Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

H2O Rhino Double Braided Power Inflator Hose Reviews

H2O Rhino Double Braided Power Inflator Hose Reviews    Rhino Double Braided Power Inflator Hose

Reviewer: JAY G. on 8/22/2014

H2O Rhino Double Braided Power Inflator Hose Review - $40.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I really like this braided hose. It is very flex able and light and the 22 inch size is perfect when using an alternate air source or signaling device with your BC.

Scuba Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining. Reviews

Scuba Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining. Reviews    Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining.

Reviewer: Richard Harding on 8/20/2014

Scuba Boat Coat / Dive Parka with Hood and Polar Fleece Lining. Review - $69.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This Dive Parka is every bit as good as any out there. I wored in k this parka to do some emergency work around my house during a torrential monsoon rain here in Arizona. Even through the pounding rain I was perfectly dry and warm. There wee no leaks or breaches in protection. I was able to use the draw strings to bring it in tight. Nothilng came in around my neck because the hood was so...View Full Review

Sherwood Magnum Regulator Set Reviews

Sherwood Magnum Regulator Set Reviews    Magnum Regulator Set

Reviewer: James Conn on 8/20/2014

Sherwood Magnum Regulator Set Review - $399.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Breathes good but has a tendency to free flow. Just get it adjusted or get used to putting it in the water mouth piece down. No complaints about product quality.

Sherwood Avid CQR3 BCD Reviews

Sherwood Avid CQR3 BCD Reviews    Avid CQR3 BCD

Reviewer: James Conn on 8/20/2014

Sherwood Avid CQR3 BCD Review - $500.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - You cant beat Sherwood when it comes to moderate priced scuba gear. We all cant afford the expensive stuff and you get tired of renting old gear. I like my Avid. It fits right and it did not break my bank accountant.

Sherwood Luna Women`s BC Reviews

Sherwood Luna Women`s BC Reviews    Luna Women`s BC

Reviewer: James Conn on 8/20/2014

Sherwood Luna Women`s BC Review - $500.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This bc is a good buy for women. After trying on my bc my wife tried on her new Luna and she really likes it. It does not have as many stainless d rings as the mens but it does extra padding where it sits on the back of the neck. Her only complaint: you should be able to pick your color!

Scuba Deluxe Tank O-Ring Kit and Key Chain Reviews

Scuba Deluxe Tank O-Ring Kit and Key Chain Reviews    Deluxe Tank O-Ring Kit and Key Chain

Reviewer: Andrew B. on 8/19/2014

Scuba Deluxe Tank O-Ring Kit and Key Chain Review - $5.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I have seen rental o-rings have to be replaced at the last moment. I saw this on web site, and ordered it as sort of a joke. Its not, its very well made, and even has a little hooked tool to extract the old ring. It just looks funny.

Akona 8oz Short Sleeve Rash Guard.. Reviews

Akona 8oz Short Sleeve Rash Guard.. Reviews    8oz Short Sleeve Rash Guard..

Reviewer: ROBERT S. on 8/19/2014

Akona 8oz Short Sleeve Rash Guard.. Review - $39.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - WHEN WE WENT TO CAYMAN ISLANDS I USED THIS FOR MY SNORKEL TIME AND WAS TOTALLY HAPPY WITH IT ! HAVE USED IT SINCE FOR A SWIMMING SHIRT AND AS AN UNDER SHIRT FOR MY WET SUIT , AND IT HAS SERVED ME WELL !

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Reviews

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Reviews    Ultra Dry Snorkel

Reviewer: ROBERT S. on 8/19/2014

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Review - $44.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I REPLACED A 13 YR OLD SCUBA PRO SNORKEL WITH THIS OCEANIC ONE AND I HAVE TO SAY , I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED AT HOW WELL IT WORKED ! I TOOK IT TO CAYMAN ISLANDS WITH ME AND SNORKELED AROUND THE BOAT DURING OUR SURFACE INTERVALS AND IT WAS BETTER THAN I HOPED . TOOK IT OUR FROM SHORE EVERYDAY AS WELL , BOUGHT ONE FOR MY WIFE ALSO , AND WAS COMPLETLY SATISFIED WITH IT ! TWO THUMBS UP !

JBL Elite Sawed-Off Magnum Wood Series Speargun Reviews

JBL Elite Sawed-Off Magnum Wood Series Speargun Reviews    Elite Sawed-Off Magnum Wood Series Speargun

Reviewer: Igor Agrest on 8/18/2014

Simply an awesome speargun - Very nice gun, blows my AB Biller 32 special out of t he water in every factor: Distance, Accuracy, Balance, Finish you name it. Very pleased. Great size as well. With a third band added it is a blue water killer, two bands... reef and wreck deadly weapon.

Akona 3.5mm Deluxe Heavy Duty Molded Sole Low Top Dive Boots Reviews

Akona 3.5mm Deluxe Heavy Duty Molded Sole Low Top Dive Boots Reviews    3.5mm Deluxe Heavy Duty Molded Sole Low Top Dive Boots

Reviewer: Craig Maslik on 8/18/2014

Akona 3.5mm Deluxe Heavy Duty Molded Sole Low Top Dive Boots Review - $42.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - These are terrific boots. I primarily use them for kayaking and believe it or not, slippers. Very comfortable and warm. Purchasing a second pair ASAP.

XS Scuba Compact Console Retractor Reviews

XS Scuba Compact Console Retractor Reviews    Compact Console Retractor

Reviewer: George S. on 8/16/2014

XS Scuba Compact Console Retractor Review - $26.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I like retractors because they give you the freedom of dropping gadgets while not using then and stay streamlined. This one was purchased to hang my lobster gauge but I have more for my SPG, and other. I have purchased my first one 200 dives ago and it still works, so I would say they also last a long time. And you cant beat the price...View Full Review


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.