Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Trident Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks Reviews

Trident Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks Reviews    Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks

Reviewer: Robert D. on 10/23/2014

Trident Stick-On Optical Lens for Masks Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I placed the lens on the mask 48 hours before I left for my scuba trip to the Exumas. The directions for placing the lens on the mask could have been larger and more descriptive for first time users. However, once they dried and were fixed,the lens worked perfectly. Even with defogger, after 24 dives from the Aquacat live aboard for the 5 1/2 days of diving, the lens stayed fixed and performed...View Full Review

Big Blue Light Glove Mount Reviews

Big Blue Light Glove Mount Reviews    Light Glove Mount

Reviewer: Kevin M. on 10/22/2014

Big Blue Light Glove Mount Review - $19.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This is an excellent glove for mounting a light to your hand. It works very well and can be mounted on either hand, can be donned / doffed without help, and works equally well on bare hands, 1/4" wetsuit gloved hands, and drysuits with ringed dry gloves. It has not fallen off once even when climbing small boat ladders in rough conditions. It also works with an A-Torch CL05 light.

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Reviews

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Reviews    Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit

Reviewer: Mark W. on 10/22/2014

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Review - $56.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - My girlfriend and I wear this suit for sun and jellyfish protection in the waters of Thailand. Good snug fit (I ordered a size up from the chart). Comfortable with easy on/off when wet or dry. We keep it wet while paddling our SUPs or kayaks and the evaporation actually keeps us cooler than without it. Seems to be quite well made though time will tell.

Aeris Mako Adjustable Strap Fins Reviews

Aeris Mako Adjustable Strap Fins Reviews    Mako Adjustable Strap Fins

Reviewer: Mark W. on 10/22/2014

Aeris Mako Adjustable Strap Fins Review - $59.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Very comfortable. Good fit with booties. Easy on/off. Im no expert but these fins give me the best performance with the least amount of torque on my legs of any Ive ever used. The flexible rubber panel in the center of the fin seems to be the key feature in making this design work so well. Maybe the vent holes help too, but they are fast and smooth.

Mares Bungee Fin Straps Reviews

Mares Bungee Fin Straps Reviews    Bungee Fin Straps

Reviewer: James Kirkpatrick on 10/21/2014

Mares Bungee Fin Straps Review - $34.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I got some Dacor fins from a friend and they had the flat straps. All my dive buddies told me to get spring straps but Mares/Dacor does not make spring straps. These straps fit perfect and make it SO much easier to don and doff the Turboflex fins.

Princeton Tec Sector 7 Dive Light Reviews

Princeton Tec Sector 7 Dive Light Reviews    Sector 7 Dive Light

Reviewer: MARK S. on 10/20/2014

Princeton Tec Sector 7 Dive Light Black - As an employee of a utility company weve ordered products from your company for several years and continue to be satisfied with the products we order and for the dependability they provide in doing our jobs.

Sealife DC1400 14 Megapixel Underwater Dive Camera Reviews

Sealife DC1400 14 Megapixel Underwater Dive Camera Reviews    DC1400 14 Megapixel Underwater Dive Camera

Reviewer: Larry Eaker on 10/20/2014

Sealife DC1400 14 Megapixel Underwater Dive Camera Review - $499.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Just purchased sealife2 14 mp camera. It performed flawlessly, producing pics far clearer mad much brighter Han any film camera could! User friendly , easy setup, enough said!

Oceanic Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console Reviews

Oceanic Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console Reviews    Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console

Reviewer: Brenda B. on 10/20/2014

Oceanic Veo 100 NX Air/Nitrox 2 Gauge Computer Console Review - $269.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Excellent. We researched which computer would best suit our needs. Veo 100nx was it easy to use and learn. It also doesnt break the budget. Ordering it through SCUBA.COM was easy also

Scuba Deluxe Snorkel Vest with Crotch Strap Reviews

Scuba Deluxe Snorkel Vest with Crotch Strap Reviews    Deluxe Snorkel Vest with Crotch Strap

Reviewer: Maye on 10/19/2014

Scuba Deluxe Snorkel Vest with Crotch Strap Review - $27.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Its just what I need... I can swim deeply but at the same time Im safe, because in some beach places its mandatoty to use lifesavers. And also the price ismvery low

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light Reviews

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light Reviews    Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light

Reviewer: MICHAEL MC KEEHAN on 10/19/2014

Princeton Tec Torrent L.E.D. Dive Light Review - $59.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Depending on the divers experience this light can be used as a primary or secondary. Ive had no problems with flooding after ten dives. Small enough to be out of the way but bright enough to show the way.

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood Reviews

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood Reviews    6mm Titanium Diving Hood

Reviewer: Armand T. Orsolino on 10/19/2014

XS Scuba 6mm Titanium Diving Hood Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Before when Im diving without the hood I couldnt reach the bottom deeper than 25ft. and my both ears always sucked water, but when started using this product I wonder I could go to 40ft and my ears arent sucking water anymore, now I believe this thing isnt just a protector to your head but a deep blue dive enhancer as well. Thanks so much we got product like this one.


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.


Choose Currency:

Scuba.com, 1752 Langley Avenue, Irvine CA 92614