Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Waterproof 3.5mm W3 Wetsuit Reviews

Waterproof 3.5mm W3 Wetsuit Reviews    3.5mm W3 Wetsuit

Reviewer: susan c. on 11/24/2014

Waterproof 3.5mm W3 Wetsuit Review - $259.99 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I have over 7,000 dives and currently use the 7mm for cold water diving which I love. I was trying to decide between a 5mm from another manufacture and this 3mm waterproof as I get really cold. I was doing 5 dives a day for a week. This was awesome and I highly recommend it

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie Reviews

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie Reviews    2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie

Reviewer: Steven Field on 11/24/2014

Ocean Quest 2mm Premium Super-Stretch Titanium Dive Beanie Review - $19.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I have a very large, almost Frankenstein-like head. Every beanie Ive ever tried reminds me of a medieval torture device when worn due to how tight it is. This beanie, perhaps due to being only 2 mils, fits great. Minimal air-pocketing that always seems to plague beanies and hoods. Nice stretch and comfortable.

Apollo Bio Filter Moisture Wick Reviews

Apollo Bio Filter Moisture Wick Reviews    Bio Filter Moisture Wick

Reviewer: Peter Z. on 11/23/2014

Apollo Bio Filter Moisture Wick Review - $18.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - If you have Bio Filter you know how it makes your diving even better by adding moisture to your air so that your throat doesnt feel like the Sahara after about 30 minutes - But after multiple uses the moisture wick needs to be replaced to keep the air moist and safe

Sealife Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera Reviews

Sealife Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera Reviews    Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera

Reviewer: Peter Z. on 11/23/2014

Sealife Mini 2 Underwater Dive Camera Review - $99.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Purchased this camera for my wife - I have the DC1400 and she wanted something simple for herself. This camera is easy to set-up and use - Small, compact and not a lot of functions a very basic point and shoot camera - The pictures are good both underwater and on land - Very easy to use and even easier when you read the operations manual - Would recommend to anyone wanting to get into underwater...View Full Review

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light Reviews

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light Reviews    Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light

Reviewer: dennis a palkovich on 11/23/2014

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light Review - $59.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I bought this light to use on a trip to Saint Lucia in Nov 2014. We were diving a cargo ship wreck there with lots of nooks , and crannies. The light was perfect. Small enough not to be a burden when you were not using it, and bright enough to light up the dark places. It was actually brighter then I expected. Good price also.

Scuba Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining. Reviews

Scuba Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining. Reviews    Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining.

Reviewer: Kenneth Murphey on 11/23/2014

Scuba Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining. Review - $69.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Love the parka for those long boat trips back from diving. Only issue is it zips on the wrong side for guys. Who came up with this idea anyway different zipper sides for each sex.

Sherwood Pressure Gauge Reviews

Sherwood Pressure Gauge Reviews    Pressure Gauge

Reviewer: Craig L. on 11/22/2014

Sherwood Pressure Gauge Review - $109.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I purchased the Sherwood Pressure Gauge when I transitioned from a console set up to a single SPG, retractable compass, and wrist computers. The white dial and size were factors for selecting the Sherwood Pressure Gauge, its easy to see.

Sherwood Retractable Compass Reviews

Sherwood Retractable Compass Reviews    Retractable Compass

Reviewer: Craig L. on 11/22/2014

Sherwood Retractable Compass Review - $79.85 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Since switching from a console set up, I now just use a single SPG and wrist dive computers. The Sherwood Retractable Compass helps me streamline my equipment. The retractor is sturdy and well built and the white dial on the compass face is much easier to see.

Pinnacle 5mm Siren Merino Elastiprene Super-Stretch Wetsuit Reviews

Pinnacle 5mm Siren Merino Elastiprene Super-Stretch Wetsuit Reviews    5mm Siren Merino Elastiprene Super-Stretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: William D. on 11/22/2014

Pinnacle 5mm Siren Merino Elastiprene Super-Stretch Wetsuit Review - $349.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This looked A great wetsuit but we went through two different sizes trying to find one that would fit my wife correctly and we were unable to find something that fit both in the legs and in the shoulders overall I dont think this was the wetsuits fault but it was unfortunate we couldnt find something with fit

Pinnacle 250G Temperate Undergarment Reviews

Pinnacle 250G Temperate Undergarment Reviews    250G Temperate Undergarment

Reviewer: Hildegaard K. on 11/22/2014

Pinnacle 250G Temperate Undergarment Review - $199.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - . . . . . definitely should be REDUCED!!!! I mean, before having had it shortened, I felt I had joined those youngsters whose pants on them look like falling to the ground any second!!! After the alteration the Pinnacle 250G Temperate Undergarment not only was the warmest and coziest I have ever worn, it also suddenly became figure-enhancing!!!

Genesis Resource Pro Air/Nitrox Computer 3 Gauge Inline Console Reviews

Genesis Resource Pro Air/Nitrox Computer 3 Gauge Inline Console Reviews    Resource Pro Air/Nitrox Computer 3 Gauge Inline Console

Reviewer: Phil Zielinski on 11/21/2014

Awesome deal - This is my second computer and am more than happy with it. Easy to use and all the info you want is right there. This cluster is a need for beginners and seasoned divers alike.


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614