Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light Reviews

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light Reviews    Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light

Reviewer: Stuart E. M. on 10/29/2014

Scuba Mini U-Beam 5 L.E.D. Light Review - $12.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This is a great little flash light. it is very tough. I use it as an U/W backup light. I keep one in each car, the camper, and my camera bag just in case.

Innovative Spare Tire Cover Reviews

Innovative Spare Tire Cover Reviews    Spare Tire Cover

Reviewer: John Schneider on 10/29/2014

Innovative Spare Tire Cover Review - $34.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I had a hard cover on my spare tire on my van. Over the years it began to rust. I picked up this vinyl cover. I couldnt be happier. It fits great on my large 3/4 ton van cover. Great value. Black cover with a large diver down flag- perfect for me!

Sealife Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera Reviews

Sealife Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera Reviews    Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera

Reviewer: John Schneider on 10/29/2014

Great camera for the price - This camera takes good quality pictures. Some of the reviews said the battery (replaceable) didnt last long. I found that it lasted a long time. There were negative reviews concerning leakage. I found that if care is taken each time the card-battery door is opened to be sure the gasket is clean that there was no problem. I use the camera on my sail boat and for diving. You cant beat it for the...View Full Review

Scuba After Dive / Surf Hooded Jacket with Polar Fleece Lining Reviews

Scuba After Dive / Surf Hooded Jacket with Polar Fleece Lining Reviews    After Dive / Surf Hooded Jacket with Polar Fleece Lining

Reviewer: Walter K. on 10/28/2014

Scuba After Dive / Surf Hooded Jacket with Polar Fleece Lining Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - The jacket seems to be true to size, warm, and waterproof. The arms are lined in fleece and are a little tight causing fleece lining to stick on clothing or wetsuit. Once the fleece in arms is straightened out it is very comfortable. Overall a good buy.

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Reviews

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Reviews    Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit

Reviewer: on 10/28/2014

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Review - $56.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I received this item very quickly. The Dive skin fit me right out of the box. The sizing Chart was spot on with the selected sizing and this skin really helps to put on my 7mm wetsuit. No need to push and pull and huff and puff to get it on. Very good quality and I will definitely recommend for other people to buy.

Deep See Squeeze Lock Titanium Knife Reviews

Deep See Squeeze Lock Titanium Knife Reviews    Squeeze Lock Titanium Knife

Reviewer: Timothy W. on 10/28/2014

Deep See Squeeze Lock Titanium Knife Review - $79.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - The knife is easily accessible and the squeeze lock is easy to use even with gloves on. The location on the BCD is prefect, no need to look for the knife you will always know exactly where it is.

Scuba Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining. Reviews

Scuba Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining. Reviews    Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining.

Reviewer: Chris Nininger on 10/27/2014

its like a larger raincoat - there is a thicker/softer (probably much warmer) 1 that i like better at my local dive shop but also costs twice as much. this 1 instead is more like a raincoat (noisy but waterproof) which hey u may like better n deff easier to clean. havent gotten 2actually use it yet but for the price i think ill be happy enough with it! :-) the zipper is awesome, outside pockets are good size n the inside...View Full Review

Pinnacle Inferno V-skin Trilaminate Merino Wetsuit Reviews

Pinnacle Inferno V-skin Trilaminate Merino Wetsuit Reviews    Inferno V-skin Trilaminate Merino Wetsuit

Reviewer: zong-guang s h. on 10/27/2014

Great active sport suit. - Similar in function to the Lavacore Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm I also tried out, but this has wool in it in. Makes a difference? I cant really tell, but its in there. The biggest difference is that theres no zipper in the front or back. The only zipper is behind the neck for attaching the optional hood or neck collar. (Mine came with the neck collar) This suit is like a giant balloon, and...View Full Review

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt Reviews

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt Reviews    Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt

Reviewer: Bruce D. on 10/26/2014

CSP Hammerhead Shark T-Shirt Review - $5.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - It is a T-shirt with the picture of a Hammerhead Shark on it. It is the size I ordered and it fits. When it gets old, Ill turn it too into rags and buy another one.

Scuba Divers Baseball Cap Reviews

Scuba Divers Baseball Cap Reviews    Divers Baseball Cap

Reviewer: Michael D. on 10/25/2014

Scuba Divers Baseball Cap Review - $6.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I received this hat as part of free items when buying a gear bag. This is surprisingly a nice hat! Baseball-style cap with a velcro adjustment in the back, allowing precise adjustment. Part of my reason for not wearing caps in the past has been the coarse adjustment on many with the hole and tab make a cap either fit tight or too loose. Not so with this one. The bill extends out enough to be...View Full Review

Scuba 1lb Deluxe Travel Mesh Backpack Bag Reviews

Scuba 1lb Deluxe Travel Mesh Backpack Bag Reviews    1lb Deluxe Travel Mesh Backpack Bag

Reviewer: Michael D. on 10/25/2014

Scuba 1lb Deluxe Travel Mesh Backpack Bag Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This gear bag appears to be fairly well constructed. I was surprised to see a full backpack style strap set when I received it, because the photo in the ad appeared to show a single shoulder strap. That said, the strap attachments look to not be strongly reinforced, with single stitching at the shoulder straps, so one would need to ensure that the bag is not grossly overstuffed with heavy gear....View Full Review


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300