Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Reviews

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Reviews    Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit

Reviewer: Wayne Carrel on 7/30/2014

Henderson Lycra Dive Skin Jumpsuit Review - $56.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - online description was perfect size chart was exact delivery was very quick quality of product was highest level. very satisfied would recommend this to anyone including family and have already done so. thank you very much for this service in products you offer

Scuba Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag Reviews

Scuba Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag Reviews    Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag

Reviewer: Paul S. on 7/30/2014

Scuba Mask, Fin & Snorkel Backpack Bag Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Worked great for my family to carry our snorkel bags on the plane from the US to Cayman Islands. We were set for hotel to beach snorkeling and dive shop. They fit long fins great. The mask compartment was big enough for our masks. You could easily stuff in extras, such as a rashguard, sunscreen, and defogger.

ScubaPro 2mm / 1.5mm Hybrid Dive Socks for 2014 Reviews

ScubaPro 2mm / 1.5mm Hybrid Dive Socks for 2014 Reviews    2mm / 1.5mm Hybrid Dive Socks for 2014

Reviewer: Greg Slobodeski on 7/29/2014

ScubaPro 2mm / 1.5mm Hybrid Dive Socks for 2014 Review - $30.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - These dive socks are super comfortable and durable. They also have non-slip bottoms so they are great to wear on a boat before and after a dive, or if you have to traverse coral or a rocky beach to get to your dive site. If you normally wear a half-size shoe like me buy a pair that are a half size bigger (I normally wear a size 9 1/2 shoe and found the size 10 to fit perfect). I wear them with my...View Full Review

ScubaPro 1mm Hybrid Shorts Reviews

ScubaPro 1mm Hybrid Shorts Reviews    1mm Hybrid Shorts

Reviewer: Greg Slobodeski on 7/29/2014

ScubaPro 1mm Hybrid Shorts Review - $53.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - These hybrid shorts are great by themselves as swim trunks, and also work excellent under my ScubaPro shorty wetsuit as they dont bunch up like a bathing suit does (unless you wear a speedo). They are durable, dry fairly quickly, and look great too! They also go well with my ScubaPro rash-guard t-shirt for warmer water dives.

Ocean Quest Caribbean Full Foot Fins Reviews

Ocean Quest Caribbean Full Foot Fins Reviews    Caribbean Full Foot Fins

Reviewer: betty m. on 7/29/2014

Ocean Quest Caribbean Full Foot Fins Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - My husband really likes these fins. They are of excellent quality, streamlined,swift. Excellent for the ocean. The price was excellent too. Cant beat that! Very good product!

XS Scuba Mini FogCutter Dive Knife Reviews

XS Scuba Mini FogCutter Dive Knife Reviews    Mini FogCutter Dive Knife

Reviewer: Burton Pittler on 7/28/2014

XS Scuba Mini FogCutter Dive Knife Review - $67.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I am pleased with the multiple ways the knife can be attached. Also, the quality, feel & durability of the knife will satisfy my needs for a long time.

Neosport by Henderson 7mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 7mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit Reviews    7mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: Sean M. on 7/28/2014

worth every penny - This is by far the best wet suit I have bought. It fits perfect and is extremely well made. I would not hesitate to buy this wet suit again and would recommend it to a friend if they were looking for a new one.

Aeris Mako Adjustable Strap Fins Reviews

Aeris Mako Adjustable Strap Fins Reviews    Mako Adjustable Strap Fins

Reviewer: Oscar Zuniga on 7/27/2014

excellent product, great value - I have been diving with my Aeris Mako fins for several years and have been very happy with the fit and performance of them, so when my wife needed new fins she got a pair of them as well. Excellent product, very durable, and it would be difficult to find a better value in a dive fin. You can buy less expensive fins, but they wont hold up to shore dives and repeated donning/doffing like the...View Full Review

XS Scuba Lycra Dive Socks Reviews

XS Scuba Lycra Dive Socks Reviews    Lycra Dive Socks

Reviewer: Peggy B. on 7/26/2014

Lycra Dive Sox - These sox worked just great with a new pair of fins I purchased. I have small feet and these fit very well (not floppy/sloppy). Will buy more as the price is so reasonable. Would be great if there were colors and patterns!!

Scubamax 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks Reviews

Scubamax 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks Reviews    6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks

Reviewer: Alan H. on 7/24/2014

Scubamax 6oz Premium Lycra Fin Dive Socks Review - $9.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I will never put on wet suit boots without wearing these dive socks again. It make taking them off 110% easier. They are also very comfortable and almost dont feel like your wearing anything.

Princeton Tec Miniwave L.E.D. Light Reviews

Princeton Tec Miniwave L.E.D. Light Reviews    Miniwave L.E.D. Light

Reviewer: Alan H. on 7/24/2014

Princeton Tec Miniwave L.E.D. Light Review - $72.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This is a great light for any adeventure. I took it on several night dives and a couple cave dives and it worked great. The low setting was plenty bright enough to do everything I needed it to do.


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.