Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Reviews

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Reviews    Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit

Reviewer: Richard Schoenthaler on 9/30/2014

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Review - $56.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Perfect fit, being very wide in the chest and tall it can always be an issue to find the right fit but this one did. It works well beneath my suit in the cold waters in the Midwest and should work well by itself in the warm Caribbean for this cold blooded guy. It looks good which helps also.

Big Blue VL2500P Rechargeable L.E.D. Light Reviews

Big Blue VL2500P Rechargeable L.E.D. Light Reviews    VL2500P Rechargeable L.E.D. Light

Reviewer: Valeriane Luke McNeill on 9/30/2014

Big Blue VL2500P Rechargeable L.E.D. Light Review - $399.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This is an extremely bright dive light. Works well in our murky lake water. However, the hand strap/glove attachment does not feel sturdy, and the light will probably either be mounted with camera gear or hand carried.

Pinnacle 5mm Escape 5 Front Zip Shorty Wetsuit Reviews

Pinnacle 5mm Escape 5 Front Zip Shorty Wetsuit Reviews    5mm Escape 5 Front Zip Shorty Wetsuit

Reviewer: David Anderson on 9/30/2014

Pinnacle 5mm Escape 5 Front Zip Shorty Wetsuit Review - $109.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I have several wet suits, both shorty and full, but this is my first front zipper type. Overall a very well made shorty with a hefty zipper. I really like the front zipper which just makes everything easier. I found the leg section to be a little too short. I like a shorty with legs that go to just above the knee but this one is much shorter and only covers about half way down the thigh....View Full Review

Neosport by Henderson 2.5mm Sport Wetsuit Vest Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 2.5mm Sport Wetsuit Vest Reviews    2.5mm Sport Wetsuit Vest

Reviewer: Mike D. on 9/28/2014

Neosport 2.5 mm sport vest a must - I love this product and have several of these for various family members. In the Caribbean I often dive with mine and just a pair of shorts but you can also use this for added core warmth by adding it to your wetsuit wear it under or over just dont forget you might need to add a pound or two extra weight. Again a good quality product and a great value.

Neosport by Henderson 5mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 5mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit Reviews    5mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: Mike D. on 9/28/2014

5mm XSPAN stretch Wetsuit - This is a great product for the dollar spent. I have several Neosport products and have always found them to fit well and with an above average comfort. I would recommend this product to anyone who want good quality and great value.

H2O Pony Bottle Pressure Gauge Reviews

H2O Pony Bottle Pressure Gauge Reviews    Pony Bottle Pressure Gauge

Reviewer: david szklarski on 9/28/2014

H2O Pony Bottle Pressure Gauge Review - $19.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I use one on a reg set using a hoseless computer as quick check. Great long term gauge. I had same gauge for near 3 years and approximately 1000 dives before failure. I bought two this time one for instant use and another for back up. Other older unit still in service on my pony pushing 5 years and 250ish dives. Bought it before and would buy again.

Mares Puck Air / Nitrox Computer Reviews

Mares Puck Air / Nitrox Computer Reviews    Puck Air / Nitrox Computer

Reviewer: Gary Cox on 9/27/2014

puck review - I havent had a chance to use my wrist computer yet but it seems very easy to set and use which for a semi-beginner is going to be nice, cant wait to actually use it in January.

Bare 5mm Sport Full Wetsuit Reviews

Bare 5mm Sport Full Wetsuit Reviews    5mm Sport Full Wetsuit

Reviewer: David Lewis on 9/27/2014

Bare 5mm Sport Full Wetsuit Review - $229.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I recently purchased the Bare 5mm .Its my second bare wetsuit purchased from Scuba.com.The first lasted over 450 dives.I received the new Bare only to find it way to snug in the chest and arms.Returning it for exchange was a breeze.Scuba.com did more work than me to get the job done.I am now the happy owner of a wetsuit that fits.Thanks Scuba.com Dave Lewis Erie pa

Neosport by Henderson 3/2mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 3/2mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit Reviews    3/2mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: Lawrence S. on 9/26/2014

Very Comfortable and great buy - Used this suit in diving throughout Indonesia - Bali, Komodo, and Lembognan. A little cool sometimes for water 72F but otherwise great for temps 75-82. Very stretchable which made for great comfort. Easy to get on & off.

Scuba Mask Strap Wrapper Reviews

Scuba Mask Strap Wrapper Reviews    Mask Strap Wrapper

Reviewer: sondra madson on 9/24/2014

Scuba Mask Strap Wrapper Review - $6.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I always dreaded putting on my mask!I have shoulder length hair and it never failed to get tangled in my mask strap no matter how I pulled it back! The strap cover made it possible for the stap to slip right on and off. Worth every penny!

ScubaPro Loose Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews

ScubaPro Loose Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard Reviews    Loose Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Reviewer: Mike B. on 9/23/2014

ScubaPro Loose Fit Short Sleeve Rash Guard Review - $45.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Excellent product. I now have two that I will alternate when diving. Great protection from your BC or other equipment. Nice to wear when you are outside and want the UV protection.


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300