Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Princeton Tec Sector 7 Dive Light Reviews

Princeton Tec Sector 7 Dive Light Reviews    Sector 7 Dive Light

Reviewer: MARK S. on 10/20/2014

Princeton Tec Sector 7 Dive Light Black - As an employee of a utility company weve ordered products from your company for several years and continue to be satisfied with the products we order and for the dependability they provide in doing our jobs.

Sealife DC1400 14 Megapixel Underwater Dive Camera Reviews

Sealife DC1400 14 Megapixel Underwater Dive Camera Reviews    DC1400 14 Megapixel Underwater Dive Camera

Reviewer: Larry Eaker on 10/20/2014

Sealife DC1400 14 Megapixel Underwater Dive Camera Review - $499.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Just purchased sealife2 14 mp camera. It performed flawlessly, producing pics far clearer mad much brighter Han any film camera could! User friendly , easy setup, enough said!

Oceanic Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console Reviews

Oceanic Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console Reviews    Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console

Reviewer: Brenda B. on 10/20/2014

Oceanic Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console Review - $269.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Excellent. We researched which computer would best suit our needs. Veo 100nx was it easy to use and learn. It also doesnt break the budget. Ordering it through SCUBA.COM was easy also

Scuba Deluxe Snorkel Vest with Crotch Strap Reviews

Scuba Deluxe Snorkel Vest with Crotch Strap Reviews    Deluxe Snorkel Vest with Crotch Strap

Reviewer: Maye on 10/19/2014

Scuba Deluxe Snorkel Vest with Crotch Strap Review - $27.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Its just what I need... I can swim deeply but at the same time Im safe, because in some beach places its mandatoty to use lifesavers. And also the price ismvery low

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light Reviews

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light Reviews    Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light

Reviewer: MICHAEL MC KEEHAN on 10/19/2014

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light Review - $59.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Depending on the divers experience this light can be used as a primary or secondary. Ive had no problems with flooding after ten dives. Small enough to be out of the way but bright enough to show the way.

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood Reviews

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood Reviews    6mm Titanium Diving Hood

Reviewer: Armand T. Orsolino on 10/19/2014

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Before when Im diving without the hood I couldnt reach the bottom deeper than 25ft. and my both ears always sucked water, but when started using this product I wonder I could go to 40ft and my ears arent sucking water anymore, now I believe this thing isnt just a protector to your head but a deep blue dive enhancer as well. Thanks so much we got product like this one.

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Front-Zip Dive Wetsuit Reviews

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Front-Zip Dive Wetsuit Reviews    Trilaminate Polytherm Front-Zip Dive Wetsuit

Reviewer: zong-guang s hu on 10/18/2014

LavaCore by Oceanic Trilaminate Polytherm Front-Zip Dive Wetsuit Review - $219.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Works well and at 75+F can probably last for hours in the water. At 65F I can handle 45 minutes in the water before hypothermia kicks in. Not the same as a neoprene wetsuit, as the water does come in contact with your skin for the initial chill. It takes a minute for my body to warm up the water within the fleece, after which it forms a functional and insulative barrier. Personal demographic,...View Full Review

Stahlsac Panama Mesh Backpack Bag Reviews

Stahlsac Panama Mesh Backpack Bag Reviews    Panama Mesh Backpack Bag

Reviewer: Holly K. on 10/17/2014

Stahlsac Panama Mesh Backpack Bag Review - $59.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I purchased this bag to use mainly for snorkel gear on a recent trip and ended up using it for dive gear as well. It has very well padded shoulder straps and an cinch that stays tight. I used the smaller pocket on the front to hold sunscreen and other small articles. Its large size comes in extremely handy when trying to pack my long fins.

Oceanic High Pressure Quick Disconnect Hose. Reviews

Oceanic High Pressure Quick Disconnect Hose. Reviews    High Pressure Quick Disconnect Hose.

Reviewer: Rod Dillon on 10/17/2014

Oceanic High Pressure Quick Disconnect Hose. Review - $99.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I received the hose to replace my original that came with my oceanic pro plus 2 computer nearly 7 years ago. It arrived quickly and was perfectly as described. Tested and it worked as it should. Very happy with this first experience with Scuba.com.

TUSA Solla Adjustable Strap Fins Reviews

TUSA Solla Adjustable Strap Fins Reviews    Solla Adjustable Strap Fins

Reviewer: Pavel Chikov on 10/16/2014

TUSA Solla Adjustable Strap Fins Review - $99.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - 30 dives in fins TUSA with september - october. Good fins, but "Anatomic Fin Strap" do not good. If when diver swimming frog style, anatomic strap bends begin to rub blisters on the outside of the heel. After replacing the anatomic strap on a standart TUSA or springs gets good fins.

Trident Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks Reviews

Trident Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks Reviews    Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks

Reviewer: Warren Abadie on 10/16/2014

Trident Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I purchased a pair of Trident stick on optics at 1.50 for viewing my gauges up close. They work well. I made sure my mask surface was dry and applied them the night before my dives. Warren Dunedin FL


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614

US and Canada 800.347.2822
International 001.949.221.9300