Call our certified SCUBA Instructors

1.800.34.SCUBA

8AM - 6PM PST

  

Scuba Gear Reviews

Scuba.com lets you read, write and compare real scuba gear customer reviews. Customers can write reviews only for products they purchased from Scuba.com so we know they own the product they are reviewing. If you would like to read reviews for a specific product just click on the link “Customer reviews see below” below the product name on all product pages.

If you have bought a product you can also share your thoughts with other customers by writing a review and rating a product. To write a review just go to the product you bought from Scuba.com and click on the link “Review this product”. You can also view all reviews written by a reviewer by clicking on the link “View all my reviews” next to their name on the reviews page. The customer with the highest rated review for the month will receive a $100 gift certificate to spend on any scuba gear at Scuba.com.

Most Recent Customer Scuba Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 7mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit Reviews

Neosport by Henderson 7mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit Reviews    7mm XSPAN Super Stretch Wetsuit

Reviewer: John R. on 9/2/2014

Henderson 7mm XSPAN WETSUIT - This is a very comfortable, easy to wear, wet suit. Easy to get on, due to extra stretch material. Very good suit, especially for the price. Most reasonably priced suit I found and a very good suit.

XS Scuba Fusion Mask with Purge Reviews

XS Scuba Fusion Mask with Purge Reviews    Fusion Mask with Purge

Reviewer: Anthony Raas on 9/1/2014

XS Scuba Fusion Mask with Purge Review - $55.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Ordeed this mask in hope of better fit than my scuba pro mask of twice the price! Well guess what? Perfect fit! Im 64 260. Large build not fat so some times have trouble finding great equipment that fits so was very pleased to have it fit great and purge makes mask clearing easy! Went to Morrisons springs in Fl yesterday for a dive to test the mask. Great price and mask

Amphibious Outfitters Sunken Plane T-Shirt Reviews

Amphibious Outfitters Sunken Plane T-Shirt Reviews    Sunken Plane T-Shirt

Reviewer: STAVROS IOANNIDIS on 8/31/2014

Amphibious Outfitters Sunken Plane T-Shirt Review - $15.75 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - A wonderfuly detailed image and a message that says a lot, makes this T definately a must have. For all those pilots out there who love heights as much as depths.

Scubamax Weight Belt Reviews

Scubamax Weight Belt Reviews    Weight Belt

Reviewer: Robert C. on 8/31/2014

Scubamax Weight Belt Review - $17.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This belt is an excellent product in my opinion. I have spent more money in the past for much of a lesser product. My only suggestion would be to change the clasp from plastic to stainless steel. This is just my preference. Diving in cold waters with a lot of thermal rotection, means carrying more weight. I dont want to chance the plastic failing at depth..

Island Pro Hawaii Classic Leather Sandals Reviews

Island Pro Hawaii Classic Leather Sandals Reviews    Classic Leather Sandals

Reviewer: Dean Baldasan on 8/30/2014

Island Pro Hawaii Classic Leather Sandals Review - $78.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I I have bought Island pro sandals for last 20 years they last about four years they have a lifetime guarantee on them I have sent them back and they have replaced him but you cant get a better shoes specially if you want to wear them on a boat they have white souls are the best ot me

XS Scuba Trim Weight Tank Pouch Reviews

XS Scuba Trim Weight Tank Pouch Reviews    Trim Weight Tank Pouch

Reviewer: James L. on 8/30/2014

XS Scuba Trim Weight Tank Pouch Review - $10.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Im very pleased with these weight pouches. They fit over the BCD tank straps just fine. I purchased the ones with the Velcro attachment so I would not have to undo the complicated strap setup. Excellent product. Jim from Bonaire.

Scuba After Dive / Surf Hooded Jacket with Polar Fleece Lining Reviews

Scuba After Dive / Surf Hooded Jacket with Polar Fleece Lining Reviews    After Dive / Surf Hooded Jacket with Polar Fleece Lining

Reviewer: Eddie M. on 8/27/2014

Scuba After Dive / Surf Hooded Jacket with Polar Fleece Lining Review - $29.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I have used this jacket for indended between dive warm up and it does the job. Jacket fit is more for the normal person... I am tall and the arm length could be a little longer... but overall a nice jacket for banging around with.

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Reviews

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Reviews    Ultra Dry Snorkel

Reviewer: EUGENE R. on 8/26/2014

Oceanic Ultra Dry Snorkel Review - $44.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This dry snokel is very reliable and comfortable. If you snokel over deep water where there are waves and if you tend to move your head up and down and sideways, the valve protects from water coming in. If does a very good job at staying dry when you go from surface to underwater while you snokel.

Sealife DC1400 14 Megapixel Underwater Dive Camera Reviews

Sealife DC1400 14 Megapixel Underwater Dive Camera Reviews    DC1400 14 Megapixel Underwater Dive Camera

Reviewer: EUGENE R. on 8/26/2014

Sealife DC1400 14 Megapixel Underwater Dive Camera Review - $499.00 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - This is a very good camera specially designed for snorkellers and divers while still affordable. It takes very sharp pictures and makes outstandig movies. The casing is well built for easy operations and protect against variations of humidity with a good seal and dry sticks to absorb humidity when you transit from cold to warmer water. This humidity can burn your camera circuit boards. My...View Full Review

H2O Thruster Adjustable Strap Fins Reviews

H2O Thruster Adjustable Strap Fins Reviews    Thruster Adjustable Strap Fins

Reviewer: Thomas E Hill on 8/26/2014

H2O Thruster Adjustable Strap Fins Review - $39.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - Ordered my second set of H20 Thruster Adjustable Strap fins and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a quality set of fins. They work well and are comfortable to wear. What more could you ask for/

Innovative Watch Cap Beanie Reviews

Innovative Watch Cap Beanie Reviews    Watch Cap Beanie

Reviewer: Robert B. on 8/25/2014

Innovative Watch Cap Beanie Review - $18.95 - Scuba Gear Customer Reviews - I had the opportunity to use the beanie during a recent dive trip for warm water diving. It is the perfect option for a full hood to keep your head protected from the sun and is also a good look.


Scuba Video Reviews

If a picture is worth a thousand words, how much more helpful is a moving picture. Visit the Scuba.com Videos page for reviews and instructional videos covering our most popular scuba gear. All videos are hosted by our professionally trained Scuba Instructors with years of experience. Below are some of our more popular videos:

Sealife Mini II Video Review Sealife Mini II Video Review
This demonstration video discusses and shows the features of the Sealife Mini II. The Mini II has a easy 1-2-3 Setup Mode on screen for fast simple camera set up. I also has a large 2.4" LCD for easy viewing and aiming. IT is housed in a non-slip, rubber armored housing. You may also use this camera for all your topside photos. It has easy to operate full function controls. The Mini II supports an optional Secure Digital external memory SD or SDHC card compatible up to 8GB.

Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Oceanic OC1 Air/Nitrox Titanium Computer Watch. The OC1 Computer is a fully functional dive computer and a watch. It features a user changeable Dual Algorithm - Pelagic DSAT (Spencer/Powell data basis) or Pelagic Z+ (Buhlmann ZHL-16C data basis) - Gives the diver the ability to select a conservative or liberal algorithm to fit their diving needs. You are able to switch between up to 3 independent transmitters, tracking up to 3 Nitrox mixes or your buddy´s tank pressure with optional transmitter. The OC1 is encased in a Titanium housing and has Air, Nitrox, Gauge and Free Dive Modes.
Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer Video Review
This demonstration video goes over the features of the Atomic Cobalt Air/Nitrox Integrated Dive Computer. This dive computer is a Full Function Air Integrated Air/Nitrox Dive Computer. It has a state of the art high contrast full-color OLED (Organic Light Emitting Diode) brightly colored screen displayed on a black background. It is equipped with a 4 button navigation with easy to use large buttons and simple to use Quick Disconnect High Pressure hose. Navigating the menu is simple. The four magnetic buttons direct you to the various menus for setting dive parameters and personal settings. The navigation screen is divided into three sections which include everything a diver needs at a glance.

View all the Scuba.com video reviews.

Scuba Gear Reviews by Category

Scuba.com provides helpful customer reviews for gear in all our categories. The gear reviews can be found when viewing any product on our site. But if you would like to browse the most helpful product reviews by category, use the links below. This will show you the most helpful scuba gear reviews in each category along with detailed product information.

This is also the best place to go if you are a customer who wants to write a helpful review to win the monthly customer reviews contest. Look here to see examples of reviews that are most helpful.