only thing I found its fragile red filter attach when you remove the filter its easy to loose it because the attach is not strong enough. But for the macro is very nice.

Big Blue CF-250 L.E.D. Light Reviews

Big Blue CF-250 L.E.D. Light Reviews    CF-250 L.E.D. Light

Reviewer: Edward U. on 8/23/2014

Big Blue CF-250 L.E.D. Light Review - $98.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I used this light for river diving. I like the rear switch that is tight and will not accidentally turn off. The focused beam and wide spot work extremely well and are very easy to adjust under water. While not the brightest it is extremely functional. Recommended.

H2O Rhino Double Braided Power Inflator Hose Reviews

H2O Rhino Double Braided Power Inflator Hose Reviews    Rhino Double Braided Power Inflator Hose

Reviewer: JAY G. on 8/22/2014

H2O Rhino Double Braided Power Inflator Hose Review - $40.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I really like this braided hose. It is very flex able and light and the 22 inch size is perfect when using an alternate air source or signaling device with your BC.

Scuba Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining. Reviews

Scuba Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining. Reviews    Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining.

Reviewer: Richard Harding on 8/20/2014

Scuba Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining. Review - $69.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This Dive Parka is every bit as good as any out there. I wored in k this parka to do some emergency work around my house during a torrential monsoon rain here in Arizona. Even through the pounding rain I was perfectly dry and warm. There wee no leaks or breaches in protection. I was able to use the draw strings to bring it in tight. Nothilng came in around my neck because the hood was so...View Full Review

Sherwood Magnum Regulator Set Reviews

Sherwood Magnum Regulator Set Reviews    Magnum Regulator Set

Reviewer: James Conn on 8/20/2014

Sherwood Magnum Regulator Set Review - $399.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Breathes good but has a tendency to free flow. Just get it adjusted or get used to putting it in the water mouth piece down. No complaints about product quality.

Sherwood Avid CQR3 BCD Reviews

Sherwood Avid CQR3 BCD Reviews    Avid CQR3 BCD

Reviewer: James Conn on 8/20/2014

Sherwood Avid CQR3 BCD Review - $500.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - You cant beat Sherwood when it comes to moderate priced scuba gear. We all cant afford the expensive stuff and you get tired of renting old gear. I like my Avid. It fits right and it did not break my bank accountant.


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.