Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Sealife Sea Dragon Mini 600 Dive Light Reviews

Sealife Sea Dragon Mini 600 Dive Light Reviews    Sea Dragon Mini 600 Dive Light

Reviewer: Dale B. on 1/27/2015

Sealife Sea Dragon Mini 600 Dive Light Review - $129.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - It easily attached to my sealife camera and came with several other adapters. The light is bright on both settings, it appears to be well made and the battery lasted a long time with intermittent use including one night dive.

IST Sea Diver Snorkel Fins Reviews

IST Sea Diver Snorkel Fins Reviews    Sea Diver Snorkel Fins

Reviewer: John Hochreiter on 1/27/2015

IST Sea Diver Snorkel Fins - Simple and straight forward set of fins. We purchased them because they were shorter and easier to carry in luggage. They proved to be everything that we needed even in some high current conditions. They were a little stiff and would advise using a sock inside the foot bed. I would definitely purchase them again.

Mares X-Stream Adjustable Strap Fins Reviews

Mares X-Stream Adjustable Strap Fins Reviews    X-Stream Adjustable Strap Fins

Reviewer: Dawn R. on 1/27/2015

Mares X-Stream Adjustable Strap Fins Review - $179.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - After a week of diving in Grand Cayman, (10 dives), I am completely sold on my Mares X-Stream fins. The flexibility in the design is well balanced and packs a thrust when you need it. My legs, which normally tire easily with standard fins, felt strong and I did not experience any pain in my hips or knees. My dive partner also observed that the fin has a very controlled flex point. Highly...View Full Review

Aqua Lung Hotshot Adjustable Strap Fins Reviews

Aqua Lung Hotshot Adjustable Strap Fins Reviews    Hotshot Adjustable Strap Fins

Reviewer: Robert Hughes on 1/27/2015

Travel Perfect - I have had the Sling Shot fins for several years now and find them absolutely fabulous! BUT- traveling with them, they can be a bit bulky and tough to pack. I bought the Hot Shots so that I had a pair that fit in my carry on luggage. Well- I just returned from Bonaire and Curacao and found them to be easy to pack as well as having all the same great features as the "Bug Boys". I love them for the...View Full Review

Henderson 7mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Wetsuit Reviews

Henderson 7mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Wetsuit Reviews    7mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: Jose Wantland on 1/26/2015

Henderson 7mm Aqua Lock Hyperstretch Wetsuit Review - $520.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I have had rented different brands and models before and started noticing a lot of divers wearing this brand and model, So I asked them and they always said it is the best wetsuit, very flexible and very warm.

Aqua Lung 7mm AquaFlex Super-Stretch Wetsuit for 2014 Reviews

Aqua Lung 7mm AquaFlex Super-Stretch Wetsuit for 2014 Reviews    7mm AquaFlex Super-Stretch Wetsuit for 2014

Reviewer: Edwina N. on 1/26/2015

Aqua Lung 7mm AquaFlex Super-Stretch Wetsuit for 2014 Review - $430.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I always expect the best products from Aqua Lung and this wetsuit is no exception! I purchased a womans size 7-8 and it fit true to size. However, I found the size guide on Scuba.com to be a little misleading as the size guide on Aqua Lungs site have suit-specific guidelines. I dive in frigid North Atlantic waters, and have only used a drysuit so far this year. However, I have used this suit...View Full Review

Neosport by Henderson 2.5mm XSPAN Sport Diving Vest Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 2.5mm XSPAN Sport Diving Vest Reviews    2.5mm XSPAN Sport Diving Vest

Reviewer: William M. on 1/26/2015

Neosport by Henderson 2.5mm XSPAN Sport Diving Vest - Scuba.com was out of stock for this vest and automatically upgraded my order to a more expensive model for no extra charge. Great service from this company!

Akona Weight Carry Bag. Reviews

Akona Weight Carry Bag. Reviews    Weight Carry Bag.

Reviewer: roger c. on 1/25/2015

Akona Weight Carry Bag. Review - $24.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Needed a weight bag to carry both types of weights and this really does the trick. Bought 2 so both of the divers in the house could have one. Strong material, good size and easy to use. A real winner!!!

Sealife Fisheye Wide Angle Lens Reviews

Sealife Fisheye Wide Angle Lens Reviews    Fisheye Wide Angle Lens

Reviewer: Dale B. on 1/24/2015

Sealife Fisheye Wide Angle Lens Review - $278.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Ive used the lens on two different dive trips now. It takes some getting used to. Ive found that I seem to get better night photos without it. Jury is still out on it.

Submersible Systems Spare Air Travel Pack Reviews

Submersible Systems Spare Air Travel Pack Reviews    Spare Air Travel Pack

Reviewer: Dale B. on 1/24/2015

Submersible Systems Spare Air Travel Pack Review - $15.96 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Makes a nice clean area to carry your spare air. The clear plastic makes it easy for security to view it. Ive flown to Aruba as well as the Fla keys with it now and have had no issues.

Submersible Systems Spare Air Pack Reviews

Submersible Systems Spare Air Pack Reviews    Spare Air Pack

Reviewer: Dale B. on 1/24/2015

Submersible Systems Spare Air Pack Review - $259.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Its very easy to assemble and disassemble. Ive flown to Florida keys as well as Aruba with it now and have had no issues with security. I did buy the travel bag that goes with it and packed it all in my checked gear. Well worth the peace of mind you get by having it on you.


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614